Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals

Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals

Serving the Outer Banks since '79!

2001 S Croatan Hwy
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948 | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, C...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ocean Atlantic event rentals was a pleasure to work with! They were very accommodating... I think we changed our order six times all within the last week leading up to the wedding, Not that I recommend doing so!! They made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great service, easy to work with and talk to.

  • Wedding: 09/30/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Can't say enough good things about OAER! Everyone there is friendly and helpful - amazing customer service all the way around. We rented tables, chairs, ceremony benches - delivered on time and the exact products expected.

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were very pleased with OAR! Since the first e-mail, everyone seemed very helpful and prompt to answer questions. We kept change our numbers and they were very flexible about it. The day before the wedding, they called me and everything (our dance floor) was installed early and all the items were there, so it made easier to set up the reception hall. Great job!!!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Clarissa
14 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ocean Atlantic was amazing. They responded quickly, answered all questions, and delivered not only on time but early. Everyone was so nice & flexible. The ceremony chairs were beautiful & the sound system was easy to use.

  • Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

By far the best vendor we had for the week! They were on time, on point, and delivered everything to be expected especially during a week when the sand in the 4x4 was at it's toughest. Thank you to Ocean Atlantic - you made our special day all that easier!!

  • Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

They did a great job! Everything was set up and ready to go on time for the ceremony.

  • Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

They delivered all the rentals in a timely manner the day before the wedding and did not charge extra for picking it up the day after. We kept the charges down by doing the setup ourselves, which we didn't mind doing at all.

  • Wedding: 06/10/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

very easy- we rented linens, plates, flatware, and glasses and were very happy with the service and delivery

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was besides myself just 4 months before my backyard wedding when my tent company called and cancelled us. That turned out to be the best thing to happen to us. That is how I found Ocean Atlantic. They had me come in on a Saturday morning, and by noon of that day, I had everything, from the tent, dance floor, tables, chairs, linens, plates, glasses, salt and pepper shakers, even a EXECUTIVE PORTABLE TOILET. (We had 125 and there was no way we were using our home toilet) They set up and delivered on time (actually a day early). No loud music playing, just professional young men doing what they do best. The tent was up in no time. All the items for dinner were clean, and professional wrapped to stay that way. When it came time to dismantle, again the crew was very professional and the tent was down and everything packed away in just a couple of hours. What a breeze it was working with them. So glad my first vendor cancelled us. Thanks Ocean Atlantic Crew for making our day special.

Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals responded with the following comments:

Cathy thank you for such amazing words! We are happy to have been able to help and love what we do! We strive to make our customers needs and wants come true. Although we are sorry you had such a stressful experience from your previous company. We are so very glad you came to us and allowed us to be apart of your event. We wish you all the best and are here for you if you ever need us again!

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We rented chairs for our beach ceremony a couple weeks ago and we were very pleased! They were clean, in great condition, and looked perfect for our wedding.. plus they were very comfortable. The price was great and, when we called them to make a change in the number of chairs just a week away from the wedding day, they had no problem helping us and getting us the adjustment we needed promptly. They have tons of options for rentals as well!

  • Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ocean Atlantic is AMAZING!!! They are absolutely wonderful to work with during the whole processed from the initial consultation to break down. They were always on time and very respectful. Our ceremony and reception looked FANTASTIC and they quality is WONDERFUL. We would defiantly recommend Ocean Atlantic to anyone needing rental services for their wedding!!
Thanks for everything guys! :)

  • Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha and Chad were incredible to work with during the process of figuring out our rental needs. The items we rented were delivered well before the time we needed it. We realized several hours later during set up that we needed another table and linen and not only did they deliver it, one of the owners delivered it himself. This company works as a team and they really take care of their clients. It was a sincere pleasure to work with each and every one of them and would highly recommend.

Hayley & Ryan

Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much Hayley and Ryan. We loved working with you to help make your wedding and reception all that you hoped it would be! Congratulations we wish you a long, blessed and loving marriage!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Private User
9 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We rented chairs and tables through Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals and were very pleased with their services. We set everything up with them through e-mail and everything turned out perfect. They were very helpful and accomodating throughout the whole process. Very reasonable prices and excellent customer service. We would recommend them to anyone.

  • Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

delivered everything perfectly! quality rentals

  • Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Easy to work with through the planning process. Chairs and dance floor were dropped off in plenty of time and were picked up the following day. Very professional.

  • Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Prev
252-441-7272
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
Schedule Appointment
4.8
out of 5.0
78 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®