Modern Image Studios: Chicago, Downers Grove, Schaumburg, Orland Park
The Knot "Best of Weddings" 5 years running
    133 Reviews
1901 N. Clybourn Ave.
Suite 202
Chicago, IL 60614  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (133)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved the photographers and videographer for our wedding. We had Anna and Bridgette as photographers and Alan as videographer. They were so much fun to work with and so easy to get along with. We also got our photobooth through modern image and that was a huge hit!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Vlad performed photography for our wedding and we could not have been happier! He did an amazing job making is feel relaxed and we enjoyed the pictures he took. He gave instruction but we still felt like they were very natural pictures. He felt like part of our family that day and I am so excited to see final results!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married on May 25th, 2014 in downtown Chicago. Our ceremony was at Wrigley Square (in Millennium Park) and our reception was at Untitled in River North. Modern Image did an AMAZING job with our photos and video. They were extremely professional, yet casual enough to make the day comfortable and fun! We didn't feel like we were constantly posing for pictures and got a good variety of candid and set up shots. They were so flexible and let us do our thing with site selection (all across downtown) but were also there to provide input and an artistic touch to give us an overall phenomenal finished product. We could not have been happier - great service, great value, amazing quality, and extremely professional and fun.

Thanks so much Gerry and the Modern Image Team - Kylie & Tom
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Modern Images for my Photos, Video, and Flowers. Jeff Owen is just amazing. He was so fun. I loved every minute of taking pictures. Nicole our Videographer was just as amazing. Super sweet. At one point we had to walk through the woods to get to where I wanted to take pictures because Busse Woods was sooo crowded, however, they helped me accomplish what I wanted. I cannot wait to see the amazing photos and video! Also Joe the florist was pretty awesome. It was kind of hard to get in contact with him a few times, but he made up for it when I called the night before at 11pm and he answered his phone to be sure everything was correct. I could not have asked for better service or team from Modern Image Studios. Thank you guys!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So much fun to work with! Jeff was awesome (photographer) and Brian too (videographer). We had two intern photographers who were great as well. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Price was reasonable, they were very flexible, and very professional. Every minute of the day was made fun and they made us feel real comfortable. Loved them from start to finish!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alishia 4 Reviews
I got married on Saturday and used Modern Image as my photography company. I liked their prompt responses from the get go and their prices were great! I loved being able to go into the studio and viewing sample photos from different photographers. The staff has always been helpful and kind and very professional. My photographer Paige and i spoke several times before my wedding and i was able to send her all the ideas i had and we seemed to click very well. She arrived on time and was very open and bubbly. I did not feel like i had to correct her and she let us use a lot of our own ideas as well as hers. She did great with time, and was very kind to all our guests, she fit right in! While i have not seen my images yet have had friends used this company and i loved their pictures, and they got them very promptly, some even within a week! I cant wait to see my wedding pictures, and I'm so glad i chose Modern Image!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved our photographer! He was wonderful to work with and we received all of our photos and the video within 7 weeks of the wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 4 Reviews
I would absolutely refer Modern Images to any couple getting married. We used them for our engagement photos, wedding photos, and videography. Our photographer was Bridget for both occasions and she was amazing!! Brian was our videographer and he was great. We could have not asked for more. We are so happy with the product and the professionalism that this company has shown.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The quality of the pictures and the professionalism of the photographers was unmatched! Everyone was so great to work with and we really appreciate the final outcome of the photos. We definitely recommend Modern Image Studios!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great experience using Modern Image Studios. We worked with Jeff for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photos. He was so fun, and professional! He instantly had us laughing and comfortable my husband and I really felt like we had a personal connection with him. The pictures are beautiful and we have a wide variety for photos. The editing was beautiful and really brought out the best with his use of angles. I would recommend Modern Image Studios to anyone, their staff is so friendly and kept me up to date on when photos would be ready by phone as well as emails, they also answered emails almost instantly.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Modern Image Studios provided a wonderful experience! Brigett was my primary photographer and she was fantastic!! She was very professional and had lots of great ideas for pictures. I highly recommend Modern Image Studios and Brigett!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Modern Image Studios was great! They were quick to answer any questions my husband and I had prior to our big day. The prices for our package was decent and lower than any of the other studios we researched. They gave us a wait time of about 3 weeks for our photos to come back after the wedding and they were right. We didn't have to wait any longer and they truly turned out spectacular. They are such a warm and welcoming staff that each have a passion for the work they do. Our photographers, Steve and Roman, were amazing! They captured exactly what we pictured in our minds when we thought about what our photos would turn out. We definitely recommend Modern Image Studios!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I received an e-mail from David's Bridal advertising this company. When I contacted them, they were very nice and answered all of my questions. I had e-mailed our photographer pics from other weddings that were taken at our wedding/reception location that I wanted our photographer to take of us and he remembered these shots and tried to capture them for us. On the day of my wedding, he was professional and on time, and was quite nice. In comparision to the other photogs that we had researched, this company was very affordable!!! This was my second wedding and we didn't want a large package, so I liked that they had a smaller, more afforable package to choose from. The only drawback was that their office was not open on weekends via phone, but I received e-mail responses within 24 hours answering my questions.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional and friendly. Marta & Nick were the best!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely Wonderful!!!!
Modern Image Studios was our #1 choice after researching several photographers in the area. After reviewing our options we found that they were the best with quality and price. We absolutely loved our photographer Joe Gallo and our Photo Booth was a huge hit. Our families are still talking about it!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with our wedding photography with Modern Image Studios. They were professional, friendly, and really showed a passion for shooting our wedding. The quality of all our pictures is absolutely top notch. The whole process with Modern Image was user friendly and worry free. That really takes a load off. Thanks guys!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
 800-977-8863
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0