Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals
Serving the Outer Banks since '79!
    61 Reviews
2001 S Croatan Hwy
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented chairs and tables through Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals and were very pleased with their services. We set everything up with them through e-mail and everything turned out perfect. They were very helpful and accomodating throughout the whole process. Very reasonable prices and excellent customer service. We would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
delivered everything perfectly! quality rentals
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Easy to work with through the planning process. Chairs and dance floor were dropped off in plenty of time and were picked up the following day. Very professional.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience was wonderful with this vendor. Chad and Brittany were very helpful, patient and always willing to help. They worked closely with our venue and accommodated all time constraints for delivery, setup and take down.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the office staff to the delivery guys, Ocean Atlantic Rentals, was courteous, timely and professional. Their products were exactly what I expected and they helped put the finishing touches on out big day.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service! They even honored our military discount :)
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Atlantic Rentals was instrumental in making my wedding memorable! I worked with the staff for 5-6 months leading up to the wedding. I was in their office or calling them about something or another 1-2 times per week. Despite me being needy and persistant, they where very friendly and helpful at all times. The day of my event, they showed up early in the morning and worked for a couple of hours to ensure that we had everything like we wanted it! they even went out of the way to provide (at the last minute) a few extra amenities that were unplanned! Despite bad weather, and having to come up with a Plan B on the fly, the wedding was pulled of without a glitch! this would not have been possible without Ocean Atlantic Rentals! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Everything that we rented was in excellent shape and lovely. Our favorite was the drink canoe! Joe and his staff were always happy to help with any question or change that we had. It was a breeze working with Ocean Atlantic!
Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jessica! We appreciate your business as well as your kind words!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 6 Reviews
Ocean Atlantic Event Rental provided tables, linens and glassware for my wedding reception at an event home in Duck. They were very easy to work with. My husband and I worked with Joe. Items arrived correct and on time. Only regret I had was not paying the extra for set up and take down. If I could do it over, I would definitely upgrade. Fortunately we had some great friends staying with us and everyone helped out but it was a lot of work.
Wedding: 09/26/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled with the tent, chairs, tables, arch and cupcake stand that we ordered from OAR! Everything was delivered with plenty of time to spare and they even set up our tent for us! (We had expected to have to do it ourselves) Great value, great experience!
Wedding: 09/17/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So easy to order supplies and everything was set up on time.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We are not from the area.  Delaware in fact.   So we knew nothing of the area nor where the best resources were to help us with our wedding plans.  We called a lot of people and did a lot of research but never felt that home run feeling in our options.  Finally we spoke with Chad from Ocean Atlantic Rentals.  He joined us up with great vendors, and those vendors joined us up with great individuals that aided us in making our wedding plans.  Chad was great.  Very straight forward, respectful, always available to talk, and very knowledgable about everything we wanted to know about our unique wedding.  You could feel the confidence in his knowledge and it made us feel confident in our own unique decisions.  Ocean Atlantic Rentals. Slam dunk. 
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Atlantic Event Rental provided tables, linens, dishes, glassware and silverware for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding on June 24, 2012 at the Grande Ritz Palm event home in Duck, NC. Ocean Atlantic was very easy to work with, efficient and timely in returning phone calls and emails. Throughout the planning process I spoke to Joe, Heather, and Brittany and they all were very helpful and accommodating. When I needed to make changes to our order, it was always an easy process. The week before the wedding we decided we wanted to rent Market Umbrellas to provide some extra shade at the reception, Joe was very helpful in guiding me to a vendor that we could rent the umbrellas from. Even the delivery and pick-up crew was very accommodating! They gave us a late afternoon pick-up the day after the wedding which allowed us to sleep in and then have enough time to make sure all the items were organized for the pick-up. Prices are very good. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with Ocean Atlantic!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Ocean Atlantic for our tent set up, lighting, additional tables, chairs, and linens. They were amazing! Extremely flexible, professional, and knowledgeable. They guided us through everything that we would need and ensured that we knew exactly what and when it was being delivered. They were very responsive to changes even at the last minute and helpful if we had any questions. I highly recommend them for any event service!!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Atlantic Events Rentals provided the items we needed for our duaghter's wedding at a reasonable costs. Service was flawless!!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe and Chris were great to work with!! I started working with Ocean Atlantic about a year and a half before our wedding. They patiently took our inspiration pictures at the time and were completely ok with everything when we changed our ideas a few months down the road. They made our pictures a reality..and made sure to keep everything within our price range. Since our wedding was rather large, Ocean Atlantic Rentals set our tents up a few days in advance. This was a really good thing since it rained two days before our wedding!! Had our tents not been up yet, we would have been in for a very muddy reception. The guys at Ocean Atlantic are a well-oiled machine and made our dream a reality!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 252-441-7272
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0