Ocean Key Resort & Spa
    98 Reviews
0 Duval St
Key West, FL 33040  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 210
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are from New Jersey and were planning our wedding from far away and we cannot explain how AMAZING the Ocean Key Resort was for our wedding. We looked at a lot of other venues down in Key West and OKR was by far the most amazing; it is the best place to watch the sunset in Key West! They exceeded our expectations with everything! The sunset at Ocean Key is gorgeous and all our guests got to enjoy it with the privacy of our wedding. What we liked best was that the entire pier was ours and the wedding felt like this was our own venue for the entire evening!

We had 153 guests at our wedding and the food was beyond delicious! We did a plated dinner serving filet mignon or fish and all the food, from the appetizers to the deserts were delicious and cooked perfectly! We got so many compliments on the food. We chose the super premium bar which was worth every penny! Everything was top of the line and they were extremely helpful in making switches for what we wanted.

Katherine, Kristin and Tiffany are absolutely outstanding and I had emailed and spoke with them for months leading up to my wedding asking them so many questions. They were always attentive and understanding and did everything to make our wedding day unforgettable. They worked so hard to make every single detail exactly how we wanted it and were extremely organized and on top of it all! They were overly accommodating to us and were very kind and open to making adjustments, something that I did not find from other locations. They make it work with whatever vision you have in mind! The entire resort, hotel and accommodations are top notch. Everyone knew who we were at the resort and they all made us feel very special.We cannot thank you all enough for making us have the most beautiful, high quality, spectacular wedding in Key West! We will be back! I highly recommend OKR for your wedding, they will make you feel like a priority and you will get the best service, view, food and accommodations.Thank you!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yes, they charge a lot for food, but they did a fantastic job. Well worth the price. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We had our wedding at the Ocean Key Resort and it was absolutely AMAZING! We live in Southern CA and I booked the venue site unseen after reviewing many other options in Key West. OKR had so many great reviews and upon my first inquiry I could see why. Katherine, Kristin and Tiffany were fantastic to work with from day one - incredibly responsive and provided great guidance always keeping my best interests in mind. I am a bit of a control freak and they went above and beyond to make everything happen for what I had envisioned for our wedding and all from 2300 miles away. I could not have asked for more from this outstanding team!

The OKR Sunset Pier was truly a unique experience for all of our guests, which was so much of what I was looking for. The Pier is definitely a busy place and although I knew that there would be privacy palms set up for our reception, I was completely amazed as to how private everything felt. I reached out to so many other venues and what I found most interesting was that the people I spoke to during my inquiries were not very helpful and a lot of the venues were subpar to OKR, so when I decided to call OKR, I just assumed to expect the same, because the location was "too good to be true". It only took about 5 minutes of my speaking with Katherine Kinney at OKR and how helpful and friendly she was for me to know this was the place!

The Food - one very common note I read in the reviews was how amazing the food was and it was absolutely true! We opted to do the Surf and Turf, but with Shrimp instead of lobster as so many of our guests preferred that over lobster and they are still talking about how amazing the food was - HUGE bonus points as so many people don't expect wedding food to be of such high quality.

I can't so enough about how wonderful this entire team was and I would strongly recommend Ocean Key for any kind of event!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Key Resort is hands down the most perfect place to say "I Do"! From having our ceremony at sunset on the Ocean Terrace to dancing the night away at our reception on Sunset Pier - every single moment was beyond perfect! A BIG thank you to the ladies behind all of the planning at the resort, Kristin, Kathrine & Tiffany! They helped us, step by step through the booking, planning & vendor selecting process - providing all documents and information necessary to make the best selections for our big day. We couldn't be more happy with how our wedding day turned out - beyond EVERY expectation we had. We were also staying at Ocean Key before and after the wedding. Ocean Key's entire staff are the friendliest and most professional that I've ever experienced at any resort! Thank you all!!!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steve 2 Reviews
Exceeded our expectations on every level.
Wedding: 04/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Would do it there again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception on Sunset Pier at Ocean Key. The day of our event we were very pleased with our food, drinks, tables/chairs, linens, lighting and welcome coconuts! We were curious as to how separate our event would be from the public, however we never once noticed any outside guests and it was a very private event and their staff made sure of it. Going into the rental we knew the restrooms were a hike from the pier and gave our guests a heads up, however many of them reminded us it would "be awhile" until they returned. Lastly, we were unsure whether or not to upgrade to the "super premium bar" verse the "premium bar", but in the end decided to stay with the more economical choice "Premium" and have no regrets at all!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Walter 3 Reviews
We worked with Katherine Kinney at Ocean Key Resort. she and they were wonderful. Our daughter's wedding went off without a hitch. Everything was perfect and we were able to stay stress free and actually enjoy the wedding. The servers were all really nice, the decorations were perfect, the wedding was like a fantasy. We highly recommend Ocean Key Resort for anyone wanting to plan a beautiful destination wedding. In addittion, unfortunately some of our guests were not able to attend due to the winter storm Pax. Ocean Key not only refunded their room deposits with no questions asked, they also gave us a credit for food and beverages even though they were under no contractual agreement to do so. Katherine was so nice to us. After the wedding ended, in our room was a bottle of Proseco and a piece of wedding cake, which was really nice as we needed time to wind down and savor every moment of our daughters wedding. We love Ocean Key and again highly recommend them to anyone who wants a full service, well done, professional wedding that you will always remember.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I researched a variety of venues in Key West and the Ocean Key was the obvious choice. They were very prompt in service, warm and extremely accommodating. Our wedding was perfect and I can't give enough stars or positive reviews of the Ocean Key
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 4 Reviews
It was the most perfect day ever. Everything exactly as discussed & planned. Never too busy to answer questions or meet with us. It was so beautiful! Over exceeding all our expectations. Kristen & Kat are sbsolute gems! We'd do it again tomorrow if we could. Food was outstanding Remember, you get what you pay for and you will pay to be here.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently married at Ocean Key on Sunset Pier and stayed there for our honeymoon. We worked with Katherine, Tiffany, and Kristin as well as the rest of the staff. All were absolutely AMAZING, professional and attentive from our initial contact requesting information through to our wedding day. We planned our wedding from here in Philadelphia and they made the process so easy and seamless. Our wedding went off without a hitch!!! Everything, and I mean everything was perfect. The set up, decor, food, and just the support we received from the staff were above and beyond our expectations
We had the pleasure of eating at The Hot Tin Roof at Ocean Key several times and each time our server was most pleasant and attentive. They could not do enough for us. The pool staff were also so helpful and friendly. Our pool waiter even called Latitudes for us to book a dinner reservation!
Our room was amazing. It overlooked the pier and we were able to see the wedding set up!
Ocean Key Resort is the PERFECT place to host a wedding. I'm so happy we chose them!!!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I fell in love with Key West when we vacationed there in October 2012. So when we got engaged, we knew we wanted to have our wedding there. Katherine's positive attitude and responsiveness won me over right away. The Ocean Key team was awesome to work with and were very patient and helpful when any questions arose. Our wedding day was perfect! The food was awesome, the atmosphere was beautiful and we wouldn't have changed a thing. I would highly recommend Ocean Key for your dream destination wedding!
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a wedding planner I have very high expectations. The event planners I worked with on staff were always organized and always had answers and were so friendly. The staff the day of the event were just as amazing. They exceeded my expectations - and the food was amazing too!
Wedding: 10/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Ocean Key Resort helped us to plan the wedding of our dreams! Every detail was perfect. Kristin, Katherine, and Tiffany were always there to answer my questions and made themselves available on my wedding day to set up and make sure the details were PERFECT! We highly recommend this venue for your wedding in Key West :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were looking for a venue that was unique and elegant and Ocean Key provided that for us! Sunset pier was the perfect place to hold the reception and guests were able to enjoy the gorgeous sunset during dinner. Katherine, Tiffany and Kristin were quick to respond to my emails and offered suggestions and advice to help us plan our wedding. I would highly recommend Ocean Key to anyone planning a Key West wedding!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great place to get married on hte dock at Ocean key everyone was great. Thank You once again
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 305-295-7043
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0