Muscoreils Fine Desserts
3960 Niagara Falls Blvd
North Tonawanda, NY 14120  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is my PLEASURE to highly recommend Muscoreil's Bakery to anyone, Dave is incredible, he treated me as a friend not just a bride, met with me twice, and spend lots of time with me. After this first meeting I shopped around tested 6 places all were... ok.. tasted like cake.. but Muscoreils is just exceptional.. I had to have them, I went back and booked immediately. He drew up my cake and it looked perfect, arrived on time, and tasted out of this world.. In fact my husbands family is from Philly and we are visiting them this weekend with a cake in hand!
Great job 10 Stars!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone raved about our wedding cake! The cake was beautiful and delicious. We choose the white almond raspberry yellow cake with raspberry filling. The cake also has a white buttercream frosting. Believe it or not, the cake was so popular that they had to cut into the top layer, which we were going to save for our one year anniversary. However, we plan to go to Muscoreils and purchase a small white almond raspberry yellow cake with raspberry filling that we will eat on our one year anniversary. Muscoreils was great -- so easy to deal with and the outcome was spectacular
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They are simply the best! They make everything so easy for the bride and groom!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about how much I loved our cake. We had a fall themed wedding and they made for us a rustic cake with some branches and fall leaves... I loved it!! And it was soooooooo delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was so beautiful and delicious! We got so many compliments on it from all our guests. We chose the white almond raspberry flavor and I could not have been happier. I gave a picture of a cake I liked and they were able to replicate it to be even prettier than the picture! Would definitely recommend Muscoreils!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave at Muscoreils did a phenomenal job with our wedding cake, it was absolutely beautiful and stunning! And not to mention some of the best cake me or my husband have ever had! =) The bakery was very accommodating in regards to the design of our cake, they were very flexible when we had to make a few changes along the way before the wedding. The end result was absolutely amazing! We had a lot of compliments from our guests about how delicious the cake was and how it was also some of the most delicious cake they have ever tasted. So many kudos to Muscoreils! =)

I would recommend Muscoreils to any bride/groom who wants amazing cake that is as delicious as it is beautiful! Their cakes are pieces of art and are a little slice of heaven on a plate. :) Thanks for making the process seamless and easy!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake tasted great. The problem was the flowers on the cake. I asked for gum paste flowers as I wanted them to look real. Instead they put icing flowers on the cake. I even brought in samples of the flowers that I wanted them to make for the cake. I contacted the vendor and they asked for pictures of the cake so I sent them pictures. I have yet to hear back from them. I hope to soon.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MELISSA 5 Reviews
Delicious cake!!! Beautifully decorated and the candy roses and leaves were picture perfect.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake looked and tasted great. I love the fact that they give you a free cake for your one year anniversary instead of trying to freeze the cake top. I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully crafted wedding cake! I cannot begin to express how much I loved our cake--not to mention how delicious the signature cake was! I received numerous compliments from our guests on how beautiful and delicious our cake was, too--and how it complimented my garden themed wedding perfectly! Thank you also for going above and beyond to decorate the cake table! It was jaw-dropping gorgeous--I actually cried!! Can't wait to recieve our first wedding anniversary cake next year! I highly recommend Muscoreils for anything! Very professional and responsive to my questions throughout the entire wedding process. :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went into Muscoreils with a unique wedding cake design in mind. Having heard from many people how elegant their designs are, we fully expected not to be taken seriously. When we presented our zombie theme cake idea to David we were met with enthusiasm. Apparently, Muscoreils has experience in zombie design! David immediately began drawing up a design and worked with us to prefect the details (not to mention the cake samples were delicious!)

The cake design turned out better then we could have imagined. Our guests were very impressed with the result. The cake tasted fresh and delicious. We enjoyed the top tier with our parents the day after our wedding, since Muscoreils will bake you a fresh top tier for your first anniversary. We cannot wait for that :-)
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL cake! And delicious too! I received SO many compliments at my wedding. I chose the almond butter cream with raspberry swirl. We enjoyed the bride and groom topper the next day with family. I can't WAIT for my anniversary cake in one year! Great job, as always, by Muscoreil's. I highly recommend them for ANY occasion.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
LOVED MY CAKE! We had both our Rehearsal Dinner cake and Wedding cake made by Muscoreil's - both phenomenal! And we ate our cake top the next morning for breakfast, as Muscoreil's makes you a new replica of your cake top for your 1 year Anniversary :) Guests raved about the cake! Couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
There was almost NO rasp. Swirl in the cake and way too much icing between the layers. The decorations were great, but there was about 1/4 inch thick icing. On the sides. The flavor was okay but the icing was EXTREMELY grease. (It had the consistency of Crisco and was as slimy!) when I called to complain, the manager told me that's the way they do it! She was rude and rushed and indicated that she would refund me $10., with a take it or leave it attitude in her voice! I have had these cakes before and was extremely disappointed in this one!
Muscoreils Fine Desserts responded with the following comments:
Joan, we regret that you had anything but the best experience possible in dealing with our organization. As you can see , very rarely ever is a customer disappointed in our services because we treat every wedding as if it were our own. We would love the opportunity to make this better , if you will allow us. I am not sure what went wrong with this situation but really wish you had spoken to one of the owners prior to making this review. Im sure we could have changed your feeling about the whole situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope to hear from you to resolve this . Ernie and Dave - co-owners Muscoreils
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Muscoreils made us a fantastic wedding cake.

They customized our cake based on the pictures we showed them of the wedding dress.

It looked stunning and most importantly it was delicious.

They make you a fresh cake on your anniversary so you don't have to keep it in the freezer for a year.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David is WONDERFUL! The cakes are delicious and his service can't be beat. Muscoreils makes you feel so special as a bride and their work can't be beat. Our cake is beautiful and it's SO amazing that they give you a fresh new topper cake on your first anniversary.
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 800-310-8766
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0