Next Exit Photography
No moment will be missed...No detail overlooked...
3216 Greenfield Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90034  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Wonderful! Adi is extremely professional and incredibly talented. Our friends and family love the pictures, as do we. He made our wedding so special. I cannot recommend him more highly!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for a photographer was my husband's #1 priority. He looked at hundreds of portfolios before landing on Next Exit. From the time we first contacted them to our wedding day, they were professional, friendly and responsive. Our "teaser" images were up so quickly, and they're exactly what we expected - sharp, colorful, deliberate images. Adi & Cat have a rigor and an attention to detail that sets their photography apart from most. You can see from their work that they have an uncanny knack for capturing a moment. Next Exit are hands down our favorite vendor.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first time we talked to Cat and Adi, we were hooked. They were so friendly and easy to communicate with. My husband and I had so many last minute changes to our contract that they handled immediately and with ease, which was a source of comfort while we rushed to put the last minute details of our wedding together! The second Adi walked into the bridal suite to take pictures he became the director of the wedding! He was a riot - energetic, confident, hilarious, and wonderful at building rapport! By the end of the night we considered him a friend and loved having him around. Seeing our pictures blew us away! They looked like they came straight out of a bridal magazine! The clarity and quality of the film as well as the composition was truly art. He captured the true emotional euphoria in some of the most precious moments of our wedding. We will always be grateful to Cat and Adi at Next Exit for their amazing work.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG!! Our pictures are 10 times more amazing then we ever expected from Adi at Next Exit! He knew all the great places to go shoot before the ceremony and was able to get all our family shots done so my husband and I could enjoy some of our cocktail hour! They captured every moment and were fantastic to work with!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennie C 6 Reviews
We knew we wanted Next Exit Photography as our wedding photographers the minute we saw their portfolio. Their pictures are beautiful, and they are best at capturing all the best moments. The entire Next Exit team is responsive and professional.

The morning of the wedding, the team showed up on time and ready to work. Normally, that would be expected, but knowing that Adi had just come back from a two week vacation overseas, I thought he might be tired or groggy. In fact, I have no idea how he had so much energy the entire day! Throughout the entire day, Adi also took the time to make sure that I was ok, asking me if I needed anything, and making sure I wasn't too overwhelmed with everything that was going on. And since the weather was quite hot that day, he also made sure to keep me in the shade as much as possible and made sure I wasn't overheated. That was unexpected, and totally sweet of him. Any pictures we wanted that day, Adi made it happen.

We cannot wait to see our wedding pictures, but having already gotten our engagement pictures back, we KNOW the photos will be amazing!! THANK YOU ADI AND THE NEXT EXIT TEAM!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Okay, first of all, I will be the first to admit this was the largest line item in our budget other than our food / reception dinner cost. But what is the one thing you are going to have after the "day of" your wedding? Your photographs! And my fiance' and I conducted extensive research to find the perfect photographer in all of L.A. I thought it was funny that he was so interested in helping me select this one vendor, but I am so glad we spent the time and learned about Adi and Cat, the husband and wife team that are Next Exit Photography.

Simply put, we thought they had THE BEST photos in their extensive portfolio - excellent in-focus composition (what's up with all these blurry "trendy" wedding pics lately?) while capturing the EMOTIONS, which were also very important to us. And after we met with Cat in-person, we felt her expertise as a former wedding planner and very seasoned photographer was a win-win for us. FYI, Cat was the lead photographer for our big day (she hired a second photographer to accompany her), though Adi her husband is available and does either separate weddings, or you can pay more and get them BOTH.

We opted to purchase both an engagement session and one extra hour of coverage for the wedding day as "extras," and I would spend this money again. The engagement session loosened us up and prepared us for wedding day photos, not to mention we got some AMAZING photos I was able to use for the wedding day, newspaper announcement, etc.

Another couple of bonuses for us:
- We had a rather large wedding party, a couple of divorces/remarriages with our families, and Cat somehow successfully got all of our family photos done in less than an hour prior to our ceremony. She is assertive, which was exactly what we needed to get the pics we wanted!
- We lost our natural lighting between the ceremony and reception, and Cat raced to help get us the biggest bang for our buck prior to pulling out the lighting kit (still great quality though).
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 5 Reviews
Where to begin? Next Exit is amazing. I was referred to Next Exit by three separate people which said a lot to me. Cat was our photographer and from our very first meeting she was professional, charming, down-to-earth and very helpful. When I first started planning my wedding I had no idea what I was doing or what I wanted but as soon as I met Cat I knew we were in good hands. I could always depend on a prompt and helpful reply from the Next Exit staff. They proactively reached out to me to make sure they had a list of shots I wanted which was incredibly helpful during the hectic weeks leading up to the wedding. This is what you want in a partner.

The day of the wedding Cat just rocked. She helped navigate us through the schedule and provided great advice along the way. We must have gotten married on the hottest day of the year and even through the sweltering heat and a “backseat driver” or two, Cat and her assistant (I am so sorry to have forgotten his name) remained calm, cool and professional.

Of course the piece de resistance are the gorgeous, unbelievably breathtaking photos. I told Cat, the pictures are brighter, beautiful versions of all of the memories I hold so dear. I must have poured through all of the photos at least 10 times the night we got the pictures back. My husband and I don't always like taking pictures but Cat and her team made us feel comfortable and the photos are amazing. I cannot recommend Next Exit more highly. You cannot go wrong with them!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adi and Harrison were AWESOME to work with!! We had a great time and Adi really put us at ease while still keeping everyone organized and setting up some really fun and creative shots. We spoke with Cat initially who was very professional and informative. They made a point to ask us what we wanted and worked with our budget without trying to push us to spend more. To be fair, we haven't seen our pictures yet. However, the shots that he shared off his camera were Gorgeous and we can't wait to see more! Our exprience working with Next Exit thus far has been first rate!!!
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photos looked like they were straight out of a magazine. At least that's what I kept hearing from people.

Cat and Adi did an incredible job from the first phone call about potentially working together, to the visit to their studio to review work samples, our engagement session and of course the wedding.

My husband has the tendency to loose patience while being photographed. Adi picked up on this and kept the family photo session as short as possible, but then came and got my husband and I during a lull in activities to go take more couple shots. Breaking the photo session up into smaller chunks saved my husband's sanity and ensured we still had all the photos we could hope for. I did not want to do a "first look," which I know makes wedding photographers crazy, but Adi worked with us and made sure we got everything we wanted.

My home is now covered in all of the photos Next Exit took at our wedding. Treasured memories that we will have for a lifetime!!

In addition to wedding day coverage, we purchased an engagement session. Do not skip out on this important session. Not only do you get more great photos, but you get used to being photographed together.

Cannot recommend Next Exit enough!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Cat and Adi are beyond phenomenal, I agree with so many of the reviews here. The photos they take are amazing, I have yet to see a wedding I didn't LOVE. My friends called me the instant they saw the photos and marveled at how well he captured the moment and at their beauty. Adi took control of the day, made everyone laugh, put me at ease and made everything run smoothly. I can't say enough good things about them. HIRE THEM!!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous photos; professional; didn't miss a thing; knows how to get the perfect photo and knows which shots to capture; so easy to work with!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Next Exit did a great job of photographing our wedding. They are very professional, know what they are doing, and are not over-priced. I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cat & Adi are the best. Not only are they tremendously talented photographers, but their professionalism and personalities are wonderful too. I've been a huge fan of NextExit for years and knew the minute we got engaged which photographers we would be hiring. They're super creative with styling the photos and work with each couple to make sure they're comfortable with having their photos taken. Additionally, they whipped everyone into shape to make sure we had the photos we wanted. I've only seen a few teasers from our wedding and I cannot wait to see the full set!!! Thanks to NextExit for giving us our tangible memories from our wedding!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Next Exit is AWESOME. Cat and Adi and their team are so incredibly talented, that booking them for our wedding may have been one of the best decisions we made. Adi and his team shot our July wedding this year at the St. Regis, and when I saw our online gallery, I couldn't believe how breathtaking all of the shots were. The photos went above and beyond anything I had imagined, and we couldn't be happier with the results.

On top of that, Adi was such a blast to work with on our big day. He made all of us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We felt very relaxed and confident because his experience is so evident from the second you meet him. He was even willing to get in the dirt (literally!) to capture that perfect shot. Adi and his team had so many creative ideas, that when we saw our images, they were not only beautiful, but unique.

Cat is also so sweet and has also been an incredible pleasure to work with. She and Nicole are so quick respond to any questions you might have--I've gotten emails from Cat at midnight in response a question I had sent just 5 minutes prior! Needless to say, I was impressed. We'll be ordering our albums from them shortly, and are so excited to get a tangible album that we can show off to all of our family and friends. I would highly recommend Next Exit. They're amazing :)
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After meeting with a number of photographers, we decided to go with Next Exit Photography because of their professionalism, experience and proven photo excellence. There is only one shot at capturing the real sense and feeling of your wedding. You can't cut corners on this important item because you can't go back in time and do it again. It is an important investment and we believe we made that right choice with Next Exit. Cat Benner was fantastic. She was calm and positive throughout the day and made everyone feel comfortable. The photos came out beautiful and we were so happy with our choice of photographers. We will have these photos to enjoy and share with family and friends for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
After meeting with a few photographers I was beginning to feel a bit discouraged and stressed about finding the right photographer. They were either booked, not enough experience, or just didn't feel right.
When I trekked over to LA from OC in traffic on a weeknight, I really questioned whether or not this would be worth the drive. But the moment I walked into Cat's studio I felt relieved, seeing all their beautiful work in front of me, she answered all the questions I had and made me feel comfortable.
They are so professional and definitely know what they're doing because they've been through and seen it all. As soon as I left the meeting I knew I had to book them right away and also because I had someone else with the same wedding date on my tail! They were over our budget range for our photographer, but your wedding pictures will last a lifetime, the pictures turned out amazing and they truly captured every moment of our wedding. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
 310-474-7871
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0