Nestldown
22420 Old Santa Cruz Hwy
Los Gatos, CA 95033  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
This venue was amazing!!! I looked online on a few different websites to see what venues are around the area and my bff actually mentioned Nestldown to me since her boyfriend went to a wedding there. When she told me about it, she said it was a barn and in my head I was like mmkay, let's see this so called barn! So we looked up pictures on yelp and it was just gorgeous! I fell in love with the place from just seeing it online. There weren't any other venues that caught my eye so Chris and I checked it out and knew when we were there that this was the one.
We booked a year in advance and chose Friday, August 8th because Friday is more affordable, 10k (for up to 150 people) versus 15k (for up to 150 people) for a Saturday. The price to me was totally worth it, the ambiance was amazing, being surrounded by all the redwoods was truly breathtaking and ALL our guests were as amazed as we were being surrounded by nature. Plus, the venue does not need a lot of decoration, it is already gorgeous all around. We did minimal floral decoration in the ceremony area and added personal touches to the barn area. Even though it was summer, I chose to have dinner in the barn mainly because of the flies that are out in the summer. The barn seats up to 125 guests comfortably and we had 115 guests. After dinner, we just pushed the tables back to make room for a dance floor. Oh man, we had so much fun! The only thing I wish is that we could have rented the venue out for a longer amount of time- we had to do the last dance at 9:30pm since everyone had to be out by 10pm since ND is in a neighborhood with time restraints on parties (boo!).
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding at Nestldown was just beautiful, and Allison, Barbara, and Alex all helped to make it happen. The grounds at Nestldown are a fairytale come true, and our guests were blown away with it all. We heard the word "magical" repeated over and over. The train that circles the fruit orchard, the tree house, the fairy garden, bocce ball courts, the elegant barn and the koi pond; we had deer show up in the back meadow, and wild bunnies that came out to play during our dinner hour.

We can't thank Allison, Barbara, and Alex enough for helping us to pull everything together for our big day (we planned a big wedding in just five months), and for being so charming and professional while doing it.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Why did we choose Nestldown for our wedding? Just take a walk through this deep forest-like venue and everything will come together. My wife and I were already married on paper since November of 2013 which made us somewhat ambivalent about our wedding day on May 11th 2014. We visited a few venues around the Bay Area and the ambiance was either too tacky or grossly overpriced for the physical location and/or amount of space available for use. Then our wedding photographers recommended that we give Nestldown a shot.

The instant we visited Nestldown, we knew this was meant to be the perfect place for our wedding. It literally feels like you are in the middle of an enchanted forest with a mid-sized cottage in the middle. There’s a train on the property where the kids can circle the forest along with a pond filled with fishes and several waterfalls. The place is so spacious that we had to ensure that our guests would not wander off volitionally. The most amazing aspect is that the event price is completely affordable. Regardless of how great this venue is, the owner Barbara Beck is what made all the difference.

About a month before our wedding, Barbara contacted us and raised her concerns about the lack of organization and planning for our wedding. I happen to be a very lucky man to marry a woman who didn’t go crazy and bizarre about her wedding day. Both nonchalant about our wedding, Barbara was worried that we would mess up our special day and decided to take control of all the planning and organization for us. She contacted all the vendor, sent us emails regularly to inform us, and responded all our inquiries in a timely manner.

As a lawyer already married on paper, I had limited expectation and enthusiasm for my wedding day. Nonetheless, I was absolutely surprised as everything went so perfect and far exceeded my expectations. With my wife somewhat carefree about our special day, it is only fair that I give Nestldown and Barbara credit.
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Jason 2 Reviews
All I can say is this (Venue) is amazing. Its a ferry tale wedding venue. Its family run and they TRY to do there best to make everything go smooth. They need to tighten up there professionalism and follow through. I understand that they have 3 events every weekend but that does not mean that they can slack on follow through. They charge enough to hire extra people to help out with the details. paper work, layout, vendor follow up, etc. I wish they would pretend that your day was special and not just another event that they have done so many of. They are too relaxed through the planning process and the day of little things come up that they didn't go over with vendors or let you know about and you need to react on the fly. We had an amazing wedding and every guest loved it. I just knew what was really going on and I got frustrated. I take a business deal seriously and when i'm the client I expect to be treated as one. I would recommend the venue but interview all the in house coordinators for the venue before you choose one.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently renewed my vows at Nestldown. I was married at the site 10 years ago. The property is even more magical and amazing than it was on my original wedding day. 5 stars is not enough!! The owners put so much time and effort into this property and it shows, the grounds are pristine. The gardens are even more gorgeous today than a decade ago.
This time around I worked with the owners daughter, they now offer Nestldown Plus. This is such a wonderful idea for day of coordination. The coordinator knows the property and how to guide your vendors to make the day come together seamlessly. Who better to help with the day but a woman that grew up watching this fairytale land become what it is. She was so helpful and kind, it seemed effortless for her, but I remember how hard it was 10 years ago. So effortless, it was not. Being a large venue it can be challenging.
My friends and family always talked of how magical my wedding day was I wanted this to be even better.With Alexandra's help it was beyond my wildest dreams, she was patient and so helpful. She guided me to the flickr site to view ideas from other events, and worked with me on a timeline that had every detail for the day planned out. My guests, many of whom were there in 2004, were in awe. One guest told me Alexandra took the time after dinner to tell him the history of the property. He was delighted to hear about it and looks at the venue in a new light, nice personal touch you don't get at most venues.He loved to hear they work with non-profits on the site as well.
The owners of the property were also there at my vow renewal making sure all went smoothly. They clearly care about every couple that chooses Nestldown and it showed!!!! My children hope to someday plan their wedding day at Nestldown. I hope Alexandra will be available to help coordinate.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The price they gave us was upfront and comprehensive. There were no hidden fees, no cost of labor. The people that run Nestldown are organized, responsible, and really know the business, and the respect trickles down to the staff.

Our morning ceremony only event is still the talk of our family and friends. They allowed us to bring our own food and decoration and set up on our own (however, the assistance they gave us went beyond what was stipulated in our contract...so they really went above an beyond). They pulled out all the stops and whistles for our Ceremony Only event. If you visit- you will know EXACTLY what I mean by "stops and whistles". Please note they did not have to do ANY of this b/c it was not stipulated in our contract. And c'mon- an English cabby is included. Who can beat that?

I visited many venues with redwood groves, and Nestldown is the most reasonably priced for what it offers, the most beautiful, and I never ever felt like they were pressuring me to spend more money (b/c like I said: their package is comprehensive- their is no additonal fees for *extra* services on top of their initial price). There are no unpleasant surprises an hour into the interview like we had at other venues ( for ex: to book the venue is this much $$$$, oh, you want to bring food? We have to add this much $$$$ to your price. But if you cater with us, its another $$$$). Just good ol' honest folks at Nestldown who want your day to be the greatest it can be. They're not seeing dollar signs, just making dreams come true. If if you're going to spend a lot on your wedding- spend it here b/c it won't afterwards. That is my honest impression.

I believe Nestldown is fine tuning the packages they offer to fit a greater variety of modern and demanding brides. I believe what we got (for what we paid) was exceptional. Thanks Nestldown!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
This venue is simply amazing! It was the star of our wedding and everyone enjoyed it. We had wanted to get married in the outdoor chapel but rain forced us to have the ceremony in the barn. It was gorgeous in there, though, and quite frankly I cannot imagine a better indoor venue than the barn so it was a win-win situation in the end. Brooke was amazing at helping us run the day and you really do not need a day-of coordinator there with her to keep on top of everything. With it pouring at the end of the night, they even helped transport our guests back up to the parking lot which I though was very nice of them. I highly recommend you check out this venue if you are in the area. It is truly unique and no one will forget it. I only wish the sun had been out so we could have ridden the miniature train :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do you want a stunning ceremony reception amongst redwood trees and your first dance next to a fireplace in a beautiful barn? If so, Nestldown is for you. My husband and I were married here on November 3rd and we had the most incredible day! Brooke and her team worked tirelessly behind the scenes and everything ran more smoothly than I could have imagined. Our guests were blown away and no one can stop talking about how beautiful it was. I would recommend Brooke and Nestldown to any bride and groom who want a picturesque wedding venue with a great team!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Amazing and magical. I only needed to see one venue to make my choice for my wedding day. Nestldown can't be described in words. Almost every guest came up to us to express their awe at our beautiful surroundings. If you want a truly special place to be married, choose Nestldown!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Nestldown made our wedding dreams a reality. The grounds are just beautiful - vibrant flowers, beautiful pounds and lush greenery. Our ceremony was held in the chapel area, surrounded by the tall trees and overlooking the pond. We loved the dramatic entrance from the staircase. Our reception was on the lawn and then moved inside for dancing. For evenings, the lawn provides great lighting for photos.

Brooke and her team were so nice and responsive. Everyone was a joy to work with, and they made us feel like our wedding was special despite the number of weddings they have each week.

They are a bit strict with their curfews, but it's expected given the location.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Nestldown is the most beautiful, unique wedding venue I have ever experienced. The staff, especially Brooke, are professional and extremely accommodating/easy to work with. We could not have been happier that we chose Nestldown.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TJ Zim 5 Reviews
Nestldown is such a magical place to have a wedding. You wouldn't need much decoration, for the beauty of the trees, flowers, lake, bushes, & greens speak for itself and brings you to an awe.The place is also very clean & well maintained.
The property manager Brooke Greene is wonderful. She helped us out from beginning to end. She responded quickly to every question we had and was very organized, flexible, & positive about everything. Because of her, our wedding turned out the way we wanted it to be. We had a Disney Fairy Tale wedding and with every idea we had, she made sure that it turned out the way we wanted & even suggested better ideas. If something wasn't going to work out, Brooke helped think of alternatives that would be just as equal to our idea or even better.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Nestldown is unlike any other wedding venue and I can't imagine getting married anywhere else. It is expensive, but I thought it was worth the cost. Brooke, the coordinator, was such a sweetheart and organized. The only caveat is since it is such a big venue, although doable, it will be hard to plan a wedding without at least a day-of coordinator. It is also a little hard to find so prepare your guests for that.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nestldown is simply stunning. It's truly a very special venue. It's gorgeous, playful, whimsical and the staff is all amazingly professional and incredibly helpful. My guests are still raving about how "unique", "fun", "amazing" the venue was. It really is a one of a kind kind of place.

The *only* caveat is the price. It is expensive, but if you're looking to spend this much money on a venue, this one is the one to spend it on.

I also highly recommend the bridal party staying in the on property cottage the night before. The cottage is adorable and luxurious at the same time, and it was so much less stressful to have everyone already onsite and together when trying to get ready.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
I fell in love with Nestldown the minute I came across their website and watched their slide show of wedding pictures. If you ever dreamed of a fairytale wedding with gardens and trees this is your spot. It's in the santa cruz mountains and was a beautiful backdrop to our wedding. Brooke the event manager is regarded as one of the best in the industry and I would completely agree. She was by my side to answer any questions I had through the entire process. She offered suggestions for the right vendors, was detialed down to the minute on our time line for the day, and even walked behind me to hold my dress as I went down the stairs to the aisle. The one thing I will mention is it is a pricey site but it includes so much that in the end I felt it was worth every penny. I suggest getting married their on a weekday if possible and off season if you can. It will save you alot. Best decision we made for the wedding.
Wedding: 06/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think Nestldown is one of the best venues I have ever been to for a wedding. Working with them was amazing and Brooke their event manager is the most organized and professional people in the business. The price is high so if you can get married during the middle of the week it will save you about half. We got married on a Thursday and it was prefect. We had 4 different spots on the site for our event and everywhere you look there is a beautiful view. If you can come up with the price tag and are looking in the area it will be the best wedding decision you ever made.
Wedding: 06/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 408-353-5311
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0