Nik Entertainment Co.
    10 Reviews
274 N. Goodman St.
Rochester, NY 14607  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Nik and the Nice Guys were the absolute highlight of our wedding. We booked Nik Lite, and they were amazing. The entire process was a pleasure - we worked with Laura to work out all the details such as the timing, schedule, and song list. We reviewed every song on the list and knew exactly when it would be played. The band played ballads and love songs during dinner, followed by party music for the rest of the reception. They had so much energy and life - the dance floor has packed the entire night. We had a number of people tell us that ours was the best wedding they had ever been to, and we owe almost all of that to the band. They are worth every dollar, and they are such a bargain compared to other bands. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Nik Lite as our wedding band. They were amazing!! professional, passionate, and flexible. Worth the money to get a band, big diffrence from a DJ. We had so many compliments from guests about the band
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nik Entertainment was beyond amazing! They made our wedding so much fun...everyone was on the dance floor all night! All the musicans are very talented but also know how to get the guests involved! I would highly reccomend.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the smaller version (Nik Lite) preform at our wedding and I was very impressed. I have never had so much fun! They had everyone including my grandparents out on the dance floors. They even got in the middle of the fun and had my guests singing. It was a great time. Everyone stayed at the reception until the end because they were having so much fun dancing. I have received many compliments about the band and I highly reccommend them!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I lost count of how many people aske me where I got the band and that it was best wedding they had ever gone to because of the band. They were worth every penny and more my guests didn't want them to stop the dance floor was packed the entire night and people from the wedding in the room next to mine came over to hear the band!!! DJ's are ok but Nik and the Nice guys made my wedding great!!!!!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we booked nik lite for our reception and everyone Loved the band! we also booked a dj thinking we would want more of a mix but after the event ended the one thing everyone agreed on was that the band shouldve played the whole night!!!! Great Band!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/28/2009
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the 11-piece Nic and the Nice Guys for our wedding and they were OUTSTANDING! We had so much fun on the dance floor. The band interacted well with the crowd and our guests didn't want the music to stop when the event was over. We had a mixed crowd - with ages ranging from 7 to 87 - and EVERYONE danced!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Book Nik Lit and you're guaranteed a rockin' reception or party. We booked them for our June 27 wedding and they made our reception extremely memorable. We thought long and hard about spending the extra money for a band versus a DJ and decided to go with Nik Lit, primarily because they are an established name in the Rochester, NY area. They are one of many bands under the Nik Entertainment banner. Members of Nik Lit can change, depending on who is available, which was a bit disconcerting at first. But it's nothing to be concerned about. We ran late due to pictures after the ceremony, and they agreed to play late. We wanted to take pictures with the wedding party with the band, and they quickly agreed. I strongly recommend this band!
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SPECTACULAR!!! Worth every penny! Their full band is amazing, and they laso have smaller groups available. Highly professional, respectful of all of our musical wishes, and the best band I havwe ever seen at a wedding!
Wedding: 10/13/2007
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Nik Lite for our wedding - they were awsome!!! They were flaxable and traveled down to Corning for our reception - the sound was incredible - people are still talking about our reception 6 years later!! A must-get ....SO worth the money!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2002
Services Used: Band
 585-244-0331
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0