Old Ranch Country Club
Weddings Banquets Membership
    45 Reviews
3901 Lampson Ave.
Seal Beach, CA 90740  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I enjoyed our wedding day very much. All the planning went smooth and paid off, we had a seamless event doing both the ceremony and reception here. Between the staff and our coordinators most everything was in its place and set up correctly. Thanks Old Ranch.
Wedding: 11/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Old Ranch County Club is a wonderful venue for a wedding! I got married at the Old Ranch Country Club on Set 5th 2010!! The wedding coordinators, Amy and Nicole were so amazingly helpful throughout my wedding planning process! They were very open to answering all of my questions and very good about making last minute changes that I requested before the wedding.The wedding corrdinatiors are extremely accomadating. My guest loved the venue! They have told me that my wedding felt like a destination wedding, due to the beautiful out door ceremony site and the floor to ceiling windows that surround the venue!! All I can say is that I was never disappointment with the wedding team or the wedding ceremony site at the venue. They made sure my wedding day ran smoothly and was on time. The food presentation was amazing! Also, alot of my wedding guest have never been to this wedding venue. Therefore the wedding venue was a surprise to my guest. I loved having my wedding at the Old Ranch Country Club! I have nothing but good things to say and if I had to did it all over again I wonldn't have changed a thing!! Thanks Old Ranch for making a BIG girls dreams come true!!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED this venue! The coordinators were incredible, and the venue itself was beautiful. Everyone commented that the venue was so beautiful and how efficient everything was. I honestly would recommend this venue to anyone. It was affordable, beautiful, and convenient!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch Country Club is an outstanding venue. Wedding coordinators are awesome, food and service outstanding.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch was a beautiful venue! Nicole, our wedding coordinator was very helpful and made sure everything was up to our expectation. From start to finish she was there to answer all our questions and made sure every detail was not missed. She was great with our other vendors. The staff of Old Ranch was very professional and was extremely friendly. The food was better than what we expected!! Great atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food!
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Never hesitate to ask your coordinator anything! They are extremely experienced, have been asked just about everthing, and can provide suggestions, when necesary, even ones you might not of considered.

Your coordinator will be there for you, every step of the way!

The food at Old Ranch Country Club rivals that of a very fine restrauant. The chef will see that all your needs are met.
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding at Old Ranch Country Club was the best decision I could make. Nicole, Amy and Sherry were fantastic at helping coordinate the event. They were prompt in responding to questions and changes that were made along the way. They kept in communication with the DJ and Florist and coordinated the cake delivery for me. It took most of the worry out of the equation for my husband and I as well as for my mother. We were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. I could not have made a better decision.

The questionaire doesn't ask me to rate the food and service during the event. I would rate it a 10 out of 5. Thank you to David and the food service staff to preparing and presenting such a fantastic event for my guests.

My guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding. The continue to compliment the venue for the setting and for how wonderful the food was not only in presentation but in taste. My guests were taken care of as if each one was the most important person in the room.

On a side note, the picturesque scenery made for wonderful backdrops for our wedding photos. It was very difficult to edit down the number of photos for our album because we had so many different backgrounds that all enhanced the photos so well.

Thank you to everyone at Old Ranch for making my wedding such a wonderful memory!
Wedding: 05/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Old Ranch made my wedding and reception run very smoothly. The coordinators I worked with were great, espically Amber. She even busseled my dress for me when all my brides maids had run off to the bar. the even wouldn't have gone nearly as well without her!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding here this past weekend and it was fabulous. Everyone in the catering/sales/banquet staff (nicole, amy and sherry especially) are the best to work with and have been nothing but spectacular the entire time. All of my guests loved the venue and said it was the prettiest and best wedding they have ever been to. I would definitely recommend Old Ranch Country Club to any bride looking for a gorgeous and momentous wedding.
Wedding: 04/24/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Its hard to describe how awesome they where! The Planners where visibly upset when things didn't go OUR way and did everything in there power to fix it... even if it was something little. The waiters where awesome most of the guests commented on how they felt as if they had there own waiter and how quick they where to get them anything they wanted. We (bride and groom) must have had our own because if we even hinted on we need something boom they where there. The bartenders awesome polite and funny. The venue was gorgeous. Old Ranch just made the day feel EXTRA special.
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We visited Old Ranch Country Club at least three times before our wedding and every time we go here, we always fall in love with this place! The venue is so gorgeous!! Our pictures looked great because of the beautiful background of the lake and the golf course. Nicole Savoie, the catering coordinator, is so helpful and flexible! She helped us a lot. Yesenia, the employee who assisted me the whole time of the wedding, is so nice and sweet! We received a lot of compliments from our guests and a lot of good comments about our venue and the scenic view! The food was great too!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 5 Reviews
Old Ranch Country Club exceeded my expectations and more! Amy and Nicole were both wonderful to work with. They were very helpful throughout the process. On the day of the wedding, they worked seamlessly to make sure everything goes as planned. I got so many compliments on how organized the wedding was thanks to ORCC.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a beautiful and amazing place for our wedding. The staff is great and they are extremely helpful. If you want a beautiful wedding with a relatively small cost this is the place. It is just off the freeway but you do not even know it is there and the outside ceremony site is beautiful.
Wedding: 01/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
While not the cheapest option, it is what it is for a nearly all-inclusive option. The food was great, the site enchanting in the right season and Nicole, my wife and I's coordinator, was fantastic to work with. We were able to go back food tasting several times as the first round proved disappointing. Additionally, having her walk us through the day of events helped things considerably. The only thing, which is not really the fault of the site or our planner, is the lay out of the room. Not the sites fault that we had well over 200 people and there was only 1 projection screen available. This was something we didn't want to spend on and run like multiple slides and tried to cheap out on the audio and so the slideshow portion didn't turn out great. Again, not their fault for our huge group and decisions, but their rooms are what they are.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a great venue! I had an amazing wedding that people are still talking about, it was beautiful. Few mistakes, we ordered draft beer they gave us bottle, promised us a microphone for the ceremony that was not there, but they were tiny and did not affect the outcome of the wedding. Nicole is amazing, I found myself only working with her. She was very proactive and made sure everything was in place.
Wedding: 07/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We loved our wedding at Old Ranch Country Club! The setting was gorgeous, and the Grand Salons were beautiful with the accordion window doors.

Everyone at ORCC was pleasant, always trying to look after us and making sure that we got what we needed. We were able to go in whenever we needed to measure and to plan for the decorations.

It can be extremely difficult to get a hold of someone when you need to, since you will be working with several people on the wedding day. This leads to some confusion on how things actually worked, but they were more than happy to reach an agreement on anything we needed.

I was a bit disappointed when my photographers told me of the photography restrictions on the day of, which I was not completely informed about. I had asked about locations for our bridal portraits and was told differently than my photographers. As a result, we didn't get all of our locations photographed.

However, we still enjoyed the day and our guests really loved the beautiful setting of the ceremony and the reception. We got a great package with ORCC, and believe that any wedding there will be beautiful!
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 562-596-4425
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0