One Ocean Resort and Spa
    33 Reviews
1 Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
One Ocean definitely exceeded all of my expectations! I had my ceremony overlooking the ocean with the perfect amount of shade for the guests...it could not have been more beautiful or romantic!! The weather was a little hotter than normal, so I held the reception inside and it turned out to be just the right size for mingling and a dance floor. The food was absolutely wonderful and Wayne, our "docent" was there to make sure that we were never without a drink.
I cannot say enough about Sarah Seibers, the catering manager. My every request and change was met with a solution and out of all of my vendors she was by far the most competent and pleasant to work with. I wouldn't have changed a thing about my wedding at One Ocean!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Ocean is the best place to have a wedding. My wedding day was literally perfect. The staff is so helpful and on top of everything. The venue is absolutly beautiful, it's right on the beach, it's a great place for pictures. They have a lot of cool things going on inside the resort as well for pictures. Sarah was our catering manager and nothing was left out, she was really on top of it. The food was excellent, the cake was beautiful and just how I wanted it. It was seriously perfect. Multiple people told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A beautiful venue and so easy to work with. Friendly staff, fabulous food and the wedding cake was included in price. Pastry Chef took the picture of the cake desired and did it perfectly plus it was delicious. Several positive remarks on the venue and food from friends and family
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Ocean is a beautiful location and working with Sarah (the catering coordinator) made it even better! She really listened to everything we wanted and made sure that it happened. The food was DIVINE (everyone has told us how much they loved it!) the cake was delicious and our Jaguars grooms cake turned out great. I know Sarah does this all the time, but she really makes you feel special when you are working with her.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about One Ocean Resort! EVERYONE loved this place! Sarah and Stephanie were so easy to work with and so extremely responsive. We had a minor issue with flowers on the day of the wedding and Stephanie took care of it in minutes. The food for our reception was UNBELIEVABLE. Seriously...everyone was talking about the grouper and the scalloped potatoes after the wedding. We are so happy with chose to have our wedding at One Ocean...it was beautiful and the staff is just incredible. We could not thank them enough. If I had to do it over again, I would still have my wedding at One Ocean. Thank you!
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad we picked One Ocean it was the perfect place to have our Wedding at! The food was so good and the venue was so amazing. The hotel staff were on top of everything to make our day special. I wouldn't of had my wedding anywhere else
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Ocean was the absolute best place that anyone could ever have a wedding in Florida! From the minute we arrived, everyone was pleasant, professional, and extremely accommodating to every one of our needs. They made us feel very comfortable every step of the way. We were working and planning our wedding with them while working in Afghanistan and they created a stress-free wedding for me! Between Stephanie Seltzer (wedding coordinator) and Sarah Siebers (banquet coordinator), they helped to ensure everything went perfectly and not to mention I felt like I was the only bride on the face of the Earth who wasn't stressed about their wedding ;-) They had an excellent 'plan B' for the rainy weather, they were very detailed and ensured that everything went as planned. Also, I never met the chef due to being overseas, but I have to give him credit for excellent food and a beautiful wedding cake!! Everyone from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out was pleasant and all of our guests were very impressed with everything! Thank you so much One Ocean!! Misty & Ryan Perry
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The hotel and staff was amazing, and did everything we wanted and contracted with them.

Everyone was very helpful and attentive.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Robin Camp and the entire staff at One Ocean was a terrific experience. Our wedding was a wonderful experience to remember because of One Ocean.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We started out with a vision of our dream wedding, which didn't look much like a wedding at all. I wanted a short but sweet ceremony followed by a great party. One Ocean was able to provide a beautiful space on the outside Verandina that fit 100 guests perfectly. It was a great choice to do the ceremony and reception all in one space (no travel required). We chose an open bar and passed food (instead of a sit down dinner) and had 100 happy guests. The space was set up like a cocktail lounge and only needed a few small floral arrangements and tons of candles (huge savings). The staff was wonderful and the food and beverage was worth every penny. Also a million wonderful places for great photo ops.
Wedding: 10/15/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is breathtakingly gorgeous. The staff is impeccable, treating each guests like royalty from the moment they open your car door to the moment they bid you farewell. Robin Camp is the most wonderful Catering Sales Manager you could possibly ask for. She was our greatest asset, making sure everything was taken care of from the pre-planning to our last dance. This would not be a complete and accurate statement without commenting on the Chef whose presentation of our dinner was as impressive as the taste itself. I can not close without saying that the pastry chef worked magic on our cake.
The entire experience was simply perfect. I’d like for us to renew our vows annually…same time, same place, every year!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robin was absolutely AMAZING!!!! Words can not express the joy and deep appreciation me and my new husband have for Robin and One Ocean's services. If you are getting married and considering using these services do not look any further. I am so serious you, your future spouse, family and friends will all be so pleased on this special day. I had 3 months to my wedding when my new husband and I changed our venue from the DC metro area to my hometown in Jacksonville Fl and from the 1st time I emailed Robin she was readily available. I can go on and on but the only sad part is that the wedding is over and I will not talk to Robin nearly everyday anymore. But please understand that you will never ever ever regret your decision to have your special event at One Ocean with the help of Robin Camp.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robin was great from A to Z on everything she was involved with. We very much appriciated her didication to every detail. We would recommend One Ocean Resort and her services to anyone. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa was wonderful. They were very accomodating and willing to work with our budget. We put a wedding together there in 2 weeks. It came out beautiful. It was everything I could have asked for. They were very professional and helpful with the planning. We had a wonderful menu prepared for us and everyone was impressed with the quality of food and service. I would highly recommend using One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa for any special occasion.
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did whatever I wanted. The day of the ceremony my bridesmaids demanded that they wash the windows in the room where my reception was and they happily complied. They also dusted and made sure everything was perfect.

My bridesmaids and my Mother went into the room ahead of time and made whatever changes they wanted (all they did was add rose petals to the tables).

Fred was my planner and he was very helpful.

We didn't eat that much because we were busy socializing, but what we did have was awesome and the feedback from our guests was great too.
Wedding: 11/26/2005
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience with One Ocean Resort! We had our destination wedding there in June 2011. It was difficult to plan a wedding in Florida from Texas, but Robin and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. All of the details were settled by the time we arrived and we were able to enjoy a few relaxing days before the wedding. On our wedding day, the weather was shaky, so we were given the option to use an inside room in the event it rained. The ceremony went off without a hitch (outside!) and the reception was lovely. The food and cake were awesome and well worth the price. Everything went wonderfully and exactly the way I envisioned! I highly recommend One Ocean to brides looking for a low stress, beautiful location for their beach wedding!
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-853-2323
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0