Musical DJs
Get the best of both worlds! Pro DJ/MC and live music option from Musical DJs!
    128 Reviews
Haymarket, VA 20169  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (128)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
The DJ I wanted and scheduled had a conflict come up and so a few months before the wedding my DJ was swtiched to John. He was so personable, responsive, and has people on the floor the entire night. I highly recommend this company, and especially John because they are excellent. If there is one thing you do right, hire this company for your wedding because they surely do not dissapoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will recommend Musical DJ's to anyone. Dan Lamaestra rescued me when my original DJ cancelled with 8 days notice. His efficient professionalism and reasonable cost are a match made in heaven. Karen Nottingham handled the administrative details with cheer and verve. Jeremy Scalph DJ-ed our reception with energy and class. He balanced my instructions with special requests from the crowd. He kept the energy up and people moving. Absolutely 5 stars in every category. They are wonderful.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kt2of3 7 Reviews
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC DJ!!!!!! I booked this DJ service based on other WW reviews and am so glad I did!. Dan was great to work with getting the contract set up. He gave us great prices and great discounts. Freddie B was our DJ and he ROCKED IT OUT! We had a day time wedding from 11:00 - 4:00 and you never would have been able to tell that it wasn't a typically evening reception. Freddie B. was very professional, he kept the partying going, he interacted well, and kept us informed of the timeline of events as we went along. He had great suggestions for music. I would definitely recommends Musical DJs!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Dan from Musical DJ's as our DJ for both our ceremony and reception. I can honestly not say a single negative thing, he was perfect! We had a very comprehensive, great initial phone consultation. My fiancé and I did not want traditional wedding music- we are rockers. We picked an eclectic list of music for our ceremony and reception, and Dan nailed it! He also helped me figure out a great custom timeline for my event, and gave me some fantastic advice to make things run smoothly. Also, my fiancé's family is from Argentina, and so is Dan! So I asked Dan to make all of the announcements in both English and Spanish, and he was glad to do so. He didn't have that smug radio host attitude a lot of the other DJ's I spoke with did- he was extremely professional, down to earth, and made my day perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend him and his company!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
awesome service and flexibility for our event at two different locations and blended family!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freddie B performed at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at our wedding. I cannot imagine having a better DJ. He played fantastic music for the prelude, dinner, and cocktail hour. He played all of my important music exactly as requested and read the crowd perfectly at the reception. Without Freddie my reception would not have had as much energy or dancing. He knew exactly what to play to get the crowd going. He was also a lot fun and incredibly responsive. People would not stop complimenting him and telling me how much fun they had dancing. The lighting they provided was also a very reasonable value and added a very pretty element to the reception. I highly recommend both musical DJ's and DJ Freddie B to other brides. If I could give Freddie 6 out of 5 stars I would!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was our dj for our wedding and he did an AMAZING job!!! Had our guests on the dance floor all night! I worked up a sweat since I didn't ever want to sit down! We ran a bit behind greeting all of our tables after dinner, so John helped us to adjust the timeline so we could get back on track. My husband and I are posted overseas for his job, so the only interaction we had with John was a phone call about a week before we left to fly back to the states for our wedding until the day of our wedding. The only bummer was he didn't play the requested acoustic version of the song my husband wanted for his mother-son dance, but a small hiccup in what was otherwise an incredible night!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beatriz 6 Reviews
Dan is a great DJ and an awesome guitarist!!! He played what we wanted and even helped us find a cellist to play at our wedding. Following the ceremony and prior to the wedding party making their big entrance into the reception, he wanted to make sure he was pronouncing everyone's last name correctly and at what point of the song everyone would come in. During the father-daughter dance he found a very old song from the 30's that my dad had requested for us to dance to and Dan found it!

Dan played fun music that everyone loved as well as our favorites!! Thank you soo much again Dan!!! :) You made our Wedding absolutely perfect and it wouldn't have been the same without your music and help!

B and D
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Freddy B did an absolutely phenomenal job as DJ for our wedding. The whole staff was incredibley professional and responsive to emails or phone calls. Freddy made sure that the reception went smoothly and that my husband and I were stress free during the whole event. I especially loved that Freddy let us know what was going to happen next and when during the whole reception. His music selection was right on point and he had the guests including myself dancing for most of the night. I don't think I've ever had so much fun in my life on our wedding day and Freddy was a big part of that. Thank you so much! I would 100% recommend Freddy B as DJ for anyone's wedding.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We kind of hired Musical DJs at the last minute for our wedding and they could not have been more helpful! Their website made relaying information about our timeline, vendors, bridal party, and musical selections very easy. Jeremy Scalph was our DJ and he was extremely easy to work with, very nice, and did an amazing job keeping everyone on the dance floor until the very end, which is exactly what we wanted!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Musical DJ's and especially our DJ, Freddie B!!! We had Freddie DJ our entire event from the ceremony to cocktail hour and then the reception. Freddie was an excellent at keeping us informed of events throughout the evening and keeping our timeline on track. He coordinated with the other vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly. We cannot thank Freddie B enough! We left most of the music selection for the cocktail hour and reception up to Freddie since we were planning everything on a truncated time table. Needless to say he nailed it!!! He really knows how to work the crowd and appeal to the wide variety of guests we had in attendance! Many of our guests told us after the wedding that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Very upbeat and fun and Freddie B played a huge roll in making our event so successful. The DJ really is the key to having a great wedding and Freddie went above and beyond!

I would also like to thank Dan Lamaestra for his help whenever we needed it. With the timetable we were on, we spoke several times over the phone. His no pressure approach and upbeat, positive attitude really put us at ease when booking over the phone. In addition, their online software for setting up the timeline and making musical selections was awesome!! Very easy to use and navigate. Also, we highly recommend getting the wedding package. It fulfilled all of our needs to have a successful event including the light tree. We weren't entirely sure we needed it but were extremely glad we got it since it came with the package. The DJ is such an important piece of the wedding, we are so glad we choose Musical DJ's.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Freddy B. did an AMAZING job DJ'ing our wedding! He was extremely helpful when it came to picking our songs and offered great suggestions. My father commented to me after the wedding that he loved the music played during dinner and thought Freddy read the crowd very well. He checked on us through out the night to be sure we were having a good time and to make sure we didn't want him to do anything different. A good DJ can make or break your wedding and it definitely made our day wonderful, the dance floor was packed the entire night!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Musical DJ's and John were awesome. They were so flexible and professional. And John was such a great DJ. The wedding and reception went smoothly and people were dancing the entire time. John also sang and played the guitar during our ceremony and really enhanced the emotion of the moment. My wedding planner also found him to very helpful. He was such a pleasure to work with and had such a great demeanor.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freddie provided the music for our wedding party and he did a great job. I chatted with both Dan and Freddie prior to the event and they were both very professional and put me at ease, which was much appreciated. Throughout the event Freddie made sure that we were happy with the music and was very responsive to our needs (ie adjusting the volume, playing certain requests, etc). He did a great job modifying the musical choices depending on who was out on the dance floor and how far along the party was. The dance floor was crowded the whole time, which I think is a sign of an excellent DJ. Thank you, Musical DJs, for making sure that the music at our wedding celebration was one less thing to worry about!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Freddie was our wedding DJ and he was amazing! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night and was very flexible when it came to specific songs we wanted to play at the cocktail hour. He was extremely professional, showed up early to make sure everything was set up perfectly and kept us on schedule based on our timeline (that was a HUGE help). I would feel 100% comfortable referring him to family and friends and we are so happy he was there with us on our wedding day. If you choose to work with Freddie, you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zach 2 Reviews
We hired musicial dj's for our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Freddie B was awesome! He kept us up to date throughout the night and even asked us if it was okay if he played a song before he did. He kept the dance floor packed with his music selections. All of our guest kept telling us how awesome he was. I would recommend musical dj's and Freddie B to anyone who asks!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 703-598-4433
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0