Belle & Blanc
Cincinnati, OH 45247  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In a word: Fabulous. Neysa photographed our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and we cannot recommend Neysa enough. Photography is something that means a lot to my husband and I, and Belle & Blanc was one of the first vendors we booked. Within a few minutes of meeting Neysa, we knew it was a perfect fit-- my eyes literally watered looking at her photos of other people's weddings! When we talked about what we were looking for in a photographer, we said we wanted someone who could capture the personal story and feelings of the day--and that is exactly what Neysa did. Neysa managed to capture all the magic and sentiment of our wedding day--and we get to relive it with our photos. When I look at our wedding photos I literally get goosebumps! Neysa has an amazing eye and style. A true artist, and her passion shines through her work. She captures all the big and little moments of the day --and everything in between-- which makes her photos so, so special. She made the entire planning process easy and we had so much fun working with her. Choosing Neysa and Belle & Blanc was one of the best decisions we made for our day--and we cannot say thank you enough.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalee 1 Reviews
My husband and I can't say enough positive things about working with Neysa at Belle and Blanc. She is so fun and energetic, making her a pleasure to work with. She style of photgraphy/working makes her like a "fly on the wall" at the wedding. You almost forget that she is there which is a good thing as the photography doesn't distract from the special moments. Her style was was perfect for my husband who wasn't interested in standing for long periods of timing being posed.
We were extremly happy with both the engagement pictures and wedding pictures that Neysa did for us. They are stunning and really capture the day - and the moments - as they were. We have received so many compliments on them and will treasure their timeless style for years and years.
We were also quite impressed with how quickly we received them. We have had friends wait 3-6 months for their pictures. We received ours in less than 2 weeks. They arrived the day after we returned from our honeymoon, which was a great welcome back gift.
Highly reccomend!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an instant connection with Neysa and her style of candid journalistic photography. She captured the evening perfectly. We barely even knew when she and her second shooter were around, but they managed to get everything. She was very flexible with customizing our package. She added an hour to the day since we live in Chicago and couldn't make it in for an engagement shoot. I am a designer and am very picky about they way things look, but after seeing her sample photo albums I trust her completely and cannot wait to get mine.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Neysa was absolutely wonderful! She was so professional and sweet! The pictures were beautiful! It was a joy to work with her!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

samantha 1 Reviews
Neysa was so nice! She was a joy to work with! The pictures turned out beautiful!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslee 4 Reviews
I have recommended Neysa Ruhl with Belle and Blanc to all my friends. She is so sweet, professional, flexible, comforting, etc. Quite possibly everything you could want in your wedding photographer all wrapped into one. She made us feel comfortable - and on top of it our photos are gorgeous!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Neysa Ruhl at Belle & Blanc is an absolute pleasure to work with! She is extremely professional and fun to be around. Her photos are stunning and beautifully captured every moment of our wedding day. She was a dream to work with - always responded promptly to questions, was flexible working with an out-of-state bride, and turned our wedding photos around in record time! I highly recommend Neysa and Belle & Blanc.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Putting my thoughts down into a coherent review is so difficult to do because all I want to do is gush about Neysa and the fabulous photos she has given us! Even now, two months after the wedding, I find myself being a total narcissus and going through our wedding photos again..and again...and again...

From the start, it's safe to say that my husband and I had a photog-crush on Neysa. Listening to her vision of capturing our wedding day had us both swooning. We loved that she wasn't in your face, let the day unravel naturally, was waiting in the wings to capture every little moment, but still knew how to efficiently get the family portraits that your parents & grandparents are going to be asking for. I knew it was meant to be when I was holding back tears looking through pictures of OTHER PEOPLE'S weddings.

Neysa was an absolute dream to work with. Responsive, honest, sincere, and so excited! With numerous weddings a year, I'm sure it's easy to just get into the mindset of "Oh it's another wedding". But she made us feel like we were the only wedding she was covering. On the day of, Neysa was amazing. Even our friends/guests commented on how fabulous she was and we grinned to each other, knowing that we were going to get some killer photos.

Photos were the most important aspect of the wedding for us (besides pledging our lives to each other of course!) and neither of us worried AT ALL that she wasn't there getting everything. I remember a moment of panic when the priest told Neysa that she couldn't be at the front of the church during the ceremony, but when we got the pictures back, you would swear that she was standing right next to us because there wasn't a wonderful moment that she missed.

People will always tell you that your wedding day is one big happy/emotional/ecstatic blur. And they're right. No matter how much you try to prevent it from going by and "living in the moment", it's going to happen. That is why we are so incredibly thankful for Neysa. When we got our photos back, I was immediately transported back to that day and felt overcome with the same emotions that we were feeling during the wedding. I love the fact that she was able to capture the little glances and moments that made our day so uniquely personal and wonderful. The photos are absolutely stunning in every way - truly works of art (and I say that without trying to sound conceited but just put into perspective how breath-takingly amazing Neysa's work is)

A picture is worth 1,000 words, but I'd venture to say that Neysa's are worth about 100,000 and a bucketful of happy/wonderful tears. Our wedding photos are something we will always treasure and continue to thank Neysa for. I have joked with Neysa that when we're lucky enough to have kids, I am definitely having her take their pictures. Yes, I am trusting Neysa with all of our lives most important moments - that's how legit and awesome she is.

Gushing has ended (even though I could continue to go on and on) Neysa is worth every single penny. Book and book soon!!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED Neysa. She was fantastic. Professional, yet friendly and fun, Neysa was a joy to have around the day of the wedding. I love that she is shoots in a photo-journalism style, meaning that she doesn't try to pose you too much, but lets you enjoy your day while she captures the best moments. And she works fast! We got our edited photos back two weeks after the big day. We'd recommend her to anyone!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is fantastic! Her photographs are beautiful and she is so nice to work with. She flew out to Los Angeles to capture our engagement photos and it was such a pleasure getting to know her.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa truly went above and beyond to make our experience special. For our engagement session it was cloudy and raining and somehow she still made the pictures look wonderful. The wedding pictures turned out really great. I only wish I had opted for a bigger package!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is incredibly sweet, easy to work with, and maintained a positive and upbeat attitude during our wedding. Her style is more journalistic than 'stand here, pose here', which was fine with us, but may be something to consider if you are thinking of using her for your wedding. Our pictures turned out beautifully, and we were really pleased with every aspect of working with her!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew before I even started planning our wedding that photos were going to be the most imporant thing. I didn't want to settle for anything less than the best and after meeting with several photographers, I settled on Neysa the moment I met her.

Neysa is sweet, charming, creative, and obviously talented. During our first meeting, my mother and I spent quite a while sprawled out on the floor of her home office looking through albums and crying over gorgeous pictures of people I didn't even know. If she could evoke that kind of emotion in her photographs, I knew she was pefect for us and I was not disappointed!

We had so much fun shooting our engagement photos with Neysa and even my fiance (who was very uncomfortable at the prospect of a photo shoot) had a great time. Even better, I'd never felt so beautiful!The shots that Neysa captured on our wedding day tell a beautiful story of our big day and I will cherish them forever! I can't thank her enough!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is amazing. Just take a look at her site and blog for samples of her great pictures. She has a great personality and is very laid back. She will get whatever pictures you want but if you give her creative license she will not disappoint. While she is pricey, this was my one big splurge of the wedding and it was so totally worth it. I have referred several others to her and they are happy as well. As an out of town bride, I can also say she is great to work with long distance which I know not all vendors can be.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa is amazing! So friendly, up for anything, punctional, responsive and most importantly trustworthy. I knew Neysa would be there on tie (early!), she come through with AMAZING photographs (which she did) and I knew she would be able to stay calm and help keep the day going. My husband and I felt completely at ease with her. She was one of only a couple wedding vendors I was not concerned with because I knew if all else failed, she would be there. She was so great that when I started freaking out that something might go wrong, my husband would remind me, "It will be fine. We have Neysa. We know she'll figure something out." I recommend Neysa to everyone and I make sure people know who took my photos. I can't say thank you enough or how great she is!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neysa was such a pleasure to work with. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, actually, most of the time we didn't even know she was there. The photos were stunning and we couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Photography
 513-353-3686
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0