MS Events
Quality Event Rentals and Special Event Lighting
    50 Reviews
1720 Allied Street
Suite 2
Charlottesville, VA 22903  | map
Rentals: Chairs, Dance Floor, Lights, Linens, Lounge...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 3 Reviews
It was great to work with MS Events! Loved their chairs, lights and the other decor they provided.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
I was not involved as much in the rental because I hired a wedding planner to see to these details. However, when calling over to them to add some items to the list to rent, Linda was extremely helpful! She shared with me some items that they had for rent that I needed. The weekend was wonderful!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda was beyond wonderful during my wedding process! She was patient, kind, and so accommodating. I felt as if I was her one and only bride...which I KNOW was not the case!
Thank you MS Events for helping my wedding day be as perfect as it was.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had the occasion to work with Linda, Mike and Steve for an outdoor vineyard reception on June 20th. The planning took place during the winter months when it was difficult to get a sense of the scope of the project but I was assured that MS Events would do what was needed to see that the lighting was done to our satisfaction. We could not have been more pleased with the installation and the professional way in which it was handled. When we needed changes made to the initial lighting installation, Mike returned to the site and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend MS Events for any rentals or lighting - they are fantastic!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was wonderful to work with. MS Events provided everything I wanted and more!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
We rented bistro lighting and table linens from MS Events and they hung bunting that I had made free of charge along with the lights! MS Events is absolutely wonderful, and they did such a great job!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By working with The Local for our catering, we were able to simultaneously book our event rentals through MS Events -- we were so appreciative for this arrangement, and our wedding reception at the Colonnade Club was absolutely beautiful thanks in large part to MS Events! Linda and her team provided excellent customer service, and were so helpful when I visited for a walk-through and presentation of our rentals. Linda suggested rentals that fit our vintage rustic theme and elevated our event (lace runners, toast linens, chicken wire escort card display, etc.). At that time, we also discussed lighting options for Garden VII at the University of Virginia, and settled upon bistro lighting that transformed the garden at night and provided the backdrop for beautiful pictures. From start to finish, MS Events provided unparalleled customer service and their partnership with the Local made planning a breeze!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about MS Events! Our wedding was in a venue that provided almost nothing, so we were starting with a blank slate. Steve, Linda and Alana at MS Events really took care of us! One of my favorite parts of the planning process was visiting their studio and picking out linens and all the dishes and glassware. They were so friendly and gave really great suggestions to bring the look we were going for to life. They also have some amazing rental decor pieces, lounge furniture, you name it! Their team was at the venue bright and early to set up, came back to take down, and we didn't have any worries. MS Events is a class act and we highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything from MS Events was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Our caterer worked to set everything up with Linda and she was so helpful! We were able to add special touches like an old door for a dessert bar that looked great. Would recommend to anyone in the Charlottesville area.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with MS Events! They were always so responsive and worked with me on my ever changing list of rental items. Everything was perfect! Our rentals added an upscale feeling to our laid back BBQ wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MS Events had everything I could have asked for and more. Their inventory seemed to be growing every few months, which never left me with a lack of options! I worked with Linda and she made the process so easy. I made many changes to my rental list after our initial meeting and Linda was always able to take care of the changes every time without question. She was very informative about the process and very prompt with calls and emails. The quality and professionalism of MS Events was top notch!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Guna H 5 Reviews
There are a lot of details that go into putting together a reception. And while some people may say your guests will only remember the food and alcohol, YOU will remember these other details that help to make a room feel warm. Whatever we needed, they had. Extra tables - check. Chairs - check. Table pads - check. We had GORGEOUS linens and table settings to decorate our gold-themed wedding. It was glam without being over the top. The bistro lights added a special twinkle to the room. The MS Events team was responsive to our inquiries and it really felt like you were dealing with a family that was just as excited for your big day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Linda at MS Events was amazing to work with when planning my wedding. She was very attentive to the style we wanted for our wedding and with her prompt replies to e-mail made planning a wedding from out of town much easier. MS Events had a great selection of stuff to choose from and was very willing to help us make our event everything we wanted it to be.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used MS events for a client event at King Family Vineyard. They were extremely professional, helpful, punctual and fairly priced.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I rented a beautiful antique looking mirror that was perfect to display my table assignments on. Linda with MS Events was wonderful to work with! They helped place it into my car because the mirror is very large and heavy. It was perfect for what I wanted it for! They have a ton of decor to rent for weddings and events. I would highly recommend them for chairs, special linens, china, etc.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter operated on the principle of "less is more" until she got to MS Events. She entered one room and was immediately surrounded by the things she longed to have at her wedding. She was able to find the shade of tablecloths she desired and Ms Events ordered matching napkins for the reception.We had expert advice from Linda to help guide us through this process There was considerable communications among the vendors for my daughters wedding and I appreciated how all of them worked together, especially ms events.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 434-984-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0