(once like a spark) photography
Classically beautiful, with a little bit of charm and a lot of whimsy.
    83 Reviews
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (83)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographers were great! Flexible and creative.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The quality of service and products with OLAS is unmatched. We worked with the talented Nikki for our engagement session and wedding day and even though we haven't seen our wedding pictures yet (it was only a week ago) I am 100% confident that they will be every bit as stunning as our engagement pictures. Highly, highly recommend to anyone in the market for professional pictures.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once Like A Spark was easily our favorite vendor during our wedding planning. They were clear, quick to respond, thoughtful, fun, and incredibly well-prepared. Without fail, they got back to every email in a timely manner and answered questions I didn't even know I had! They really have thought of everything, like giving us a list of three phone numbers to contact on our wedding day in case we had a last minute change or emergency.

Their team approach is brilliant. Everyone is incredibly talented and professional in their area of expertise. Talia was our photographer and she was wonderful - warm, fun, and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. Alicia was fantastic in getting our shot list planned and running logistics ahead of time. They definitely think about pre-wedding timelines/stress and had everything ready to go with plenty of time before the wedding, which I really appreciated.

In short, their customer service is absolutely top notch and their photos are a perfect mix of classic and contemporary. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with the OLAS team and Nikki was my photographer. From start to finish this company was so easy to work with and provided an excellent level of service. They kept me on track with everything I needed to do during the planning process and the day of were so great with my family and friends. I absolutely love my pictures and would recommend the OLAS team and Nikki to anyone. Great wedding photography!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kait took our engagement photos, my bridal portraits, and our wedding photos. She was always professional and is extremely talented. OLAS as a whole is a great company. They worked with us and made the EXACT package we wanted to fit within the budget. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely helpful and sweet! Thanks Kait and OLAS!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
OLAS were amazing to work with! Our photographer was Nikki, and she couldn't have been sweeter. Thanks for doing such a fantastic job capturing our big day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once Like A Spark was a fantastic vendor. From the moment we started working with them to the planning meeting to the engagement session to the wedding day to the finished photographs they were absolutely phenomenal to work with and completely exceeded expectations. Our photographer Christine was great. We have gotten SOOOOO many compliments on our pictures. Everyone there is so friendly and professional and goes above and beyond to make sure that they provide you with a fantastic service and product. We could not have been happier and I would highly highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most fabulous experience with Once Like a Spark Photography. I live in Los Angeles, but my husband and I got married in Nashville. We researched tons of photographers and actually reached out to about 20 for pricing and information. During our search to find the perfect photographer, we came upon Once Like a Spark Photography.

I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Once Like a Spark. They were by far the most responsive and all of their communication with us was streamlined, consumer friendly, and just really easy. With all of the other photographers we researched, we kept finding out about these obscure fees that they charge. Once Like a Spark was easy and upfront about their pricing and we never felt like they were trying to gouge money out of us. They are such an honest, respectable and kind team, and THE team you want handling one of the most precious possessions after your wedding...your photos.

I keep referring to Once Like a Spark as a "team" because they really are. It made us feel so much more comfortable that we worked with not only the photographer, but a team of dedicated professionals that help plan out your photography timeline, packages, etc. It is so important that they sat down with us and reviewed timelines, made recommendations, etc. Without our detailed timeline, our wedding would not have been as successful.

During the day, I just loved how positive our photographer was. She was so uplifting and upbeat that it really just set the tone for the day. We actually had fun taking our pictures and she was so creative with poses while also getting those classic shots.

I could go on and on about Once Like a Spark. I HIGHLY recommend them and we are so incredibly happy with our decision.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for anything more when looking for a photographer for my wedding. From the very beginning, they were exceptionally professional, quick to respond and interested in us as a couple. Wedding planning can be stressful, but these guys made this part of planning as stress free as possible. Plus, their package prices are far better than most photographers I talked to, and they're willing to tailor it to what you want. Alicia was more than attentive to my (many) questions, and it was nice to have her take care of the planning and logistics, so Graham could do the creative side of things. Graham showed up on time the day of the wedding (even a few minutes early) and was friendly, creative and professional the whole day. I really appreciated how flexible he was during the chaos of family photos. I would HIGHLY recommend oncelikeaspark to anyone looking for wedding photography, they really do stand out from the rest.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once Like A Spark was definitely our favorite vendor for our wedding. They were so responsive and really listened to what we wanted out of our photos. Our photographers, Chad and Tina, were absolutely phenomenal! I had endless compliments on our photos and I am obsessed with every single one. I also thought the pricing was great, especially for the work they did. I would absolutely recommend Once Like a Spark to anyone and everyone! Thank you for making our wedding so special!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When OLAS describes themselves as "unique" and "different from other companies," they truly mean it. From the beginning they provide a professional yet personable experience that made our whole experience perfect. The images of both our engagement session and wedding day were stunning. We are so thankful to have found OLAS!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with (once like a spark) for our wedding. The staff was always very prompt and professional. Our photographers, Ashley & Kellen were amazing to work with, it felt like our friends were taking the photos! They were able to capture so many wonderful moments and emotions, we are so pleased with the photos!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't imagine working with a different company for my wedding photos. The pictures turned out to be amazing. The lighting was beautiful on the sunset photos. The amount of pictures was perfect- not too few that we were left wanting more but not too many that we felt overwhelmed. The quality of the pictures is outstanding.

Tina and Chad were amazing. They were sweet and beyond helpful. When they got there, I saw them walking around the ceremony site and planning everything before they started work. During family photos, which were likely made harder since my family is big and loud and always distracted, Chad orchestrated everything very well and made sure everyone got where they were supposed to be very quickly. On a personal interaction level, they were great, too. They always made sure I was okay with whatever they were thinking or suggesting. They were incredibly professional without being rigid and instead were professional AND personable. We got along very quickly and very well. As a team, they also worked together very well and maintained professionalism in that respect.

I enjoyed every part of working with Chad and Tina, but I think my favorite part was connecting with them personally. They weren't robots about their work, trying to get everything done in a hurry and in a cookie-cutter fashion. They made me feel so comfortable and were very easy to trust. It sort of felt like we had been friends before that, and they were just some buddies helping out with the photography.

There was a perfect amount, honestly! It seemed like any time I had a few questions about anything, your team sent me an email answering all of them before I could even ask! All of the organization and lists and timelines and email formatting was beyond helpful for my visual needs! I am very type A and organized and task-/list-oriented, and I couldn't have asked for better communication.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used (once like a spark) for our wedding and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. And my husband and family are so very pleased about our pictures! Our pictures are beautiful and capture exactly what I wanted to capture about our wedding day. I would highly recommend for any other brides looking for a great photographer, but also don't want to spend on the upper most end of the price spectrum. OLAS was fabulous!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used (once like a spark) photography for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. The staff was awesome to work with- very responsive, fun, and professional. We worked with Anna for our engagement photos and Chad + Tina for our wedding photos. All were great to work with. On our engagement session, we learned about what types of photos we like, so I would definitely recommend doing a pre-wedding shoot! Anna was super sweet and we got some awesome shots!

For our wedding, Chad + Tina did an absolutely beautiful job. Since we used Anna for our engagement shots, we had not met them yet. They came in during one of those "hectic, get-the-hair ready fast" moments, and they fit in just perfectly. All of our family really loved working with them, as they were very professional yet easy-going. The pictures turned out just beautifully, and they perfectly captured our day. Chad + Tina made us feel relaxed and therefore truly captured lots of natural shots. I was concerned about lighting and shadows since we got married at night with candles everywhere- Chad + Tina did not skip a beat and knew exactly how to take this type of photo.

Also- a big thanks to Emily, the creative director, who helped edit these pictures to make them even more stunning. We worked with Emily in order to discuss the "types" of pictures we liked and to talk through our wedding day.

Also a shout-out to Alicia, who helped with the schedule for the day. We had lots of different shots that we wanted to get, and she really helped fit all of the wedding day photography into time slots- but without being too rigid.

Finally, thanks so much to Ashley, Cali, and Leah who have built such a great company to work with. We so much appreciate it and will enjoy your product for many, many years to come!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED LOVED LOVED working with OLAS! Their team approach makes sure you have the artistic talented photographer, organized schedule and easy logistics. I interviewed many photographers that worked on their own, and I could tell OLAS's strategy would be much more reliable while still providing amazingly beautiful photographs. The process leading up the wedding included many emails and phone chats about things we wanted captured in our pictures and what the feeling/theme of our wedding was. They really took the time to get to know us and make sure to convey us in our pictures. The day of was perfect, Anna (our talented photographer) showed up an hour early and every thing just went smoothly. I even had a few guests come up to me and tell me Anna was so sweet! I cannot wait to see the final pictures!!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
 888-452-4026
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0