One Heart Personalized Ceremonies
"Celebrating one love, one dream, one heart..."
    65 Reviews
37 Old Pomona Road
Suffern, NY 10901  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Norma was excellent, she put together an amazing ceremony, was on time and really hit it out of the park.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lynn 1 Reviews
Our wedding ceremony was beautiful. We would definitely recommend One Heart Personalized Ceremonies to everyone. Norma was a joy to work with. She took her time to get to know us and made our day amazing. We can not thank her enough for giving us such a great memory to have for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Mark Giller did an absolutely perfect job at our ceremony at Bear Mountain Inn, NY! Since we weren't getting married in a church, and are still trying to determine our religious path (both raised Catholic but not practicing), we wanted a meaningful service but not a religious one. Something that was "us". Mark met with us a few times, had us provide him with lots of information about ourselves and our relationship (nothing intrusive), and wrote a truly touching, upbeat, and personalized service for us. Our guests said that it was the most personal ceremony they've ever attended, as he mentioned details that were specific to our relationship and interests, and not a traditional ceremony write up. There were heartfelt moments, funny moments, and inspirational moments. It was perfect.

Mark was a joy to work with, and really made our ceremony beautiful. I highly recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not getting married in a church, I had my concerns about finding the right person to marry us. When we met with Mark and discussed our vision for how our ceremony would play out, we knew he was right for us. The meetings with Mark to plan our ceremony were comfortable, helpful, and reassuring. His professionalism and enthusiasm were truly appreciated. Mark has the ability to make a ceremony engaging, meaningful, and personalized. We highly recommend One Heart Personalized Ceremonies.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! Where do I even begin?! Norma was an absolute joy to work with in making a very memorable wedding day for my husband, myself and all our guests. Her beautiful words brought tears of joy to our guests, who are still commenting on how touching and intimate our ceremony was. We are so grateful to Norma for effortlessly helping us to intertwine the English and French languages into our ceremony. She made wonderful suggestions and we cannot imagine our ceremony without Norma and her lovely words reflecting my husband and my relationship. If you are looking for a ceremony that will be unforgettable, I highly recommend One Heart!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Norma was great! She really personalized our ceremony to what we wanted, especially blending our Jewish and Christian faiths. We would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ilaina 1 Reviews
As you probably already know, wedding planning can be pretty stressful. One of the most important parts is definitely finding the right person to officiate your ceremony. Well you are in luck if you are considering working with Mark Giller. Mark Giller is such a kind, compassionate man who really personalized our ceremony and made our day that much more special. Every meeting we had with Mark was an absolute joy as he was genuinely interested in getting to know my husband and I and making sure our ceremony went exactly the way we (or maybe just how I) dreamed about my entire life. It was just a perfect day and all of my friends and family said it was the best ceremony they ever went to. That meant so much to me knowing that we worked directly with Mark on the ceremony. Mark is really a wonderful man and I promise working with him will be the least stressful part of your wedding planning! I hope that in the future my husband and I can have a vow renewal ceremony (just because the original was such a magical moment)and I know I will definitely work with Mark again. I couldn’t imagine working with anyone else!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Norma was absolutely amazing and we feel so lucky to have had her be such a special part of our wedding day. She is very professional and was a pleasure to deal with from the start. The service she provides is so personal and she really takes the time to create something unique. Our ceremony truly captured us and our story really well. Norma took the time to get to know us and offered great suggestions that worked out beautifully. I would highly recommend her services!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my wife and I were engaged and looking for a wedding officiant, we were very adamant about finding someone who could best represent our beliefs, cultures and lives. We had been to so many weddings where the most important part (afterall, there can be no wedding without a ceremony..) was lacking. Finding Norma of One Heart Ceremonies was the best thing that could have happened to us. We were attracted to the fact that she was held in high regard by our venue as well! As soon as we met Norma for our first meeting, she greeted us with a warm hug and a heartfelt congratulations. We felt so comfortable with her from the start. In getting to know her, we learned of her expertise in catering to every aspect of fully representing us on our big day. Admittedly, the stress of wedding planning can stray the focus of the wedding away from the meaning. When we met with Norma for our final meeting before the big day, we were instantly reminded and re-energized about being married. I don't think I was more excited and emotionally in touch than when we sat there as she read through our ceremony for us. The readings she chose, the words she wrote, and the heart the she had put into writing it all for us had overtaken me and my wife and I were overcome with tears of happiness. Thank you, Norma, so much, for making our day a dream come true!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark made our ceremony feel incredibly special and he respected our wishes and who we are as a couple. He took such care and time to get to know us and it paid off, everyone at our wedding commented to us that they'd never been to such an intimate and beautiful ceremony. He's amazing!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was fortunate enough to be married by Mark. He was a suggestion from my parents who had seen him perform an interfaith ceremony a few months before my wedding. I was in the need for an interfaith officiant and thought a recommendation was better than googling. Mark was wonderful. He is so kind and very charismatic. He was very flexible with us and let us meet over Skype since we lived a few hours away from him office. He was nice and early for our wedding day and performed a beautiful ceremony, even with the sun in his eyes the whole time. He was TONS of fantastic ideas of nice things to put into the ceremony.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
Norma made our wedding ceremony absolutely memorable! All of our guests commented on our beautiful wedding ceremony! She made the planning effortless and in our meetings with her, we felt like we had known her for years! We are so happy to have had Norma officiate our ceremony and would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Mark did an absolutely FABULOUS job creating and conducting our wedding ceremony. He was very helpful with location ideas within Central Park, as we are from Indiana and were not really familiar with the area, and was very patient with us. We could not have been happier with our special day. We truly felt the ceremony was created just for us. We had over 20 guests fly in from 3 states and everyone commented what a truly remarkable job Mark did with our ceremony. He was loving with his words and we could feel how much it meant to him to be a part of our special day. He
Made the occasion just perfect.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Norma is warm and caring while being a true professional at what she does. She was so excited to read us the personalized ceremony she had put together for us, it make me reassured that the day of would be perfect and exactly what we wanted. Everything went so well and many of my guests commented on the meaningful things she spoke about in the ceremony and how it touched them. It was an amazing experience and Norma set a wonderful tone for the rest of the celebration.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Mark Geller was absolutely wonderful to work with. He crafted a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I and we were impressed by how personal and sweet the ceremony was. Mark makes the entire ceremony process stress-free and that was so nice, especially during the last hectic weeks before the wedding! Thank you again Mark!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark, thank you for doing such a fantastic job at our wedding! Our families have been raving about how beautiful the ceremony was! Everything was PERFECT!
Mark really made sure to get to know us before the wedding and he really made our ceremony personalized, romantic, and inclusive of both religions (jewish and christian).
Cannot recommend Mark enough!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 845-354-2157
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0