(once like a spark) photography
Classically beautiful, with a little bit of charm and a lot of whimsy.
    92 Reviews
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better experience with our engagement and wedding photography. From the initial conversation, to choosing our package, to scheduling ALL the details and the wedding day - it was perfect. Working with Alicia to plan and organize everything was extremely helpful. She set the schedule for the wedding day and made sure that every detail was acknowledged.

Tina and Chad were our photographers. We took our engagement photos with them earlier in the year and knew that we had made the perfect choice for us once we met them. This husband and wife duo understands what love and marriage is all about. They were a source of encouragement throughout the wedding day and handled our large wedding party and even larger group of wedding guests in the best way. We truly felt like they were friends at the wedding and can't wait to see the photos they captured.

I have nothing but the best of things to say about our experience with Once Like A Spark. I love how each task - from payment to planning to execution to editing - is done by someone who is an expert in that arena. Everyone gets to do what they love and are best at which comes through in working with them!

The hardest part now is waiting for the final images!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By far one of our favorite vendors we hired! I heard about olas by word of mouth from friends, but their reviews were also stellar so I set up a phone call. I was beyond impressed that the owners of this national business take the time to personally call you to explain their company and they really make you feel like a friend. We were assigned Alicia as our planner and we chose Tyler to be our photographer. Alicia was amazing! We communicated back and forth by email about our engagement session. I mentioned that I might want the session to have some sort of Christmas or Christmas tree theme. Within 8 hours there was an email in my inbox from Alicia. A list of all the closest Christmas tree farms and information about them to help us decide. seriously?! Amazing customer relations from this company.

On the actual wedding day- we had both Tyler and an assistant photographer, Orlando. Both were so great. Their personalities matched everyone else I had worked with from olas- helpful, kind and SO genuine. Our schedule ran a little bit behind (our fault!) but Tyler was so calm and accomodating and got all the shots we wanted. At the reception, we got so many compliments on how nice the photographers were and how they were getting great shots! My dad tapped me on the shoulder at one point and pointed out Tyler getting a shot of a flower girl sleeping at the dinner table lol. Precious!

You could never regret hiring olas for your wedding photos, and their prices are super competitive too! Thank you olas for making our engagement and wedding photography and fun and stress free process! :)
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

When we began wedding planning, I knew that finding the right photographer was my number 1 priority. Both my husband and I scoured the web looking for someone that we thought would fit our style and personality. Finally, we stumbled upon (Once Like A Spark) Photography. From the very beginning we were impressed by the structure and organization of this company.
Ashley, an owner, was more than happy to Skype with us for a consultation during odd hours to talk about the company (we live in Germany). After talking with Ashley (whom we loved!), we wanted to make sure that we would jive just as well with our actual day-of photographer, Christine, so she Skyped with us as well. After that meeting, we knew without a doubt that the OLAS team were whom we wanted to document our special day.
From then on -all the way up to the day of the wedding- everything was so easy. Alicia, the planner for OLAS contacted us and we went over every detail of the wedding including things like "can your divorced parents be photographed together or not." There was not a single detail that was not covered in that consultation which allowed the day to run flawlessly.

On the day of, we had two photographers-Christine and Josie. They were both on time, professional, and VERY easy to get along with. They adapted extremely well to a changing timeline and always made sure they were right where they needed to be to capture those special moments.

The day Ashley posted our highlight photos on my Facebook, I could not contain my excitement. They exceeded my expectations and I could not wait to see the rest. The full gallery followed only a few days later and again we were completely blown away. When your wedding is over and years have passed- you only have one tangible thing to hold on to- your photos and I am SO GLAD that we chose OLAS to capture ours.

I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone in search of a friendly, affordable, professional and SUPER talented photography team.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
absolutely fabulous… easy to work with, great photos, very creative, incredible variety for people with all sorts of tastes. Totally recommended!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographers were great! Flexible and creative.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
(once like a spark) photography might have been the easiest part in the planning process. I reached out to over 10 photographers and (once like a spark) was not only the most responsive but also the most affordable. We got married in Telluride, Colorado which is pretty remote. Their Colorado phtographer was already booked that weekend so I got to choose from their available photographers to fly out and come to Telluride AT NO EXTRA COST. Telluride is 6 hours from any major airport. I couldn't believe they were doing this. The photos are gorgeous and my husband and I are so happy with them. I've never had to wait more than a few hours to get a response from someone on the (once like a spark) team.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The quality of service and products with OLAS is unmatched. We worked with the talented Nikki for our engagement session and wedding day and even though we haven't seen our wedding pictures yet (it was only a week ago) I am 100% confident that they will be every bit as stunning as our engagement pictures. Highly, highly recommend to anyone in the market for professional pictures.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once Like A Spark was easily our favorite vendor during our wedding planning. They were clear, quick to respond, thoughtful, fun, and incredibly well-prepared. Without fail, they got back to every email in a timely manner and answered questions I didn't even know I had! They really have thought of everything, like giving us a list of three phone numbers to contact on our wedding day in case we had a last minute change or emergency.

Their team approach is brilliant. Everyone is incredibly talented and professional in their area of expertise. Talia was our photographer and she was wonderful - warm, fun, and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. Alicia was fantastic in getting our shot list planned and running logistics ahead of time. They definitely think about pre-wedding timelines/stress and had everything ready to go with plenty of time before the wedding, which I really appreciated.

In short, their customer service is absolutely top notch and their photos are a perfect mix of classic and contemporary. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with the OLAS team and Nikki was my photographer. From start to finish this company was so easy to work with and provided an excellent level of service. They kept me on track with everything I needed to do during the planning process and the day of were so great with my family and friends. I absolutely love my pictures and would recommend the OLAS team and Nikki to anyone. Great wedding photography!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kait took our engagement photos, my bridal portraits, and our wedding photos. She was always professional and is extremely talented. OLAS as a whole is a great company. They worked with us and made the EXACT package we wanted to fit within the budget. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely helpful and sweet! Thanks Kait and OLAS!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
OLAS were amazing to work with! Our photographer was Nikki, and she couldn't have been sweeter. Thanks for doing such a fantastic job capturing our big day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once Like A Spark was a fantastic vendor. From the moment we started working with them to the planning meeting to the engagement session to the wedding day to the finished photographs they were absolutely phenomenal to work with and completely exceeded expectations. Our photographer Christine was great. We have gotten SOOOOO many compliments on our pictures. Everyone there is so friendly and professional and goes above and beyond to make sure that they provide you with a fantastic service and product. We could not have been happier and I would highly highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most fabulous experience with Once Like a Spark Photography. I live in Los Angeles, but my husband and I got married in Nashville. We researched tons of photographers and actually reached out to about 20 for pricing and information. During our search to find the perfect photographer, we came upon Once Like a Spark Photography.

I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Once Like a Spark. They were by far the most responsive and all of their communication with us was streamlined, consumer friendly, and just really easy. With all of the other photographers we researched, we kept finding out about these obscure fees that they charge. Once Like a Spark was easy and upfront about their pricing and we never felt like they were trying to gouge money out of us. They are such an honest, respectable and kind team, and THE team you want handling one of the most precious possessions after your wedding...your photos.

I keep referring to Once Like a Spark as a "team" because they really are. It made us feel so much more comfortable that we worked with not only the photographer, but a team of dedicated professionals that help plan out your photography timeline, packages, etc. It is so important that they sat down with us and reviewed timelines, made recommendations, etc. Without our detailed timeline, our wedding would not have been as successful.

During the day, I just loved how positive our photographer was. She was so uplifting and upbeat that it really just set the tone for the day. We actually had fun taking our pictures and she was so creative with poses while also getting those classic shots.

I could go on and on about Once Like a Spark. I HIGHLY recommend them and we are so incredibly happy with our decision.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for anything more when looking for a photographer for my wedding. From the very beginning, they were exceptionally professional, quick to respond and interested in us as a couple. Wedding planning can be stressful, but these guys made this part of planning as stress free as possible. Plus, their package prices are far better than most photographers I talked to, and they're willing to tailor it to what you want. Alicia was more than attentive to my (many) questions, and it was nice to have her take care of the planning and logistics, so Graham could do the creative side of things. Graham showed up on time the day of the wedding (even a few minutes early) and was friendly, creative and professional the whole day. I really appreciated how flexible he was during the chaos of family photos. I would HIGHLY recommend oncelikeaspark to anyone looking for wedding photography, they really do stand out from the rest.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When OLAS describes themselves as "unique" and "different from other companies," they truly mean it. From the beginning they provide a professional yet personable experience that made our whole experience perfect. The images of both our engagement session and wedding day were stunning. We are so thankful to have found OLAS!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once Like A Spark was definitely our favorite vendor for our wedding. They were so responsive and really listened to what we wanted out of our photos. Our photographers, Chad and Tina, were absolutely phenomenal! I had endless compliments on our photos and I am obsessed with every single one. I also thought the pricing was great, especially for the work they did. I would absolutely recommend Once Like a Spark to anyone and everyone! Thank you for making our wedding so special!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
 888-452-4026
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0