One Heart Personalized Ceremonies
"Celebrating one love, one dream, one heart..."
    94 Reviews
179 E 93rd Street
New York, NY 10128  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was the perfect choice for our wedding. He was very thorough and thoughtful. We asked for our ceremony to have a sense of fun and Mark was the right person to do that. He personalized our ceremony to fit our unique history and was accommodating with our needs. He helped us have a fun and fantastic wedding!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Glen 2 Reviews
FROM ONE GROOM TO OTHERS: Norma was great! She has been doing this for many years, so you can trust her judgment (and as a lawyer I trust no one!). She is an island of calm in the storm of anxiety that can surround a ceremony. Because of her formal education and theological training, she can handle it all. She believes in love and has a passion for her work. Don't let her fee scare you off, because she is worth it, and you don't have to pay it all at once. Her customized ceremony and special words for us were perfect. I cannot imagine a more perfect day and perfect wedding for me and my bride. Norma made that possible.
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband, Frank, and I could not be happier about our decision to work with One Heart Ceremonies and have Mark Giller as our officiant. Our wedding ceremony was everything we imagined it to be and more. Mark was suggested to us by another couple who used him as their officiant, and I will be suggesting him to any couple I know who is about to be married. Mark created a ceremony that was so customized to meet everything we wanted in a ceremony, and helped guide us through the parts that we didn't even know were involved. He was so incredibly kind in every meeting and really wanted to get to know us as a couple, both in conversation and through having us fill out a detailed questionnaire about one another. In addition, he was extremely flexible to our relatively inflexible schedules, even allowing us to skype with him! Leading up to the ceremony he helped us to choose readings to allow our parents to be involved, helped us to include our own vows, and incorporated a “lover’s knot” tying ceremony to incorporate our love for boating. Mark gave us the choice to preview parts of the ceremony/give feedback and to be as involved/uninvolved as we wanted. I knew Mark was going to create a wonderful ceremony, but I never expected it to be that beautiful. Everyone… and I literally mean everyone… was in tears. Mark included so many wonderful things about Frank and I, and chose such heartfelt and appropriate readings. All of our guests were complementing us on how beautiful our ceremony was and how much it reflected out bond as a couple. Most importantly, during the ceremony, Mark talked Frank and I through every detail, gave us moments to reflect on what the ceremony actually meant and gave us time to absorb it all. From the beginning to the very end, Frank and I were so happy with our decision to work with Mark and One Heart Ceremonies and would recommend him a million times over! Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark did a very beautiful, touching and personalized ceremony. The words he chose for us were perfect!
We couldn't be happier!

Bill & Babette Bracht

Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had One Heart Personalized Ceremonies as our officiant for our small wedding in August. Mark was very flexible in meeting with us to create the ceremony content, and kept us informed of things we needed to do as the date got closer. The day of teh cermony went very smoothly and we couldn't be happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Norma was an excellent experience for June and I. She was very accommodating. We come from the island of Guam and there is a 17 hour time difference. While it is time to sleep Norma is starting her day. She was very flexible and worked out a time that worked for all of us to Skype. She was extremely helpful in the planning of our wedding and made excellent recommendations. Her planning and communication made this special time of our lives very organized and easy as possible. As planning of a wedding for a bride can be very stressful, overwhelming, and nerve racking. June and I did not feel any of this due to Norma's skills and experience. Being our first time to New York we did not know where to start. Where were we going to stay? Where would we hold the ceremony? Where did we want our reception? Where would we purchase flowers and our wedding cake? We decided to get married in Central Park. There are permits needed and Norma helped us through it all. We did not think to have music for the ceremony. Central Park does not allow any amplified music and at the last minute Norma was able to get us a singer and a drummer. Thank you Norma Moutal for writing our ceremony dedicated especially for us. The ceremony was moving, beautiful, and heartfelt.
Wedding: 08/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not have found a better human being than Mark Giller to officiate at our wedding. Mark was kind, concerned and offered brilliant suggestions to make our exchange of vows special to us and memorable to our guests. Most weddings you remember the food and the music. We believe our guests will remember those things too, but I think we touched the hearts of every person with our ceremony. Anyone who can bring out the best in us is a special person and Mark is someone who I have been blessed to know, if only for a brief, but invaluable time.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The time, effort, and passion that Mr. Giller put into our ceremony was so incredibly heartfelt. My wife and I have already recommend him to some of our friends who will be getting married in the coming months. When looking for an officiant we did a tremendous amount of homework and our efforts paid off in a big way!!! I would give One Heart only the highest of reviews and recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark married my partner Anthony and I on July 19th, 2014 and I can't begin to say how much he contributed to the success of that day which many people commented on as the most beautiful wedding day they had ever been to! We certainly felt that. The entire day we were blessed with perfect summer weather, and the ceremony that took place in the marquee with the exchanging of our rings will stay with us forever - well, certainly me anyway!! Thank you so much Mark for making our day so special. The warmth and generosity of spirit that you extended to us was deeply felt. Bless you!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When looking for a wedding officiant, my now husband and I knew that we wanted something very personalized that held a lot of meaning for us and for our guests. We got a recommendation for Mark Giller of One Heart Ceremonies and were thrilled with the entire process. Mark met with us in person to get to know us, he gave us a detailed questionairre (we both found this to be a fun and meaningful exercise) and then crafted a beautiful ceremony that was a perfect reflection of who we are as a couple. Mark also helped us include our families and all of our guests, honor our different religious backgrounds, and provided a great sense of humor while still creating a sense of seriousness about what we were doing. It really was perfect and we can't thank Mark enough! My husband and I never expected to have so much fun at our wedding ceremony!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted a professional service that expressed the uniqueness of our relationship
We wanted our service to personalized to us, individuals and not a cookie cutter ceremony
Norma Moutal quantified and verbalized the feelings that my wife and I have for one other
She provided a spirituality, warmth and sense of humor that permeated the room
Our ceremony by Norma got our marriage off on the right foot
She and her staff are quite a blessing
We give her our highest recommendation without qualifications or reservations
Sincerely
Marsha and Steven Kafko
Wedding: 06/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was amazing. We could not have asked him to to be better. Throughout the reception, everyone was telling us how much they loved our ceremony. He sounded like he knew us for a really long time.
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind and heartfelt words. I can't wait to see the photos!

Warm regards, Mark Giller
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Several months ago, my husband and I attended a lovely wedding ceremony officiated by Norma. We recently celebrated our 10th anniversary and decided to mark the occasion by renewing our marriage vows. We contacted Norma and asked if she could work with us long-distance since we have moved out of the New York area. She was very gracious and said she would be happy to work with us. She made some wonderful suggestions to help us write our vows to best express how the depth of our love for one another has grown with each passing year. The ceremony was far beyond our expectations. Norma, you're the best!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning our wedding, my husband and I wanted very much for the ceremony to reflect who we are as a couple while also complimenting our parents and the backgrounds we come from. Him being pakistani and me being italian, we really wanted to make sure both religions and cultures were respected and highlighted at the same time without losing the purpose of the ceremony...me and my husband!....Mark was immediately very easy to talk to and super approachable. He genuinely took the time to get to know us as individuals and a couple. I also really liked how he made sure we got what we wanted in the ceremony and he really worked with our requests. For example, my grandma hired a lady to release doves at the ceremony without telling me. Mark and I reviewed what the best way would be to have the doves be a part of the ceremony without taking away from the ceremony. It made my grandma happy and actually was very beautiful! Mark also took a personal liking to our families and really showed it in the ceremony by customizing certain portions of the ceremony to focus on our parents. He even surprised us with an italian greeting for my grandma! It was also very important to my husband to have a verse of the Quran read which Mark so respectfully read and gave great attention to.
We've been to many weddings and I can honestly say, I've never heard so many people talk about the ceremony as much as they did at ours. To this day, I have people tell me how great the ceremony was. Family and friends cried with joy and emotion and people came up to us and our parents saying that the ceremony really defined who me and my husband are.

I really can't rave enough about Mark and one heart ceremonies. When it comes to your wedding ceremony, you dont want it to feel like a business transaction like the other wedding vendors (flowers, music ect.) We truly believe and felt that Mark believed in our love for each other and that made everything even more special.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Norma officiated our wedding this past June, and was amazing! Many of our family members and close friends had commented after the ceremony on how wonderful the officiant was. We had wanted to find someone who could custom-tailor our ceremony with a mixed religion marriage to be fun, lighthearted, and sincere. And she is very reliable. My husband couldn't find his Kiddush Cup the day before the wedding and, Norma put him at ease immediately by saying she would bring one of her own to the ceremony the following day. She saved the day! There were guests that laughed, a few who cried, and we could not have been happier!

We would recommend One Heart Personalized Ceremonies to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. Thank you Norma!
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
You and Jesse are one in a million! I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and officiating for you was the icing on the cake for me.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Norma Moutal was excellent! She was everything I was looking for : professional, organized, excellent speaker, someone invested in the ceremony, and in the little details. My ceremony was just perfect ! I had multiple people coming to me after the wedding saying she was amazing and the ceremony was the best they have been to! She truly wants to make your ceremony special! I couldn't have been more happy with choosing her.
One Heart Personalized Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
My dear Francesca and Andrew

It was my honor and privilege to work with you and to officiate for you!

Thank you for your kind words, Norma Moutal
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 212-427-4864
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0