McMenamins Edgefield
    54 Reviews
2126 SW Halsey Street
Troutdale, OR 97060  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't thank McMenamins enough for our AWESOME day! We were able to meet with Larissa prior to the wedding to hash out all the details and everything worked out great. I had about 125 guests and ALL of them said, "This is the coolest venue we've ever been to" We had family and friends come from all over, so it was great that they could stay at a place for the whole weekend and were never bored (even just looking at the walls is an outing!) I am NEVER getting married again, but I wouldn't hesitate to do it all over (the venue- not the planning) haha! I can't say enough about how happy I am about how everything turned out!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Easy to work with! Fun venue! I loved having the spa on site as well. Dream come true!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was beautiful and fit the personality of my daughter and her new husband. The staff was helpful and worked hard to make the event go smooth. Everything was in order - just as it should be and I didn't have to think about anything but enjoying the wedding and reception.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blackberry Meadow and Hall at Edgefield are beautiful spaces that are well maintained. The staff at Edgefield are helpful when determining menu and quantity. You don't need to order as much as you think - we had plenty of food. It is delicious. BBQ chicken doesn't present so well.
There is a fair amount of flexibility in how you want to set up the spaces, so if you want to do something, feel free to ask as they may be able to accommodate. We were able to do more customization than I expected (within reason of course). The staff who worked our event were awesome and very helpful.
Our guests enjoyed our ceremony and reception and I believe that is in part due to the professionalism of the staff we hired to work our event and the staff at Edgefield.
Ruby's Spa was a great place for me and my bridal party to get hair, makeup, nails done. We all looked great!
Overall, I do wish Edgefield catered a bit more to wedding parties although they do more than they informed us they would do - we had a bottle of bubbly waiting in our room. Did not expect that!
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our contact Mandy was terrific. She made the planning so easy - with great options, suggestions and overall responsiveness. I never did feel like all Edgefield was looking for was more billing - I felt they really cared about our event, and our guests. Mandy had great suggestions for menu, how to handle happy hour, and was great on helping price our bar minimum. She was right on!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edgefield was nothing but wonderful. The catering was loved by all of our guests.
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We would give even more stars for flexibility if we could!! Loved the experience and highly recommend. If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't change anything.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing day! Everything was perfect! Awesome staff, venue and hotel! All of our guest were blown away. Best wedding site ever!
Wedding: 08/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
This venue was beyond supportive, responsive to every question with a list of quality vendors, professional and support, with great value. The wedding was in blackberry hall and the meadow. It was beautiful, the bartenders and support staff were professional and always available. It was a great event! Tiffany, our coordinator, was so helpful in guiding us through this special day. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys were great! We anticipated well over their "maximum capacity" for their meadow and they were super flexible with that. Bre, the coordinator was great at communicating with me and was really easy going with how hectic things were toward the end.
I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a beautiful, yet fun and crazy wedding!
Wedding: 08/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the Edgefield. My husband and I had already had some great experiences out there and it was my first choice for our wedding. They made everything so easy!! I am not detail-oriented or self-punishing enough to organize half a dozen vendors to set up a site from scratch. The Edgefield already has it all going on and they do weddings all the time so they are seamless in their set-up. I worked with Breanna Shird, one of their event coordinators, and she was awesome. Someone I could easily be friends with. Edgefield is so unpretentious and a great value for all the services they provide. There was a HUGE sold out convert the night of our wedding and a beer tasting event the same night as our wedding which was worrying- but they directed our guests to the parking set up for them and it never felt hectic. Thank you Edgefield!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This. Was. Amazing. Dream come true - seriously. Having our wedding at Edgefield was beyond what I could have hoped for. My family and friends from out of town were able to stay there - which they LOVED. Most had not been to Portland before and were blown away by how awesome and gorgeous the place was. Tandy, our coordinator, and all of the staff were incredible from the get-go. We were married in the Meadow and had our reception in Blackberry Hall - idyllic. My bridesmaids and I got our hair and makeup done in Ruby's Spa. It was so fun to have everything in one, incredible place. So fun to run into our wedding guests in the halls and around the grounds. I can not recommend this highly enough. It was absolutely beyond what I could have hoped for in my wedding day and experience.Awesome to have everyone be able to stay there and have the wedding and reception all in one place. Made things so much simpler logistically to do it that way. Really really loved it so so so much. Our guests thought it was amazing, too. We also got married on Tuesday, which meant the cost of Edgefield was half for the wedding space, the grounds were less crowded and the rest of our vendors were more available on short notice - we got engaged in Feb of this year. Really, this is the best place ever.
Wedding: 07/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue! Our reception was held in The Attic, a smaller area on the third floor of the pub house. Not ADA approved, but we had no complaints regarding the three flights of stairs. It was expected, and so dealth with.

As for everything else, food, decor, hospitality, value, etc... was amazing! My hubby and I had so many compliments on the food (especially the Portabello Mushroom Ravioli) and the elegent, yet rustic look to the room (exposed rafters with twinkle lights and great gable windows overlooking the complex).

Tandy, our point person, was excellent. She was always ammenable to any changes we had to make regarding numbers, table positions, food, rooms, and was always available and accessible. She gets a 5 star rating on her own!

The value for our dollar was incredible, too. The room cost was included with a food minimum, and this covered decor, dishes, tables and chairs, linens, and food service (clearing, etc...). I couldn't believe all that we got for our price! My sister is getting married next summer and I'm highly recommending Edgefield to her as a venue.
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Tiffany at the Edgefield for our wedding reception in The Attic was a great experience. Friends of ours are getting married in July and hearing their experiences with their coordinators and their pricing made me appreciate Edgefield and Tiffany even more.
The food was delicious and many guests commented on how delicious it was. The servers were efficient, really nice and prompt. Service at all the different McMenamins pubs can be ummmm, erratic at times (always nice but you are never sure what food you will end up with) but we had zero issues with the catering staff.
The prices were very reasonable and the options for food and drink were great. There was lots of flexibility in how you wanted your reception to go.
The whole process from setting up rooms for all our guests, to them helping us hand out tons of out of town gift bags, to choosing menu items, explaining policies, going over day of details beforehand was a snap. Everything is very clearly spelled out and there were no surprises along the way.
If you are a McMenamins kind of person, and not everyone is, you will love having your wedding at the Edgefield. Your guests will appreciate a fun, unique place to stay and your details will be handled professionally and the food and booze will be tasty. We are so lucky we chose Edgefield for our wedding reception and wedding weekend.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at Blackberry Hall and it was amazing!!!
Thank you so much!!!!!
Wedding: 12/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edgefield was the far best venue for affordability, atmosphere, quality of food and variety. Most guests commented on how excited they were to finally go to a wedding at Edgefield! Staff was over the top! I didn't have a single thing to worry about on my big day! Kara was on top of everything and always 2 steps ahead of me! Thank you everyone! Kudos to Gregory and his staff the night of our ceremony. He was fantastic! Most organized crew I have ever seen. Can't wait to go to someone else's wedding there!
Melinda Shoote
Vancouver, WA
Wedding: 06/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-492-2777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0