Muscoreils Fine Desserts
3960 Niagara Falls Blvd
North Tonawanda, NY 14120  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Muscoreils has a wide range of cake flavors which is what originally attacted me to them...but tasting the cake is what made me choose them. The cake was delicious and moist...I hate dry cake. Their professionalism is top grade! I was planning on calling them a couple days before the wedding to confirm the guest count, but they beat me to it! The cake was at the venue and set up before I got there, It was exactly what I asked for and I had no worries or complaints. It was a little more pricey than some other places but it was worth it. Thanks for helping to make my day amazing!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
We ordered 10 dozen cupcakes for our wedding, and they were amazing. There are several flavors of cake to choose from, and even more flavors of buttercream frosting. For $18/dozen, we couldn't go wrong. The packaging made it easy to transport them over an hour, and store in a fridge overnight. We chose Muscoreils because the cake was dense, and the buttercream was phenomenal.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
The cake was exactly what I pictured in my head! So great and delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saved us from another vendor who became unresponsive weeks before the wedding! Easy to work with. Collaborates well with other vendors. Cake and cupcakes were a hit! Never frozen!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Muscoreils did our wedding cake(s) and they were AMAZING! We got a lot of compliments on both flavors, the white raspberry almond and the chocolate! We cannot wait to get our complimentary one-year anniversary cake next May!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious! The filling was mocha chip, we had a marble cake and white buttercream frosting. YUM!!!! I barely had time to eat anything at my reception but I made time to eat a piece of this cake! Our guests raved about it! Cake was beautiful, decorated perfectly. There was nothing that I didn't love about it. Can't say enough good things about Muscoreils! Dave was so nice when we met with him, he let us tell him what we wanted and explain our ideas and then he made suggestions based on our wishes. He was honest about how much cake we would need, and did not try to oversell us. When I left Muscoreils after ordering my cake I KNEW I wouldn't have to stress about the cake again. Total professionalism, amazing cake. Perfect vendor!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We did not have our wedding cake made by muscoreils (the price was over the top),but we had bride and groom shaped chocolate covered strawberries from them that were adorable. We had our wedding off season and the owner worked with us to give us an amazing deal. They were a huge hit and added a special touch that I was very pleased with.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is my PLEASURE to highly recommend Muscoreil's Bakery to anyone, Dave is incredible, he treated me as a friend not just a bride, met with me twice, and spend lots of time with me. After this first meeting I shopped around tested 6 places all were... ok.. tasted like cake.. but Muscoreils is just exceptional.. I had to have them, I went back and booked immediately. He drew up my cake and it looked perfect, arrived on time, and tasted out of this world.. In fact my husbands family is from Philly and we are visiting them this weekend with a cake in hand!
Great job 10 Stars!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone raved about our wedding cake! The cake was beautiful and delicious. We choose the white almond raspberry yellow cake with raspberry filling. The cake also has a white buttercream frosting. Believe it or not, the cake was so popular that they had to cut into the top layer, which we were going to save for our one year anniversary. However, we plan to go to Muscoreils and purchase a small white almond raspberry yellow cake with raspberry filling that we will eat on our one year anniversary. Muscoreils was great -- so easy to deal with and the outcome was spectacular
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They are simply the best! They make everything so easy for the bride and groom!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about how much I loved our cake. We had a fall themed wedding and they made for us a rustic cake with some branches and fall leaves... I loved it!! And it was soooooooo delicious!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was so beautiful and delicious! We got so many compliments on it from all our guests. We chose the white almond raspberry flavor and I could not have been happier. I gave a picture of a cake I liked and they were able to replicate it to be even prettier than the picture! Would definitely recommend Muscoreils!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave at Muscoreils did a phenomenal job with our wedding cake, it was absolutely beautiful and stunning! And not to mention some of the best cake me or my husband have ever had! =) The bakery was very accommodating in regards to the design of our cake, they were very flexible when we had to make a few changes along the way before the wedding. The end result was absolutely amazing! We had a lot of compliments from our guests about how delicious the cake was and how it was also some of the most delicious cake they have ever tasted. So many kudos to Muscoreils! =)

I would recommend Muscoreils to any bride/groom who wants amazing cake that is as delicious as it is beautiful! Their cakes are pieces of art and are a little slice of heaven on a plate. :) Thanks for making the process seamless and easy!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake tasted great. The problem was the flowers on the cake. I asked for gum paste flowers as I wanted them to look real. Instead they put icing flowers on the cake. I even brought in samples of the flowers that I wanted them to make for the cake. I contacted the vendor and they asked for pictures of the cake so I sent them pictures. I have yet to hear back from them. I hope to soon.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MELISSA 5 Reviews
Delicious cake!!! Beautifully decorated and the candy roses and leaves were picture perfect.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully crafted wedding cake! I cannot begin to express how much I loved our cake--not to mention how delicious the signature cake was! I received numerous compliments from our guests on how beautiful and delicious our cake was, too--and how it complimented my garden themed wedding perfectly! Thank you also for going above and beyond to decorate the cake table! It was jaw-dropping gorgeous--I actually cried!! Can't wait to recieve our first wedding anniversary cake next year! I highly recommend Muscoreils for anything! Very professional and responsive to my questions throughout the entire wedding process. :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 800-310-8766
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0