MDM Entertainment
Contemporary and Elegant Wedding Entertainment
    170 Reviews
1254 Remington Road Suite B
Schaumburg, IL 60173  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (170)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give 10 stars for a rating I would. Working with the MDM team was the best decision made for our wedding. Their service is first class from start to finish.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MDM did the lighting, ceremony, and music for my wedding last weekend. Everything exceeded my expectations and I'm pretty particular especially when it comes to music. Nick R. was absolutely amazing in every way possible. Patti was fantastic at helping me plan everything. I couldn't ask for a better experience! I 100% highly recommend MDM. I wouldn't change one thing!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I LOVED working with MDM!!! Especially Patti!!! I originally found MDM and from the first time I met with Patti I knew I wanted MDM. It seemed weird since I was really looking for a DJ and I chose it based on their coordinator, however, she was amazing beyond picking our DJ. First, she interviewed my maid of honor and I on the type of wedding we were having, what our guests like, what we like, and just a little bit about ourselves. From that interview, she chose Nick for us as our DJ and he was a perfect match!! He fit in with our group immediately. The entire night our dance floor was packed and everyone keeps talking about how much fun they had. We had a large wedding of 315 people and he was able to please everyone. Also, even though the hours extended beyond our contract with MDM, he clocked out and played on his own time at our after party just because he enjoyed hanging out with our wedding so much. Nick was amazing! Back to Patti..I cannot say enough about her! She was so personable and always made me feel like she actually cared about things going on in my wedding besides the work she was hired to do. She worked beyond just being our coordinator for our music. She designed a GORGEOUS backdrop for our head table (a ginormous 2 tier table) and was able to fit it within our budget. Everyone was raving about how beautiful it was. It made the room so perfect and magical. She also gave me multiple recommendations for other vendors and budget friendly ways of decorating. Working with MDM was also a breeze because Patti and my coordinator at the Westin are friends and I never had to worry about anything. If Patti had any questions for me she went straight to The Westin. They worked together so well and it made part of the wedding planning process such a breeze. Overall, I think you can see that MDM Entertainment is awesome and I would recommend them to anyone!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the first meeting with Patti to the final phone call the week of our wedding with David O. we could not have been happier. We picked the music we liked and found the online tool to be great. I loved having 15 must plays and 25 play if we can choices. It was hard to narrow it down to even these. There are so many great songs. David commented on the variety of music we choose, and asked if there would be room to switch up any songs if the guest were not feeling it. Our guest kept comming up to us at the wedding and said how much they loved the music and are still telling us. Song after song our goal was for people to say "i love this song" only to turn around and say the exact same thing about the next. David worked so hard, i dont even think he took a break!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was amazing! He spoke to us before the wedding to get to know us and match the playlist to our taste. Throughout the night we received numerous compliments on the music. It felt like every song was a song we wanted to hear and without us having to tell him what to play! He understood our broad music tastes and played everything from Misfits to Arcade Fire to Sam Cooke! We loved working with him and highly recommend MDM entertainment to anyone!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at MDM entertainment was amazing! Patti was so nice and helpful in finding our DJ and picking out our lighting and decor. She is so sweet and just wonderful to work with! The uplighting and fabric backdrop was absolutely gorgeous! Thank you so much Patti!!
DJ Aumir was the best! I'm Indian and my husband is Honduran so we wanted a mix of Indian/Spanish/American music. DJ Aumir played everything we were looking for and blended the music so well. He kept our dance floor packed! ! He is really nice to work with and he made sure to play our requests. He was also very flexible with last minute changes. He was great! !
We also had our name in lights gobo and Mike was very prompt with the proofs and our gobo turned out beautiful.
We definitely recommend MDM for DJ, lighting and decor! !! We're so happy!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 6 Reviews
Everyone that we worked with at Mdm were amazing! We knew we had to book with mdm after our first meeting with patti! She is so organized , so helpful, answered all of our questions about dj, lighting and all the different types of lighting (we had no idea what uplighting/pin spotting etc meant) . Along the way I had a little mental breakdown about my timeline and she actually met me and helped design one for me! She is so great. She emailed me back right away which not every vendor does.. We constantly changed our minds about things throughout the year (adding and taking away stuff all the time) and patti was so accommodating and changed things for us up until the week before the wedding. Our lighting was everything we pictured it to be!

Dj nick- amaaaaaazing! He called the week of the wedding to discuss the timeline, the type of music we wanted, whether we wanted him to play exactly what we wanted or just read the guests. We decided to have him just read the guests and he was great with that! My dance floor was packed the entire night and for the first time At any wedding 75% of my guests were still there until the end. We also used MDMs photobooth and it was a lot of fun! Our book looks awesome :)
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired MDM to hang string lights on an outdoor terrace and provide a photo booth. Everyone really enjoyed the photo booth and they did a great job hanging the lights which really helped create a romantic atmosphere.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used MDM Entertainment for music, dance floor lighting, and drapery for the ceremony space as well as a privacy drape between main room and the street. Their process was thorough in that they made sure you accounted for everything you could need for music, announcing, speeches, etc. and it was a bonus that I could add on drapery and one-offs without going to another vendor. I haven't danced that much in years (we are getting married in our 40's so the club scene was ancient history) and loved the music (mainly because they seriously listened to our requests we submitted). Mike did mixing (as opposed to song-to-song play) and was a obviously a veteran expert that exuded calm and professionalism. Patti, who booked us and ran us through the checklist when "selling" the service at the beginning was down-to-earth and told us what was really needed or not.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
MDM Entertainment provided the DJ, Lighting, and Decor for our wedding in July. DJ Aumir did a fantastic job as our DJ. We challenged him to mix a number of different types of music (techno, reggae, pop, latin, polka, etc) and he managed to keep everyone dancing all night. More importantly, he was willing to help us through the planning process to make sure the event went smoothly. You simply won't find better customer service. Patti handled the lighting and designed the decor herself. She did a beautiful job and made the entire evening feel special. These two are shining stars and anyone would be hard pressed to find anyone better in the business! You simply will not find a better value for the service. Do yourself a favor and look no further than MDM Entertainment.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used MDM Entertainment for our backdrop, up lighting and DJ. All three services were amazing! Our ceremony space looked absolutely stunning! It was so romantic with the backdrop and the beautiful up lighting! Our DJ, Robert, was so helpful the day of the wedding! He went out of his way to make sure things were going smoothly and let me sit back and enjoy myself! I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick from MDM was the DJ at our wedding and helped us throw an amazing party. He kept people on the dance floor all night and played a good mix of classic and newer music which matched the demographic at our wedding quite well. He kept a good organized flow to the night and announced all of the events exactly as we intended (garter toss, wedding party introductions, etc.).

In addition, we wanted to play a mix of indie/folk/alternative music during our cocktail hour and during dinner and he was able to accommodate all of the songs we wanted.

I wish we could get married a second time so that Nick could be our DJ again!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At our initial meeting with MDM we discussed our music preferences and what we were looking for out of a DJ, and were paired with Robert. Due to busy schedules we weren't able to schedule a meeting with him until the week of the wedding, but the phone call we had with him totally put my mind at ease. He was so professional and knowledgeable and based on our requests he started offering suggestions that were exactly what we wanted!!

We did have a couple special requests (our entrance to the reception would be to Chelsea Dagger, Blackhawks goal horns and goal lights) and not only was he able to do this but he was so excited about it! My husband likes country music and I prefer Top 40, and Robert was able to combine both during our wedding. It was amazing! We had compliments all night on the music selection and there was always a crowd on the dance floor. My dad said he had never danced so much at a wedding before!

Overall, Robert totally made our night. He was incredible. I would definitely recommend him or any DJ from MDM!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used MDM for our wedding at the Metropolitan Club at the Sears Tower. We wanted our wedding to be party and have everyone dancing all night and they definitely exceeded our expectations. From our first interaction, Patti was incredibly responsive and answered all of our questions. In the middle of our wedding planning, we had to move to another state, so having their online form was extremely helpful. Nick Ruich was our dj for the evening, and he was phenomenal to work with. You can really tell when someone loves what they do and it makes the planning process so easy. He listened to all of our requests and he really took the time to know what was really important to the both of us. My husband and I have very different taste in music and he still made it work. He helped me create a timeline that I then used for our wedding coordinator and photographer so the day of the wedding, everything fell into place perfectly. We decided last minute to step out and take photos up on the Skydeck. Nick took the initiative to talk to our wedding coordinator and plan things with our photographer. We didn't even have to get up from our seats during dinner. He got the entire room dancing and no one even noticed we were gone. We couldn't have had seamless wedding without great vendors and MDM really went above and beyond to make our wedding an unforgettable night.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used MDM for DJ service, lighting, draping, and ceremony sound system. Everything was AMAZING! We meet with a lot of DJs during our vendor search and as soon as we left MDMs office we knew we wanted to book with them. David (DJ) and Patti at MDM were so responsive to all of our requests and their customer service was well above our expectations. They were also very accommodating and allowed us to switch out different things in our package so we were able to have all of the services we wanted. On the wedding day everything went very smoothly and the DJ service that David provided was awesome. He kept everyone up and dancing all night long. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great the music was. The draping and lighting was also beautiful! Patti did a wonderful job putting that together for us. We would 100% recommend them for any future Brides and Grooms!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were referred to MDM by a friend of ours but the DJ who did her wedding wasn't available so the booker, patti, suggested Nick Ruich. Both nick and patti were awesome to work with and helped make sure I got the ceremony music perfect. Then, Nick took over and kept the dance floor going all night!!! He is a fantastic DJ, really nice guy and is totally willing to go above and beyond for his clients. Thanks so much to Nick and Patti for being awesome and helping to make our wedding perfect.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
 773-358-2809
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0