Belle & Blanc
    25 Reviews
Cincinnati, OH 45247  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In a word: Fabulous. Neysa photographed our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and we cannot recommend Neysa enough. Photography is something that means a lot to my husband and I, and Belle & Blanc was one of the first vendors we booked. Within a few minutes of meeting Neysa, we knew it was a perfect fit-- my eyes literally watered looking at her photos of other people's weddings! When we talked about what we were looking for in a photographer, we said we wanted someone who could capture the personal story and feelings of the day--and that is exactly what Neysa did. Neysa managed to capture all the magic and sentiment of our wedding day--and we get to relive it with our photos. When I look at our wedding photos I literally get goosebumps! Neysa has an amazing eye and style. A true artist, and her passion shines through her work. She captures all the big and little moments of the day --and everything in between-- which makes her photos so, so special. She made the entire planning process easy and we had so much fun working with her. Choosing Neysa and Belle & Blanc was one of the best decisions we made for our day--and we cannot say thank you enough.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an instant connection with Neysa and her style of candid journalistic photography. She captured the evening perfectly. We barely even knew when she and her second shooter were around, but they managed to get everything. She was very flexible with customizing our package. She added an hour to the day since we live in Chicago and couldn't make it in for an engagement shoot. I am a designer and am very picky about they way things look, but after seeing her sample photo albums I trust her completely and cannot wait to get mine.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

samantha 1 Reviews
Neysa was so nice! She was a joy to work with! The pictures turned out beautiful!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Neysa was absolutely wonderful! She was so professional and sweet! The pictures were beautiful! It was a joy to work with her!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslee 4 Reviews
I have recommended Neysa Ruhl with Belle and Blanc to all my friends. She is so sweet, professional, flexible, comforting, etc. Quite possibly everything you could want in your wedding photographer all wrapped into one. She made us feel comfortable - and on top of it our photos are gorgeous!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Neysa Ruhl at Belle & Blanc is an absolute pleasure to work with! She is extremely professional and fun to be around. Her photos are stunning and beautifully captured every moment of our wedding day. She was a dream to work with - always responded promptly to questions, was flexible working with an out-of-state bride, and turned our wedding photos around in record time! I highly recommend Neysa and Belle & Blanc.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Putting my thoughts down into a coherent review is so difficult to do because all I want to do is gush about Neysa and the fabulous photos she has given us! Even now, two months after the wedding, I find myself being a total narcissus and going through our wedding photos again..and again...and again...

From the start, it's safe to say that my husband and I had a photog-crush on Neysa. Listening to her vision of capturing our wedding day had us both swooning. We loved that she wasn't in your face, let the day unravel naturally, was waiting in the wings to capture every little moment, but still knew how to efficiently get the family portraits that your parents & grandparents are going to be asking for. I knew it was meant to be when I was holding back tears looking through pictures of OTHER PEOPLE'S weddings.

Neysa was an absolute dream to work with. Responsive, honest, sincere, and so excited! With numerous weddings a year, I'm sure it's easy to just get into the mindset of "Oh it's another wedding". But she made us feel like we were the only wedding she was covering. On the day of, Neysa was amazing. Even our friends/guests commented on how fabulous she was and we grinned to each other, knowing that we were going to get some killer photos.

Photos were the most important aspect of the wedding for us (besides pledging our lives to each other of course!) and neither of us worried AT ALL that she wasn't there getting everything. I remember a moment of panic when the priest told Neysa that she couldn't be at the front of the church during the ceremony, but when we got the pictures back, you would swear that she was standing right next to us because there wasn't a wonderful moment that she missed.

People will always tell you that your wedding day is one big happy/emotional/ecstatic blur. And they're right. No matter how much you try to prevent it from going by and "living in the moment", it's going to happen. That is why we are so incredibly thankful for Neysa. When we got our photos back, I was immediately transported back to that day and felt overcome with the same emotions that we were feeling during the wedding. I love the fact that she was able to capture the little glances and moments that made our day so uniquely personal and wonderful. The photos are absolutely stunning in every way - truly works of art (and I say that without trying to sound conceited but just put into perspective how breath-takingly amazing Neysa's work is)

A picture is worth 1,000 words, but I'd venture to say that Neysa's are worth about 100,000 and a bucketful of happy/wonderful tears. Our wedding photos are something we will always treasure and continue to thank Neysa for. I have joked with Neysa that when we're lucky enough to have kids, I am definitely having her take their pictures. Yes, I am trusting Neysa with all of our lives most important moments - that's how legit and awesome she is.

Gushing has ended (even though I could continue to go on and on) Neysa is worth every single penny. Book and book soon!!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is fantastic! Her photographs are beautiful and she is so nice to work with. She flew out to Los Angeles to capture our engagement photos and it was such a pleasure getting to know her.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew before I even started planning our wedding that photos were going to be the most imporant thing. I didn't want to settle for anything less than the best and after meeting with several photographers, I settled on Neysa the moment I met her.

Neysa is sweet, charming, creative, and obviously talented. During our first meeting, my mother and I spent quite a while sprawled out on the floor of her home office looking through albums and crying over gorgeous pictures of people I didn't even know. If she could evoke that kind of emotion in her photographs, I knew she was pefect for us and I was not disappointed!

We had so much fun shooting our engagement photos with Neysa and even my fiance (who was very uncomfortable at the prospect of a photo shoot) had a great time. Even better, I'd never felt so beautiful!The shots that Neysa captured on our wedding day tell a beautiful story of our big day and I will cherish them forever! I can't thank her enough!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is amazing! So friendly, up for anything, punctional, responsive and most importantly trustworthy. I knew Neysa would be there on tie (early!), she come through with AMAZING photographs (which she did) and I knew she would be able to stay calm and help keep the day going. My husband and I felt completely at ease with her. She was one of only a couple wedding vendors I was not concerned with because I knew if all else failed, she would be there. She was so great that when I started freaking out that something might go wrong, my husband would remind me, "It will be fine. We have Neysa. We know she'll figure something out." I recommend Neysa to everyone and I make sure people know who took my photos. I can't say thank you enough or how great she is!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa was fantastic to work with. We wanted a photographer that would capture all the little moments of our big day without being overbearing or intrusive. And we didn't want a lot of obviously posed photographs. Neysa fit the bill perfectly! We have tons of photos providing a visual history of our day and most of the time we didn't know she was there and when we did, we were usually laughing with her! And the photos themselves are stunning!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa Ruhl by far is the top photographer in the Cincinnati area. She captured every moment of our wedding day, and I mean EVERY moment. It was the hottest and wettest day of the year and she sweated it out with us and every picture turn out amazing, She is truly talented and I will recommend her to everyone I know that is getting married.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa Ruhl is a pleasure to work with and is ridiculously talented. We met with Neysa a year before our wedding and hit it off immediately.

The one thing we decided to splurge on was our photographer. When I saw Neysa's portfolio, I knew she would capture all the little moments of the day that I probably wouldn't remember.

We received our photos shortly after our honeymoon and there were more than we expected. Her team caught so many little things.

Another element I like about Neysa Rulh Photography is the fee includes the rights to the photos. She sent us 2 CD's with high resolution images and a letter giving us the rights to do what we want with the photos. The only problem I'm having is deciding which photos to blow up and hang on our wall!

Thanks Neysa!
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa photographed my May 29th wedding and I can't say enough good things about her and her work. My husband and I instantly felt at ease at our first meeting with Neysa, so much so that we didn't meet with any other photographers after we met her. After we walked out my husband said "for someone who goes to tons of weddings a year, I've never met anyone that genuinely enthusiastic about weddings!" And it's true, she will share your excitement with you and give you her all. Being with Neysa feels like you are working with a friend and she helped me relax when it came to the stresses of wedding planning. When I couldn't find the words to describe something I wanted, she somehow knew what I meant and delivered better than I could have imagined.

I don't easily give up control of much, but with Neysa I felt 100% comfortable turning over control to her and trusted that whatever she did with our wedding day moments, they would turn out great. Our pictures are so beautiful, I can't even find the words to describe how lovely they are. When I look at my pictures I can feel the emotion that I had felt in that moment because Neysa captures it so well. She captured how happy we were on our wedding day and all of the little funny things that happened that we didn't see. She was on time, profressional, and fit right in with our crew on our wedding day. Neysa is a great resource for other wedding vendors and she sweetly answered all my e-mails asking for advice on this or that.

I cannot recommend Neysa enough! Although the prices are a bit high compared to other local photographers, they are worth every penny and we were so glad that we cut costs in other areas to be able to have Neysa. The only thing we have left over from our wedding day is our photos and I'm so glad we entrusted Neysa with them. Honestly, no one remembers what kind of chairs or napkins you have at your wedding, but your photos stay with you forever and that is worth spending money on.

Another great thing about Neysa is how quickly our wedding photos arrived. The night we returned from our honeymoon they were waiting for us in our mailbox! We stayed up all night going through our pictures and we were downright giddy. I've had so many friends that waited months for their pictures and even had to track down their photographers to get their pictures. I assure you that will never be an issue with Neysa. She is the consummate professional and she is an amazing gal! When we have children one day you better believe I'll be calling Neysa for baby pics!

Good luck and happy wedding planning.

Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Neysa Ruhl Photography to shoot our wedding this past May. I had already fallen in love with Neysa's photos on line, and the first time we met I was taken with her warm demeanor and professionalism. I really like her style and attitude about taking pictures, she's creative and all about capturing the little moments. Neysa is easy to be around and I felt confident and comfortable knowing she was there to capture our special day. On our wedding day I loved how non-obtrusive she was, she fit right in with my family and friends and still managed to get in and get the shot! Also, she really listened to us in regards to the pictures and details that we wanted captured on our wedding day. I can can easily recommend Neysa to anyone interested in a wedding photographer. Her packages are reasonable for the quality she provides, and she was punctual getting us our pictures. Thanks Neysa!
Wedding: 05/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is not only a wonderfully talented photographer, she is also an all around nice person. Neysa's caring personality eased our nerves and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We are so happy with the way she captured every moment of our wedding day. Talented, professional AND caring. Neysa is the best!
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
 513-353-3686
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0