Muir Music Dj Service

Muir Music Dj Service

Favorite
Santa Maria, CA
805.925.7780   Visit Website   Email Vendor
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Value
5.0
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Nicole
6 Reviews
03/20/2015
5.0

Scott Muir from Muir Music is excellent! He comes prepared with all equipment, even if there are no wires for a remote ceremony. He made everyone extra comfortable including my Uncle who married us and was a little nervous to begin with. The reception moved smoothly and he kept everything on schedule while tail feathers where shook on the dance floor till the very end.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kristofer
1 Review
11/08/2014
5.0

Muir Music was the perfect choice for our wedding. He was professional, had great equipment and a positive attitude on our special day. I knew that I would not have to worry at all about the sound for our wedding and he performed his duties perfectly! I would happily recommend Muir Music to anyone in the Central Coast of CA having any sort of event that needs a DJ!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Scott was a great DJ at our wedding!! The dance floor was never empty and all the guests had a great time. He was very easy to work with and very helpful with not only the music side but the timeline and flow of the day as well. He worked with our coordinator (who he actually referred me to) to come up with a timeline that suited everyone. He met with us at our venue a few months prior to the wedding day to go over everything as well. He was great at moving the reception and guests along throughout the night when needed. The flow and selection of music was great and there was something for everyone. I would definitely recommend him for any event, he did an amazing job!!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jose
1 Review
08/09/2014
5.0

What can I say, but AWESOME!
Scott Muir is not only a professional, but fun energetic individual who comes onto you as being a part of your family. He goes above 100% to make your wedding day the best it can possibly be. For example, we wanted to surprise our family & friends with a first dance skit & Scott offered his time to meet with us at our venue to rehearse and show us some dance moves. I will say if you don’t hire this man to be your DJ at your wedding there is something wrong with you! Once again Scott, thank you for EVERYTHING you’ve done for us!

Most Sincerely,
Jose & Marlene

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Zach
1 Review
08/02/2014
5.0

Excellent and fun DJ to work with. Provided many perfect song suggestions for the different dances during our wedding to choose from which were right in line with our personalities. Would not hesitate to use Muir Music again for ANY occasion that might come up in the future.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ashley
1 Review
08/02/2014
5.0

Scott went above as beyond when it came to the planning of my wedding! Being a destination wedding for us, he was awesome at calming my nerves through endless phone calls, and emails! He was even willing to meet with us in person at our location on short notice to nail out details and give us ideas. He wanted to get to know us as a couple, and by the end of the experience, he was family! He really understood how to create the atmosphere we wanted and helped make our dream wedding a reality! We love Muir Music!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Trudy
1 Review
06/21/2014
5.0

Scott Muir was the perfect combination of professional yet friendly and approachable. He was very accommodating to special request and keeping in contact. He is a very talented DJ and would not hesitate to recommend him for an event.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Megan
1 Review
04/12/2014
5.0

Scott Muir was highly recommended to us as one of the best wedding DJs in the area, so we felt confident in having him at our wedding. Scott was excellent! We didn't have a lot of time to plan everything out before our wedding, but Scott has had so much experience in the business, he guided us through the various parts of the evening so everything went smoothly. One of my favorite parts about Scott Muir was that he recognizes that each wedding is unique, and he plays the music and runs the evening the way the bride and groom want it to happen! He only played the music that we like, and he didn't force us to do "wedding traditions" that we didn't want to do, yet he was open to whatever we had planned. The DJ really does run the show, and we felt comfortable throughout the evening that Scott was keeping our guests entertained, maintaining a fun and relaxed atmosphere, and making sure that our wedding was everything we hoped it would be! We highly recommend Scott Muir as a DJ to any event.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
B
1 Review
12/28/2013
5.0

We couldn't be happier with Scott and his services. He's been providing DJ services for quite some time and it shows. Scott is a true professional and it's obvious that he takes pride in his work. Not only did he have an easy solution for all of our concerns, but he was a wealth of great ideas as well. His music selection was obviously extensive and he easily fashioned the play list (which included a myriad of song requests) to suit the theme of our wedding. Furthermore, Scott also acted as Emcee for the event. This turned out to be critical and was not something we had thought of during planning. We had a large reception and it could have turned into an unmitigated disaster if Scott had not directed certain stages of the reception. Scott was a genuine relief to the entire planning and implementation of our wedding reception. I would not hesitate to opt for Muir Music DJ Service for future events as well as recommend Scott to friends and family. Thanks again!!

~Brian and Cate

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Cate
2 Reviews
12/28/2013
5.0

Scott did a great job and on very short notice. We are so glad we ended up going with a DJ having initially thought we'd do the iPod thing. He made the wedding so much fun! He came highly recommended and I will be recommending him too!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Celicia
2 Reviews
10/12/2013
5.0

Scott Muir was amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process and through the wedding. He was professional and a lot of fun to work with. We got so many compliments on his service and will continue to recommend him.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ted and Lisa
2 Reviews
09/22/2012
5.0

Prior to our wedding Scott worked with us on a couple of different occasions to make sure exactly what we wanted played for our ceremony and reception. Once we provided our list of music he took over on making sure that the day would go seamlessly. Scott was such a professional DJ for our wedding venue. Both Scott and his wife Lisa attended our rehearsal to make sure we were all on track. And Lisa was a big help the day of our wedding to orchestrate the ceremony to make sure the attendants and bride got down the staircase to the aisle at the perfect timing. All the music went as we had hoped for at the ceremony and the reception Scott had everyone up on the dance floor having a good time. He streamlined the entire day perfectly...we couldn't of asked for anymore. Had many compliments from guests on how much they enjoyed the music that was played. We would highly recommend Muir Music DJ Service

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Scott was fantastic. All my guests loved the music and he played all the right songs and more!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Scott Muir DJed our wedding on June 11th and I can't say enough positive things about him and his wife. Scott masterfully organized and guided us and the guests through the night and kept everything on schedule. He also was able to read our guests and always played just the right song at the right time. When you hires Scott and Muir Music you also get his wife Lisa who is your day of coordinator. What a deal that is because she was like that invisible glue that kept all of the vendors, guests, and us on the same page. Lisa even rigged up an extra boutiner for my best man when our florist showed up with one less than she was supposed. Lisa literally went into the vineyard and created something that looked exactly like the ones from the florist in under 10 mins (life saver). Thank you Scott and Lisa, you made our wedding and ceremony better than we could have hoped for. I would highly highly recommend Muir Muisc for your wedding.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Scott is AMAZING! Not only did he do everything I asked, show up on time, have the dance floor moving, and was incredible professional; my guitarist never showed to my ceremony, and with two hours notice Scott showed up early, arranged all my music, and made the ceremony go off beautifully! Highly highly recommend!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Scott Muir and his wife are a great team who helped our wedding run as smoothly as possible. He was very understanding during the rehearsal, even though the bride was running late. He and his wife were very organized and helped create our timeline for a wonderful ceremony and reception. He can go with the flow; in our case, we were late to the reception, but Scott was able to keep our guests well-entertained. He was also able to work with our musically inclined family and he even sang a duet with our aunt during the father/daughter/mother/son dance... what more can you ask for in a DJ?

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes