nbarrett photography
Dallas, TX 75209  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Natalie is an amazing photographer. She has a fantastic eye and her photos are beautiful. We've had requests from family and friends for photos. She captured the perfect amount of detail images and family/people images. I would use her again (and hope to) for future events, not just weddings.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 5 Reviews
I wish I could give Natalie a 6 out of 5. She is truly amazing and not only her talent, but also her level of service and professionalism, is beyond what I could have imagined. Natalie takes the most beautiful photos that you will treasure for a lifetime, but she interjects so much personality and fun that nothing ever feels stuffy or canned. My husband and I had so much fun doing our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Natalie makes things comfortable and easy, but has an amazing talent for capturing just the right moment and just the right light. I am beyond happy with my photos and can't wait to work with her again in the future.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Natalie is not only a talented photographer with incredible style, but is a 2 in 1 package. She is the definition of a multi-tasker and ensured that she followed the schedule right down to the minute. She rounded up 30+ bridal party members and 50+ family members, executed a beautiful first look, was essentially my wedding coordinator at the reception helping with the cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc, and had an amazing un-stressed attitude the entire time. I felt like there were 3 or 4 Natalie’s there. In summary, I didn't need a wedding coordinator for everything to run smoothly. And the photos were everything I dreamed of and more! LOVE LOVE LOVE nbarrett photography.
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

afton 2 Reviews
natalie is sweet, thoughtful, and has such a good eye! i couldn't have asked for a better experience or more beautiful pictures.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie is AMAZING!!! Her pictures are just stunning. I would highly recommend her to all of my brides! Check out her website and blog to see her work!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Great photographer! She captured all of our precious moments. Extremely happy with her!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hunter 1 Reviews
Wow. I am not only basing my review and ratings on how my bride and I felt about the photography, but moreso about the compliments from other guests of the wedding. Almost everyone from the wedding complimented on the incredible talent and uniqueness of the photographer. It is so amazing that Natalie was able to capture the event in such a way that every time I go back to view the pictures, its as if I am back at the venue- I can smell the flowers, I can feel the hill country breeze, the sound of the string quartet come back in my head, and I literally get goosebumps and chills of joy and nostalgia.

As many other brides and grooms, once the wedding was over and done, it is almost as if I just got off a thrill ride: I knew I had an amazing time, and it was certainly exhilarating; but if you were to ask me to recall specific things, specific people's words, etc, I could not do it. The night seemed to go by in thirty seconds, albeit the best thirty seconds of my life. That being said, I am so grateful to have photographs that literally give me a second by second timeline, pre-wedding to "Just Married", that I will be able to go back to forever.

It is evident that Natalie did not just, simply, take photos. She was a ninja of photography, seemingly shooting EVERY morsel of the wedding from EVERY angle. It is hard as a photographer to capture everything, and somehow Natalie did just that. From the beginning when we originally spoke with Natalie about photographing our wedding, she displayed the utmost level of professionalism. We had seen Natalie's previous work, and we assured her that "we just wanted her to do it her way, and we would be fully satisfied with that." Nevertheless, she had various consult appointments with us discussing in detail what we wanted. What is even more unique about Natalie is that she takes the time to get to know the couple, and the couples Love, before she even DISCUSSES shooting them. It is as if she wants to convey a certain emotion in her photography, one that parallels that specific couple. Additionally, Natalie had us fill out numerous forms on how we wanted things done such as timelines, preferences, etc. This is the type of proactive work that ensured we would be more than pleased with the end product. Natalie went above and beyond throughout the entire process of her job.

Speaking of job. I should probably reword that last sentence; it is clear that Natalie does not view her photography as a job. Sure it is what she does for a living. It does provide a means for living. However, it is absolutely evident from her photography that THIS IS NOT A JOB, BUT A PASSION. Natalie has the ability of taking a still object/photo and transforming it into a vibrant, lifelike work of art. She truly puts her emotion and charisma into her photography. It is almost to the point where I find it hard to categorize her work merely as "photography", because it is so much more than that.

I strongly recommend NBarrett Photography. And my reccommendation is not simply for weddings or events. If there is ever a moment or person or any aspect of life that you would like to capture in a way that is astounding to the senses, Natalie is your best choice. Her work is not stylish, or modern, or classic- her work is NATALIE, it is in its own category, and it speaks for itself.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Natalie did an absolutely amazing job photographing our wedding. Even though she was a bridesmaid in the wedding, which would be a very challenging task for most photographers, she still managed to perfectly capture the most special moments of our wedding day and we will be forever grateful. She is extremely talented at what she does, and all of our wedding pictures turned out amazing. I would definitely recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt very calm and comfortable with Natalie during my bridals and on the day of the wedding. With her professionalism and creativity, I trusted her completely. I believe she gets to know her clients so on the day of the wedding, it feels like you have a great friend close by taking pictures of you and your family. Through the entire process, I valued her opinions & tips with everything, from my makeup and hair to the location of my bridals. With Natalie's experience she is very knowledgeable with lighting, angles and has a quick eye for what will be an unique and classic picture that will help memories last a life time.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My favorite vendor and worth every penny! I booked engagement and wedding pics with Natalie with NBarrett Photography, and both experiences from start to finish were exceptional. Natalie is so easy and fun to work with and her pictures are just beautiful. My husband and I are no models so we were nervous about our e-pics but Natalie is so friendly and personable and made us feel so comfortable, we both had the best time and the pics are amazing! During the wedding I hardly even noticed her but she took over 800 pics and all were so good. She also gave me discs with all of the edited pics just a couple of weeks after! That is unbelievable.

NBarrett Photography is...
Genuine, friendly and personable
Great quality of pics at an amazing value
Super speedy service, great communication and follow up

I promise you will love her and your pics!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie was wonderful! She captured every moment of our special day. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Natalie at a wedding show. I was running out the door horrified at the options presented to me. She was part of a group of vendors, Bows and Arrows Deluxe. Their display of creativity was evident and I was sure these were the girls to make my wedding day special. The pictures were fantastic and I am very pleased. It was difficult explaining to my fiancé why we had to spend so much money on the photographer. He is also pleased and feels it was worth every cent. I am looking forward to my next shoot with Natalie, our first family photo sometime in the fall. I am in love with her use of natural light and capturing feelings.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie did a fantastic job of capturing the evening & paying attention to all the details I worked so hard to plan. She was amazing & I got a albumn about 6 weeks after the wedding, really fast turn around!
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
N. Barrret photography did a wonderful job at capturing the life of all of my wedding events. I am able to look back through my pictures and relive those special times. She was very patient and understanding of what it is we wanted. We were very lucky to have such an amazing women and photograher to share this special time with.
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie is such a talented photographer! My husband and I were highly impressed with her work. Natalie did both our engagement photos as well as all of our wedding photography. She is professional, yet laid-back and made us feel comfortable throughout our time together. All of our family and friends praised her work and originality. We are definitely planning to use her again and would refer her to anyone. She is a true gem!
Wedding: 04/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
 214-797-7734
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0