Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals
Serving the Outer Banks since '79!
    72 Reviews
2001 S Croatan Hwy
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Atlantic was amazing. They responded quickly, answered all questions, and delivered not only on time but early. Everyone was so nice & flexible. The ceremony chairs were beautiful & the sound system was easy to use.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By far the best vendor we had for the week! They were on time, on point, and delivered everything to be expected especially during a week when the sand in the 4x4 was at it's toughest. Thank you to Ocean Atlantic - you made our special day all that easier!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a great job! Everything was set up and ready to go on time for the ceremony.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They delivered all the rentals in a timely manner the day before the wedding and did not charge extra for picking it up the day after. We kept the charges down by doing the setup ourselves, which we didn't mind doing at all.
Wedding: 06/10/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
very easy- we rented linens, plates, flatware, and glasses and were very happy with the service and delivery
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented chairs for our beach ceremony a couple weeks ago and we were very pleased! They were clean, in great condition, and looked perfect for our wedding.. plus they were very comfortable. The price was great and, when we called them to make a change in the number of chairs just a week away from the wedding day, they had no problem helping us and getting us the adjustment we needed promptly. They have tons of options for rentals as well!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Atlantic is AMAZING!!! They are absolutely wonderful to work with during the whole processed from the initial consultation to break down. They were always on time and very respectful. Our ceremony and reception looked FANTASTIC and they quality is WONDERFUL. We would defiantly recommend Ocean Atlantic to anyone needing rental services for their wedding!!
Thanks for everything guys! :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Samantha and Chad were incredible to work with during the process of figuring out our rental needs. The items we rented were delivered well before the time we needed it. We realized several hours later during set up that we needed another table and linen and not only did they deliver it, one of the owners delivered it himself. This company works as a team and they really take care of their clients. It was a sincere pleasure to work with each and every one of them and would highly recommend.

Hayley & Ryan
Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much Hayley and Ryan. We loved working with you to help make your wedding and reception all that you hoped it would be! Congratulations we wish you a long, blessed and loving marriage!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented chairs and tables through Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals and were very pleased with their services. We set everything up with them through e-mail and everything turned out perfect. They were very helpful and accomodating throughout the whole process. Very reasonable prices and excellent customer service. We would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
delivered everything perfectly! quality rentals
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Easy to work with through the planning process. Chairs and dance floor were dropped off in plenty of time and were picked up the following day. Very professional.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience was wonderful with this vendor. Chad and Brittany were very helpful, patient and always willing to help. They worked closely with our venue and accommodated all time constraints for delivery, setup and take down.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the office staff to the delivery guys, Ocean Atlantic Rentals, was courteous, timely and professional. Their products were exactly what I expected and they helped put the finishing touches on out big day.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service! They even honored our military discount :)
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Atlantic Rentals was instrumental in making my wedding memorable! I worked with the staff for 5-6 months leading up to the wedding. I was in their office or calling them about something or another 1-2 times per week. Despite me being needy and persistant, they where very friendly and helpful at all times. The day of my event, they showed up early in the morning and worked for a couple of hours to ensure that we had everything like we wanted it! they even went out of the way to provide (at the last minute) a few extra amenities that were unplanned! Despite bad weather, and having to come up with a Plan B on the fly, the wedding was pulled of without a glitch! this would not have been possible without Ocean Atlantic Rentals! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
OAR was a great rental company to work with. They went above and beyond in helping with my wedding decisions. One example was when I was unsure how many extension cords to rent, they made a call to a coordinator they knew and then called me back with the needed information. As a bride going back and forth with decisions and a guest list that was forever changing, OAR was very flexible with my numerous changes made throught out the wedding proccess. The staff were extremely pleasant to work with!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 252-441-7272
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0