MS Events
Quality Event Rentals and Special Event Lighting
    36 Reviews
1720 Allied Street
Suite 2
Charlottesville, VA 22903  | map
Rentals: Chairs, Dance Floor, Lights, Linens, Lounge...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Guna H 5 Reviews
There are a lot of details that go into putting together a reception. And while some people may say your guests will only remember the food and alcohol, YOU will remember these other details that help to make a room feel warm. Whatever we needed, they had. Extra tables - check. Chairs - check. Table pads - check. We had GORGEOUS linens and table settings to decorate our gold-themed wedding. It was glam without being over the top. The bistro lights added a special twinkle to the room. The MS Events team was responsive to our inquiries and it really felt like you were dealing with a family that was just as excited for your big day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Linda at MS Events was amazing to work with when planning my wedding. She was very attentive to the style we wanted for our wedding and with her prompt replies to e-mail made planning a wedding from out of town much easier. MS Events had a great selection of stuff to choose from and was very willing to help us make our event everything we wanted it to be.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used MS events for a client event at King Family Vineyard. They were extremely professional, helpful, punctual and fairly priced.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I rented a beautiful antique looking mirror that was perfect to display my table assignments on. Linda with MS Events was wonderful to work with! They helped place it into my car because the mirror is very large and heavy. It was perfect for what I wanted it for! They have a ton of decor to rent for weddings and events. I would highly recommend them for chairs, special linens, china, etc.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter operated on the principle of "less is more" until she got to MS Events. She entered one room and was immediately surrounded by the things she longed to have at her wedding. She was able to find the shade of tablecloths she desired and Ms Events ordered matching napkins for the reception.We had expert advice from Linda to help guide us through this process There was considerable communications among the vendors for my daughters wedding and I appreciated how all of them worked together, especially ms events.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend MS Events. Our daughter got married in an empty renovated barn and they turned it into a magical venue. They took the time to listen and understand my daughter's vision and made it come to life. They made recommendations when needed and were very flexible as we were making changes up until a few weeks before the wedding. Steve made certain that everything (lighting, draping, tables, etc.) were set up exactly as requested. 5 Star Rating! Lynn G.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had a great experience we had with MS Events- so quick to respond and had everything we requested for our wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We actually worked with MS Events through our caterer, but the interactions I did have with them were always professional and the ladies who I spoke with (Linda, especially!) was always so very sweet! They coordinated extremely well with our caterer and everything we rented was of great quality! They also have a great collection of everything you could think of for your big day! We highly recommend them :)
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda and MS Events were absolutely wonderful to work with during the
entire process of planning our daughter's wedding. Being from out-of-town
and our daughter being away most of the summer made the planning a little difficult but Linda was always patient and flexible. Her advice and responsiveness were outstanding. They have added so many new items
to their inventory. Would totally recommend them for event rentals!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We engaged MS Events to provide essentially everything required for our daughter's wedding reception at Keswick Vineyards in conjunction with the caterer, BBQ Exchange. They did an outstanding job. Not a single glitch and the quality of the materials and the support group was first class. These folk know their business and conduct it superbly. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We enjoyed working with MS Events! Great, attentive service and we found everything we needed, in the style we were looking for. They'd also worked with several of our vendors before so it was an easy fit. Would recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As an out-of-town bride planning a wedding in Charlottesville, I was a bit nervous about logistics. Linda, with MS Events, was absolutely wonderful. She was professional and never pushy, but great about anticipating our every need while keeping with our quite modest budget.

MS Events provided the tent--which looked fantastic!--as well as dishes, linens and other small items. The delivery crew was prompt and efficient. When they discovered some spots on the inside of the tent (which we probably wouldn't have even noticed), they returned with supplies to clean it.

Everything was handled so smoothly and Linda was great about replying to my emails very swiftly. I do not hesitate to recommend MS Events for your party needs.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
As a local caterer it is always nice to work with other local vendors. I have found MS Events to have one of the friendliest, most flexible staff around the area. Always willing to help me and my clients to make decisions that are best for their event at a very affordable price.

Thank you MS Events for bringing old fashion customer service to the Central Virginia Area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 5 Reviews
Linda was great to work with. They were knowledgeable and able to offer advice as I was not sure how to proceed with linens and sizes for my tables. Their prices were great. My venue was an hour away and they were great about working with me with regards to pick up and return. Always pleasant and helpful. Linens were beautiful. They did not have my specific color and went out of their way to order my color at no additional cost. Highly recommend Linda and her team.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amazing service! The event decorations completely transformed the ballroom. Steve's team put together a garden lounge that looked amazing - it really stood out and made the space look beyond grand! We loved everything about it. The photo booth was a perfect fun touch at the reception. Everyone had a great time with it and now we have a hilarious album to remind us of the great time. Everything MS Events did was perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
MS Events provided lighting for a rehearsal dinner at the Colonnades Club. The bistro style lighting over the tables and and uplighting on the three trees in the Pavilion Garden helped provide the perfect setting for an intimate dinner. Linda was wonderful to work with as we determined the style of lighting to accent the garden in full bloom. The paperwork was all handled by phone and e-mail as we were arranging for the dinner from out of town. MS Events made the necessary arrangements with the Collonnades Club for the installation and removal of the lighting which made it effortless for us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 434-984-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0