McMenamins Grand Lodge
    30 Reviews
3505 Pacific Ave
Forest Grove, OR 97116  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to go with McMenamins Grand Lodge after searching through many other Oregon venues. We had a projected guest list of 300 and we wanted a venue that could accomodate our guest list. We chose the Willow Grove at the Grand Lodge. We worked very closely with a Sales Coordinator during the entire process! Nikki was amazing and I could write an entire review just about her! She was so amazing and helpful, such a pleasant person to work with through this process! I love the simplicity of choosing a McMenamins venue. They take care of the food and catering, linens, dishes, glassware, silverware, everything! We met the minimum food and beverage amount which meant that we were able to get our space with no additional fees, just food and beverage minimum. We were able to stay within a reasonable budget and did not end up spending an arm and a leg for our wedding. It was a beautiful day and we had zero stress! The only thing that I would recommend is hiring a wedding coordinator to help things run smooth for the day of. We thankfully had a day of coordinator and with a wedding as big as ours, I am so glad that we did! This is a great venue choice if you are looking for simplicity and hassle free!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
I don't think we could have asked for a more beautiful venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The service was exceptional, everyone was very attentive and really went above and beyond to take care of us and our guests.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grand Lodge was the first place I called for a venue because I have always loved McMenamins. I thought it would be too expensive but it wasn't and it included an assortment of food and beverages to choose from. We booked The Children's Cottage for the reception and wanted to get married in the Cedar Grove if the weather permitted. The weather was wonderful, we had a plan B if it was not. McMenamins took care of everything from linens/napkins, toast glasses, cake cutting to lights for the ceremony and bench and extension cord for our pianist. We had changed our minds about a couple of the details and Nikki was understanding and supportive of every change. The bartender was awesome and made sure we always had full glasses. Everything from the planning to execution was wonderful. I'd recommend McMenamins to anyone getting married.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff at McMenamins was professional, generous and creative. I would definitely recommend holding any event out at the Grand Lodge. Our wedding was perfect and a huge part of the success is because of the knowledgable staff.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with McMenamins took the headache out of the whole process. It was so nice to have the space, linens, staff, food, bar, set up and clean up all taken care of at once. The venue and staff, including bartender, are all included in the catering minimum, which was extremely reasonable. Each space has its own sound system you can just plug your computer in to. Best of all, we didn't have to worry about where our guests would be staying and how to transport out-of-town visitors to and from the wedding. They stayed in the Lodge and loved it.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nikki was my coordinator, she was PERFECT! she gave suggestions, but also embrassed my uniqueness. My wedding day went off without a hitch! It was perfect. Mcmenamins was perfect, we even stayed at the hotel for our first night and the soaking tub was amazing. My experience could not have been better. They took a lot off my plate and it was such a great value!! GO CHECK IT OUT!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a lovely wedding at the McMennamin's Grand Lodge in Forest Grove Oregon. We looked at about ten different venues and we were just going to have a small, almost courthouse style ceremony with a dinner at a downtown Portland Hotel but we thought the cost of venues in Portland were very high. Nicole at Grand Lodge made our wedding a stress free pleasure. They know what they are doing and are very efficient. The Compass Room is a beautiful and classy space. It is a great value and the food was great and I am picky about my food. We had prime rib for 28 people and I loved it. The bartender was skilled and when the whole thing was done and we closed down the Compass Room we were able to continue the party and play pool in the bar that is in the basement. We got married on a Monday which may seem unusual but it worked out great and it was like we had the whole estate to ourselves. Room service the next morning was really nice. We couldn't be happier with our choice and we like the idea of being able to go back there and have dinner and reminisce in the future.
Wedding: 10/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
McMenamins Grand Lodge was such an amazing venue to get married at! Not only was the space unique and special, every staff member we encountered was so attentive and helpful. From our coordinator (who was phenomenal!!), to our catering captain, to the maintenance staff; everyone did their best to make us feel so special and attend to our every request! I would highly recommend this venue. And the value for the price you pay was absolutely worth it!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hilary was amazing! She was very organized and patient as we tried to figure out our wedding plans. The day of the wedding everything was ready to go. Shea and Jamaica took care of all of our needs throughout the day. I, as the bride, did not have one stressful moment. It was truly the most stress-free day and I enjoyed every minute of it. The best part was that we did not have to setup or take down anything. I would most definitely recommend the Grand Lodge to anyone planning a big event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hilary and the staff was excellent. Thorough, attentive, and good at anticipating our needs.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic service and food! And the location was beautiful.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hilary and the Grand Lodge crew were absolutely amazing. She made sure I got the best bang for my buck, and wasn't afraid to tell us what she did (and didn't) recommend. Our wedding went off without a hitch, or if there was one, I never knew! Hilary was always very responsive to me emails, even the week before the wedding. We had the Delia's Garden space, and it was perfect. It felt secluded even with the lodge still being open to the public. Or at least it felt that way to me!

The value was amazing too! If we hit the (easy) minimum in food/beverages, the venue is included. Easily the best deal we had seen for such a beautiful space. And since it's McMenamins food, you know it's good!

We also had the rehearsal dinner the night before, and had access to the garden for the rehearsal itself.

Even though the space isn't available late (you have to be totally cleared by 10pm), we just took the party to the Dr's Office Bar downstairs, which worked perfectly. The older people got to enjoy the entire wedding, while the younger ones got to party and have fun well into the night.

We would highly recommend the Grand Lodge to anyone. Truly. It was the perfect wedding for us.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just held our wedding at the Grand Lodge and we couldn't have asked for a better venue. We had looked around approximately 8 venues, and GL was the best for the value. The peace of mind in knowing they took care of all of the necessities and not having to use a separate vendor for each aspect was a releif. The sales staff was very professional and worked with us to make sure everything was perfect for "our day". The catering manager Christina was awesome and went out of her way several times that day to make us feel like we were the most important couple. They were having multiple events that day, but it never was an issue and we didn't receive any less treatment. The food was great, the venue was amazing. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't make any changes.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
McMenamins Grande Lodge has many different rooms for whatever size ceremony or reception you need. Their prices were amazing, the service exceptional, and the food was perfect.
They were able to give me the room I wanted on the date I wanted. They put up with constant calls and emails from me. I even asked them to measure the windows and the chair heights. The information was emailed to me within and hour.
My family, husband and I, and guests stayed at the lodge for the weekend. The lodge set aside rooms for me and made all of the guests comfortable. Everyone enjoyed themselves.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Ceremony and Reception were held at Grand Lodge in the Compass room and I can not say enough wonderful things about how beautiful, perfect it was! I highly recommend booking with them! Their food is phenomenal!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The quality and service of this venue was spectacular. The staff and wedding coordinator went out of their way to make our wedding run smoothly. The food was perfect. The garden was gorgeous. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to get married.
Wedding: 07/11/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-992-9530
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0