Old Ranch Country Club
Weddings Banquets Membership
    54 Reviews
3901 Lampson Ave.
Seal Beach, CA 90740  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVED THE VENUE, STAFF & SERVICE! It was the perfect wedding for us. Amy and Nicole were extremely flexible and worked with all our vendors and family. We felt very well taken care of. They walked with us every step of the way! Old Ranch will forever have a place in our hearts!!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough about this beautiful location. Amazing atmosphere, food, service & decor. Made our special day one to remember!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch provides quality services and a very professional, polite attitude. They are very flexible and are always eager and willing to help you and work with you. I knew that everything would turn out beautifully with Old Ranch and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We looked at several different venues and not one of them came close to Old Ranch. Not only is a a beautiful location for the ceremony and reception, but the cost is reasonable and the staff is amazing! Our wedding day was simply beautiful and we are so happy we found Old Ranch to host our special day!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at the Old Ranch Country Club in January. The location was exactly what we were looking for - a place with a naturally beauty landscape that was elegant yet affordable. Everyone who was in the wedding and who attended absolutely loved it. And the food....was unbelievable. We had the top sirloin and chicken florentine and initially I thought I would be eating the chicken, but the sirloin was amazing. Everything was perfect and the guests could not stop raving about the location and the food. Amy was so wonderful to work with and she was really helped to keep us on task and budget. We highly recommend the Old Ranch Country Club for your wedding, engagement party, or special event. We will definitely be having events there in the future.
Wedding: 01/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I enjoyed our wedding day very much. All the planning went smooth and paid off, we had a seamless event doing both the ceremony and reception here. Between the staff and our coordinators most everything was in its place and set up correctly. Thanks Old Ranch.
Wedding: 11/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Old Ranch County Club is a wonderful venue for a wedding! I got married at the Old Ranch Country Club on Set 5th 2010!! The wedding coordinators, Amy and Nicole were so amazingly helpful throughout my wedding planning process! They were very open to answering all of my questions and very good about making last minute changes that I requested before the wedding.The wedding corrdinatiors are extremely accomadating. My guest loved the venue! They have told me that my wedding felt like a destination wedding, due to the beautiful out door ceremony site and the floor to ceiling windows that surround the venue!! All I can say is that I was never disappointment with the wedding team or the wedding ceremony site at the venue. They made sure my wedding day ran smoothly and was on time. The food presentation was amazing! Also, alot of my wedding guest have never been to this wedding venue. Therefore the wedding venue was a surprise to my guest. I loved having my wedding at the Old Ranch Country Club! I have nothing but good things to say and if I had to did it all over again I wonldn't have changed a thing!! Thanks Old Ranch for making a BIG girls dreams come true!!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED this venue! The coordinators were incredible, and the venue itself was beautiful. Everyone commented that the venue was so beautiful and how efficient everything was. I honestly would recommend this venue to anyone. It was affordable, beautiful, and convenient!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch Country Club is an outstanding venue. Wedding coordinators are awesome, food and service outstanding.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch was a beautiful venue! Nicole, our wedding coordinator was very helpful and made sure everything was up to our expectation. From start to finish she was there to answer all our questions and made sure every detail was not missed. She was great with our other vendors. The staff of Old Ranch was very professional and was extremely friendly. The food was better than what we expected!! Great atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food!
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Never hesitate to ask your coordinator anything! They are extremely experienced, have been asked just about everthing, and can provide suggestions, when necesary, even ones you might not of considered.

Your coordinator will be there for you, every step of the way!

The food at Old Ranch Country Club rivals that of a very fine restrauant. The chef will see that all your needs are met.
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding at Old Ranch Country Club was the best decision I could make. Nicole, Amy and Sherry were fantastic at helping coordinate the event. They were prompt in responding to questions and changes that were made along the way. They kept in communication with the DJ and Florist and coordinated the cake delivery for me. It took most of the worry out of the equation for my husband and I as well as for my mother. We were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. I could not have made a better decision.

The questionaire doesn't ask me to rate the food and service during the event. I would rate it a 10 out of 5. Thank you to David and the food service staff to preparing and presenting such a fantastic event for my guests.

My guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding. The continue to compliment the venue for the setting and for how wonderful the food was not only in presentation but in taste. My guests were taken care of as if each one was the most important person in the room.

On a side note, the picturesque scenery made for wonderful backdrops for our wedding photos. It was very difficult to edit down the number of photos for our album because we had so many different backgrounds that all enhanced the photos so well.

Thank you to everyone at Old Ranch for making my wedding such a wonderful memory!
Wedding: 05/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Old Ranch made my wedding and reception run very smoothly. The coordinators I worked with were great, espically Amber. She even busseled my dress for me when all my brides maids had run off to the bar. the even wouldn't have gone nearly as well without her!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding here this past weekend and it was fabulous. Everyone in the catering/sales/banquet staff (nicole, amy and sherry especially) are the best to work with and have been nothing but spectacular the entire time. All of my guests loved the venue and said it was the prettiest and best wedding they have ever been to. I would definitely recommend Old Ranch Country Club to any bride looking for a gorgeous and momentous wedding.
Wedding: 04/24/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Its hard to describe how awesome they where! The Planners where visibly upset when things didn't go OUR way and did everything in there power to fix it... even if it was something little. The waiters where awesome most of the guests commented on how they felt as if they had there own waiter and how quick they where to get them anything they wanted. We (bride and groom) must have had our own because if we even hinted on we need something boom they where there. The bartenders awesome polite and funny. The venue was gorgeous. Old Ranch just made the day feel EXTRA special.
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Absolutely loved my venue! It was my fairy tail that came alive. Beautiful bridal suite and huge grooms room. The ceremony site is absolutely amazing and they offer a lot of great amenities with their packages. The food is outstanding and the portions were huge! We def ate our monies worth. Our wedding cake was included and sweet traders was the bakery we chose and the cake was gorgeous and delish! I would def recommend this venue to anyone booking a wedding. I even used proffered vendors and my wedding was incredible
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 562-596-4425
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0