MDM Entertainment
Contemporary and Elegant Wedding Entertainment
    158 Reviews
1254 Remington Road Suite B
Schaumburg, IL 60173  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (158)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At our initial meeting with MDM we discussed our music preferences and what we were looking for out of a DJ, and were paired with Robert. Due to busy schedules we weren't able to schedule a meeting with him until the week of the wedding, but the phone call we had with him totally put my mind at ease. He was so professional and knowledgeable and based on our requests he started offering suggestions that were exactly what we wanted!!

We did have a couple special requests (our entrance to the reception would be to Chelsea Dagger, Blackhawks goal horns and goal lights) and not only was he able to do this but he was so excited about it! My husband likes country music and I prefer Top 40, and Robert was able to combine both during our wedding. It was amazing! We had compliments all night on the music selection and there was always a crowd on the dance floor. My dad said he had never danced so much at a wedding before!

Overall, Robert totally made our night. He was incredible. I would definitely recommend him or any DJ from MDM!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used MDM for our wedding at the Metropolitan Club at the Sears Tower. We wanted our wedding to be party and have everyone dancing all night and they definitely exceeded our expectations. From our first interaction, Patti was incredibly responsive and answered all of our questions. In the middle of our wedding planning, we had to move to another state, so having their online form was extremely helpful. Nick Ruich was our dj for the evening, and he was phenomenal to work with. You can really tell when someone loves what they do and it makes the planning process so easy. He listened to all of our requests and he really took the time to know what was really important to the both of us. My husband and I have very different taste in music and he still made it work. He helped me create a timeline that I then used for our wedding coordinator and photographer so the day of the wedding, everything fell into place perfectly. We decided last minute to step out and take photos up on the Skydeck. Nick took the initiative to talk to our wedding coordinator and plan things with our photographer. We didn't even have to get up from our seats during dinner. He got the entire room dancing and no one even noticed we were gone. We couldn't have had seamless wedding without great vendors and MDM really went above and beyond to make our wedding an unforgettable night.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used MDM for DJ service, lighting, draping, and ceremony sound system. Everything was AMAZING! We meet with a lot of DJs during our vendor search and as soon as we left MDMs office we knew we wanted to book with them. David (DJ) and Patti at MDM were so responsive to all of our requests and their customer service was well above our expectations. They were also very accommodating and allowed us to switch out different things in our package so we were able to have all of the services we wanted. On the wedding day everything went very smoothly and the DJ service that David provided was awesome. He kept everyone up and dancing all night long. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great the music was. The draping and lighting was also beautiful! Patti did a wonderful job putting that together for us. We would 100% recommend them for any future Brides and Grooms!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were referred to MDM by a friend of ours but the DJ who did her wedding wasn't available so the booker, patti, suggested Nick Ruich. Both nick and patti were awesome to work with and helped make sure I got the ceremony music perfect. Then, Nick took over and kept the dance floor going all night!!! He is a fantastic DJ, really nice guy and is totally willing to go above and beyond for his clients. Thanks so much to Nick and Patti for being awesome and helping to make our wedding perfect.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM Entertainment was absolutely perfect for our Wedding Day! The experience started off great working with Patti. She was so professional, prompt with her emails, and super nice. I loved working with her! We had Dan Morrell for our DJ and he was amazing! My husband and I had a lot of different unique skits throughout our wedding and Dan made all of them go perfect! He really knew how to work the crowd on the dance floor. Everyone kept raving how much fun they had at our wedding. We also ordered the uplighting through MDM Entertainment and I absolutely loved it! It made our reception hall look stunning. It was truly the perfect touch. Thank you all so much for making our wedding day amazing and something for my husband and I and our guests to remember!
-Michelle & Remy
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Nick as our DJ. He was fantastic and very easy to work with. He played everything we asked for him to play and kept our guests dancing. MDM makes planning easy, their website lets you pre plan your event and its very easy to use. Thank you Nick and MDM entertainment!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They tied the room togerther with their beautiful drapping and lighting, the dj was doing his thing! The music from the cocktail hour all the way to the end of the night kept everyone on the dance floor. I went with DJ David O. We also had the photobooth. Everything and everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nov 23, 2013: MDM totally exceeded our expectations! We worked with Patti who created an elegant draped design for our wedding, which served to separate the venue space in two and create a lovely backdrop for our ceremony. She added a single, magestic crystal chandelier over the ceremony apex, pillar candles lining the aisle and soft, amber up-lighting around the perimeter. The result was absolutely spectacular! We thought we had a pretty good idea of what to expect but when I (the bride) walked in just before our guests (and my groom) were to arrive, I think I screamed some (out of character) choice words in total shock! The space was beautiful to begin with but Patti had totally transformed the room into a dream! It was ethereal, sophisticated, and intimate without being overdone or stuffy. We considered several other designers/ decorators for our event but MDM was far and away the most reasonably priced (you really can have those "extras" you might have thought were out of reach...") and Patti's customer service was outstanding. She was warm, professional and NEVER pushy. She was easily reached and even after the design had been in place for months, she still emailed once and a while just to "check-in", leaving us with an assurance that our day was still on her radar. We would highly, highly recommend Patti and MDM Entertainment
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad to have worked with MDM! We received so many comments saying the DJ was amazing even after the night was over. He ensured the dance floor was always filled, and contributed to making that night one of the best of our lives. He incorporated all of the requests and had music for all generations. I can't recommend MDM highly enough - what a pleasure to work with in planning and on the day of. The planning forms were easy to use and offered great suggestions when we weren't sure where to start. The professionalism, friendliness, and experienced suggestions of those working with MDM helped us to plan an unforgettable evening. We could not have done this without the help of Patti leading up to and on the day of and both Ryans really knowing how to DJ a party. I even asked for a little 90s mix to relive our HS days and they incorporated the most fun songs and in just the right amount of time. Thank you MDM! I recommend this vendor for DJ, Lighting, and photobooth - what a great experience!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM is a great DJ vendor. The team is excellent and Patti was very helpful. The online planning tool was easy to work with and made it really easy to keep organized. DJ Nick was great to work with for our wedding reception. We spent a lot of time selecting our music lists and I spoke to him a few days before the wedding to review the flow of the evening. We asked our guests for DJ requests on the response cards and most of those songs were played throughout the night. It was a really fun night with the dance floor full of people of all ages!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used MDM for my DJ, video screen, and photobooth. Our DJ , Dave, was fantastic! My husband and I are mostly into punk, old rock, and 50s music (the wedding was 50s themed) but he did an AMAZING job of mixing old and current music so not only did my husband and i get what we wanted, everyone else enjoyed the music too! There was never a dull moment and the dance floor was packed the entire night. The video screen was an amazing touch and he did a great job of finding really cool videos. The photobooth attendant did a fantastic job as well and I have a great scrap book full of everyones photobooth pictures to cherish forever! I HIGHLY recommend using MDM for any special occasion.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM was a one stop shop. They work with Photo Booth Express and we got a great deal for booking both DJ and Photo Booth services. They also did our up-lighting around the room, and had a nice spot light on the wedding cake.
The lighting really made the room come together and have a warm and inviting feeling.
Our DJ Robert was great! Very friendly and professional; easy to get along with. He did a great job keeping people on the dance floor. But it was hard to keep guests away from the Photo Booth for too long; it was a big hit!
Overall my guests were happy and we were happy with everything MDM did for us!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used MDM for uplighting and rented lanterns for decor. MDM completely transformed the room for an extremely reasonable price! Patti was incredibly helpful without being pushy, stayed within my budget, and was easy to work with as well as being prompt and organized! From the initial meeting to the actual wedding day, working with MDM was a breeze.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing MDM Entertainment was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night and DJ Marty was a great emcee. Patti in the office was always very attentive and responsive when we had questions. She also gave us plenty of good wedding tips and advice. MDM was a little more pricey than some of the other DJs we met with, but they were well worth the extra money we spent. All of our wedding guests have been raving about how much fun they had at our wedding and MDM is to thank!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with DJ Nick Ruich of MDM Entertainment! The dance floor was packed the entire night because the music was spot-on. Everyone - aunts, uncles, family friends, parents, octagenarians, etc. - was dancing and having a blast. My feet hurt for three days, mom mom's best friend had to go back to physical therapy for her knee because she got too into the "Shout" dance, and we had loads of compliments about how much fun our guests had at the wedding.

So Nick, thank you SO MUCH for making our day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM was awesome!! Our DJ, Nick, was an amazing host and really felt out our guests and kept everybody on the dance floor until the very last song. The wedding coordinator we worked with was knowledgable, helpful and not "pushy" about selling additional packages/add-ons. MDM also offers a variety of services, which includes things like photo booths and AMAZING lighting options...we couldn't be happier! :)
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
 773-253-4986
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0