Milton Ridge
The wedding you have always dreamed of. . .
    94 Reviews
26130 Frederick Road
Clarksburg, MD 20871  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Milton Ridge was a beautiful and quaint location perfect for my husband and I’s wedding day! We wanted a small, simple wedding with a touch of elegance to make our wedding an even more special event! Tracy is the most important link to ensure the day comes together perfectly. She was a wonderful planner throughout and made everything come together very well. The staff was so nice and accommodating and the food was delicious! Thanks to the Chef Wahid. Overall, the venue was just right for our guests, a lot of whom were coming from out of town, so having the ability to have our ceremony and reception at the same location was convenient. Milton Ridge has amazing grounds for taking beautiful pictures, especially in June.
Thank you Milton Ridge!!!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Milton Ridge and will recommend them to everyone I know. Tracy Brooks and her team where the absolute best host anyone could ask for. They handled everything I had no worries the whole day. The food was hot and delicious and my wedding day was out of this world. Check out the pictures to see the true beauty
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Tracy Brooks is wonderful to work with. From the moment that we booked our wedding to our wedding day, Tracy was very helpful and accommodating with all of our questions and request. We had a seated dinner at our wedding and the entire meal was exceptional and the entire staff was very professional.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lee 1 Reviews
To say Milton Ridge was a “great” wedding venue for our daughter and our new son-in-law would be an understatement. “Perfect” would better capture how their wedding day went at Milton Ridge. The newlyweds and their 100 guests were all treated to a truly special event which was all orchestrated by the very talented and dedicated Milton Ridge coordinator, Tracy Lynn Brooks. Tracy is simply the best wedding coordinator on the entire planet. Period! From the first time we met with Tracy and every time afterwards, whether in person or through emails, she had only one goal: to make our daughter’s wedding an exceptional day. And there were no unforeseen surprises.
The wedding ceremony itself was expertly performed by the very warm and loveable Fr. Rob who could not have been more perfect for the newlyweds. Everyone said what a great job he did.
The floral decorations of the chapel and reception hall exquisitely captured our daughter’s wedding colors of hot pink and orange. Laura and Kerri of Event Plus Design gave the same attention to detail as Tracy. They did a great job working within our budget and making many excellent recommendations which only added to the splendor of the day.
The catering services also first-rate as the hors d’oeuvres and entrees were superb. Many of the guests commented on the excellent selection and quantity available. The entire staff was also professional in every sense of the word.
As for the venue itself - the Bridal Cottage, Historic Chapel, and Reception Hall – all exceeded our expectations, as the newlyweds were treated to a wonderful (and worry-free) day that they will cherish for a long time. Having the chapel and reception hall adjacent to each other on expertly managed floral grounds was nothing short of wonderful.


Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Tracey and Pastor Lee were wonderful!! Great service and very flexible. Would recommend to any bride!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bruce 1 Reviews
A dream wedding for my daughter - - - PERFECTION!

Tracy and the team were wonderful to work with and handled every detail with a smile.

The venue is so beautiful and elegant, we could not wish for more. The food was well prepared and presented, and the DJ was FUN.

I would recommend Milton Ridge to anyone, with no reservation. It was a pleasure working with them and the result was AMAZING!

Thank you Tracy and Milton Ridge!!!!!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 1 Reviews
Staff were courteous and helpful, food was excellent, DJ kept all running smoothly. Only drawback was one ladies restroom.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Milton Ridge was perfect for my now-husband and I's wedding day! We wanted a small, simple wedding and it delivered with just the right amount of elegance to make our wedding a more special event! Tracy was a wonderful planner throughout and made everything easy to follow. The staff was so nice and accomodating and the food was delicious! Furthermore, even though the venue overall isn't huge, there were so many beautiful places to take pictures, especially in June, and all of our pictures turned out amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Our wedding at Milton Ridge was a dream come true. The Chapel and reception hall are very special, elegant and sophisticated spaces. Tracy helped us with every detail of the wedding including decor and menu - she is attentive, caring and truly made us feel as if our wedding was the most important thing. With her ideas and help the decor including candles created an absolutely stunning environment! The chapel and reception hall were romantic and beautiful - she has amazing taste and talent. The food was incredible! All of our guests commented on how fantastic the food was and how they loved Milton Ridge - the positive energy and beauty is hard to put into words - everyone had a wonderful time not just because it was a wedding - but because all of the details, the food and special ambiance made people very happy and joyful. Elegant and sophisticated were words our guests used to describe Milton Ridge.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely cannot say enough good things about this venue. The coordinator, Tracy, is an absolute doll to work with. She makes things easy and painfree. Whenever I had a question, I had a quick and thorough response. She was very accomodating and willing to work with whatever we wanted. The venue itself is beautiful - very neutral tasteful colors, buttercream walls, wood floors, very clean and crisp. It's basically a beautifully elegant blank canvas for whatever decorations you want - you dont have to worry about clashing like you do with a busy hotel carpet or drapes or wallpaper or the millions of other issues we ran across with other venues.
The catering is amazing, it was set up beautifully and everything was delicious, we received a lot of compliments on how good everything was. The staff treated us like superstars, catering to our every need, checking in on us regularly to make sure we were happy and not in want of anything.
It truly does work the way they say it does, all of the vendors work together to make the evening flow flawlessly. The only vendors we didn't go with were the photographer, officiant and ceremony musicians, so I can't speak to their quality, but I'd assume it's up to par with everything else.
You absolutely MUST use their hair/makeup stylist, florist, cake baker and DJ Fela - these vendors were so spectacular its beyond words, but I'll review them separately.
I would 100% recommend this vendor to any and everybody - it's truly top notch.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't describe how wonderful Milton Ridge is!!! A beautifully simple and elegant chapel and reception site that could host any wedding theme! An all inclusive venue that was fairly priced within our budget , it was truly a dream come true!

Tracy is an amazing wedding coordinator, taking care of such specific details that I didn't even realize would be so perfect!

Beth the photographer couldn't have been more precise in getting the perfect pictures on our day. She was almost invisible I don't remember a lot of the beautiful shots that she got she was completely amazing!

DJ fela was an incredible entertainer! He played amazing music and kept th party going til the last second!

Pastor Lee was the most amazing fit to a beautiful and classy venue! The ceremony got many compliments from my family !

Hair and makeup by Jodie made me look like a professional model! Lol she was worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
I would highly recommed Milton Ridge! The venue was beautiful. Tracy did a wonderful job with everything. On the wedding day, she made everything feel so effortless. The officiant was awesome, as well as the DJ and photographer! I was extrememly happy with the cake and the food, as was everyone else! Thank-you for making my day WONDERFUL!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is a wonderful place to get married, they are friendly and excited for your day, they make you feel like family. I was please with my wedding day and wouldn't change a thing. They are wonderful people and I hope if your reading this you decide to wed there it is completely worth it
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing!! From the moment we saw the white walls large windows and wood floors we were in love with this venue. Tracy and the whole staff work so well together to help make your day perfect. The catering was great and everything flowed so well that there was no wedding day stress because eveything was under control. This place is simply gorgeous and a total steal for the quality and personal attention you will receive. Do yourself a favor and at least visit the venue before making a decision on any other venue, the pictures are so pretty but what makes this venue so amazing is the staff and the endless possibilities for creating your perfect wedding.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Milton Ridge was PERFECT!!!! All of my expectations were exceeded. Tracy is patient, experienced and professional as a wedding coordinator. I knew from the moment I met her that we were in excellent hands. Melissa, our forist was AMAZING, my hair and makeup were flawless(done by Jody) and our cake, cookies and cupcakes were beyond DELICIOUS!! Also the DJ and minister were terrific as well. I have not even one complaint. All the folks at Milton Ridge work together like a well oiled machine...making a seamless, flawless magnificent weddding experience. Im so happy that I found them!!! All of my guests raved about how awesome the venue was. So quaint and elegant. Also, one last note to brides, get the bridal cottage as part of the package..so worth it to have a beautiful and comfortable place to relax and get ready for the day....Thanks again you guys! (:
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was recently married, October 15, 2011 at Milton Ridge and couldn't be more happy with the venue and their team. The venue is spectacular and we received so many compliments on how beautiful the historic chapel was. The flowers, catering, and cake were equally amazing. Our photographer was booked through Milton Ridge, Amy Sievers and she did such an amazing job, I have used a lot of photographers in the past and she is by far the best. The venue also has a bridal cottage for brides to get ready. My wedding was at 5pm and my bridesmaids and I arrived at 11am and spent the day relaxing in the cottage and getting ready. It was a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
 240-372-4442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0