Omar Lopez Photography
New York International Photographer
71-21 Austin Street
Suite 205
Forest Hills, NY 11375  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Omar was amazing from start to finish. When we went to meet him initially my now husband feel in love with his work. Omar went over the whole process of the engagement shoot as well and what would occur the day of the wedding. He showed us samples of everything from the Thank you cards that we could get through him, the photo booth options, and the wedding albums. My husband hates having his picture taken and Omar made him feel both of us so comfortable during the engagement shoot we both look so happy and the photos came out amazing. Omar was super efficient and gave us the photos for from the engagement shoot within a week. I loved the photos so much we incorporated them everywhere in the wedding, from the invitation, to a signing board for our guests, to the back of the response cards and directions. The day of the wedding Omar and one of his team members where able to capture both my husband and I getting ready for our big day as well as the entire event. We opted to get the photo booth and it was a huge hit. Everyone was having a ball in it. Omar and his team provided props for our guests to use. They were so sweet and fun that even people who were normally not picture people were having a great time. Omar and his team captured every moment of our wedding beautifully. We have a Friday night wedding and Omar was able to have all of our photos up in the Gallery by Monday morning when we were leaving for our Honeymoon. I would highly recommend Omar and his team again and would use them again as well. They were supper efficient, helpful, sweet and kind. They are also very well organized and made sure every photo we wanted to be taken was taken. I couldn't ask for anything more from him and his team.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Excellent and very professional!!!!!!!!!!! Extremely recommend Omar Lopez. His team is very efficient and friendly! Very easy to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm yet to know how I stumble into Omar but I'm glad we chose him as our photographer. It was literally love at first sight with him. He's easy going, works with any budget, tailor to our needs, very charismatic and his photos are amazing. For our engagement shoot he very professional and accommodating to work with our little pug puppy in photo shoot. Our wedding photos were even more amazing. He's very professional, him and his team made everyone at the wedding feel comfortable and at ease. On the day of the wedding, he made sure that he capture all the photos we wanted and captured the event flawlessly. He was by far the best vendor we hire for our wedding.

Thanks Omar you made our wedding day spectacular and thanks to you we have amazing pictures to always remember that day.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

First off this reviewed is based on my maternity photo shoot not my wedding but, the experience was so amazing that I will continue to use him for any of my major event. As a pregnant women we tend to feel uncomfortable with our look and shy with our body's. Omar made me feel extremely comfortable from beginning to end. He made the entire experienced fun, exciting and in so many ways magical. The word no does not exist for him and the attention to detailed went beyond what I had in mind. To have someone that is reliable, that makes you feel comfortable in every way and makes every single moment just that more special is great. I would recommend him for any photo shoot to anyone looking for a professional, reliable and flexible person that will always keep the clients needs first. I could not have chosen a better person for such a special and memorable moment in my life.
Wedding: 04/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Omar and his team are very professional and accommodating. My partner and I did our maternity photo shoot on February 2014. The process was smooth, fun and relaxing. Omar made sure that we felt comfortable. I highly recommend Omar and his team for any event.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not enough can be said about how WONDERFUL it was working with Omar and his team.
First things first, Omar will ensure that your package is geared to exactly what you are looking for on your wedding day. He will go over your options and the communication line will never become stagnant, at least not on his end. He is very responsive to calls, emails and will always pitch ideas if you are uncomfortable with something. His professionalism and personality will also give you the confidence that when it comes to all he has to offer, you will be as prepared as possible on your wedding day.

Through our engagement photo shoot, Omar was able to get a real feel of what to expect come the BIG Day! He learned plenty about us, but we were also able to gauge him even more as a photographer, and from that moment onward we knew we had NOTHING to worry about.

Omar does it all! Taking amazing photos is one thing, but being able to make everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, feel so comfortable is another. He kept his composure and professional ways for the entire day. From getting ready, to taking pictures at the park, to the ceremony (where he was also our officiant by the way), to the entire reception, there wasn't a single moment where we felt like we could not rely on him and his team to be at their best! All of our guests were extremely pleased with Omar and his team, the Photo Booth (which was a HUGE hit) and the gorgeous photos! Omar helped provide us with the most amazing memories for a lifetime, not only through photography, but through Friendship!

Book Omar Lopez Photography! He’s sure to be your favorite vendor!!!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Officiant, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You MUST have Omar and his team as your photographers. SO much was included in the package we got from him (make-up, engagement photos, albums, video montage, and more)! It was really unbelievable to see all that he offered and was willing to do to make sure our experience was a phenomenal one. He is very responsive to phone calls and emails. He was always prompt and on time (usually arriving to locations before my husband or I even got there :-) ). He is the only reason I was able to stay on schedule throughout by wedding day. I opted not to hire a wedding planner and it turns out that was the right decision because Omar was ON IT! He kept a detailed list of all the traditions and moments I wanted to be caught and made sure we got to them all and the shots came out beautiful. All my guests raved about how fantastic he was and asked for his info for their future events. You will not regret hiring Omar Lopez Photography for your wedding. He's so wonderful and personable that my 6 year old son says, without fail every time I take a photo, "Can we get Omar to take the picture for us?" :-) If that's not value, I don't know what it. A plus and then some, call him now, hire him now. Amazing!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing!!! Very professional and always has great ideas for pictures! Omar and team went above and beyond the call of duty took great photos and we are very pleased with the end result! Strongly recommend
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Omar was by far the absolute best vendor. He was great from our first meeting and through our entire planning process. He was flexible, accommodating and always made us feel as an important client. He was always available and answered my many questions in a very quick turn around time. The pointers he gave us definitely helped our wedding go as smooth as it did.

Our wedding was on 9/1 and mid morning on our way to our honeymoon we were already getting texts letting us know our pictures were up. I had such a hard time picking our album pictures because I absolutely loved all of them. I can't stop looking at them!

I am also very happy his package included a make up artist. As he is the best I couldn't expect any less from the people he works with. Monica was absolutely amazing.

Miguel who was at our engagement session and wedding was beyond great. He captured some shots which were just beautiful.

I am so happy our friend referred me to him because he was able to capture the story of our wedding with each picture. I valued his advise and opinion throughout our time together.

I couldn't be happier! I plan on referring him to anyone looking for a professional photographer and I will definitely be using him for any future pictures!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Omar was very helpful and gave us great tips. Made sure we were satisfied with our poses before calling it a day. Made sure all the pictures we wanted were taken. Omar was very easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable. Best of all of our pictures look very natural and not posed. We are very happy to have hired him to take our pictures of our special day. Thanks Omar and the rest of your crew.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographer Omar was the “BEST” yes that’s right the “BEST” it’s the only vendor that listen, advised, followed, instructed and treated us with respect like family. He took our picture on Sunday, August 18th and on the following day we woke up and was able to view our wedding photos on line during brunch how great is that…

He gave us time to enjoy our wedding didn’t get in the way made us feel good even when we stressed about the DJ, and maitre d.

His assistance was professional and nice his video personnel were also excellent. Omar and his crew provided us such service that a rating of 5-star is not enough for us to express the service he provided us he deserves a “10”. I will recommend Omar to anyone who asks us for a photographer.

Thank You Omar and your crew for making our wedding fun, enjoyable and at ease.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An expert of his craft. Omar and his team are knowledgable in all aspects of capturing the most important moments of your wedding. They demonstrate integrity, passion and pride in their work. We cant wait to hire them for our next event.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5/5 Omar and his team has done an outstanding job. Super happy they provided their services to capture such an important occasion for my brother and his wife. Total professionalism and quality. Thank you guys!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Omar lopez and his team are the best in the city. My now husband and i worked with him for our wedding and engagement pictures. Him and his team are professional and on point. For brides there are different packages you can choose from at different prices ranges so he pleases to any budget. Omar is responsinble and always pays attention to detail. I swear by his work and after the amazing work he has done i trust no other photographer
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently had my engagement photoshoot with omar and i can tell you he is amazing!! He really cares about knowing the couple very well and his professionalism is over the top. The photos came out amazing! I totally will recomend him.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Omar was amazing to work with. He really took his time with us and listened to what we wanted and who we were. In turn, he was able to capture our love as a couple. The photographs speak for themselves. They're spotless! We only wish he could be a part of our big day in LA (11-29-2013).

Thank you so much! We cannot say that enough.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
 917-300-9461
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0