Misty Dawn Photography
23 Brookfield Drive
Newark, DE 19702  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tamara 2 Reviews
Misty Took All The Stress Out Of The Day And Delivered Quality And Professionalism From Start To Finish.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted something different for my wedding. Not the standard/boring wedding photos and Misty brought an artistic view that I was looking for. They only regret I have is not having her there for the entire reception.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my wedding day approached, I found myself in the unique position of having to hire a photographer, being a photographer myself. If my fiance' let me, I would have formulated some kind of cockamamie scheme to take my own wedding pictures. Well, once reality set in, my decision was quick. I knew I wanted Misty. Of all the local photographers I have gotten to know through my own work in the industry, I was convinced that Misty was the best choice for me. She was the only one that I could trust to get everything that I knew I wanted captured on my special day, while maintaining a level of friendly professionalism. I knew of her experience, and trusted her expertise. So much so that, much to my fiance's surprise, I was able to relax on my wedding day, not become crazy-psycho-control-freak photographer, and know that Misty had everything under control, and that she would deliver exactly what I envisioned for my own wedding pictures. And she did. The final product was just what I was looking for and I could not have asked for a more perfect capture of the day. If you are looking for experience, creativity, know-how, and professionalism, Misty is your girl. All through my engagement people joked about how they would hate to be my photographer, knowing how critical I am, being a photographer myself. I wasn't worried. Neither was Misty. She simply did what she does best, and I got amazing wedding day pictures as a result. If you want to buy a new car, you ask your mechanic's advice. If you want to do a triathlon, you get a personal trainer's guidance. As a wedding photographer myself, my standards are high. So I chose Misty. Take it from me, a professional, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Misty Dawn was fabulous! I honestly couldn't have asked for more from my photographer. She was fun, professional, and her pictures are absolutely gorgeous. I have already recommended her to everyone I know. And all our guests just drooled over our pictures. Can't say enough good things!
~Beth (Savage) Buyse
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was truly a pleasure to work with Misty. Her top-notch photography captured the spirit of my wedding with nuanced emotion. Romance, elegance, anticipation, joy, funky free-spiritedness: she has an eye and a feel for all of it. She made my husband and I feel very comfortable in front of the camera (no easy feat), and it wasn't too long before we didn't even notice she was there. We were able to just relax and be ourselves.

Her skills go beyond photography, too. Because Misty is so experienced, she was helped us get a feel for our timeline and how the entire wedding would flow. She even gave me a great last-minute idea for how to use the embroidered flowers I had saved from my grandmother's wedding veil. What an eye for detail! I would recommend Misty without hesitation to anyone looking for a photographer in the DE/PA area.
Wedding: 09/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing work! The perfect fit for any bride and groom looking for a contemporary and candid style with a mix of old-fashioned editing. Wonderful detailed shots and beautiful angles. This photographer is a perfectionist!
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Misty was really open to all of our ideas and she had put together an amazing interpretation of our wedding day! Every time I look at the pictures she took, I remember stories, laughter, and love throughout the entire day. It was a momentous occasion that Misty successfully captured on film as a very personal event instead of just another stuffy formal affair. Thank you, Misty for capturing all of the feeling in our celebration!
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Misty did a great job on the photography for my wedding. She's very talented and creative with what she does, and the end result are very professional, high-quality prints and photo albums. Numerous guests at my wedding complemented me on the unobtrusive nature she had while shooting the wedding and reception, and especially on how great the photos were that she took. People told me that my wedding pictures were the best ones they'd ever seen. In my opinion, her work was worth every penny. You want to leave a memory as important as your wedding in the hands of a photographer you can trust, and for me Misty was definitely that person. She really listened to what I wanted and in the end provided me with photos that were exactly what I was looking for.
Wedding: 05/09/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The pictures were absolutely wonderful, beautiful, artistic and captured the details throughout the wedding day. Misty is also very thorough, ensuring the client's needs are met, and she goes above and beyond expectations.
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Misty was amazing! From engagement session to the wedding photography, she captured every moment beautifully. Her artistic eye captured moments that illustrated our personalities. She is a true artist and I look forward to working with her in the future.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Misty Dawn was absolutely wonderful! I love the pictures! And she was extremely reasonable!
Wedding: 10/07/2006
Services Used: Photography
 302-893-3822
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0