Mon Sheri Beauty
Making you look and feel Beautiful!
    24 Reviews
New Jersery Wedding Center
1320 Route 23 North
Wayne, NJ 07470  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri has done my makeup many times. She's also been doing my make since she first started. She knows what she is doing and she's good at it. Sheri is very gentle when applying the makeup. When the makeup is on it feels so natural. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mon Sheri did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it was absolutely amazing. My bridesmaids and mom looked gorgeous also!!!!! I am so happy with all the hard work that they did to make my wedding day perfect!!!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kitkat1143 5 Reviews
I was more than satisfied when choosing Mon Sheri Bridal for my November 2013 wedding. Mon Sheri Bridal provided hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids and our mothers. In addition to this, Mon Sheri Bridal provided their services for our engagement shoot, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner and my trial. Sheri is awesome and I have recommended her to everyone I know! I am just so sad I do not have any big event coming up in the near future! Brides- I researched hair and makeup stylists to no end in the months prior to my wedding- Sheri was the best and worth every penny!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot that took place at 3 am. She did not mind coming over at 10:30pm. She was super sweet and was even amazing with my huge dog. My hair and makeup came out better than I could've expected! I am so happy I got to work with her and would recommend her a million times over! Thank you so much Sheri and I can't wait to show you pictures!!! :-) and Sophie says hello!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Sheri and the amazing job she and her team did on me and the bridesmaids. I received compliments on my makeup all day long. Two people even asked me for her contact info. I hope I have somewhere to go in the future where I need professional makeup done, I would recommend and use her services again in a heart beat!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My makeup was awesome for my wedding! Sheri did an amazing job!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My hair and makeup came out beautiful on my bridal shower day and my wedding day. All thanks to the Mon Sheri Bridal team. They were well priced and they came and got it all done right on time. I was very happy with them and i definitley recommend them for any bride, and events going forward.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri was an amazing person to have do our hair. My mother, my bridesmaids and myself were all extremely pleased with our styles. Her prices are the lowest that I saw in my search, and her talent is unmatched. I went into the beautician search with some anxiety, thinking that they would talk me in to a "jersey" big hair-do, but Sheri came up with something that looked extremely clean, simple, tasteful, and elegant. She is one of the most accommodating people I have dealt with in the wedding-planning process. She came to my apartment to do the trial, which saved me a much needed evening at work. She also was able to accommodate my Mom at the last minute on the wedding day. You will spend your morning with your stylist, and it was a pleasure to have someone as friendly and personable as Sheri there.
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really great I loved my look they were on time and very nice. They were also one of the only people to give me a price quote right away via email.
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The girls that did our hair and makeup were absolutely amazing!!! They were on time (even at 6am), friendly, professional, and got us all done right on time! I even changed my mind on my hairstyle after my trial and Brooke made the changes without any hesitation and I swear she read my mind on what I wanted, because it was PERFECT! The make up artist was amazing - I was nervous to have someone else do my makeup since I wanted to look fairly natural, but it came out perfectly. Even the flower girl and junior bridesmaid got minimal makeup done and they looked age appropriate, but they got to feel special too. I know that it is hard to believe, but my makeup (and hair) stayed in place all night even through the after-party, and it didn't rub off on clothes or anything. My only complaint would be that the pricing for trials was extremely high, but these girls really knew what they were doing!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Sheri is AMAZING at what she does. She has been doing my make up for years and has that extra special touch. I felt absolutely beautiful on the day of my wedding because of the hair and mKe up Sheri did. Everytime I go to her I know I will feel more confident. Go for a trial, you will not need to look any further!! Thank you Sheri!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri did an absolutely amazing job on both my hair and makeup for my wedding!! She is not only the sweetest person but she is so talented. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup, and they both stayed so nicely the entire night, not a curl out of place. She made me look and feel beautiful and I would recommend her services to anyone!
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri was wonderful. She was ontime the day of my wedding as well as at the reception place. she did my hair and makeup and i was so pleased with my end result. She made me look like me, but gave me that bridal beauty. she did my hair half up/down for the church and then all down for reception. she did exactally what i pictured and i couldnt be happier. She does amazing work as an artist and any bride would be lucky to have her to their hair and makeup! LOVE HER!
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri was AMAZING! From my trial to my wedding day, she was completely professional and incredibly talented. She was a great resource for us at the house and even helped us solve an issue that occurred with our flowers. Her calming, reassuring nature was incredibly helpful. Sheri's pricing was fair and her work was outstanding. She completed my bridal makeup in addition to my mother and two bridesmaids. She even did my junior bridesmaid's makeup for free. I can't wait for someone else to get married so I can recommend her to them!
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Sheri personally do our makeup, and she had a few assistants with her also helping out, and doing the hair too. With the muggy weather, none of our makeup ran, and our hair stayed all day, which we were surprised about! We were expecting to be frizzed out walking down the aisle, but everything looked as perfect as when it was just done. We couldn't have been happier with Sheri and her girls.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheri did an AMAZING job with my makeup for my wedding. I had so many compliments on my makeup and had many people ask who did it and wanted her contact info. Sheri was very kind and extremely professional. She answered all my questions, did a trial at a time that was convenient for me and did not overcharge. When I began my search for someone to do my makeup I could not believe the amount of money some people were charging. Sheri was upfront with the cost and was fair about the pricing. Her talent is exceptional. She made me look beautiful while still looking like me :)
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 201-370-6174
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0