One Bridal Co.
" Absolute Elegance In Bridal Hair Styling & Flawless Air Brush Makeup
930 West Main Street
930 West Main Street
St Charles, IL 60174  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the best decisions I made for my wedding was choosing One Salon and Bridal. The talent, service and expertise are beyond compare! Thank you Ami....you exceeded my dreams.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I spend the most time looking for vendors on the hair and makeup stylist. I seriously scoured websites for MONTHS. It was a large expense and I wanted it perfect. I looked over One Bridal Co. as one of the first vendors but was weary because the price was rather high. I later decided to do a trial for the wedding and I completely changed my mind. Ami did my hair and makeup on both days (the trial and the wedding) and it couldn't have been more perfect. She listened to what I wanted and was open for my opinion. At the trial I decided that I wanted to do a half-up do for the ceremony and put it all up for the reception. Since they were at the same place (Hotel Baker in St. Charles, a few block from the salon) Ami offered to come to the hotel and put it up for me. I was planning on having one of my bridesmaids do it but this was much better. She came exactly on time when I needed her and put it up in a perfect style. I could not have been happier. There are a few aspect of a wedding that are worth the expense and your hair and makeup should be one of them. They are completely worth every cent. I had such a great experience.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
We had hair and airbrush makeup done for our daughter's wedding by One Salon & Bridal Company. Taisha and her team of Becky and Katie were amazing!! This is a team of true professionals. They arrived to our home early, immediately set up and started working. We were so relaxed that it felt like we were just chatting and having a party. All nine people turned out beautifully. We had so many compliments during the entire day on our hair and makeup. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Taisha, Becky and Katie from One Salon & Bridal Company for your wedding hair and airbrush makeup. As a mother of the bride, I never felt so beautiful as I did on the day of our daughter's wedding. Thank you Taisha and team.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Ami (the owner) and Katie came out to our hotel the morning of my wedding and did my hair / make-up, and hair for all four of my bridesmaids and my flower girls. They were prompt and extremely efficient in keeping us on schedule, and everyone’s hairstyles were exactly what they wanted and looked amazing! I did the airbrush makeup and my hair and make-up stayed put from 10am all the way until we got back to our hotel at 2am, even through 2 hours of pictures in windy downtown Chicago. We all received complements all day on our hairstyles and it was such a relief to be able to trust that my hairstyle and make up would stay put and have one less thing to think about throughout the day. They were both very patient, including with two very young flower girls, and really took the time make sure that we were getting exactly the hairstyle we wanted. I really wanted to wear my hair curled, but my curls always fall flat within a few hours. Ami really went the extra mile to make the hairstyle I wanted work for me and even squeezed me in for a last minute second trial so that I could be sure that the hairstyle was going to work before my wedding day. I highly recommend Ami and her team – they are professional, organized, fun and a true pleasure to work with. They bring the same level of excitement and thorough service to every single wedding, as opposed to making you feel like you’re just another wedding on their calendar, and will make sure that you feel 100% confident with your hair and make-up on your wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very flexible even with a last minute appointment for a photo shoot. Atmosphere was positive and upbeat and loved the staff!
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ami was a wonder to work with! I would definitely suggest doing a trial consultation! She really works with you to get the perfect look you want. The salon is very adorable, prices amazing and again, Ami is just a peach to work with! :)
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend One Bridal Co.! Ami and her team did a wonderful job with the hair and makeup of myself and all of my bridesmaids. I have some very opinionated bridesmaides and each one of them had nothing but good things to say about their hair and makeup. The convienence of them coming to our hotel made for a very enjoyable experience!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridal party, mom, and I loved everything about One Bridal Co.! Ami and her team were so great to work with for my May wedding! The team stuck to a schedule to get all 7 of us done on time, and we actually were done earlier than anticipated which took a lot of stress away from the day! We were all relaxed and had a blast getting beautified and pampered! The airbrush makeup is so worth it and felt light all day/night! Ami and I had a blast during the trial coming up with a modern side do that received so many compliments all night! Thank you for making us more beautiful!!!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tai was my consultant for both bridal hair and make-up. I'm not one of those girls who likes playing dress up, or visits the make up counters often. I wanted to look like a better version of myself on my wedding and Tai helped me get there. She worked on me for my trial, using photos I brought in and then talking me through different ideas.

We decided to go w/ airbrushed makeup (something I was scared of, thinking I'd look too done up, but it felt very light!) - the colors and techniques she applied were good - I did look like myself, not a stranger. When I wanted a slightly darker color for they eyeshadow it wasn't a problem.

Tai and 3 other girls traveled to my hotel and arrived by 6:30am on the morning of the wedding! The 3 stylists worked in tandem on my girls as well as on the my mom and (now) mother in law. Tai worked exclusively on me - which was great since she did my trial!

All the girls were happy were with hair and/or make up. The hair stayed in place through-out the day and the make-up stayed in place too!

Tai was a pleasure to work with, very professional, talkative - but not too much and she worked diligently all morning!
Wedding: 09/19/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for a mobile makeup and hair unit for my out of town wedding. I searched and did a lot review reading and finally found Ami and her crew. The trial was great and relaxing. Ami listened to all my ideas and incorporated them all. I do not really wear makeup and the airbrush made everything very light and pliable. I loved my hair. She did such an amazing job creating a romantic, fun, natural hair style that stayed in all night!

My girls and the moms got their hair and makeup done as well. They all felt very taken care of and Ami and her helpers were great with ideas and suggestions for each girls look. The moms looked radient and glowing but not overdone. Their hair stayed in place all night.

In regards to payment I have seen mentioned by other reviewers I beleive you get what you pay for. I wanted at least one day in my life where I looked flawless and I knew I needed help because I was certian I could not do it on my own! Ami was great at communicating what she was doing every step of the way. Wonderful at getting back to my phone questions, professional staff and making payments were simple and easy. She was very flexible with time and location changes the day of.

If looking beautiful and relaxed is how you want to be on your wedding day then let Ami and her crew be a part of your wedding day! You won't regret it!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Bridal Co. did an amazing job on my hair & make-up for my wedding day! The airbrush make up lasted through the sweat & dancing...it even looked great the next day! My hair didn't fall and survived the July heat! I would recommend them to anyone! The only bad side was it seemed a little pricey...but it was worth it!!!
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Amy at One Bridal Company was great to work with. She and her crew arrived at the house on time and had everyone working in short order. She scheduled everyone so that we were not rushed and everyone was done on time. The girls were really happy with how their styles turned out and they stayed beautiful all day. In the pictures I have seen everyone looks great.
Wedding: 12/19/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ami was truley great. I never wear up do's and she made me look like a princess on my wedding day. All my guests commenetd on how the makeup looked os natural and my hair wss just so beautiful
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing group of women! My entire bridal party had hair and airbrush make-up and everyone looked gorgeous. Ami's whole group was personable, flexible, creative, and made everyone look their very best. I was so nervous with how I wanted to look on my day and Ami put together a style that was all me and I felt like a princess. Everyone had different lenghts of hair, but the stylists put together elegant styles for every age, hair length and position in the wedding. I STRONGLY recommend One Bridal Co. for your special day...definitely one vendor you'll be able to let you hair down and relax with :-)
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ami and her crew were amazing. They were on time, ready to go, and cheerful on our wedding day. All of our bridesmaids and family had their hair and airbrush makeup done. Every one of them was happy with the service.
As a bride, I went in for a trial with Ami a couple weeks before our wedding day. She took the image I had in my mind and produced an amazing final product. I am beyond happy with how my hair and makeup turned out! I received compliment after compliment about how amazing my hair looked, especially from the back when I was standing at the alter.
I HIGHLY recommend One Bridal Company for all of your wedding day beauty. And the airbrush makeup really does make a difference!
Wedding: 09/04/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 630-988-2446
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0