Mid-Michigan Weddings
Serving all of Michigan - we come to you!
    229 Reviews
Grand Rapids, MI 49507  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Buddhist, Christian - Catholic, Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (229)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Brian Tuttle was amazing; he worked with us to create a personalized ceremony that reflected who we are. Our wedding guests kept commenting on how much they loved the ceremony and how unique it was! Rev. Brian was easy to work with and we are so glad that we chose him for our special day; if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Brian Tuttle was absolutely wonderful to plan our beautiful wedding ceremony with. He had a timeline, communicated with us regularly and planned the most personalized and heartfelt ceremony I could have imagined. Many family and friends are still commenting on how great our ceremony and officiant were!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie &... 1 Reviews
Extremely friendly and professional. Rev. Tuttle encourages couples to be a part of all aspects of the ceremony, down to the smallest detail.
Wedding: 09/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris and... 2 Reviews
Revered Brian Tuttle was more than we could have asked for in making our wedding ceremony perfect. He brought us in the decision making process for our day as well as suggesting things himself that made our wedding that much more unique and memorable. Him asking God for the beautiful weather on our day was also answered.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ml 1 Reviews
Very sweet, funny, great person. Made our day perfect!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Reverend Brian Tuttle to officiate our wedding. We could not have been happier with his services. From the beginning of the planning process, we were at ease working with him. We explained to him that we wanted a Christian ceremony (as my husband is Catholic and I am Lutheran), but we wanted it to feel a lot like “us”. His experience with all different styles of ceremonies allowed him to bring many different options to us to help us create our perfect day. He was also very experienced with all different type of family situations, and brought recommendation on how to plan ahead to ensure that things ran as smoothly as possible.

After the initial face-to-face meeting with him (as we were planning a wedding in Michigan but reside in Chicago), he kept in close contact with us in order to ensure that we were fully involved in each part of the ceremony planning process. This was extremely helpful, as it is easy to get off track during the hectic days of working and wedding planning. As we led up to our wedding day, we could not have been more confident and excited to see the ceremony brought to life!

At our rehearsal, Brian brought along his wife, who was also extremely helpful. She helped with queuing people when they should walk down the aisle as we practiced, and offered herself as a helping hand for any additional support that we may need. Because of Brian and his wife, our rehearsal ran smoothly, and timely.

Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. It was more than we could have ever imagined, and it was all possible because of the beautiful words that Brian had wrote for us. Additionally, we had an outdoor ceremony with quite a windy day, and Brian took it into his hands to come up with a solution for the blowing flowers on our pergola (without me even knowing that there was an issue until after the wedding when my husband told me).

I would HIGHLY recommend Reverend Brian Tuttle for your wedding!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you are looking for someone to be the officiant for your special day, look no farther. Honestly - stop now and go with Mid-Michigan Weddings. Reverend Brian Tuttle did an amazing job - we couldn't be happier! There are so many things to coordinate and get right - and with Brian's leadership and experience, your wedding day will be perfect. The process of planning the wedding ceremony initially seemed daunting, but Brian approaches it in a way that makes it easy, personable and fun! There is not a better value out there.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan and... 1 Reviews
Reverend Tuttle was wonderful to work with and very efficient. It was well worth the money and we were very pleased. He is very accommodating and helped us plan the wedding we wanted. He made suggestions that helped us to be able to involve our children as we both had children from previous marriage. The children felt very much apart of it. We did a family sand unity and it went well. Our families are still talking about our ceremony weeks later stating it was one of the best ceremonies they have ever been to that had so much meaning. He brought his wife with him to rehearsal and to day of wedding and she helped with all the behind the scenes to keep everyone in order to walk out and made sure all other vendors were in place. It was very helpful and we feel blessed to have worked with them. All of this allowed us to enjoy the day, make great memories and have a semi religious wedding personalized. Best decision we made! Highly recommend Reverend Tuttle!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Rev Brian Tuttle was excellent! Even for never personally meeting the Rev, except for emails and phone conversations, the day of our wedding I felt very comfortable like we had known him for years. Our ceremony was just beautiful! We worked together with vow choices and readings. We even told Rev Tuttle to add in whatever he thought would be appropriate to make our wedding day special. He over exceeded or expectations! I couldn't say enough good thoughts. He was very personable and friendly. The Rev also would help out with any other accommodations we may have needed. Altogether, my wedding made me feel like a princess who was finally marrying her knight in the most perfect location to make all my dreams come true. David, my new husband, feels the same way. Both of us will always have the most perfect wedding day to remember as such a loving event and the words spoken by our special officiant will last us until the end of time. I could just go on and on. Even family members were very touched. ,
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
I live in Florida and the wedding was in Michigan on mackinac island so you could imagine how hard it was for me to feel comfortable with all my decision making. Rev. Brian Tuttle put all my worried to rest. He went beyond his duties to make sure my day went smoothly. My ceremony that he wrote was just beautiful and perfect. It was exactly what I was looking for. He gave me advise on all my other vendors as well. He was early (which to me is better than on time) for the rehearsal and made such an impression on not only me but my whole wedding party. I would recommend him to anyone wanted to get married in Michigan or anywhere else for that matter. It was a wedding. For some reason it won't allow me to change the category.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Tuttle is the nicest and most caring person we have ever met. He came to our rescue when we failed to book a minister and had only a few months to plan. And were we fortunate that he was available too. We had no idea where to start and from our first phone call to the rehearsal and wedding day, it was always spot-on perfect. Other people we hired to help with your wedding did a nice job and no large complaints. However Reverend Tuttle kept us from making a few mistakes with a great knowledge and caring spirit we did not have with anyone else. We feel that he was a blessing to us both and highly recommend his services!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
Reverend Tuttle did a great job helping us prepare for our ceremony and putting our ceremony together. He was always quick to respond when I had questions and extremely polite and friendly :)
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If we could give Rev. Brian 10 stars we would! Our wedding ceremony was so great and all thanks to him. Not only did he help us create a ceremony that was truly wonderful and all about us but he helped us to find great people to support all the things we needed. He directed us to all of our service providers and even our location, when our first choice did not work out. He is now going to help with my sisters wedding in 2015 on Mackinac Island, and is helping her with great people there too! Thanks to Mrs. Tuttle. His wife helped with our rehearsal and ceremony getting my unruly party in and out, and she took some pictures of our ceremony that we treasure. We cant imagine anyone could have done what he did, and always a smile and checking on us during the months of planning. We love him and you will too. Look no further for a great minister and ceremony planning coordinator!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend Brian was outstanding. He was very professional, kind and supportive. I knew we were in good hands after the first time we talked. We really felt he made our ceremony special and personal to us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We strongly reccomend mid-Michigan weddings. Reverend Tuttle was great both in helping us create our own custom ceremony and also in performing the ceremony itself!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend Tuttle did a fantastic job officiating our wedding ceremony! He was very organized, professional, and offered great insight ensuring our day was a success.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 906-847-0310
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0