Musical DJs & Event Lighting
Get the best of both worlds! Pro DJ/MC and live music option from Musical DJs!
    147 Reviews
Vienna/Haymarket, VA 20169  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (147)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great time with DJ Jeremy James. He was friendly, outgoing, and lots of fun. The guests had a blast with the music that was played and the ability to request songs. Thank you for a memorable evening!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Ro was great! Definitely knows what he's doing from set-up to the end, we didn't have to worry about a thing from the precessional to the last song. Very professional, courteous, and accommodating. I would highly recommend MusicalDJs to anyone considering DJ service for their wedding or special event.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dan is the BEST! He played acoustic guitar at my recent vineyard wedding and it was amazing. Music was the most important part for me and he made my dreams come true.
Dan also played during my cocktail hour and the song list that I had to choose from was eclectic and fantastic!
He had most of my guests on that dance floor during the reception and everyone had a blast!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Freddie B was absolutely wonderful to work with! From the first time we spoke with him on the phone, he was extremely enthusiastic to help us with our wedding day. He worked with us to set up the timeline of the event, and the day of the event he was as enthusiastic as he was on the phone. He came out to talk to some of our guests. They loved him as much as we did. And he kept the dance floor full the entire event. With our friends and family, that was quite unexpected. Our guests had a great time, and Freddie B was a big part of that.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Musial Djs was amazing at our wedding. They kept the dance floor crowded and kept my wife and I up to date on the timeline and when we events coming up during the night. Their website made it easy for us to select songs and create a timeline for the wedding. I would use Musical Dj's again!!

Thanks Dan!!!

Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wow, just wow. We are so happy we went with Musical DJs. We worked with Dan and he is amazing. We had a couple phone calls with him to go over our wedding day and he sure delivered. We even had TONS of songs that we wanted to play for our reception all of which were a bit new you can find them on spotify etc. Dan reassured us he will make sure and get them and he did. We were so happy and pleased with not only the DJing part but our ceremony music and uplifting as well.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Freddie B was a huge hit! He put us at ease from our first phone conversation. Not only did he have great song recommendations for each stage of the reception but he also helped smooth out timing issues (like a missing best man at speech time), which was a huge relief for us. Freddie made it a priority that all of our guests had a great time and the dance floor full all night long! I am very critical about DJs and I would definitely recommend Freddie B! We feel so lucky to have found him for our wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy of Musical DJs made our wedding night exactly what we hoped it would be! Our guests were on the dance floor all night and Jeremy played requests and was flexible with changing plans. We did not want to stop the music for cake cutting so we asked him to keep playing music and he did just that! Our guests had a fabulous time, many remarking to us how much fun they had. We wanted our music to be kept modern, top 40 with a few oldies and that is just what Jeremy delivered. Fantastic!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Dan of Musical DJs was entirely helpful and responsive. We had Freddie as our wedding DJ and he was an awesome DJ on our wedding day! Freddie is quick to respond and so personable. He was attentive throughout the wedding and managed to checked-in with us (the bride and groom) throughout the wedding. EVERYONE had an awesome time and loved how different and fun our wedding was. We even had a guest, who also happens be a DJ, who told us that he's been to a lot of weddings and this wedding was a really great one!!!
Thanks again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me tell you a little about our wedding with Freddie B... Freddie brought. the. jams. I kid you not, at the end of our night, our guests literally refused to leave the dance floor. After the encore, we heard a chant of "Freddie B! Freddie B!" He nailed it! The dance floor was packed the whole night, and our guests repeatedly say how much fun they had dancing at our wedding.
Freddie was super flexible to meet with us as prospective clients, and then scheduled a phone call the week before the wedding to make sure all our details were in order. He got the party started early with upbeat dinner music and by the time the meal was over, our guests were more than ready to hit the dance floor! He was spectacular at making sure all the key players (bride, groom, bridal party, and family) knew when big moments were coming. He also made sure we were around when our "must play" songs were coming up. Our goal was to throw an unforgettable party, and thanks to Freddie, it was! We'd book him again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freddie B was amazing. Very personable, professional, flexible, and helpful. The music and sound system were flawless. Many people throughout the night commented on how much they enjoyed the music. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Musical DJ's did an amazing job both before and during my wedding! The first time I contact Dan, he was so helpful and responsive to all of my questions and needs. He replied to emails in a timely manner and is extremely knowledgeable. I was assigned DJ Freddy as the DJ that would come to my wedding. He called me several times the week before the wedding to confirm the songs I had chosen and offer his support for anything I might need last minute. He arrived to the venue on time and was fully prepared with all of the necessary equipment. He played any and all song requests I made throughout the night and would confirm the activities of the night before announcing them. We are so happy we chose Musical DJ's for our wedding and highly recommend them to everyone!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

16maybeless 4 Reviews
Freddie B. from Musical DJs was one of the highlights of our wedding, and guests continue to tell us how much fun they had The music selections were wonderful, and Freddie really listened to us when we requested certain types of music and wanted to avoid others. We wanted the atmosphere of an awesome dance club and to have everyone on the floor at the end of the night, and Freddie B. did it. He's not only a great emcee but also a really talented DJ, mixing the songs together well and keeping the energy up all night. He also did our ceremony music perfectly. So easy to work with, really communicative in the days leading up the wedding, and truly a professional. You can't go wrong.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
The DJ I wanted and scheduled had a conflict come up and so a few months before the wedding my DJ was swtiched to John. He was so personable, responsive, and has people on the floor the entire night. I highly recommend this company, and especially John because they are excellent. If there is one thing you do right, hire this company for your wedding because they surely do not dissapoint!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will recommend Musical DJ's to anyone. Dan Lamaestra rescued me when my original DJ cancelled with 8 days notice. His efficient professionalism and reasonable cost are a match made in heaven. Karen Nottingham handled the administrative details with cheer and verve. Jeremy Scalph DJ-ed our reception with energy and class. He balanced my instructions with special requests from the crowd. He kept the energy up and people moving. Absolutely 5 stars in every category. They are wonderful.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kt2of3 7 Reviews
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC DJ!!!!!! I booked this DJ service based on other WW reviews and am so glad I did!. Dan was great to work with getting the contract set up. He gave us great prices and great discounts. Freddie B was our DJ and he ROCKED IT OUT! We had a day time wedding from 11:00 - 4:00 and you never would have been able to tell that it wasn't a typically evening reception. Freddie B. was very professional, he kept the partying going, he interacted well, and kept us informed of the timeline of events as we went along. He had great suggestions for music. I would definitely recommends Musical DJs!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
 703-598-4433
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0