The Meadows at Marshdale
6851 Highway 73
Evergreen, CO 80439  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 125
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Morningside Arbor and the Red Barn at The Meadows at Marshdale. The venue was gorgeous and Tammy was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our inquiries. She was also extremely accommodating about letting us come visit the venue with our vendors. What a great place!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The wedding itself went off without a hitch. Everything was great that day. The only trouble we had was there was sometimes some lack of communications between the staff. But, we made our concerns known and everything turned out great. The place is beautiful. If you've got lots of out of town guests it is a great choice because there are two houses for rent on the property as well.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Joe (the owner and property manager) is absolutely amazing! So personable, down to earth, flexible and helpful. Out of all the places we looked at, he made us feel right at home and important, as apposed to other places that seemed to rush us in and out and ran some sort of "wedding factory". Not to mention the site is absolutely beautiful. I'm extremely happy with our decision to have our wedding and reception here. They also have incredible guest houses on site that our wedding party got to stay at for 3 nights together. I highly recommend Meadows at Marshdale.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Super flexible and professional. The staff at the Barn bent over backwards to accommodate my family and it was much appreciated.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When looking for venues my husband and I were very picky. We wanted the perfect setting in the mountains but not to far from Denver so people would be able to stay in Denver. This was the only place we both loved and we are so glad that we choose this as our wedding site. Picturesque views, gorgeous barn, with friendly site workers. We had 100 guests and got married on the mountainside arbor and had the reception at the red barn. If there had been bad weather we would have moved the ceremony to the red barn. Its very necessary to have a back up plan in Colorado for possible weather but we didn't need it as the weather was perfect.

We had the option to go up as much as we wanted before the wedding if we gave them a heads up. We were able to work out the rehearsal without any problems. There was someone from the venue there the whole night who helped with the other vendors and helped keep the flow going. He even took down our arch piece before it go dark! We got our deposit back in a timely fashion. They were easy to get a hold of for the most part prior to the wedding and responded in a timely manner when I had questions. They truly helped make our day wonderful!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 5 Reviews
The Meadows at Marshdale was a wonderful place to get married. We were married at the Mountainside Arbor and had our reception in the Red Barn. It was a little difficult to get in touch with them sometimes, but well worth it. The price couldn't be beaten and the scenery was just spectacular! Everyone commented on what a great venue it was, I highly recommend it.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My wedding ceremony at the Grandview Terrace at Meadows at Marshdale was so beautiful! You would think that in Colorado it would be easy to find a ceremony site with a view of the mountains. This was about the 10th place we looked and the first that was outdoors and had a beautiful view of the mountains. When we first went to visit this ceremony site, we were concerned about the traffic noise and the view of the road from the site. Tammy, the wedding planner on site, reported that she had requested that trees be planted to block the view of the road, but the owners had not had the trees planted. My father, being the military man that he is, also pointed out that the flag hanging near the venue was tattered and requested that it be replaced. They did respond to this request and on the day of my wedding, there was a brand new flag flying! We also wanted to have the reception on site, but there weren't any facilities that could accomodate the 150 guests. We also would have had difficulty if there were any weather concerns with having the wedding indoors and on-site for this same reason. The weather was perfect though and the venue looked amazing! I would highly recommend having your wedding at the Grandview Terrace if you would like an outdoor wedding with a beautiful view of the mountains!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE where we got married! The setting was superb and required little decoration. We had a small issue upon arrival regarding the gatehouse rental, but they fixed it right away and accomodated the changes needed. They couldnt have apologized enough. They were very flexible on arrival time and set up the sermony site early and was ready to go before the guests arrived. I would highly recommend them to any future brides!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was wonderful. Nestled in Evergreen it provides a natural atmosphere and reduces the need for decorations. The staff was very helpful and were flexible in providing help with early guests and a rainy day. It is great for small weddings, and even though it rained we were able to fit everyone inside with plenty of room! Inside or out this venue is stunning.
Wedding: 10/05/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Red Barn at Meadows at Marshdale is tucked along a mountainside of pine trees and fluttering aspen in Evergreen, Colorado. Couples seeking an intimate mountain wedding that is reasonably close to Denver will love what the Meadows has to offer.

Meadows at Marshdale offers two locations for indoor receptions and multiple locations for outdoor ceremonies. The Red Barn has indoor seating for 125. Ceremonies for the Red Barn are held at The Mountainside Arbor just a short walk from the barn on a terrace nestled into the wooded mountainside. These two locations prove to be the most popular for couples. These spaces allow for a good size guest list and the intimate space sets the mood for the big "I do."....cont'd READ THE REST OF THE REVIEW ALONG WITH PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG HERE http://tinyurl.com/35cyyaw
Wedding: 10/07/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved the little Red Barn at the Meadows at Marshdale. It had just the perfect atmosphere. It was charming and quaint and was small enough for us to feel close to our 110 guests without feeling crowded. I have had tons of rave reviews from our guests saying they had never been to a wedding quite like it. Cheryl was the best! So friendly and helpful and didn't seem to mind my frequent emails and phone calls whenever I had a question or concern. My only wish was that the time slot we reserved could have been a bit longer for the price.
Wedding: 09/29/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance, now husband, thought I was pretty crazy when I said that I had been having recent dreams of getting married in a red barn. I don't know why, but I kept having this recurrent dream of getting married with a red barn near by. My fiance told me that if I could find one that he thought appropriate to get married in that he would agree to it. So, the challenge was on. I was currently living out of state so I searched the internet until I found the Red Barn at the Meadows at Marshdale. The next trip I made to Denver my fiance and I drove up to the site to see it for ourselves. It was just beautiful, just as I had dreamed it would be. My fiance and I fell in love with it right away. The service was held outside and then we moved into the Red Barn for the actual reception. We had 100 guests which was just the right amount for the space. Cheryl was so helpful and always returned my phone calls promptly. The price was nice for the location, although we rented the space (for an additional fee) for an extra hour prior to the event to ensure that everything was set up in time.

Wedding: 05/24/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a spectacular view! Our garland arch was the gateway to the lake view below. My husband's 1949 seafoam green Chevy delivered me via the access road to the wedding isle.
The wedding party walked down the winding columbine covered path to the reception location.
The reception was held in The Red Barn at the base of the hill. The reflection of The Red Barn appears in the lake. When you enter the reception area, parking is to your left and the entrance to the barn is to the right. Visit the Meadows at Marshdale website. The guests didn't mind driving from Dener to Evergreen, through rush hour traffic on a Friday...can you believe it? Several stayed at local Bed and Breakfasts.
Wonderful! And reasonably priced.
Wedding: 06/24/2005
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although our wedding was too large to hold in The Red Barn, we had our rehearsal dinner and post wedding breakfast there. Back in 1999, we were one of the first events held at The Red Barn! We loved it so much we returned in November of 2007 for a friend's retirement party. Everything was perfect. We loved having the upstairs for the kids to gather and watch from above. The "great room" is large enough to spread out and mingle, but small enough for me to talk to the group without a microphone. I can hardly wait for another opportunity to use it - I'm thinking of having a Christmas party next year... Oh, and the Guest House is magnificent! It has three bedrooms and three baths, large kitchen, living and dining room. But the best part is the view. And it's walking distance from The Red Barn. We also used the B&B across the street and the adjoining restaurant. The out of town guests really appreciated the close proximity of everything.
Wedding: 12/03/1999
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 303-674-1838
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0