One Heart Personalized Ceremonies
"Celebrating one love, one dream, one heart..."
    103 Reviews
37 Old Pomona Road
Suffern, NY 10901  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (103)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
On October 10, 2014, my husband and I had the honor of Norma officiating us. About 2 years ago, I met Norma at my husband's brother's wedding. Norma officiated Matt and Christina in 2012; it was the most touching and heartwarming ceremony I ever experienced. Right after the ceremony, I introduced myself to Norma and got her business card. At the time I told her, that if Paul and I married... she would definitely be doing our ceremony! I just loved how the wedding ceremony was unique and special. When my husband and I got engaged, I was so excited to call Norma and ask her to officiate us. Every time we met with Norma, she was so warm and welcoming, and truly cared about understanding and learning what makes us who we are as individuals and as a couple. She crafted the perfect ceremony that touched upon us, our relationship and love for each other. Our wedding ceremony was memorable and special, and unique to us... pieces of us were intertwined throughout. The ceremony was all that I hoped for and more! Norma is the best!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jay 1 Reviews
The entire wedding process was impeccable. From the moment we first met and discussed our needs and limits to the very end, Norma complied perfectly.

This was a second for us both and as such we carried a lot of baggage. Norma was understanding, empathetic and made us feel like 1st timers. This was more than I expected.

Many guests commented on how wonderful the ceremony was and asked how we found such a marvelous officiator.

I would recommend One Heart Ceremonies and Norma in particular in a heart beat.
Wedding: 10/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 1 Reviews
From the moment I first spoke to Norma on the phone, I knew she'd be the perfect fit for our wedding. She was warm, friendly, caring and listened to what my fiance (now husband) wanted on our wedding day. She takes the time to get to know the couple and puts together a ceremony completely tailored to the bride and groom. Norma puts her entire heart into the ceremonies she creates, and it shows with every word. From the moment the ceremony ended and still to this day (one month later), we continue to get compliments from our guests about how unique, thoughtful and loving the ceremony was saying they have "never seen such a beautifully done ceremony." She made every piece of our ceremony memorable and personal. Norma has this ability to make you feel comfortable immediately, like she is one of the family, which is so reassuring given all the nerves that already come with a wedding. We would highly recommend her to any of our friends and family.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a couple who are rather nontraditional, we were nervous to start the search for an officiant for our big day.
Neither my husband (fiance at the time), nor I have any religious affiliations, and we really wanted our officiant to understand and respect that and to create a ceremony that is about our love and commitment to one another.

We came across One Heart Personalized Ceremonies in our searches online. When I reached out to them, I found myself with an immediate response to my inquiry.
We met with Mark Giller to discuss what we wanted in an officiant. We hit it off immediately. It was clear that he understood what type of ceremony we wanted. We wanted to celebrate our union and love with our closest friends, and family. We did not feel pressured to conform to the traditional wedding readings, and he gave us the confidence we needed to know our ceremony would be special and one of a kind... and it most certainly was.

Mark sent us "couples questionnaires" where we had to fill out information about each other, but could not share our responses with one another. It was very fun to reflect on our time together... how we met... when we fell in love and so forth.

Mark was easy to get in touch with and could always set my mind at ease. Mark met with us one final time prior to the wedding to read through our ceremony. It was personal, funny, and sentimental. It felt like Mark had known us for years. He did an incredible job encompassing our love and passion for one another, our friends, and family. He even made sure to include something about our "fur baby"/dog during the ceremony. It sure got a lot of laughs! Mark ended up stayed for a bit of cocktail hour and chatted with our family and friends, who came up to us throughout the evening and told us how fabulous they thought he was. :)

Our day was simply perfect, and Mark was a HUGE part of that. Thank you for being so thorough, thoughtful, kind and creative. We are so grateful to have met you, and to
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark Giller officiated our wedding a few weeks ago and guests are still talking about what a uniquely captivating and heartfelt ceremony it was, unlike any other they’ve attended. He took the time to really get to know my husband and I in the months prior, helped us prepare, and created a deeply personalized, non-denominational service that exceeded all of our expectations. A gifted and charismatic speaker, Mark was able to vocalize what is often difficult to convey during such an emotional moment in life, capturing the essence of our love story and the honor of having our family and friends present. There were laughs, tears and cheers- what more could you ask for on your wedding day?
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
It was such a pleasure having Mark officiate our wedding. He was wonderful from the first meeting to the day of our ceremony! Our initial meeting was at the beautiful Walford Hotelft, we felt comfortable talking to him and sharing our history as a couple. He took time to get to know us as a couple in order to personalize our ceremony to emphasize our values and cultural traditions.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we began searching for an officiant for our wedding ceremony, we came upon the listing for One Heart Personalized Ceremonies. We checked out the website and liked what we saw. We contacted Mark and set up a day to meet in person and when that day came- we just knew that Mark was going to be the one to marry us. We all 'clicked' and it almost felt like we already knew him. Over time, Mark got to know us as individuals and as a couple and he used all of this information to shape and personalize our ceremony. The ceremony was beautiful! All of our guests complimented how beautiful and unique the ceremony was and asked how we knew Mark. They had assumed that he must have known us a very long time given how perfect the ceremony reflected us as a couple. We highly recommend Mark and are very grateful that he married us. It made our big day that much more special. Thank you Mark!!

Anna & Stephen
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wife and I had been to a number of weddings that Norma Moutal created and performed. We enjoyed each of them. It was obvious that Norma had taken a very strong interest in the couples, as her comments sounded as though she knew the couples for a long time. She came across sincere and personal.
When our daughter gave us the news that she was getting married we immediately thought of Norma for a number of reasons. One, the weddings she officiated for our friends as well as the fact that we were going to need a ceremony that would unite two families with different religions as well as include some customs and traditions to accommodate our tradition and that of our future son in law.
On the wedding day, Norma arrived early and greeted all of us. She spoke with my wife and my self. She was very helpful in communicating an important request we had to the bride and groom in a tactful, appropriate fashion. While Norma was meeting with the bride and groom, her assistant Harvey was making sure that everything was in place on the ceremony table and that the microphone was working properly for the ceremony. The ceremony was perfect.
The best part of using Norma was her warmth and that her ceremony was terrific and included customs and traditions for both families. After the ceremony, all of our friends came up to us and said how much they enjoyed the ceremony. I strongly recommend Norma Moutal and if our other daughter ever decides to get married, Norma will be the first and only person we will call to officiate at the ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was the perfect choice for our wedding. He was very thorough and thoughtful. We asked for our ceremony to have a sense of fun and Mark was the right person to do that. He personalized our ceremony to fit our unique history and was accommodating with our needs. He helped us have a fun and fantastic wedding!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Glen 2 Reviews
FROM ONE GROOM TO OTHERS: Norma was great! She has been doing this for many years, so you can trust her judgment (and as a lawyer I trust no one!). She is an island of calm in the storm of anxiety that can surround a ceremony. Because of her formal education and theological training, she can handle it all. She believes in love and has a passion for her work. Don't let her fee scare you off, because she is worth it, and you don't have to pay it all at once. Her customized ceremony and special words for us were perfect. I cannot imagine a more perfect day and perfect wedding for me and my bride. Norma made that possible.
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband, Frank, and I could not be happier about our decision to work with One Heart Ceremonies and have Mark Giller as our officiant. Our wedding ceremony was everything we imagined it to be and more. Mark was suggested to us by another couple who used him as their officiant, and I will be suggesting him to any couple I know who is about to be married. Mark created a ceremony that was so customized to meet everything we wanted in a ceremony, and helped guide us through the parts that we didn't even know were involved. He was so incredibly kind in every meeting and really wanted to get to know us as a couple, both in conversation and through having us fill out a detailed questionnaire about one another. In addition, he was extremely flexible to our relatively inflexible schedules, even allowing us to skype with him! Leading up to the ceremony he helped us to choose readings to allow our parents to be involved, helped us to include our own vows, and incorporated a “lover’s knot” tying ceremony to incorporate our love for boating. Mark gave us the choice to preview parts of the ceremony/give feedback and to be as involved/uninvolved as we wanted. I knew Mark was going to create a wonderful ceremony, but I never expected it to be that beautiful. Everyone… and I literally mean everyone… was in tears. Mark included so many wonderful things about Frank and I, and chose such heartfelt and appropriate readings. All of our guests were complementing us on how beautiful our ceremony was and how much it reflected out bond as a couple. Most importantly, during the ceremony, Mark talked Frank and I through every detail, gave us moments to reflect on what the ceremony actually meant and gave us time to absorb it all. From the beginning to the very end, Frank and I were so happy with our decision to work with Mark and One Heart Ceremonies and would recommend him a million times over! Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had One Heart Personalized Ceremonies as our officiant for our small wedding in August. Mark was very flexible in meeting with us to create the ceremony content, and kept us informed of things we needed to do as the date got closer. The day of teh cermony went very smoothly and we couldn't be happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark did a very beautiful, touching and personalized ceremony. The words he chose for us were perfect!
We couldn't be happier!

Bill & Babette Bracht

Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Norma was an excellent experience for June and I. She was very accommodating. We come from the island of Guam and there is a 17 hour time difference. While it is time to sleep Norma is starting her day. She was very flexible and worked out a time that worked for all of us to Skype. She was extremely helpful in the planning of our wedding and made excellent recommendations. Her planning and communication made this special time of our lives very organized and easy as possible. As planning of a wedding for a bride can be very stressful, overwhelming, and nerve racking. June and I did not feel any of this due to Norma's skills and experience. Being our first time to New York we did not know where to start. Where were we going to stay? Where would we hold the ceremony? Where did we want our reception? Where would we purchase flowers and our wedding cake? We decided to get married in Central Park. There are permits needed and Norma helped us through it all. We did not think to have music for the ceremony. Central Park does not allow any amplified music and at the last minute Norma was able to get us a singer and a drummer. Thank you Norma Moutal for writing our ceremony dedicated especially for us. The ceremony was moving, beautiful, and heartfelt.
Wedding: 08/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not have found a better human being than Mark Giller to officiate at our wedding. Mark was kind, concerned and offered brilliant suggestions to make our exchange of vows special to us and memorable to our guests. Most weddings you remember the food and the music. We believe our guests will remember those things too, but I think we touched the hearts of every person with our ceremony. Anyone who can bring out the best in us is a special person and Mark is someone who I have been blessed to know, if only for a brief, but invaluable time.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The time, effort, and passion that Mr. Giller put into our ceremony was so incredibly heartfelt. My wife and I have already recommend him to some of our friends who will be getting married in the coming months. When looking for an officiant we did a tremendous amount of homework and our efforts paid off in a big way!!! I would give One Heart only the highest of reviews and recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 845-354-2157
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0