Modern Image Studios: Chicago, Downers Grove, Schaumburg, Orland Park
The Knot "Best of Weddings" 5 years running
    128 Reviews
1901 N. Clybourn Ave.
Suite 202
Chicago, IL 60614  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (128)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So much fun to work with! Jeff was awesome (photographer) and Brian too (videographer). We had two intern photographers who were great as well. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Price was reasonable, they were very flexible, and very professional. Every minute of the day was made fun and they made us feel real comfortable. Loved them from start to finish!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alishia 4 Reviews
I got married on Saturday and used Modern Image as my photography company. I liked their prompt responses from the get go and their prices were great! I loved being able to go into the studio and viewing sample photos from different photographers. The staff has always been helpful and kind and very professional. My photographer Paige and i spoke several times before my wedding and i was able to send her all the ideas i had and we seemed to click very well. She arrived on time and was very open and bubbly. I did not feel like i had to correct her and she let us use a lot of our own ideas as well as hers. She did great with time, and was very kind to all our guests, she fit right in! While i have not seen my images yet have had friends used this company and i loved their pictures, and they got them very promptly, some even within a week! I cant wait to see my wedding pictures, and I'm so glad i chose Modern Image!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved our photographer! He was wonderful to work with and we received all of our photos and the video within 7 weeks of the wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 4 Reviews
I would absolutely refer Modern Images to any couple getting married. We used them for our engagement photos, wedding photos, and videography. Our photographer was Bridget for both occasions and she was amazing!! Brian was our videographer and he was great. We could have not asked for more. We are so happy with the product and the professionalism that this company has shown.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The quality of the pictures and the professionalism of the photographers was unmatched! Everyone was so great to work with and we really appreciate the final outcome of the photos. We definitely recommend Modern Image Studios!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Modern Image Studios provided a wonderful experience! Brigett was my primary photographer and she was fantastic!! She was very professional and had lots of great ideas for pictures. I highly recommend Modern Image Studios and Brigett!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great experience using Modern Image Studios. We worked with Jeff for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photos. He was so fun, and professional! He instantly had us laughing and comfortable my husband and I really felt like we had a personal connection with him. The pictures are beautiful and we have a wide variety for photos. The editing was beautiful and really brought out the best with his use of angles. I would recommend Modern Image Studios to anyone, their staff is so friendly and kept me up to date on when photos would be ready by phone as well as emails, they also answered emails almost instantly.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Modern Image Studios was great! They were quick to answer any questions my husband and I had prior to our big day. The prices for our package was decent and lower than any of the other studios we researched. They gave us a wait time of about 3 weeks for our photos to come back after the wedding and they were right. We didn't have to wait any longer and they truly turned out spectacular. They are such a warm and welcoming staff that each have a passion for the work they do. Our photographers, Steve and Roman, were amazing! They captured exactly what we pictured in our minds when we thought about what our photos would turn out. We definitely recommend Modern Image Studios!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I received an e-mail from David's Bridal advertising this company. When I contacted them, they were very nice and answered all of my questions. I had e-mailed our photographer pics from other weddings that were taken at our wedding/reception location that I wanted our photographer to take of us and he remembered these shots and tried to capture them for us. On the day of my wedding, he was professional and on time, and was quite nice. In comparision to the other photogs that we had researched, this company was very affordable!!! This was my second wedding and we didn't want a large package, so I liked that they had a smaller, more afforable package to choose from. The only drawback was that their office was not open on weekends via phone, but I received e-mail responses within 24 hours answering my questions.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely Wonderful!!!!
Modern Image Studios was our #1 choice after researching several photographers in the area. After reviewing our options we found that they were the best with quality and price. We absolutely loved our photographer Joe Gallo and our Photo Booth was a huge hit. Our families are still talking about it!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional and friendly. Marta & Nick were the best!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with our wedding photography with Modern Image Studios. They were professional, friendly, and really showed a passion for shooting our wedding. The quality of all our pictures is absolutely top notch. The whole process with Modern Image was user friendly and worry free. That really takes a load off. Thanks guys!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Modern Image studios was a great! They offered great suggestions for photos and really captured our personalities on our wedding day! Our photographer Dao was magnificent and was really flexible and down to earth! He took a variety of photographs and captured every important moment of our wedding!
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have professionally worked with Modern Images for years and I knew on my big day, they were the team for me. From the fabulous pricing to the quality you get for it, there is no need to look any further.
Going through the experience firsthand, I saw again just how wonderful they really are. The in studio meeting was great. We saw a few photographers they thought met my style and they were right, Doru is just such a gem, a creative extreme talent! Kelly is so prompt, personable and fun to work with and once contracted, Meg was a rock star making sure all was perfect for my big day. I sent a few schedules in addition to their very detailed online pre-event survey and she graciously accepted them and answered any last minute questions.
I am so excited to see what the photographs and video turn out like. Thank you truly to everyone on my Modern Images team! We will be working together for many years to come.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photography was the hardest company to choose from. Everyone shows you amazing photos and you can only hope yours look just as good. When it came to photos I was extremely careful about who I picked because that is one thing you will never be able to go back and undo. To dislike your wedding photos would be awful. After careful consideration I chose Modern Image Studios - With Joe Nowak as our photographer. When I first saw my pictures - I was speechless. Every picture looked like it was in a magazine. He was fast, efficient and took all of my suggestions and concerns into consideration on our wedding day. He is young and knew what I meant when I said, "I want fun/modern poses." A lot of my friends have already written down his name for when they get married. He did an AWESOME job and I couldn't have asked for anything more. If you are looking for a photographer who is fast/good at thinking of poses/ and takes awesome ones Joe is the guy for you. Modern Image as a company was also very easy to work with and communicating. I always was able to get my questions answered in a reasonable time. I am happy that I chose Modern Image!
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridget did an absolutely amazing job! She was so personable and fun and made all of our photo ops so much fun!!! Our engagement pictures turned out incredible and I can't wait to see how our wedding pics turn out!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
 800-977-8863
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0