Muir Adams Photography
Serving All Northern California. Based in Sacramento, CA
    17 Reviews
Sacramento, CA 95831  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mat 1 Reviews
Muir did an excellent job not only setting up the formal shots but finding the key moments within the wedding that really helped the photographs come to life. His dedication to getting the right shot amazed us, I think it’s safe to say this isn’t a hobby for him but a passion. Another aspect of his work that I think sets him apart is not just the inspired photography but also the way it’s all delivered. Every physical item we received had the shine and sparkle of polish and professionalism.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meaghan 1 Reviews
Muir was wonderful from the beginning. I happened across his beautiful work on Facebook and decided to inquire. He responded that day and set up a Skype interview with my (now) husband and I. He was incredibly flexible and set a time with us when we knew our 1 year old would be sleeping. He was so easy to talk to we both knew immediately we wanted to work with him. Our first time meeting him in person was at our engagement photo shoot in which he included family shots with our toddler. He was so patient and kind and he got the most amazing shots I could hope for, we are still receiving compliments on them to this day! I wasn't sure about wanting to do the engagement shoot at first but I'm so glad we did, I would highly recommend it.

Working with him at my wedding was honestly flawless. He was so organized. He made sure to have another Skype meeting with us a few weeks prior to the big day and helped us figure out a timeline that worked not only for us, but for our venue as well. He was so flexible and easy going, he helped reduce the stress of it all tremendously. He asked if we might be alright with him bringing his wife Tina to assist him (who we equally adored!) and she helped take some photos of us ladies getting ready while he caught a few shots of the groom and groomsmen doing the same. He really helped keep us on schedule without ever being pushy or frantic, which I really needed and appreciated as it was so easy to get caught up and distracted on such a big day. After the ceremony he managed to organize and photograph my HUGE family, which is an incredible accomplishment all on its own!

Not only do we have breathtaking shots that highlight his his skill, but also amazing candid shots of our family and friends that we will cherish forever. I wish I could include photos with this so I can show what I mean! Thank you Muir, for doing such an amazing job.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Muir is professional, very detailed, and exceptional at photography! My pictures were beyond amazing and I was so happy to have him photograph my wedding. If you are a bride, I would strongly suggest using him...he's the best there is!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
The ease of working with Muir was a great experience from engagement shoot to wedding day. It is hard to express in words the magic of his photography. The way he can capture a feeling in a moment and have that feeling continue to be felt on print is spectacular. My husband and I can’t be more pleased with selecting Muir to capture our perfect day. A photo that continues to blow us away is a shot during the ceremony when John and I are both peeking over our shoulder and looking at our best man and maid of honor. Not even in our wedding video can we figure out when this special moment happened, but we can't be more appreciative that it was captured.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Muir is wonderful! In the midst of the all wedding stress, working with Muir was such a relief! We had somewhat of a destination wedding and were not living in the same town as Muir while planning. Muir was great at communicating and getting back to us very quickly! He always made time to meet with us when we were in town. He has a great professional sense and his pictures are timeless. We were very happy to have him as our photographer! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing photographs done.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Muir, my husband and I both wholeheartedly agree that the best decision we made when planning our wedding was choosing you to photograph the day. It was such a joy working with you from start to finish. We were blown away by how organized and professional you are. You really took the time to get to know us as a couple and you let our personalities shine through the photos. You are so incredibly talented and I still get teary-eyed whenever I look through our album. Each and every photo is a testament to how much effort you put into getting the perfect shot. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. Thank you again.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Muir was by far the most calm and collected at our wedding(which speaks volumes of his character). He was keeping us on track and got such natural photos! What stood out in his work was his knowledge of light and truly capturing the moment. He worked hard to make us comfortable which made it easy to be ourselves with him. He is a great photographer, but more importantly he has a way of working with
people that makes everyone relaxed. If you want beautiful photos, and the ease of knowing you’re in the best of hands, go with Muir!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zarina 1 Reviews
It’s hard for me to truly describe what the photos from our wedding day mean to me. Muir, I look at them and all I can think about is that my wedding was perfect! You have captured the true spirit and emotion from our wedding day…two crazy kids finally tying the knot after 10 long years of sticking by each other. I think I heard the word “finally” whispered several times from teary eyed guests as they hugged me after the ceremony. I get to relive our wedding day every time I look at our albums and I am thankful I chose someone as talented as you. You are great to work with, were fun to have around at the wedding and I hope we get the chance to work with you again.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very friendly and professional. He has an awesome personality. He is very good at communication with you, responds to messages quickly. He did a great job of documenting everything that happened that day. He has a great way of capturing all of the emotions felt by all the guests throughout the night. Pictures were lovely. There are definitely several pictures that are going up on our walls. Most importantly, he delivered the pictures on time, even though I knew he was swamped with work.
Wedding: 08/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What I appreciated most about Muir was his organization, easy going personality (which helped me relax), and most importantly, his ability to artistically capture the essence of the wedding day. The photographs that line the walls of our house are filled with momentous, hilarious, and precious memories. Thank you Muir for capturing the best day of my life (I always thought that was a cliché, but for me it was true) and preserving these memories for a lifetime.
Wedding: 07/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cally 1 Reviews
We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Muir went above and beyond for us. He captured the best moments throughout the day such as my husband’s face as I walked down the aisle and the funny moments, including a shot of our ring bearer, hot and tired after a long day. He was fun to work with and organized, which made our whole day run smoothly. Our wedding would truly not have been as memorable without the photographs taken by Muir.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elisa 1 Reviews
Muir did an incredible job with our engagement and wedding photos. When we show them to friends, people always ask where we found our photographer. We chose Muir because of the way he is able to capture the real personalities of the people in his photos… and he somehow makes everyone look fantastic while he’s at it. His photos don’t just document an event; they tell stories about the relationships among people and places. Muir has a remarkable talent for making use of light and space to create memorable images. Plus, Muir is an absolutely delightful person to work with!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was so much fun and Muir and his Team were able to capture every special moment we had that day. We love to look at our pictures and we are so thankful that we had such a good experience working with Muir. Muir is very easy to work with and he conducts all his business professionally. We would like to thank Muir for all the hard work.
The Semas Family
Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Muir did a GREAT job. He was very professional, and the pictures turned out even better than I expected. The were excellent. I highly recommend Muir to everyone I talk to.
Wedding: 08/10/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can say that Muir took the best pictures i have ever seen. They were so beautiful and so artistic! I would say that if youre getting married you must book muir.. because after you see his photos youll be disappointed with anything else! His work is incredible!
Wedding: 07/19/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Muir was extremely professional in all aspects of his service. He was very focused on our special day, and created an amazing story through his pictures that will last us a lifetime. We would recommend Muir to any prospective couple who are looking for top quality and professionalism, as well as someone who is great to deal with the day of the wedding.

The Rasmussens
Wedding: 07/12/2008
Services Used: Photography
 707-502-2468
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0