Muir Music Dj Service
Music For the Moment
    18 Reviews
Santa Maria, CA 93454  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jose 1 Reviews
What can I say, but AWESOME!
Scott Muir is not only a professional, but fun energetic individual who comes onto you as being a part of your family. He goes above 100% to make your wedding day the best it can possibly be. For example, we wanted to surprise our family & friends with a first dance skit & Scott offered his time to meet with us at our venue to rehearse and show us some dance moves. I will say if you don’t hire this man to be your DJ at your wedding there is something wrong with you! Once again Scott, thank you for EVERYTHING you’ve done for us!

Most Sincerely,
Jose & Marlene
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zach 1 Reviews
Excellent and fun DJ to work with. Provided many perfect song suggestions for the different dances during our wedding to choose from which were right in line with our personalities. Would not hesitate to use Muir Music again for ANY occasion that might come up in the future.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trudy 1 Reviews
Scott Muir was the perfect combination of professional yet friendly and approachable. He was very accommodating to special request and keeping in contact. He is a very talented DJ and would not hesitate to recommend him for an event.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Scott Muir was highly recommended to us as one of the best wedding DJs in the area, so we felt confident in having him at our wedding. Scott was excellent! We didn't have a lot of time to plan everything out before our wedding, but Scott has had so much experience in the business, he guided us through the various parts of the evening so everything went smoothly. One of my favorite parts about Scott Muir was that he recognizes that each wedding is unique, and he plays the music and runs the evening the way the bride and groom want it to happen! He only played the music that we like, and he didn't force us to do "wedding traditions" that we didn't want to do, yet he was open to whatever we had planned. The DJ really does run the show, and we felt comfortable throughout the evening that Scott was keeping our guests entertained, maintaining a fun and relaxed atmosphere, and making sure that our wedding was everything we hoped it would be! We highly recommend Scott Muir as a DJ to any event.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

B 1 Reviews
We couldn't be happier with Scott and his services. He's been providing DJ services for quite some time and it shows. Scott is a true professional and it's obvious that he takes pride in his work. Not only did he have an easy solution for all of our concerns, but he was a wealth of great ideas as well. His music selection was obviously extensive and he easily fashioned the play list (which included a myriad of song requests) to suit the theme of our wedding. Furthermore, Scott also acted as Emcee for the event. This turned out to be critical and was not something we had thought of during planning. We had a large reception and it could have turned into an unmitigated disaster if Scott had not directed certain stages of the reception. Scott was a genuine relief to the entire planning and implementation of our wedding reception. I would not hesitate to opt for Muir Music DJ Service for future events as well as recommend Scott to friends and family. Thanks again!!

~Brian and Cate
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cate 2 Reviews
Scott did a great job and on very short notice. We are so glad we ended up going with a DJ having initially thought we'd do the iPod thing. He made the wedding so much fun! He came highly recommended and I will be recommending him too!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celicia 2 Reviews
Scott Muir was amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process and through the wedding. He was professional and a lot of fun to work with. We got so many compliments on his service and will continue to recommend him.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ted and Lisa 2 Reviews
Prior to our wedding Scott worked with us on a couple of different occasions to make sure exactly what we wanted played for our ceremony and reception. Once we provided our list of music he took over on making sure that the day would go seamlessly. Scott was such a professional DJ for our wedding venue. Both Scott and his wife Lisa attended our rehearsal to make sure we were all on track. And Lisa was a big help the day of our wedding to orchestrate the ceremony to make sure the attendants and bride got down the staircase to the aisle at the perfect timing. All the music went as we had hoped for at the ceremony and the reception Scott had everyone up on the dance floor having a good time. He streamlined the entire day perfectly...we couldn't of asked for anymore. Had many compliments from guests on how much they enjoyed the music that was played. We would highly recommend Muir Music DJ Service
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was fantastic. All my guests loved the music and he played all the right songs and more!
Wedding: 08/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Muir DJed our wedding on June 11th and I can't say enough positive things about him and his wife. Scott masterfully organized and guided us and the guests through the night and kept everything on schedule. He also was able to read our guests and always played just the right song at the right time. When you hires Scott and Muir Music you also get his wife Lisa who is your day of coordinator. What a deal that is because she was like that invisible glue that kept all of the vendors, guests, and us on the same page. Lisa even rigged up an extra boutiner for my best man when our florist showed up with one less than she was supposed. Lisa literally went into the vineyard and created something that looked exactly like the ones from the florist in under 10 mins (life saver). Thank you Scott and Lisa, you made our wedding and ceremony better than we could have hoped for. I would highly highly recommend Muir Muisc for your wedding.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is AMAZING! Not only did he do everything I asked, show up on time, have the dance floor moving, and was incredible professional; my guitarist never showed to my ceremony, and with two hours notice Scott showed up early, arranged all my music, and made the ceremony go off beautifully! Highly highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Muir and his wife are a great team who helped our wedding run as smoothly as possible. He was very understanding during the rehearsal, even though the bride was running late. He and his wife were very organized and helped create our timeline for a wonderful ceremony and reception. He can go with the flow; in our case, we were late to the reception, but Scott was able to keep our guests well-entertained. He was also able to work with our musically inclined family and he even sang a duet with our aunt during the father/daughter/mother/son dance... what more can you ask for in a DJ?
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new wife and I could not have been more pleased with our choice to have Scott Muir and his wife Lisa be our wedding DJ...and I use the term DJ loosely. They were more like wedding saviors!!! Scott and Lisa were there with us from the words will you marry me. They met with us prior to the wedding and had a great list of music to choose from. Not only that but Lisa was an intricate part in helping us plan exactly how the wedding was going to run. On the day of the wedding they were so prepared and helped us manage the timing; not only when it came to the music, but all the other stuff you don't really even think about. I mean Lisa even pinned the boutonnieres on all of us dudes who had no idea what we were doing. She lined us up and made sure we were in the right order and walked at the right time, while Scott hit the timing of the changing songs perfectly. They were awesome!! As far as the announcements, the microphones for speeches, and of course the dance music, Scott was spot on! By the end of the wedding we had to drag our guests off the dance floor! I have to say that without the Muir Music team our special day would not have been as special. It felt more like they were a part of our wedding, than just some DJ working at our wedding. I think it is safe to say that we regard them as our friends now and look forward to seeing them again in a professional manner as well as on a personal level. We truly could not have asked for more and I would highly, highly, highly recommend Muir Music aka Scott and Lisa for any event. Thanks Scott and Lisa you guys ROCKED!!!!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just so everyone knows the DJ sometimes can make or break your wedding! Scott did an amazing job by getting a lot of people to dance (my family is not big on dancing!) but he got a lot of people out there! He played games and asked us how invovled we wanted him to be! he's a great DJ and I reccomend him to anyone looking for a great DJ for a great price!
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got sooooo many complements on my DJ, Muir Music, at my wedding! EVERYONE at my wedding was on the dance floor ALL night - even those who tell me that they don't usually dance! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

We were a little late getting started, but he kept us right on schedule, without rushing us! He helped organize everyone - it was like having a DJ and wedding planner all wrapped up into one!

The best part is that he was the most inexpensive DJ I could find, but turned out to be the best! Everyone loved him. I got married in October 2008 and it is now December and I still have guests call me and tell me how amazing the DJ was!
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was wonderful. We met before the wedding and went through songs and song choices. The songs that I left up to his discretion were appropriate and good. He made the experience very easy and everyone enjoyed!
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: DJ
 805-925-7780
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0