Michael Gratovich, Classical Guitarist
Los Angeles, CA  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Solo
Instruments: Guitar
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I contacted Michael after seeing reviews for him on Wedding Wire in an effort to secure someone reasonably priced for our casual backyard wedding in Los Angeles. Michael exceeded all of my expectations. Michael was very quick to respond and answered all of my questions when I initially contacted him. He provided youtube links to his playing and gave us a list of songs we could consider for our planning purposes in advance, and then sat down with us for a meeting to discuss music. His suggestions for our ceremony were much appreciated, and he was very flexible with our venue (which was very small) and the needs of our photographer to move him post-ceremony to make room for photographs. He also worked very well in queuing music to the entry of the various members of the wedding party during the ceremony itself just based on visual cues. Most importantly, his playing was beautiful, his amplification techniques perfect for the venue, and his appearance professional. Thank you so much Michael for making our day perfect. I highly recommend him to any other brides out there looking for a wedding guitarist, or any other events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was delight to work with! He made everything easy and was very professional from beginngin to end. His music was so beautiful and adds a classic, romantic touch to that intimate wedding.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Michael is a true artist, and I couldn't be happier that he played for my wedding. From the first time I contacted Michael, he was extremely responsive and professional. I mentioned that I wanted to have a special piece of music played for my walk down the aisle, and not only did Michael assure me that he could play it, he even emailed me a recording of the exact song I wanted (the recording was so beautiful, and it was so clear that Michael's level of technique and artistry is top notch). His music truly "made" the ceremony, and I got chills listening to it. My guests couldn't stop talking about Michael's music long after he left. Thank you, Michael, for making our day so beautiful!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael is very professional in every aspect, from the initial planning and contract until the ceremony ended.

The music was beautiful, and in the right perspective for a short, elegant outdoor ceremony.

Problably best for smaller outdoor venues, as some in the back row (10th or 11th) noted it was a bit quiet. Would not be any problem indoors. I had a front row seat, so it was perfect.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was amazing! He played classical Guitar at our wedding on May 25th 2012. He was quick to respond to my emails an professional.

Most of all his music was beautiful. It set the tone for our ceremony in a perfect way. Michael had a vast playlist to gather inspiration from and was more then happy to work with songs that we wanted.

I highly recommend Michael to anyone who is holding an event including weddings.
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael recently played during our wedding ceremony at Chapel Dulcinea and during our wine tasting at Duchman Winery. He did a phenomenal job and made the entire process very easy. His rates are affordable, he is very professional and he plays beautiful music. If you're looking for a unique alternative to traditional ceremony music, please consider having Michael play - you will not regret it!
Wedding: 04/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Michael! He was professional, responded to email or phone calls in a quick and timely manner and played beautifully!!! Perfect performance. Thank you!
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael's guitar playing at our ceremony was beyond awesome. When I contacted him at the last moment, he was very accommodating and agreed to play our wedding. We exchanged a few emails, he always responded to my requests and we worked out a time a week before to go over the selections. He really got the essence of what we wanted and played the selections with such precision and confidence. I highly recommend him for any acoustic music you are looking for and am happy that the memories of our ceremony music will be exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again Michael for making our day so special.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael Gratovich played classical guitar for our wedding on Sept 30 2011 at Laguna Gloria. It sounded absolutely beautiful and it took little meeting time to figure out what he was going to play. He has lots of experience so I just told him to play whatever he liked best, and it turned out beautiful. He had a very nice sound system that you could hear very clearly from the amphitheater area down by the lake all the way up to the house. He has my highest recommendations for a wedding ceremony guitarist!!!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Guests remarked about the beautiful music Michael provided at the wedding. He was perfect to work with! So impressed with his professionalism. Michael is an outstanding musician. We loved him!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Michael is a talented classical guitarist, he plays beautiful music and it was perfect for an outdoor wedding ceremony. He played Ave Maria with a singer - minimal practice time together and I'm not sure there was a dry eye around - it was amazing!

I will warn that he's a bit hard to get in touch with, took a few weeks to get a contract final and it would take days upon days to get back on me with song approvals. However, he was very helpful when you got him and very happy to assist with questions and offer helpful suggestion on song choices - his music was lovely and would recommend him, just be patient with his response time.
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 512-586-4824
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0