(once like a spark) photography
Classically beautiful, with a little bit of charm and a lot of whimsy.
    67 Reviews
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't imagine working with a different company for my wedding photos. The pictures turned out to be amazing. The lighting was beautiful on the sunset photos. The amount of pictures was perfect- not too few that we were left wanting more but not too many that we felt overwhelmed. The quality of the pictures is outstanding.

Tina and Chad were amazing. They were sweet and beyond helpful. When they got there, I saw them walking around the ceremony site and planning everything before they started work. During family photos, which were likely made harder since my family is big and loud and always distracted, Chad orchestrated everything very well and made sure everyone got where they were supposed to be very quickly. On a personal interaction level, they were great, too. They always made sure I was okay with whatever they were thinking or suggesting. They were incredibly professional without being rigid and instead were professional AND personable. We got along very quickly and very well. As a team, they also worked together very well and maintained professionalism in that respect.

I enjoyed every part of working with Chad and Tina, but I think my favorite part was connecting with them personally. They weren't robots about their work, trying to get everything done in a hurry and in a cookie-cutter fashion. They made me feel so comfortable and were very easy to trust. It sort of felt like we had been friends before that, and they were just some buddies helping out with the photography.

There was a perfect amount, honestly! It seemed like any time I had a few questions about anything, your team sent me an email answering all of them before I could even ask! All of the organization and lists and timelines and email formatting was beyond helpful for my visual needs! I am very type A and organized and task-/list-oriented, and I couldn't have asked for better communication.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used (once like a spark) photography for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. The staff was awesome to work with- very responsive, fun, and professional. We worked with Anna for our engagement photos and Chad + Tina for our wedding photos. All were great to work with. On our engagement session, we learned about what types of photos we like, so I would definitely recommend doing a pre-wedding shoot! Anna was super sweet and we got some awesome shots!

For our wedding, Chad + Tina did an absolutely beautiful job. Since we used Anna for our engagement shots, we had not met them yet. They came in during one of those "hectic, get-the-hair ready fast" moments, and they fit in just perfectly. All of our family really loved working with them, as they were very professional yet easy-going. The pictures turned out just beautifully, and they perfectly captured our day. Chad + Tina made us feel relaxed and therefore truly captured lots of natural shots. I was concerned about lighting and shadows since we got married at night with candles everywhere- Chad + Tina did not skip a beat and knew exactly how to take this type of photo.

Also- a big thanks to Emily, the creative director, who helped edit these pictures to make them even more stunning. We worked with Emily in order to discuss the "types" of pictures we liked and to talk through our wedding day.

Also a shout-out to Alicia, who helped with the schedule for the day. We had lots of different shots that we wanted to get, and she really helped fit all of the wedding day photography into time slots- but without being too rigid.

Finally, thanks so much to Ashley, Cali, and Leah who have built such a great company to work with. We so much appreciate it and will enjoy your product for many, many years to come!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I LOVED LOVED LOVED working with OLAS! Their team approach makes sure you have the artistic talented photographer, organized schedule and easy logistics. I interviewed many photographers that worked on their own, and I could tell OLAS's strategy would be much more reliable while still providing amazingly beautiful photographs. The process leading up the wedding included many emails and phone chats about things we wanted captured in our pictures and what the feeling/theme of our wedding was. They really took the time to get to know us and make sure to convey us in our pictures. The day of was perfect, Anna (our talented photographer) showed up an hour early and every thing just went smoothly. I even had a few guests come up to me and tell me Anna was so sweet! I cannot wait to see the final pictures!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with OLAS was an absolutely perfect experience (and it really was an experience). They make sure that you have all of the planning necessary to capture your wedding day the way that you want. From the beginning, they always made it a point to contact me about anything and everything about our wedding.

Personally, I was a bride who didn't know much about wedding photography. OLAS guided me through the entire process and really captured my day flawlessly. My photographer, Kait, was absolutely wonderful and we were both instantly comfortable taking pictures with her. Overall, I would encourage anyone to use OLAS as their wedding photographer. They wouldn't disappoint.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how amazing it was to work with OLAS! Everyone we worked with was amazing and so willing to make sure we had the best possible experience.

OLAS was not like a traditional photographer, as we worked with a couple of different people who were all tasked with making sure we got amazing photos. This worked out really well, since everyone had expertise in their roles, and it meant that our incredible photographer, Graham, only had to focus on taking pictures, and not all the extra coordinating and administrative work.

Everyone I worked with was like a friend. Ashley, the owner, conducted my intro call, and she seemed truly excited about hearing my wedding plans, and honored to be a part of it. Alicia, our coordinator, was so willing to answer any questions and hash out details. Graham, our photographer, was so much fun! I know we got great pictures, because we spent our entire engagement session and wedding laughing with him!

Above all, everyone at OLAS made me feel like my wedding was an important and unique event. I would hands-down recommend them to any bride.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paige and the whole Once Like a Spark Team--

Thank you SO much for capturing our wedding day. Over the weekend we went through the photos and shared them with friends and family. It was almost as much fun as our wedding day, to sit and relive the experience through Paige's amazing photos. The day turned out to be so much more amazing than we had ever thought it would be. That goes for the photos too!

Paige did an fantastic job of capturing the moments that we wanted, but she also captured all of the moments that we could not articulate. The relationships between family and friends, the silliness of our big crazy group, the love that was all around that day.

Thank you all so much!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My new husband and I can not express just how pleased we were with our wedding day photography!! From the very first contact, everyone at OLAS was wonderful, easy to get in touch with and very responsive. Our photographer, Tyler, was amazing. He was laid back, artistic and was able to fit right in with our wedding party and guests, making everyone feel at ease. The end result...AMAZING wedding pictures!!! I can not recommend OLAS enough to anyone in the market for wedding photographers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so, so SO pleased with the pictures from my wedding. I did my research when looking for a photographer, and there is no one better! My pictures told a beautiful, amazing story of our big day, and we couldn't be happier with the end result! I would HIGHLY recommend Once Like a Spark to anyone looking for a wedding photographer and intend to do so! You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with my OLAS team! My team was so attentive to my needs and answered any questions I had in a timely manner. I was initially hesitant about the company's business model because you work with a group of people instead of directly with your photographer, but after talking with the President and getting a better understanding of the model, I became comfortable with the process. The team works hard to make you know that they want your day to be very special! I appreciated that each team member knew my love story and was well aware of how I wanted my pictures to look to capture my story. The team makes you feel like family! If you work with them, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OLAS was very helpful and great with communication prior to the wedding. They went through photo ideas with me and important shots I would like to have. They were very flexible and great to work with. Tyler was wonderful; he took some beautiful shots and was prepared for the rain! Nothing but good things to say about Once like a spark photography!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are amazed by the pictures we received. Kait, our photographer, was absolutely incredible. We instantly felt comfortable with her and the pictures reflect exactly that. Our family and friends were shocked by the quality of the pictures and the variety of the shots. The whole Spark team is extremely organized and efficient, promptly answering all of my questions. I simply cannot recommend Spark enough, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, this company is "hands on" working to make sure that every base is covered. Using a team approach, each member has a specific role that he/she is perfectly suited for to make sure that no stone is left unturned. The pictures that we have received thus far have been unlike any other. We are just THRILLED! The wedding day ran smoothly, and Anna Mills made the day one that we will never forget! Photography with her was an unbelievably fabulous experience. We LOVE (once like a spark) photography and plan to use them for years to come!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OLAS is incredibly professional, prompt, and detail oriented. I couldn't believe how invested they were in meeting my hopes, desires and vision for my wedding pics. The photographer Brittanee was amazing- easy to work with and a true talent for photography. The editing team is fab too. Not sure what they did to make our photos look so good, but wow, we were stunned! They are so gorgeous!
The best part of it all is that OLAS has a great price and no hidden costs!
100% impressed!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a unique experience, as you are not just working with the photographer, you are working with a team of professionals. First I spoke with Ashley, whom walks you through the process and explains the ideology of “Once like a Spark.” After signing a contract with them, I received emails walking me through the payment process. You continue to receive emails to help build up a profile so that the whole team understands what you are looking for in your pictures on your wedding day. I was planning my wedding from 3 thousand miles away so I was not able to meet the photographer before the wedding day. By the day of my wedding, it was the first time I was meeting the photographer, however, he already knew all of my photography needs. I felt very comfortable with him (Michael) and could tell how passionate he was about his work. I wanted someone that I could be comfortable telling what I wanted but I also wanted Michael to be honest with me. The most important thing to me was to have amazing pictures; I felt that I could totally trust Michael to capture just that. I can’t wait to see what the team comes up with for me; after all of our emails and phone conversations I feel that they know what I am looking for in my photos. I would recommend “Once like a Spark” to anyone and would love to work with the team again, if an opportunity arises.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once like a spark was phenomenal! One of my other vendors who had worked with them before even referred to them as a "well-oiled machine." From the booking process, to the planning process, to the day of the wedding, they were extremely organized and attentive, were sincerely interested in meeting my husband and I's needs, and were SO pleasant to work with. And the photographs...well they speak for themselves. We were fortunate enough to work with Tyler, one of the Atlanta photographers, and we loved him! Besides taking AMAZING pictures, he was so fun to have around on the day of the wedding. Tyler and the second photographer captured every little detail of the day that will help us relive it for the rest of our lives. I 100% would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having them shoot my wedding & will recommend them to ALL my friends!! Thanks to them, my friends & family will feel they were apart of my wedding day again viewing our pictures.. Which I wanted!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
 888-452-4026
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0