Mr Music Man
    21 Reviews
53 Susan Lane
North Haven, CT 06473  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is awesome. Made sure reception ran smoothly. My guests are still telling me 2mos later what a great time they had.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired him to be our Dj but he turned out to be so much more! He was so helpful with every part of the wedding and was willing to lend a hand where ever we needed it. Music wise he was amazing!!! Everyone told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to and they are still talking about it almost two years later. He made the night truly unforgettable!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh and his partner were absolutely amazing! I was a very picky bride when it came to my vendors and Josh exceeded any expectations that I could have had. The months leading up to my wedding, Josh was there at my every call, the days leading up to my wedding, Josh was there for me with advice and support, the wedding day itself, Josh was phenominal, AND the days AFTER my wedding... Josh was still there for me, making sure that my day was everything I had dreamt it would be and showing his happiness for both my husband and myself. The hype proceeding my wedding day from my 250 guests? Yes, my flowers were beautiful, my gown incredible, my site breathtaking... but the actial HYPE my guests kept talking about and STILL talk about, was JOSH. Josh is so much more than a "DJ." In fact, I don't even like to label him as one. Josh is an entertainment coordinator and a "day of wedding planner." I will be using Josh again in the future and will without a doubt be reccomending him to everyone and anyone. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED WIT HIM! Josh- if you read this... WE LOVE YOU!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JMM 5 Reviews
Josh (aka Mr. Music Man) provided us with top shelf DJ service, we couldn't have asked for anyone better. we highly reccomend his services. He thought of everything and listened to what we wanted, "no chicken dance or macarena for us". Josh is THE BEST!
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is amazing and he helped to make our wedding amazing. His fully customizable service and caring nature made working with him very easy. He takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and makes you feel like family! We will definitely use him whenever we need a DJ
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is AMAZING!! Not only is he a fanastic DJ whose services are absolutely spectacular, but he will also assist you with ANY other part of the wedding you may need some help with. He goes above and beyond for his clients!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome Job!!!
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh did an awesome job, not only with the music but with helping out with other things. Everyone like how we had the purple lightening to go with our theme and the lights with our initials and wedding date on the wall. I highly recommend Mr. Music Man for all weddings.
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Mr. Music Man for our wedding and he was AMAZING!!! All of our guest had such a great time and are still talking about it. They were very Professional and the price fit right into our budget. I would recommed them to ANYONE who is looking for a DJ
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was absolutely amazing!!! He made our day the best day possible, snow storm and all!! He had EVERYONE on the dance floor all night!! I still have people coming up to me, almost 2 years later, telling us how much fun they had at our wedding!! Thanks Josh, your the BEST!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Josh at two local bridal fairs and he was just so friendly and engaging, I knew we had to book him. I am very pleased that we did. He is so down to earth and so experienced in doing weddings! If you don't know what song to pick for a certain situation, he will help you. His equipment is all computer based and up to date, and it is great. He provided ceremony music and reception music. His prices are great! And our guests were literally dancing ALL night! Even my 80 year old Gramma was dancing for hours! It was great, and Josh is the best. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/15/2007
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is an AWESOME DJ. From the moment I met him, I knew that he was the one. He helped me with so much more than just my DJ'ing services too. He made me feel like I was the only client he was working with, he did an amazing job with the mix for our first dance and the photo montage for our reception. He got everyone up and dancing at the wedding. We had an amazing time at our wedding and it was in large part to Josh. I will definitely use Josh again whenever I need a DJ.
Wedding: 06/09/2007
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is the BEST! Having been IN 13 weddings, I can tell you I have never seen a DJ more caring and involved in the Bride and Groom's big day. He did such a fantastic job at our wedding that I hired him to do my husband's 40th birthday, my parents' 50th anniversary, 2 school reunions, and will continue to have Josh be a part of our family's celebrations through the years. Thanks Josh for the best wedding day possible!
Wedding: 04/29/2000
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Joann 8 Reviews
Josh and Chris were the perfect MC and DJ for my wedding. Everyone complimented me on having such wonderful entertainment for my wedding. Everyone was out on the dance floor. The lighting, as well as the photo/video montage were an added bonus. I would highly recommend Mr. Music Man! :)
Wedding: 01/08/2011
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was great! People would probably think we were nuts but we actually booked him before we booked anything else! We were so impressed with him at a bridal show we went to that he was the MC. He was great with the crowd but was no over the top. He spent hours with us walking us through the process, helping us with logistics & music. Josh & Chris were great on our wedding day. Our goal was to get everyone up & dancing all night & they certainly did that. The music they played really got the crowd going. Everyone had a blast & didn't want the night to end!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr Music Man did an incredible job! The main thing that I was looking for was someone who could get everyone up dancing the entire night and he did just that! People of all agaes were dancing the entire time and everyone had an incredible time! He played every song we asked and helped us put together and amazing video as well. We were amazed at the job he did!
Wedding: 10/07/2007
Services Used: DJ
 203-239-3472
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0