MDM Entertainment
Contemporary and Elegant Wedding Entertainment
    152 Reviews
1254 Remington Road Suite B
Schaumburg, IL 60173  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (152)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Nick as our DJ. He was fantastic and very easy to work with. He played everything we asked for him to play and kept our guests dancing. MDM makes planning easy, their website lets you pre plan your event and its very easy to use. Thank you Nick and MDM entertainment!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They tied the room togerther with their beautiful drapping and lighting, the dj was doing his thing! The music from the cocktail hour all the way to the end of the night kept everyone on the dance floor. I went with DJ David O. We also had the photobooth. Everything and everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nov 23, 2013: MDM totally exceeded our expectations! We worked with Patti who created an elegant draped design for our wedding, which served to separate the venue space in two and create a lovely backdrop for our ceremony. She added a single, magestic crystal chandelier over the ceremony apex, pillar candles lining the aisle and soft, amber up-lighting around the perimeter. The result was absolutely spectacular! We thought we had a pretty good idea of what to expect but when I (the bride) walked in just before our guests (and my groom) were to arrive, I think I screamed some (out of character) choice words in total shock! The space was beautiful to begin with but Patti had totally transformed the room into a dream! It was ethereal, sophisticated, and intimate without being overdone or stuffy. We considered several other designers/ decorators for our event but MDM was far and away the most reasonably priced (you really can have those "extras" you might have thought were out of reach...") and Patti's customer service was outstanding. She was warm, professional and NEVER pushy. She was easily reached and even after the design had been in place for months, she still emailed once and a while just to "check-in", leaving us with an assurance that our day was still on her radar. We would highly, highly recommend Patti and MDM Entertainment
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad to have worked with MDM! We received so many comments saying the DJ was amazing even after the night was over. He ensured the dance floor was always filled, and contributed to making that night one of the best of our lives. He incorporated all of the requests and had music for all generations. I can't recommend MDM highly enough - what a pleasure to work with in planning and on the day of. The planning forms were easy to use and offered great suggestions when we weren't sure where to start. The professionalism, friendliness, and experienced suggestions of those working with MDM helped us to plan an unforgettable evening. We could not have done this without the help of Patti leading up to and on the day of and both Ryans really knowing how to DJ a party. I even asked for a little 90s mix to relive our HS days and they incorporated the most fun songs and in just the right amount of time. Thank you MDM! I recommend this vendor for DJ, Lighting, and photobooth - what a great experience!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM is a great DJ vendor. The team is excellent and Patti was very helpful. The online planning tool was easy to work with and made it really easy to keep organized. DJ Nick was great to work with for our wedding reception. We spent a lot of time selecting our music lists and I spoke to him a few days before the wedding to review the flow of the evening. We asked our guests for DJ requests on the response cards and most of those songs were played throughout the night. It was a really fun night with the dance floor full of people of all ages!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM was a one stop shop. They work with Photo Booth Express and we got a great deal for booking both DJ and Photo Booth services. They also did our up-lighting around the room, and had a nice spot light on the wedding cake.
The lighting really made the room come together and have a warm and inviting feeling.
Our DJ Robert was great! Very friendly and professional; easy to get along with. He did a great job keeping people on the dance floor. But it was hard to keep guests away from the Photo Booth for too long; it was a big hit!
Overall my guests were happy and we were happy with everything MDM did for us!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used MDM for my DJ, video screen, and photobooth. Our DJ , Dave, was fantastic! My husband and I are mostly into punk, old rock, and 50s music (the wedding was 50s themed) but he did an AMAZING job of mixing old and current music so not only did my husband and i get what we wanted, everyone else enjoyed the music too! There was never a dull moment and the dance floor was packed the entire night. The video screen was an amazing touch and he did a great job of finding really cool videos. The photobooth attendant did a fantastic job as well and I have a great scrap book full of everyones photobooth pictures to cherish forever! I HIGHLY recommend using MDM for any special occasion.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used MDM for uplighting and rented lanterns for decor. MDM completely transformed the room for an extremely reasonable price! Patti was incredibly helpful without being pushy, stayed within my budget, and was easy to work with as well as being prompt and organized! From the initial meeting to the actual wedding day, working with MDM was a breeze.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing MDM Entertainment was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night and DJ Marty was a great emcee. Patti in the office was always very attentive and responsive when we had questions. She also gave us plenty of good wedding tips and advice. MDM was a little more pricey than some of the other DJs we met with, but they were well worth the extra money we spent. All of our wedding guests have been raving about how much fun they had at our wedding and MDM is to thank!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with DJ Nick Ruich of MDM Entertainment! The dance floor was packed the entire night because the music was spot-on. Everyone - aunts, uncles, family friends, parents, octagenarians, etc. - was dancing and having a blast. My feet hurt for three days, mom mom's best friend had to go back to physical therapy for her knee because she got too into the "Shout" dance, and we had loads of compliments about how much fun our guests had at the wedding.

So Nick, thank you SO MUCH for making our day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM was awesome!! Our DJ, Nick, was an amazing host and really felt out our guests and kept everybody on the dance floor until the very last song. The wedding coordinator we worked with was knowledgable, helpful and not "pushy" about selling additional packages/add-ons. MDM also offers a variety of services, which includes things like photo booths and AMAZING lighting options...we couldn't be happier! :)
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patti was great to work with in setting everything up initially and Nick was super helpful in working with us to set up a schedule for the ceremony/reception and had many great thoughts/ideas that we did not think of ourselves. The day of the wedding, he kept everything running smoothly and kept the dance floor packed all night. We had a long conversation with him the week of the wedding and he really took time to get to know our tastes and that reflected perfectly in the dance party. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding and Nick was a huge part of making the day so special and fun!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
EVERYONE we worked with at MDM was wonderful! We felt like Patti went above and beyond her job and made everything that we asked for happen. We used MDM for DJ, lighting, and decor (hung paper lanterns and draped our sweetheart table). When I walked into our room I was speechless! We could have never dreamed of it looking so beautiful. To this day people are still telling me how awesome our DJ was. I looked around the room at a point in the night and saw EVERY SINGLE chair empty and the dance floor was packed all night long. We couldn't have asked for a better team to put together our wedding and was worth every penny we spent. I would recommend MDM to any bride I know. They took the stress out of planning and made everything breathtaking and so beautiful. I will never forget how much fun I had that night!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM provided the music and lighting for our June wedding at the Omni Chicago. DJ Nick did was amazing! From the first time we spoke on the phone, I knew he was the perfect DJ for us. He understood us and our taste in music like we known him forever. Everyone at the wedding had such a great time and commented that he was the best DJ they'd ever heard at a wedding. The lighting transformed an already beautiful room into the exact vision we had for our wedding. MDM Entertainment, and especially DJ Nick, come highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After attending 2 weddings of friends that coincidentally used the same DJ, David,I knew that we had to use him for our wedding. He calls you the week before your wedding and literally goes over EVERY SINGLE detail of your wedding day. He is AMAZING and sooooo friendly. David even made sure he knew how to pronounce everyone in our wedding party's name, which I thought was a really nice touch! We pretty much gave him the green light to play whatever made our guests stay on the dance floor and he did just that!! Patti (the behind the scenes coordinator) was a complete joy to work with as well, such a sweetheart! Thanks MDM, we will be referring you to LOTS of our friends :)
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had seen a picture on my venues facebook page of some fabulous Italian String lighting and I had to have it! I reached out to MDM and they responded immediately with information on that type of lighting, as well as other ones they had done at my venue. When the price was a bit high for me, they were able to work with the design and my budget to keep it within reason. They were professional and on time and I had no issues working with them at all. And the end result was beautiful! It really added a lot to the ambiance of the room and we received so many compliments on the lighting. MDM knows what they are doing!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 773-253-4986
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0