NOLA-FLORA
4536 Magazine St.
New Orleans, LA 70115  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
The ladies at NOLA FLORA were so great and the flowers at our wedding were all so gorgeous! Everything showed up on time and looked amazing. I am a little high maintenance and it was hard to get in touch with them sometimes through email but I know they are so busy. When we met in person they were extremely helpful and they were so patient with me and all of my changes and questions throughout the process!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The absolute best vendor I booked for my wedding! They did the most incredible job and working with them was easy and fun. I'd recommend them to any bride! Ashley read my mind and knew exactly what we wanted!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
nothing badto say but nothing spectacular either
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brook 3 Reviews
NOLA-FLORA did an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding! Ashley was so easy-going, and her work is amazing. Everything was more beautiful than I ever imagined. The centerpieces and candles at the reception were just stunning! And I SO loved my bridal bouquet!!! Really, I think I loved everything :)
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted NOLA FLORA at the very last minute regarding personal flowers for my wedding. As I was not doing any decoration or centerpieces, I didn't make flowers a priority, but in spite of my last minute request, Ashley and her colleagues were able to work with me to get everything I needed. My bouquet, bouts and corsages were beautiful and perfectly matched the vision I had in my head. My bouquet in particular was so rich, deep and beautiful, and I love the way it pops in all my pictures. My photographer was super excited when she heard I was working with NOLA FLORA, which should tell you something about the quality of their work! Communication with them was great and they delivered the flowers right on time to my hotel suite. I'm so pleased my coordinator recommended them.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers at our wedding were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I envisioned. Ashley was a complete joy to work with and alleviated my fears of being an out-of-town bride. My bridesmaids had different color dresses and Ashley had me email her photographs of their dresses along with floral arrangements that I liked. Ashley and the Nola-Flora staff were able to create bouquets and arrangements that complimented the rich hues that each of my bridesmaids wore, and my bouquet was stunning! Any changes or extras that I wanted to add were never an issue. I can't begin to thank Nola-Flora for making this bride's day a dream come true.

Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff at NOLA-FLORA made my wedding flower experience spectacular! Ashley & her "flower ninjas" were awesome & fun to work with. I had a vision in my head of what I wanted my flowers to look like and NOLA-FLORA made the vision in my head a reality...and it all happened within my budget. I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding. Tara Lin
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adero 4 Reviews
My flowers were gorgeous!!!! I had a vision and Ashley made it come alive! My bouquet was a head-turner! The customer service was great!
NOLA-FLORA responded with the following comments:
Adero and Noah were a joy to work with, so easy going and open to ideas. We loved all of her exotic flowers. In fact the weekend they got married, we joked that they were having Tropical Flowers for a Tropical Storm! Funky weather or no, they had happy Sunshine-y Flowers for their special day.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NOLA-FLORA provided fresh flowers for our wedding and reception that were jaw-droppingly beautiful. I was so pleased with how amazing the floral arrangements, candles, and other decorations decorated the courtyard where we held both events.

Our only critique is the professionalism and responsiveness of NOLA-FLORA. We had many instances during the planning stages of our wedding where we repeatedly called and emailed (during business hours) to get in contact with the florist regarding critical details, and did not get a response for several days.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Annalise 5 Reviews
Ashley from NOLA-FLORA was incredible to work with, and the flowers were beautiful.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Ashley was a dream! She is creative but also honest about budgets and works with you to make it happen. I didn't have a lot of specific requests for my flowers and she did a great job drilling down on what I wanted and on the day of - I was amazed at how beautiful everything was. Ashley is creative and excellent at what she does. Any bride would be lucky to work with her!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley at Nola Flora did a beautiful job with our flowers for our wedding 12/19/09. In particular, the pieces at the reception site were creative and absolutely perfect. Highly recommend! Also, I didn't know a lot about specific flowers, only the general idea of what I liked and didn't. Ashley was super creative and made it easy on us!
NOLA-FLORA responded with the following comments:
Alexandra was a lovely bride to work with, very easy going and fun. We love doing weddings and brides like Alex are a big reason that we take such joy in what we do!
Wedding: 12/19/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Fantastic vendor to work with! Beautiful flowers!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley started out as my florist and ended up as my friend. Her skill and inventiveness have resulted in fabulous arrangements that wow time and time again. With a meager budget, she was able to transform my French Quarter courtyard wedding into a vibrant, fragrant, and elegant paradise. Using inventive touches like curled lilygrass, wrapped leaves, and other effects, my flowers were absolutely stunning. With contacts for exotic Ecuadorian roses like the Leonidas rose she used for my wedding, it was amazing how unique the bouquets looked. Whether the look is contemporary or classic, Ashley's abilities and broad portfolio can handle it all. The only thing I would have changed is spending a bit more on my arrangements so that my reception could have smelled even lovelier, and keeping with the rich, vibrant theme she'd advised me towards originally instead of being stubborn with the centerpieces!
NOLA-FLORA responded with the following comments:
WOW!!! I am floored...What a lovely review. It is certainly not hard to tell that this lady is a professional writer who possesses special "describing" powers. As I just turn this into a Mutual Admiration Society meeting, I must suggest that everyone check out HER fabulous creative talents at www.TheVicariousFoodWhore.com or sujitlin.com. New Orleans misses you a bunch...And New York is lucky to have you!!! I consider it one of the greatest perks of my job, that I get to meet such interesting, and creative people as Su Jit.
Wedding: 05/17/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ashley is the best! she's so creative and she's very nice. she's very relaxed and calm, which makes it a pleasure to be around her in general but especially as a bride! things get crazy and she just rolls with it. i changed my mind a bunch and she basically took in all my ideas every time. the final product was a little bit from every idea i had come up with and my flowers were GORGEOUS! i wanted lots of green, jade green roses, green hydrangea, green hypericum berries, green simbidium orchids. they looked so good. she mixed in whites and pinks and my arrangements were awesome. she did submerged belles of ireland, in water filled cylinders, for our outdoor ceremony and it looked so uniquel. everyone was talking about what gorgeous flowers we had. we didn't do any other decorations, just the flowers, and everything was beautiful. plus, my bouquet brought me to tears, it was so pretty. ashley listens to what you have to say and adds in her creative knowledge to make the best finished product. she and her staff had everything set up on time and there were no problems at all on the wedding day. definitely use NOLA FLORA!
NOLA-FLORA responded with the following comments:
Jen was a terrific bride with great creative ideas...We had so much fun! Now we are working together on her friend's wedding next spring!
Wedding: 04/11/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley is a great Florist! I had no idea as to what I wanted in my wedding flowers, as I am not very familiar with names and seasons of flowers. I finally just told her the colors that I wanted and any flowers that I didn't like and she did the rest! The bridesmaids bouquets were so beautiful and matched the dresses so perfectly! Everything was wonderful and she was right on time delivering everything and setting it all up.
NOLA-FLORA responded with the following comments:
Rachel was a terrific bride to work with--we loved her flowers too!
Wedding: 03/28/2009
Services Used: Flowers
 877-840-0005
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0