Millenia Event Catering
WE LOVE WHAT WE DO, LET US IMPRESS YOU!
    21 Reviews
4303 Vineland Rd. Suite F-18
Orlando, FL 32811  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was delicious and chef was very attentive to our requests. Of all the caterers we met with, Millenia had the best variety of choices and the best ability to make substitutions to fit our requests.
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW is all I can say about Chef Lo, Ely, and the entire Millenia team. From the initial tasting to the finished product, Chef Lo and Ely did a spectacular job. Any changes or questions I had, I heard back from them within a few hours (if not minutes). The night of the wedding the team was right there taking care of my husband and I. They really wanted us to relax, have a good time, and not worry about getting a drink or a bite to eat. The service was remarkable. After dinner, my guests told me the food was amazing and the best they have ever had at a wedding. I will certainly be using them again!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Millenia Catering cater our wedding, they were one of five caterers to choose from while having our reception at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne. A close friend had Millenia Catering last year at their wedding and we loved their food. Working with Ely was a pleasure, she was so pleasant and nice. We hired her as our day of coordinator and she did such an amazing job, she set up our centerpieces, gift table, and wedding favors. Everything looked great! Unfortunately we overlooked bringing a cake cutter and Ely came up with a creative alternative. Ely and her team were such professionals and very friendly. Our guests loved the food and couldn't stop raving about how delicious it was.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifer 8 Reviews
Ely and the staff at Millenia Event Catering were a shear pleasure to work with. They were responsive during the planning phase and the food was incredible! I would highly recommend this vendor to future brides.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Ely at Millenia was a breeze. She handled everything in a timely, professional manner. I met with representatives of Millenia to instruct them on table setup the day of my wedding and they took care of EVERYTHING after that. Everyone was so easy to work with and had no issues. The food was amazing. We had servers specially attending us that made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend Millenia to everyone!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Millenia Catering did an exceptional job at our reception. The food was incredible and the staff was supurb! We're so pleased that we had them cater our reception!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not begin to tell you how lucky I was that I found Millenia Catering. Ely, catering manager, was absolutely amazing and pretty much saved my wedding day. All the guests, to this day, can not stop talking about how delicious the food was, how amazing the bartenders were and how this wedding was the best wedding they have ever been too. Thank you Ely so much for everything that you did. Thank you Millenia chefs and staff as without all of you my wedding day would simply not have been this memorable.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome Caterer's. Would highly recommend! All of our guest were highly impressed with the quality and freshness of the food! Everyone enjoyed themselves and I feel that the most important part of a Wedding reception is the food and Chef Lo knocked it out of the park!
Nick, your a sweetheart and you worked your tail feathers off. Thank you for your professionalism and your attention to every detail and for taking such good care of my Mom! It was a pleasure working with you!
Honestly, just can't say enough!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A foodie friend recommended Millenia to us and I knew if she liked them it had to be great. Our experience was great from day one. Their cost was prohibitive at first, but once they called us for a tasting and I told them I didn't want to waste their time because we couldn't afford their prices, they were extremely flexible and helped me to modify the menu to a more affordable option. There wasn't one item we tried that we didn't love. My husband and I had had a couple of other tastings at different caterers and all of them had one or two items that we just weren't impressed with or simply did not like. Every detail, presentation, amount of seasonings, sauces, was exquisite. They were wonderful and paid attention to every detail, including where to place some flowers we had brought from he church, that gave it a finishing touch no else had thought of. I highly recommend them! In fact, I hope one of my friend uses their services soon, just so I can taste their wonderful food again!
Wedding: 06/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick and his staff went above and beyond anything that I could've imagined!! His kindness, flexibility and patience with me and struggles with our wedding venue couldn't have been more amazing!! At our reception our (fill in) planner had to be taken to the hospital and Nick became the planner & cateror, without a blink of an eye he made it happen!! Everything from my colors for the reception, table arrangements, and putting up with drunk guests he maintained calm and smiled the entire time!! Did I forget to mention the food OUT of this WORLD!!!! Superb!!

All my guests, including picky family members are still commenting over the delicous food of any receptions that they had been too, and the superb treatment of Nick and his staff!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! There are not enough kind and wonderful words in the world to express my happiness with Milenia Event catering! I Love Ely, Chef Lo, and all the staff! I've received so many compliments on the food at my wedding reception. The staff was incredibly attentive, the value is amazing. This may seem like a short review, but start to finish everything with this company is top notch. You won't regret going with Milenia Event Catering. They may be small, but they are mighty.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin and I were so impressed with not only the service we received, but the flexibility and the quality of food that Millenia Catering had. We've heard from MANY guests at our wedding that they LOVED the food. They helped create the atmosphere for our wedding, were super responsive to our needs and desires and even went out of there way to accommodate some additional needs we had that they definitely would not have been expected to. They were quick to respond to all of our needs and made our reception run so smoothly! Kevin and I were impressed with the care and service they gave to us that evening as the bride and groom... not expecting to be catered to, they went out of their way to make us feel special that night as they took care of our food and drink throughout the evening. We even had a plate of appetizers waiting for us at the table when we sat down, something I wasn't even expecting as many bridal parties don't get to taste what there guests have for the cocktail hour... so I was super excited to get to have some of those appetizers before the meal! I would highly recommend Millenia catering for their food, their choices in food, service and they are just an enjoyable company to work with!
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did an amazing job!! The food was perfect the servers were on top of everything!! The day of the wedding they had food waiting for us and our wedding party when we arrived. They came and starting giving us our drink of choice. They always made sure we had everything my husband and I needed. They also were very good with our guests. I only had 1 issue, we requested to NOT have a tip jar on the bar, but during the night I saw there were 2 wine glasses on the bar for tips. Other than that everything was perfect!

I would use them again!
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Lo is absolutely the best! He is so professional and easy to work with. The food is amazing. From the time of our tasting to the Wedding Day, my husband and I were so anxious to get to eat his yummy food again! He even boxed up what was left so we were able to enjoy it after the wedding day! He goes above and beyond and we could have not asked for a better caterer. He even went as far to helping us with out honeymoon and having a room decorated when we got there. He is seriously awesome!
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Chef Lo on a whim as a recommendation from our venue, Heaven Events Center. We met with several caterers and it came down to Millenia Catering and Big City Catering. Our wedding was very contemporary, modern and unique and wanted that to show through in everything we served from a fruit & cheese platter through dessert cookies & milk we served.

We had a great feeling about Chef Lo from the beginning and knew that he was exactly what we were looking for in a caterer. On top of being amazingly talented in his craft and having great credentials he is all around creative, sweet, kind and generous. At our first consult, he came up with some great suggestions for us and we loved the idea to have "action stations" rather than a traditional buffet or sit down dinner. One thing that swayed us in our decision to hire Millenia was his flexibility and openness to all of our ideas. He truly shared our vision for our wedding day.

After we hired him we scheduled a tasting and I felt bad that I was the one lacking in communication the entire time (busy bride, as always). Last minute, I chose our selections for the tasting and even threw some crazy ideas out there as a heads up for what I would like to discuss once we were there the next day. When the tasting came around he BLEW US OUT OF THE WATER & went ABOVE and BEYOND what we expected him to do for us. Within a days time he put together a 6-course meal full of all of our selections AND turned our crazy ideas into appetizers.

As the wedding day got closer, our caterer was one of 2 vendors we gave complete control to & WERE'NT the slightest bit worried about. Chef Lo was unbelievably creative and put together a selection of food that our guests are still talking about to this day. From our initials carved into a watermelon (a complete surprise) at the fruit station to sushi, pasta paella and meat carving stations, everything was EXACTLY what we had hoped for, and then some.

We can't THANK Chef Lo enough or give Millenia Catering enough praise for the work they did at our wedding reception. We will certainly hire him from here on out for all of our catering needs and hope you do too!

**THANK YOU CHEF LO!**
The Hesingtons
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Lo blew us away. He is responsive, organized, incredibly helpful, full of great ideas, and just as importantly, the food is amazing! We are still getting compliments on how great the presentation was (like the little orchids on the salad plates) and how much everyone enjoyed everything from the hors doeuvres to the entree. His staff was incredible as well. We took a lot of photos down on the beach following the reception and none of us were ever wanting for drinks or food! It was just perfect!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Catering
 407-648-2296
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0