McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse
4045 NW Cornelius Pass Roadhouse
Hillsboro, OR 97124  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara & Matt were wonderful to work with. Everything went as it was supposed to on our wedding day, and it was absolutely beautiful.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony at a separate location, then came to the Octagon barn at McMenamins for our reception. We had 130 guests, and since it was an August wedding, had all the tables for eating dinner outside. It was absolutely beautiful. I simply CANNOT believe that McMenamins provides tables, chairs, linens (which they dress for you) at NO CHARGE. You just have to meet their food and beverage minimum, which is easy to do if you have a wedding of at least 80 there. The prices were fantastic compared to every other place we looked at.

One downside - you don't get to try the food ahead of time. But - the food through their catering is better than the food you get in the restaurant. Everyone thought the food was amazing.

McMenamins provides black banquet chairs at no cost, but we rented nicer looking wood ones to make it dressier. We also brought in additional bistro lights for inside the barn and it looked spectacular!! (Just make sure you have friends and family willing to help decorate - McMenamins does not do this)

I would highly recommend having your reception here, particularly because of the value and the beauty.



Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall great venue and great day for our wedding!! The staff was very professional, courteous, and helpful. We were very pleased with how our special day unfolded and would recommend McMennamins for weddings to our friends and family. There was one instance that did upset us a bit, Jimmy had to kick 3 people out of the venue for trying to score "free beers", two of them were successful and one of them Jimmy was able to intercept before the staff poured the beer. These three individuals came in from the fire pit next to the barn and admitted to grabbing beers for free. Jimmy wasn't happy about that and felt that was addressed in the planning stages prior to the wedding and was assured that people coming in from outside the venue wouldn't be served alcohol or food. While this was a minor annoyance it didn't detract from the fun from the rest of the night. It might be worth looking into a stamp system or wrist band system (color coded to wedding color themes) for guests of the wedding to wear to be served drinks. Otherwise, perhaps a discount of a certain amount for accidental servings be instituted. Just trying to think of something to help. Overall though very enjoyable night and very helpful staff!
Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved this venue! Great value with the food and beverage minimum! One of the best parts of our wedding was the venue. It was cool and yet still really worked for my relatives from all across the country (old and young)! They helped plan and helped us with a few bumps on the big day! Great would definitely recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
McMenamin's is great. I think everyone in the Pacific Northwest knows this, so it's no big news flash.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 2 Reviews
I had always wanted to get married in the Gorge, but after looking into venues I realized a) nothing was in our price range that I like or b) it was in our price range, but we would have to coordinate rental equipment, catering, bartenders, etc. Who wants to deal with all that? Wedding planning is stressful enough keep it simple. McMenamin's was so easy to work with great food and drink, and a beautiful venue. I wouldn't change any part of our wedding, especially the venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse were exceptional. We worked primarily with Matt Sturtevant and got married in the barn yard, with a reception in the historic barn. Not only was the venue PERFECT for a northwest alternative couple, but the natural greenery, rustic feel of the barn, and the ease of working with the staff was just what we needed! This venue was VERY affordable for us and the food and drinks were amazing. And for all of those people who are concerned about pictures, this venue produces a wonderful backdrop for elegant and natural pictures. Just book a year in advance and you should be set!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara Garcia was awesome throughout the entire planning, as well as the entire staff the day of our event.If we could do it again, we wouldn't change a thing!-Jeff and Jeannie Turner
Wedding: 07/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Octagonal Barn. Everything was wonderful. Matt, the sales coordinator, was great and always very fast to respond with any questions that I had. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly, the staff was on top of things and the food was great! Not only that, but it is a great value compared to other venues. I love that so many things are included in the price. I ended up renting chairs because the chairs that come with the venue are U-GLY. But it was nice not to have to worry about renting tables or linens or dishes or anything like that. One thing to keep in mind about this space is that it is a public place, so you will have people walking by pretty much all day. No one bothered us, but if you are a really private person it might be a bit weird.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and wedding in the Imbrie Meadow and it was absolutely gorgeous!! Matt was the event coordinator we worked with and he was so accommodating, even to the day before the wedding. Everything went smoothly and our guests enjoyed the grounds.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
My husband and I are big fans of McMenamin's and knew as soon as we saw the barn that it was ideal.
Kara and Matt worked with us to make sure everything was perfect and when I was diagnosed with Celiac's a month out, Kara worked with the caterer to make sure I'd have enough Gluten Free options.
Because we chose to have an open bar, it did get a little expensive, but that was our choice and something we figured was worth it. McMenamin's liquor is expensive but very truly impressive.
We could not have been happier with the venue!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding scheduled for Feb 9th 2014 when Portland experienced Snowmaggeden. Wow, what a stressful time for all the wrong reasons.. Mcmenamins along with all our vendors involved where so accommodating and helpful in rescheduling. We had the BEST day of our life, every single moment was perfect, the venue, the staff, the food, the bar and each other. We are so blessed and would recommend this venue to anyone. People are still chattering about how romantic and amazing our wedding was and the spinach dip was a huge hit! Matt S the coordinator was quick with reply's and honest.
xoxo The Seymours
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! My husband and I planned our wedding with Mcmenamins in under 2 weeks. I wouldn't recommend such a rushed event, but Matt, Kara, and the rest of the crew at the Cornelius pass roadhouse made the planning a breeze. They were prompt with all my questions and concerns and worked to make the venue and catering unique to us as a couple (including adding infamous Cajun tots). We had countless compliments on the barn and food. The octagonal barn has so much personality but is a blank enough venue that we were able to transform it into something uniquely ours. The catering staff was amazing! So helpful and professional. I seriously cannot compliment this venue and the people that work here enough. They made my wedding day perfect and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a unique, beautiful place to say I do.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was thrilled with the whole experience of working with McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse. The staff was super friendly, responded quickly with all the info I requested and helped my wedding reception run very smoothly. The food was delicious and everything was prepared on time and with care. I would highly recommend this venue to any interested bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great venue. People were very easy to work with, super easy going. Always quick to answer all my questions and help out. Also, loved not havng to coordinate vendors, as Mcmenamins does food/lines/servers/bar/food/table, chairs) Only reason for 4/5 on "value" is the high price of their wine, way more than I wanted to pay, and the high gratuity you have to pay. Other than that, it was an absolutely prefect place for our wedding.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
With a rather stressful wedding already, this location made things incredibly easy! Matt, our coordinator, was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure that we got everything we needed! He was responsive, understanding, and gave us some great ideas for set up. And our actual wedding day was as flawless as humanly possible, with great service, a fantastic venue, and a very memorable evening. Thank you McMenamins Roadhouse!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-693-8452
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0