Mr Music Man
53 Susan Lane
North Haven, CT 06473  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh and his partner were absolutely amazing! I was a very picky bride when it came to my vendors and Josh exceeded any expectations that I could have had. The months leading up to my wedding, Josh was there at my every call, the days leading up to my wedding, Josh was there for me with advice and support, the wedding day itself, Josh was phenominal, AND the days AFTER my wedding... Josh was still there for me, making sure that my day was everything I had dreamt it would be and showing his happiness for both my husband and myself. The hype proceeding my wedding day from my 250 guests? Yes, my flowers were beautiful, my gown incredible, my site breathtaking... but the actial HYPE my guests kept talking about and STILL talk about, was JOSH. Josh is so much more than a "DJ." In fact, I don't even like to label him as one. Josh is an entertainment coordinator and a "day of wedding planner." I will be using Josh again in the future and will without a doubt be reccomending him to everyone and anyone. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED WIT HIM! Josh- if you read this... WE LOVE YOU!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was great! People would probably think we were nuts but we actually booked him before we booked anything else! We were so impressed with him at a bridal show we went to that he was the MC. He was great with the crowd but was no over the top. He spent hours with us walking us through the process, helping us with logistics & music. Josh & Chris were great on our wedding day. Our goal was to get everyone up & dancing all night & they certainly did that. The music they played really got the crowd going. Everyone had a blast & didn't want the night to end!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Joann 8 Reviews
Josh and Chris were the perfect MC and DJ for my wedding. Everyone complimented me on having such wonderful entertainment for my wedding. Everyone was out on the dance floor. The lighting, as well as the photo/video montage were an added bonus. I would highly recommend Mr. Music Man! :)
Wedding: 01/08/2011
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Transportation
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
Josh kept the party moving and our guests had a blast. The package we purchased included Josh and another DJ, which I believe, made everything run a lot smoother. Everyone stayed dancing all night long and he was very good at reading the crowd. He also “checked-in” with us through out the night, which was great; making sure some of our strange guest requests were o.k. to play. He also kept the bridal party organized for introductions and even grabbed us a couple of drinks during dinner. His only negative is he’s a control freak. At times we had to get firm and tell him “this is how we want it”. He has a lot of his own ideas. If you are indecisive you will love this trait. His package is pricey but comes with a ton of extras that if you added up the cost if you had to use more than one vendor would cost you quite a bit more. Our photomontage was stinking fabulous. We provided pictures and they did the rest. It included 120 pictures, with music and movie clips.
Wedding: 12/11/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is amazing and he helped to make our wedding amazing. His fully customizable service and caring nature made working with him very easy. He takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and makes you feel like family! We will definitely use him whenever we need a DJ
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JMM 5 Reviews
Josh (aka Mr. Music Man) provided us with top shelf DJ service, we couldn't have asked for anyone better. we highly reccomend his services. He thought of everything and listened to what we wanted, "no chicken dance or macarena for us". Josh is THE BEST!
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh is AMAZING!! Not only is he a fanastic DJ whose services are absolutely spectacular, but he will also assist you with ANY other part of the wedding you may need some help with. He goes above and beyond for his clients!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome Job!!!
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: DJ
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Josh played his own mix of (terrible) songs for the cocktail hour and reception - not what the bride & groom requested. He also did not have their 1st dance song, which was forwarded to him days earlier. He made the bride & groom aware of that 20 mins before their first dance and the groom had to leave his own reception to go home to get the song off of his computer. He is not at all professional and I would never recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh did an awesome job, not only with the music but with helping out with other things. Everyone like how we had the purple lightening to go with our theme and the lights with our initials and wedding date on the wall. I highly recommend Mr. Music Man for all weddings.
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Mr. Music Man for our wedding and he was AMAZING!!! All of our guest had such a great time and are still talking about it. They were very Professional and the price fit right into our budget. I would recommed them to ANYONE who is looking for a DJ
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the best time at our wedding mainly because we had a great DJ, Angel. She let us give her a specific list of music we wanted to be played as well as a "do not play" list. The photo montage she did was amazing except one of our groomsmen was left out so double check before you finalize montage. The only thing was that when I tried to contact her afterward to obtain my extra copies of the montage and asked her to add in the missing groomsman which she indicated she could do, she has failed to get back to me in over 3 months. I would still highly recommend her and would definitely use her again but make sure that you view montage prior to wedding and make sure to get copies the day of the wedding. Great value for the amount of things they do above and beyond playing music.
Wedding: 10/12/2008
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Josh is a lot off fun..and the photo montage he did for us was great!
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was absolutely amazing!!! He made our day the best day possible, snow storm and all!! He had EVERYONE on the dance floor all night!! I still have people coming up to me, almost 2 years later, telling us how much fun they had at our wedding!! Thanks Josh, your the BEST!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2008
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Great to work with. Great value. Went above and beyond my expectations.
Wedding: 10/12/2007
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr Music Man did an incredible job! The main thing that I was looking for was someone who could get everyone up dancing the entire night and he did just that! People of all agaes were dancing the entire time and everyone had an incredible time! He played every song we asked and helped us put together and amazing video as well. We were amazed at the job he did!
Wedding: 10/07/2007
Services Used: DJ
 203-239-3472
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0