McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse
4045 NW Cornelius Pass Roadhouse
Hillsboro, OR 97124  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse were exceptional. We worked primarily with Matt Sturtevant and got married in the barn yard, with a reception in the historic barn. Not only was the venue PERFECT for a northwest alternative couple, but the natural greenery, rustic feel of the barn, and the ease of working with the staff was just what we needed! This venue was VERY affordable for us and the food and drinks were amazing. And for all of those people who are concerned about pictures, this venue produces a wonderful backdrop for elegant and natural pictures. Just book a year in advance and you should be set!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and wedding in the Imbrie Meadow and it was absolutely gorgeous!! Matt was the event coordinator we worked with and he was so accommodating, even to the day before the wedding. Everything went smoothly and our guests enjoyed the grounds.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
My husband and I are big fans of McMenamin's and knew as soon as we saw the barn that it was ideal.
Kara and Matt worked with us to make sure everything was perfect and when I was diagnosed with Celiac's a month out, Kara worked with the caterer to make sure I'd have enough Gluten Free options.
Because we chose to have an open bar, it did get a little expensive, but that was our choice and something we figured was worth it. McMenamin's liquor is expensive but very truly impressive.
We could not have been happier with the venue!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding scheduled for Feb 9th 2014 when Portland experienced Snowmaggeden. Wow, what a stressful time for all the wrong reasons.. Mcmenamins along with all our vendors involved where so accommodating and helpful in rescheduling. We had the BEST day of our life, every single moment was perfect, the venue, the staff, the food, the bar and each other. We are so blessed and would recommend this venue to anyone. People are still chattering about how romantic and amazing our wedding was and the spinach dip was a huge hit! Matt S the coordinator was quick with reply's and honest.
xoxo The Seymours
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! My husband and I planned our wedding with Mcmenamins in under 2 weeks. I wouldn't recommend such a rushed event, but Matt, Kara, and the rest of the crew at the Cornelius pass roadhouse made the planning a breeze. They were prompt with all my questions and concerns and worked to make the venue and catering unique to us as a couple (including adding infamous Cajun tots). We had countless compliments on the barn and food. The octagonal barn has so much personality but is a blank enough venue that we were able to transform it into something uniquely ours. The catering staff was amazing! So helpful and professional. I seriously cannot compliment this venue and the people that work here enough. They made my wedding day perfect and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a unique, beautiful place to say I do.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was thrilled with the whole experience of working with McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse. The staff was super friendly, responded quickly with all the info I requested and helped my wedding reception run very smoothly. The food was delicious and everything was prepared on time and with care. I would highly recommend this venue to any interested bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great venue. People were very easy to work with, super easy going. Always quick to answer all my questions and help out. Also, loved not havng to coordinate vendors, as Mcmenamins does food/lines/servers/bar/food/table, chairs) Only reason for 4/5 on "value" is the high price of their wine, way more than I wanted to pay, and the high gratuity you have to pay. Other than that, it was an absolutely prefect place for our wedding.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
With a rather stressful wedding already, this location made things incredibly easy! Matt, our coordinator, was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure that we got everything we needed! He was responsive, understanding, and gave us some great ideas for set up. And our actual wedding day was as flawless as humanly possible, with great service, a fantastic venue, and a very memorable evening. Thank you McMenamins Roadhouse!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great and beautiful. Right after the ceremony and pictures we realized there was one less table than there was supposed to be, but it took them under 5 minutes to have a new one put up and set.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are grateful we chose McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse for our wedding, it was perfect! We originally planned to have the ceremony in the wedding grove and the reception in the barn, but had to move the ceremony inside of the barn due to the weather, which worked out perfectly with our guests seated at their tables. The rustic feel of the barn paired with our many candles and decor made the atmosphere very romantic. We had many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the venue was. We chose the Barnyard Dinner Buffet and I can honestly say the food was outstanding. A direct quote from one of our guests, "You win the award for best wedding food ever!" All of the servers and the bartender were courteous and professional and I also really enjoyed working with Matt Sturtevant throughout the planning process. He was very prompt in answering our questions and provided a lot of helpful information. I will definitely recommend this venue to others!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 2 Reviews
Working with CPR was amazing. Our Coordinator Matt was the best person to work with. He was very professional, helpful and super communicative. The venue was gorgeous and our wedding turned our amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better coordinator and venue for our special day!!!
Wedding: 09/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Welo 3 Reviews
I cannot stress enough how Kara was an absolutely pleasure to work with. Every email was addressed, her input to my questions were valuable and well-thought out, and she worked with our needs and our vision the best capacity she could. We held our wedding at Imbrie Meadow (and rented the house as well), and even if the weather seemed like it wasn't going to cooperate fully, she coordinated the sidewall rentals, heaters, etc that we possibly would need to keep everyone dry and warm. The venue is absolutely beautiful, and just right for the number of guests we had in mind. I had a number of out of town guests who I could showcase local beer and wine, and it was nice not having to deal with corkage fees at all. The staff was courteous, and the venue is really convenient to our guests and us. Book it!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having my wedding at the Cornelius Pass Roadhouse Octagonal Barn last weekend. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and flexible. There isn't a site fee, just a food and beverage minimum. The Barn is gorgeous (I got so many compliments on the venue!), and the food was delicious. It was so nice to only have to coordinate with one vendor for venue, food, drinks, tables, chairs, linens, and dishes. And that's all included in the cost of the venue rental! McMenamin's even worked with us to get a group picture of our entire party out on the front lawn. They were really flexible with last minute changes, and helpful in telling me exactly what I needed to do so I wasn't wasting my time on unnecessary things. Kara (the event coordinator we worked with) was also extremely helpful in offering suggestions which helped make the event run more smoothly. Thank you, thank you for a beautiful wedding!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a wonderful event space and it was everything I wanted. However the one and only concern I had before the event happened was having a bar that anyone outside of the wedding party could walk up to. I was assured that having party crashers was something that had never happened and that the signage would keep outsiders out. There was a point in the evening when I looked over at the bar and there were two guys standing there getting beer that I had never seen in my life. I had to walk over and kick them out. I know the bar staff can't know who and who isn't in the wedding party, but do not guarantee me something when it clearing can happen.

One thing that also was unacceptable was when a family member went up to the bar and asked for a glass of wine, the bar tender ignored her and continued to text on his phone. My Aunt eventually gave up and went and sat back down after trying to get his attention multiple times.

Also one thing that was very disappointing was the signage to point people in the direction of our wedding. All my guests were lost and had a hard time knowing which wedding site to go to.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED working with Matt and Cornelius Pass Roadhouse McMenamins. Everyone was absolutely wonderful and we had such a great time. Everyone loved it!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was wonderful to work with and also really easy to get in contact with. His urgency to help and quick responses was helpful during the planning stages. Excellent value and beautiful location. The only downside was the parking issue because parking is limited and weekends are packed. We were notified of this in the beginning though and able to direct our guests to other parking options but wish there was more space overall for parking. The food was wonderful, the wine was great, and the beer was even better. I highly recommend this location for any event.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-693-8452
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0