Mountain Lodge of Flat Rock
Cosmopolitan Comfort...Refined Mountain Elegance
    21 Reviews
Flat Rock, NC 28731  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brenda 1 Reviews
I would first like to offer my heart felt thank you to everyone at mountain lodge for the wonderful way they made my daughters wedding so very special. The memories of that day will forever stay with me because of care and attention that was provided us, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was just so enjoyable. The staff were more than friendly and very professional, the interior of the lodge was warm and inviting, the rooms large in size with extremely comfortable beds. Just outside was a lovely courtyard with a beautiful waterfall. My daughter couldn't have chosen a better place for her special day, and as the mother of the bride, I couldn't have been happier. So thank you Scott (mgr).for the beautiful memories you and the staff at mountain lodge
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BLUF: The team at Mountain Lodge is phenomenal and worked very diligently to make our Wedding beautiful and our families comfortable.

Mary Bell is an exceptional wedding coordinator. My husband and I are both military and were planning a destination wedding to NC during a very busy time in our careers. Most of our correspondence was through email. Mary Bell worked with us through all of our time constraints and limited communications using very concise worksheets and being flexible with our budget to give us exactly what we wanted.

Special thank you to Scott, the owner and manager. He was the first person I met when I arrived and was incredibly kind. His entire staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our entire wedding party came from all corners of the United States and the majority stayed at the lodge. Everyone was very comfortable as the staff met their every need. Traveling so far, in and of itself it expensive; so it meant a lot that they were willing to provide special rates for the party.

Mary Bell worked with a team of vendors to meet our needs. Our florist, Gina, made beautiful arrangements that I loved so much, I want them for every anniversary! We were happy with the taste of the wedding cake; however, we were assured by the owner of Joyful Times Bakery that our cake would look exactly like the photo we provided. I was disappointed because it looked nothing like the photo. The ministry group provided a well compounded list of verbiage that make choosing your words wisely, easy. Throughout the evening, my wedding party complimented the dedication & friendliness of our photographer, John. The catering provided by Mountain Lodge was delicious. Most everyone had seconds throughout the evening.

We looked for venues in 3 states and Mountain Lodge was the best choice for us!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rexene 1 Reviews
We recently used the Mountain Lodge as a home base for the weekend of our son's wedding. We had the Rehearsal dinner there on that Friday night for about 62 people. We were given a wide array of menu choices and a tour of the facility. The hotel provided tasteful centerpieces ( we could have used our own, but didn't have to), white table linens and napkins in our choice of color. I was able to bring some personal items to complete the table settings. The atmosphere was lovely. The food was ready and waiting when we returned from the rehearsal. They provided all the setup and clean up! This was a bonus for me! We also had about 5 rooms for lodging occupied that weekend. The rooms were comfortable and attractive. The continental breakfast was well stocked each morning and fresh. The staff was always very hands on and helpful. I really can't say enough good things about our experience there. My husband and I went to the beach right after the wedding, Of course we stayed at a different hotel, I can't tell you how many times we said things like," Scott would never let this happen at the Mountain Lodge". They have a well run establishment. Its refreshing to see! I give my recommendation without any hesitation what so ever!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
I was very pleased with everything mnt lodge was able to help and give us for this very special and important day!!! The staff was very helpful and wonderful ... I would uses them again if needed aswell as refer anyone to them !!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 1 Reviews
We actually booked a rehearsal party with cocktails and heavy hors d'oeuvres. I made a call to Mountain Lodge and spoke with Mary Bell and gave her an idea of what I wanted and our budget. She made several suggestions, we agreed on a menu and I didn't have to do another thing but show up. We did go by and see the room we used prior to paying the deposit on a trip back from SC to TN. Mountain Lodge provided all the linens and table decorations. The chef was very accomodating also, and helpful in offering numerous choices for our gluten free guests. The owner Scott and the rest of his staff are very friendly and make one feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend their facility for an event and/or accomodations. We did use both.

One of the things I liked the most is that I asked for an all inclusive price and I got it. There were no surprises or additional fees to worry about.
Wedding: 05/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy 1 Reviews
Scott & Mary provided the wedding of my dreams. We had the wedding outside at the waterfall and the reception inside the banquet hall. IT WAS GORGEOUS!!!!! They provided flowers, catering, everything you can think of to make our day special with no stress. It was perfect. The entire staff went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you much to everyone at Mountain Lodge.
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Party Supplies, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mikaila 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Mountain Lodge in Flat Rock, Nc and it could not have been more beautiful. The staff is a beyond helpful and amazing and made sure everything was taken care of from the center pieces to my bouqet down to the cake. Everything turned out truly amazing. Scott the owner was exceptionally wonderful and helped fill all of our needs and MORE. He is so personable with all his guest that you feel like you've known him forever. I could not have asked for a better place to have my wedding, Which was not just one day long, we did a destination and had about 50 people flying in and stayed Fri-Sunday and were treated amazingly through our entire visit. I highly recommend the mountain lodge for your wedding, anniversary, or any special event because they definitely take the stress out of planning and take care of everything just the way you imagine or want it to be. I can't thank the staff enough for turning my day into a fairy tale and can't wait to come back for our one year anniversary !!

With love, The Gregas
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Mountain Lodge is where we held the reception for our wedding. Scott was extremely helpful, especially when the chapel called us a week before the wedding because they had double-booked us and we had to change our time to 4 hours later in the day! Everything shifted 4 hours and Scott and his team pulled off the reception beautifully!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 1 Reviews
Scott and his staff were fantastic !!! Couldn't imagine a thing that could've been done to make it better
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
I loved the Mountain Lodge, it was a great location. Convenient from the highway and surprisingly quiet outdoor setting. Had a wonderful indoor ceremony!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Mountain Lodge make our wedding absolutely perfect! We used them the night before our wedding for a rehearsal dinner and dessert reception and then for our wedding reception. The staff was so helpful and extremely personable. Our guests are still commenting about how much fun they had at our wedding and how amazing the Mountain Lodge staff was. They are awesome at helping you capture your vision and pulling all of the details together. They had beautiful decorations we were able to use and made our reception area look even more beautiful than I imagined. I am so thankful that we chose the Mountain Lodge. Not only was it the most reasonable price we found, but they went above and beyond what any of us expected. I never had to worry about anything because the staff was already on it. The rooms are also beautiful and very spacious. Our guests really enjoyed staying here, and I would strong recommend The Mountain Lodge to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about Scott and his team at the Mountain Lodge. After searching for the perfect spot for our wedding, we were sold on the lodge for many reasons. First, Scott is seriously the nicest most helpful person you will ever meet. It was an absolute pleasure working with him and his entire team. Everyone was so nice and helpful any time I was in for planning and meeting with them. I never had to worry about a thing because I knew everything was being taken care of and that the day would turn out perfectly which it did. The space was beautiful which allowed minimal investment in decorations. Everything from the outside waterfall, to the lodge/fireplace entrance, to the banquet room was perfect. The food was delicious! People are still commenting almost a year later how wonderful it was, the best wedding they had ever been to. It was also a wonderful deal for all that you get. If you want a wedding where you work with a team who truly cares about you and puts your mind at ease about putting off the perfect wedding, then the lodge is the best choice for your wedding.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Mutchmore and his staff go out of their way to make sure your event is everything you'd hope it would be! When you want no worries and absolute perfection in decor, waitstaff, and food, contact te Mountain Lodge.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 4 Reviews
Scott and his team made me and all of my guests feel welcome, comfortable, and like they were happy to help in any way they could. Every time there was a blip in schedule, accommodations, timing, planning, ANYTHING, Scott immediately solved it, fixed it, and eased my mind, all at them same time. I used to be a DJ for weddings and I have never seen a wedding go so smoothly as ours did. Mountain Lodge thinks of everything! Scott anticipates your needs and has them completed before you even know you need them, and if you need something, he is right on it, no questions asked, no hassle, no fuss, and a smile to boot! Every single one of my guests commented on how nice the accommodations were at Mountain Lodge and how helpful the staff were. My Maid of Honor has a disability and is in a wheelchair - Mountain Lodge was able to accommodate all of her needs as well.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David and... 1 Reviews
This was a FABULOUS site for our Son and Daughter-in-Law 's wedding rehearsal dinner. The accommodations for our out of town guests were superb. Scott and his staff went above and beyond our expectations!!! The food and the service were excellent. I would definitely recommend this venue for your special event!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Our wedding at the Mountain Lodge was everything that we could have asked for and more. The staff was friendly and available to help with anything that we needed. The facility is beautiful and well kept. Thank you everyone at the Mountain Lodge for helping to make our wedding day amazing!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 828-785-5606
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0