Nathan Desch Photography
    30 Reviews
428 Friedensburg Rd.
Reading, PA 19606  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not say enough good things about my experience with Nathan and his team. From the beginning, Nathan was extremely responsive, easy to get ahold of, and upfront about all of his pricing. My husband and I fell in love with his photos online, they really stood out compared to so many other websites we looked at. I also loved how he excels with nighttime photos - this was so helpful to us because we didn't want to see each other before the wedding and had limited day-time photo opportunities. On the day of the wedding Nathan was prompt, professional, fun, and very relaxing to be around. My husband really dislikes having his photo taken, and it was a breeze I think in part because Nathan is very non-obtrusive, and his personality is so easy-going. Most importantly, the pictures we took turned out amazing.
Nathan made sure to capture every detail of the wedding that I requested, we did photos of the bridesmaids/myself before the wedding, captured all the ceremony, family photos, wedding party photos, reception, and tons of dancing photos. He also stayed later to do some final night shots of myself and the groom which were the fun "sparkler" photos. He really tries to accommodate your schedule and desires for the entire day. I truly felt like Nathan was working for us that day, and yet his expertise was visible and he knew when to take command of a situation to ensure we got the best quality photos. I am so glad that we found him and were able to book him- if you are reading this, you should contact him ASAP!!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nathan and Christelle did my wedding photos and they all came out amazing. I would seriously recommend them for any sort of special event. They were also really accommodating, they went above and beyond to fit our wedding into their schedule when we could only give them two weeks notice (it was a military wedding)! They really care about their clients and we were so blessed to have had them capture our day! Amazing photographers as well as amazing people!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking at various photographs from weddings at our chosen venue, Nathan’s work was by far our favorite. From our first contact with him, Nathan’s enthusiasm and responsiveness assured us that he was the photographer for us. He was flexible in creating a package that worked the best for our wedding day and budget. We had engagement pictures done, and this helped us to be more comfortable with posing. His creativity simply cannot be matched by any other photographers that we came across in the area. He takes awesome nighttime pictures! Christelle assisted him on our wedding day, and the photographs that both she and Nathan captured couldn’t be better. They took such a high volume of photos that we were not disappointed about not having a videographer. Everything was documented. Multiple family members and friends commented both on their professionalism and kindness on the wedding day, and certainly on the final product of their work. We highly recommend them! You won’t be disappointed.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nathan did our engagement and wedding pictures. I was extremely happy with how both turned out. I love so many of our wedding pictures i have no idea how we are going to pick out just a few to print. They took a ton of pictures during our reception with the fisheye lens that I love because I can see the entire party. They even took pictures of my shoes and accessories that I had no idea they took until I saw the proofs. Nathan was very professional and made us feel very comfortable.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nathan Desch Photography was great to work with! We enjoyed our engagement photo shoot and were impressed how quickly and efficiently he was able to get through our posed wedding shots and how incredible they turned out. He is very professional and flexible to work with. He is definitely the photographer you would want to have at your wedding. He is very personable and works great with the flower girls and ring bearers to help make things quick and fun for them. Nathan was always prompt to respond and extremely efficient in getting our pictures back to us. We are so incredibly pleased and excited with how our pictures turned out! They look gorgeous!!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Nathan and his wife, Christelle, were our wedding photographers (and Nathan did our engagement photos) and the quality of everything was just outstanding! From our first phone call with Nathan, through the engagement pictures, planning for the wedding, and the wedding itself, we have nothing but rave reviews for Nathan Desch Photography. These are the memories we are going to have for the rest of our lives and Nathan is worth every last penny we paid him and we would book him all over again. He has got incredible vision and imagination. We didn't want a photographer who takes the same shots, same poses, for every single event. Nathan's images are fun, creative, and the final photos are full of color and life (definitely not boring!). He also has great ideas for night shots using sparklers, spotlights, and any other lighting accent you could think of! We loved having him take care of our wedding and we couldn't be more excited with our engagement and wedding photos. If you book any other photographer you are wasting your time and money.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Nathan to future brides who are looking for someone to capture their special day in great detail. He was a pleasure to work with and answered all of our questions while providing us more examples and ideas of how things could be done. On the day of the wedding he was professional and went out of his way to produce the best photos of each and every element of the ceremony, reception, after party and everything in between. He is easy to get in contact with and I would suggest getting in touch with him as soon as possible because he books fast!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I met with Nathan I knew he was the photographer for me! He was so comfortable to be around and very easy going. He captured my wedding day beautifully and artistically. I am excited to share all my images with my family and friends. I definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Nathan to shoot our wedding because we were looking for a more journalistic approach and we were really impressed by his portfolio. We purchased a package that included a second shooter (his wife, Christelle) and they were both amazing! They were with us all day and our pictures turned out amazing. My family and friends were really impressed with his creativity and the quality of the photos. The pictures (and video if you get it) will be what you have left once the big day is over so you will definitely want a great photographer!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Nathan was a great person to work with for our non-traditional wedding. We worked out a package that fit our day and the photos turned out incredibly beautiful. Nathan has a great eye for unique photos. We couldn't have been happier with the results.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nathan and his wife Christelle were awesome to work with. From the the first meeting with Nathan to the day of our wedding we could not be happier with our choice in a photographer. I am currently still waiting for our photos (this review is a little early), but know they will be wonderful when I finally get to see them! We did our engagement session with Nathan as well, and would highly recommend doing so because it allows you to get to know one another and what each of you can expect come the the BIG DAY.

Nathan captures beautiful moments and has the ability to be creative and do something different. It is what most attracted me to him as photographer, especially how he can play with light and reflections. While I only used Nathan for our engagement/wedding photography, I know he offers a wide array of services, that given a larger budget, I would have used.

As far as communication goes, Nathan is GREAT! The wedding industry is busy, but he will always take the time to answer your questions and explain things to you... a sign of someone who knows what they are doing, is that they can help you to understand, rather than just playing "I'm the expert" and leaving you feeling underwhelmed.

When it comes to being prepared, Nathan has it covered. He provides you with informational tips at the meeting that help you to prepare for your photo needs. My husband happened to get something on his white jacket and Nathan even had a tide wipe to take care of that. He should be called "No Worries Nathan" because of his ability to make your day run smoothly with his calm and collected attitude.

I am so thankful for the opportunity to have had Nathan photograph my wedding and would highly recommend him and his wife to anyone who doesn't want the typical (lame) wedding shoot.

-Thank you most sincerely!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME PHOTOGRAPHER. EVERYONE HAS SAID GREAT THINGS ABOUT MY PICTURES!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Nathan and his second shooter did a great job for my wedding in Philadelphia! I love the photos, particularly the night shots! (I think it is their specialty) They caught every moment of the day and present the photos in a story telling way with an artistic yet natural touch.

Besides the incredible photo quality, Nathan is a responsive person throughout the planning process. He always replies within 24 hours, and make sure that every detail is clear. Also, I think for the service we had, the price is very reasonable in Philadelphia area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning our wedding, we put extra effort into finding our photographer. To us, one of the most important components of a wedding is finding a good photographer to capture the moments of the day. When we came across Nathan's webpage, we knew he was the perfect photographer for us. We scheduled an engagement session and had an absolute blast in the pouring rain. Our photos came out amazing which made us even more excited for our big day. I always hate when you are at a wedding ceremony and all you can see is the photographers back because they're right in front of the bride and groom trying to capture the perfect picture. That's not the case with Nathan. He was able to capture each and every moment of our big day without being noticed by our guests. He had unique and creative ideas for our bridal pictures, and we received our proofs shortly after our big day. We definitely recommend him for engagement and wedding photos!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S. Houck 5 Reviews
My husband and I absolutely could not be happier that we chose Nathan for our wedding. We both photograph weddings on the side and so we were very picky with our selection of a photographer while also trying not to break the bank. Nathan was the perfect choice. His approach was professional and comfortable. I was able to ask for certain shots and also let him do his thing. During the reception and ceremony I actually completely forgot he was present because he was so unobtrusive. Once we received the photos, however, it was apparent that he was absolutely present and capturing all of the right moments at the right times. His use of lighting is probably what drew us to him first, he has a definite eye for using both natural and artificial light. We received our proofs within 2 weeks of our wedding, much sooner than some of my friends received their photos from other photographers. He really was simply fantastic and I have already begun to recommend him to friends!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nathan Desch Photography is THE only photographer for you! I met Nathan and his wonderful wife at Stokesay Castle’s Bridal Fair in Reading, PA. Nathan is extremely talented, personable, polite and a true professional. We searched through many photographers at events and online. I assume all professionals displayed their very best work on their websites and at bridal fairs. Nathan’s work blew them all out of the water. Looking through Nathan’s portfolios, I could immediately see he has an eye for beauty and art. His pictures were amazing, all of them! He is great at capturing “in the moment” shots (photojournalistic) which are my favorite. After meeting Nathan at the bridal fair we continued to research photographers but I just could not get his work out of my head. No one compared to him. So we decided to take the next step and formally meet with him. For our meeting, Nathan traveled to my home in the evening which was enormously convenient for my fiancé and me. After going over some preliminary information and looking though a few pages of a sample album, it was crystal clear; the search was over…I had to have Nathan as our photographer to capture our precious moments on that special day. I don’t know how to describe the calmness I felt after meeting with him. I knew everything would be handled and our photos were going to be amazing. The day of our wedding came and went so fast. The second my husband and I pulled out of the reception parking lot I said, “I cannot remember anything!” The day just flew by. A few days later Nathan release the photos and all I can say is WOW! Over a thousand photos were taking and I was in tears because, though Nathan’s talent I was able to see things I missed at the wedding and recall things I had forgotten. His photojournalist style preserves the life of our family and guests, the beauty of the day and the precious memories for us to share for a lifetime. I cannot say enough positive comments about him and his wife.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
 484-942-9885
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0