Mervis Diamond Importers
We're hosting a trunk show this month! Click "Profile" below for link and details.
    154 Reviews
1900 Mervis Way
Vienna, VA 22182  | map
Jewelry: Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (154)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
You get what you pay for! After my fiance got my engagement ring at Mervis, we shopped around for wedding bands. We decided again that Mervis was the best! We both got custom rings for great prices.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had the best experience with Mervis Diamonds. We looked around at other jewelers but felt like we got so so service. When we went to Mervis, we knew we had found what we were looking for. The lady who helped us with my engagement ring was so knowledgeable about diamonds and answered all of our questions. Since this was such a large purchase we wanted to know we were buying the best and we felt that way when we left Mervis. When my husband and I went back to Mervis to purchase my wedding band, we had another great experience. They have the best customer service and go above and beyond for their customers. Every where I go I get compliments on my rings. The diamonds are flawless and gorgeous. My husband and I will never go anywhere else to purchase diamonds.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After going to several other local jewelers, my husband ended up buying my engagement ring from Mervis in Rockville. Their showroom is really nice and the sales rep we worked with when I went to try on rings was very friendly and professional. Their customer service is also great! I have already been back a couple of times for complimentary ring cleanings and my ring looks new every time!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rahul did an amazing job helping my fiance set a family diamond in a gorgeous new setting, and later helped us select coordinating wedding bands. Very helpful and responsive - and we're sure to cherish our jewelry for a lifetime!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you go to Mervis in Tysons, ask for Emily. She was fantastic with us and provided excellent service.
Thank you!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mervis is exactly my kind of jeweler. Strange thing is, I didn’t know that existed having only seen and dealt with jewelry stores in malls, etc. I ended up getting both my wife’s engagement ring and my wedding band at Mervis. The reason that they got my business was two-fold. First, their approach to working with you is exactly opposite a normal store. They sit with you in a private meeting room and discuss at a high level what you are looking for…and if you’ve already run around to a few other places you have a general idea. This is perfect (especially if you are shopping with your significant other) because you aren’t seeing things waaay outside your range. I also never felt as if they were trying to upsell me up a few tiers or giving me the completely manufactured lines I got at so many other places like “you need to spend 3 to 4 months salary on a ring” which is ridiculous and contrived by jewelry stores. Secondly, they were extremely flexible and made a ring work with a diamond that it was not designed to accommodate by having their in house jeweler get a little creative. I have nothing but a great feeling about all of my experiences there, which is something I never thought I would be capable of saying about a jewelry store.
Mervis Diamond Importers responded with the following comments:
Wow, thanks for the extremely nice feedback Steve! Congrats to you and wish you all the best.

Jonathan Mervis
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We purchased our wedding bands at the Mervis Diamond K Street location. My husband also purchased my engagement ring there. Our rings are beautiful, the staff is great, the service is personal and the selection is perfect!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worth every penny! From the moment you are buzzed in the door you are treated like royalty, regardless of the budget. We went to look at rings together with the idea that DH would then pick his favorite at a later time and not once did they make as fell rushed/pushed to get one of theirs. Probably didn't hurt that Ronny himself wound up serving us when our scheduled consultant got stuck in an earlier appt. He was honest when it came to what styles look best, which was greatly appreciated. So many places are focused on upselling while Mervis focused on finding the ring that fit my wants and needs and not their sales goal.
Since getting my ring I have gotten so many compliments about how gorgeous it is and how well it fits me.
Job well done Ronny!
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband purchased my engagement ring and wedding band from the Mervis in Tysons and Gail was great to work with. He said that she made the process of choosing a diamond very easy for him, which he appreciated as his is not a big fan of shopping! Gail helped me during several appointments to make sure that the sizing of the rings was perfect and even sent them back up to the designer (Jeff Cooper) to make sure that I was completely satisfied with how they fit. Everyone that we spoke or met with at Mervis was very professional and helpful to both of us. Ronnie Mervis himself even checked in on me to make sure that we were happy with everything! We will definitely be back to Mervis for future jewlelry purchases and would highly recommend them for anyone looking for engagement and wedding rings.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience going to Mervis! My husband proposed with a "stand in" ring because he had NO idea what I wanted (and neither did I to be honest). After the proposal we went together to Mervis and one other place. I have to say that the whole process was flawless. My husband was able to get me the most stunning ring in our budget and we got to pick it up 2 days later. I wanted a cathedral setting and they didnt have it in stock so they let me take the four prong so that we could announce our engagement with some bling. When the cathedral setting came in it took a day or two and I had my new setting. Loved it. Love my rinnnnggg! Thanks Mervis!
Wedding: 10/14/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough nice things about the help we've gotten at Mervis; my husband purchased my engagement ring from Ashley, who helped him pick out exactly the type of ring I wanted, and my wedding band from Gail, who was also very helpful. The rings look beautiful!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All three rings came from Mervis: engagement ring and both wedding bands. The service is very personal and private, prices are fair. Lots of great designs and diamonds to choose from. Our jeweler went above and beyond to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. I would also recommend taking advantage of their trunk shows for great deals.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband got my engagement ring from Mervis and it absolutely blew me away! it was everything I could have hoped for and more. After hearing all of the wonderful things my husband had to say about the staff at Mervis and the quality of the products, there was no question on where we were going for our wedding bands.

We ended up going to their holiday trunk show and I got to meet David Cooper, the son of the designer of my ring, which was really awesome! He was so helpful to us in finding wedding bands that matched my ring, our personalities, and of course, our budget.

We worked with Tina at the Tyson's store and she was really great. She made several suggestions that were beautiful and lead us to exactly what we were looking for. Everyone at the Mervis stores is so nice and accommodating; I will absolutely be back for my future diamond purchases!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
my fiance and i had an excellent experience with mervis in tysons corner. they had a very large selection to fit your price range and to match what you were looking for. they are so professional and knowledgeable. we loved the 1-on-1 nature of our consultations. it's so hard walking into mervis without walking out with a diamond!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband bought my engagement ring from Tina at Mervis, and had great things to say about her. The poor thing hadn't the first clue about picking out a diamond and she walked him through the process. He and I never even spoke about my tastes, and I love my ring! I also got my wedding band at one of their trunk shows. I must say that my diamonds, when compared to those of my coworkers and friends, are of SUPERIOR quality. Mervis does not sell ugly diamonds! If you're looking for value for your dollar, go to Mervis. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was having a hard time picking out my wedding band because no one had the matching band to my ring. Mervis was the 5th and last place we decided to try before i picked something that i liked but didn't love. As soon as we sat down the women knew exactly what brand my ring was before i even took it off (which i know is her job but no one that we visited before knew) she went and got the matching band and i was sold. She even gave us a great discount. I was very impressed with them and would use them again for any other jewelry that i need.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
 703-570-6031
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0