MIX Premier Bartending
449 Fleming Rd
Unit H
Charleston, SC 29412  | map
Catering services: Cocktail Reception
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 2000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mix was our bartender for our wedding at a venue that did not include drinks. Craig was very accommodating to all requests that we had. The staff that showed up for the wedding was very professional, and one of them even saved some of our signature cocktail for the bride and groom after it started running low! We would recommend Craig and Mix to anyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful on-site bar service! Professionally dressed bartenders and extremely friendly! Great vendor to work with!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mix Bartending was the perfect company to provide the beverages for our wedding day. Craig is clearly knowledgeable about his business and was very accommodating to our limited budget. He helped us to provide the exact feel we wanted for our guests without breaking our bank. He created signature drinks for my husband and myself and served those during our cocktail hour and reception along with a varied and quality selection of other alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. They brought more than enough product to last throughout our entire event and presented the drinks in a beautiful and unobtrusive way. Their staff was friendly and professional on the day of, and we could not have been happier with the services they provided. We highly recommend Mix Bartending to anyone in need of beverage services.  
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mix did a wonderful job bartending our September 22 wedding at the Citadel Beach House. I would recommend them again for sure!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alysia 8 Reviews
We were very happy with mix premier bartending! They were easy to work with and were helpful the day of the wedding!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with MIX for my wedding. Craig was incredibly responsive to my emails and answered all my questions. They day of the wedding the drinks were delicious, set up was right on time, and we got wonderful service. I couldn't have asked for better!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MIX did an outstanding job with our bartending!! Craig was an absolute pleasure to work with and he was so flexible and accomodating leading up to the wedding. We were more than satisfied with their pricing, service, selection, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend to any bride!!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We used MIX for our large rehearsal party at our home. Beau (Bo) was our bartender and he was awesome! He handled the influx of guests at one time with ease and professionalism. A great addition!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Catering
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
At our wedding this service was the only issue we had. I had guests of all ages come to me and tell me that the champagne toast- we paid extra for- had a single sip for everyone through 7 toasts!!! While the bartender there was very very friendly, the owner is not. The one phone call I placed to him stating we should not have to pay for the toast as it was a sip for the guests, he promptly emailed me berating me, condescending me, and being VERY unprofessional. This series of emails occurred through my HONEYMOON- not what I wanted to deal with at that time and place. It got to the point that my husband had to email him and use his phrases "I'm not a family member or a friend!" to tell him to stop emailing me. It was a train wreck, he says that he personally brought more champagne, he didn't as people (my MOTHER) saw him when he arrived with nothing. He contends to this day that he brought it and it wasn't used- could be because the toasts were OVER with by the time he responded, or that he didn't bring any (I trust my mother over him any day). I suggest that you look into other services for bar while the bartender was very nice and professional- the owner is not. If you do use this service- don't pay above and beyond for champagne toasts, go to a store and buy a few cases to ensure that you have enough for your guests to toast- otherwise they'll be toasting water or whatever they have that isn't champagne!! Very very unprofessional- as a customer they should want to provide service that I am happy with, they didn't and he continued to basically harass me about a rude phone call of which I apologized for- while he continued to be rude and ugly.
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Catering
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I have mixed reviews about Craig from Mix. I initally spoke with him about providing alcohol for my wedding but found that I could get more of what I wanted if I bought beer and wine directly from distributors (I am lucky to have friends that own restraunts). At first he was helpful and flexible in helping me realize what I wanted. He agreed to bartend the event anyway. When I confirmed with him closer to the date (as I thought I was instructed to do) he tried to flake out on the event. I heard from other vendors that he was upset that we were buying alcohol elsewhere. I think it was mostly a breakdown in communication, but I wish he had followed up with me before taking my weddinf off his calender. He did show up to bartend after my venue spoke with him. He did not come to set up the bar so my caterer took care of that. I wish I didn't have to pay him as much as I did and after the confusion, I just didn't want to see him on my wedding day.
Wedding: 01/01/2010
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MIX Charleston did a fantastic job at our wedding reception. We had a blast, they gave us exactly the beer and wine selection we desired. We couldn't have asked for better.
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall, very positive experience with Mix Bartending. The prices were very competitive and the service was excellent. Craig was great to work with and ensured complete customer satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Mix.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 843-364-8611
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0