McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse

McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse

4045 NW Cornelius Pass Roadhouse
Hillsboro, OR 97124 | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 1000
Catering: Offered in-house
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

McMenamins really knows how to do weddings. They bundle everything so well that I don't know how anyone gets married anywhere else! CPR is a smaller site, too, so it felt more private than at some of their larger properties. We happened to be the only wedding on site that day, which was great. The coordinators were amazingly responsive leading up to the wedding day, and the staff on the day of were super flexible and helpful while we were setting up our decorations. The bartenders made sure there was never a long line, which our guests loved. It's a beautiful venue too, which makes it hard to imagine going anywhere else. We had pizza as our meal, and it was actually really good - we had lots of guests mention the good food afterward. I would highly recommend this McMenamins venue.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This venue was everything I had pictured it to be, and everything turned out amazing. We received compliments on how beautiful the setting was, and how great the food was. Even comments that it was the best wedding they had attended. I would do another event here in a heartbeat.

  • Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I can't say enough good about this place! they were exactly what we were looking for, the site was beautiful, the food and drink was excellent, the staff was kind and professional, and it was absolutely affordable. having our wedding here (in their octagonal barn) truly made our wedding planning and wedding day stress free (seriously!) and picturesque. I highly recommend!

  • Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kara & Matt were wonderful to work with. Everything went as it was supposed to on our wedding day, and it was absolutely beautiful.

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our ceremony at a separate location, then came to the Octagon barn at McMenamins for our reception. We had 130 guests, and since it was an August wedding, had all the tables for eating dinner outside. It was absolutely beautiful. I simply CANNOT believe that McMenamins provides tables, chairs, linens (which they dress for you) at NO CHARGE. You just have to meet their food and beverage minimum, which is easy to do if you have a wedding of at least 80 there. The prices were fantastic compared to every other place we looked at.

One downside - you don't get to try the food ahead of time. But - the food through their catering is better than the food you get in the restaurant. Everyone thought the food was amazing.

McMenamins provides black banquet chairs at no cost, but we rented nicer looking wood ones to make it dressier. We also brought in additional bistro lights for inside the barn and it looked spectacular!! (Just make sure you have friends and family willing to help decorate - McMenamins does not do this)

I would highly recommend having your reception here, particularly because of the value and the beauty.

  • Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Overall great venue and great day for our wedding!! The staff was very professional, courteous, and helpful. We were very pleased with how our special day unfolded and would recommend McMennamins for weddings to our friends and family. There was one instance that did upset us a bit, Jimmy had to kick 3 people out of the venue for trying to score "free beers", two of them were successful and one of them Jimmy was able to intercept before the staff poured the beer. These three individuals came in from the fire pit next to the barn and admitted to grabbing beers for free. Jimmy wasn't happy about that and felt that was addressed in the planning stages prior to the wedding and was assured that people coming in from outside the venue wouldn't be served alcohol or food. While this was a minor annoyance it didn't detract from the fun from the rest of the night. It might be worth looking into a stamp system or wrist band system (color coded to wedding color themes) for guests of the wedding to wear to be served drinks. Otherwise, perhaps a discount of a certain amount for accidental servings be instituted. Just trying to think of something to help. Overall though very enjoyable night and very helpful staff!

  • Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We loved this venue! Great value with the food and beverage minimum! One of the best parts of our wedding was the venue. It was cool and yet still really worked for my relatives from all across the country (old and young)! They helped plan and helped us with a few bumps on the big day! Great would definitely recommend.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

McMenamin's is great. I think everyone in the Pacific Northwest knows this, so it's no big news flash.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everything about this place was easy. After we visited the site, booked a date (about a year out), it was easy going. The coordinator checked in every now and then. Whenever I emailed him, he responded within 2 days. The best part was they were super flexible about the dinner menu. To lower the over all price we were able to exchange some of the more expensive items for more basic items - like brats for hot dogs. The original price was going to be $20 per person, with the changes we were able to come down to $17.50 per person. Because we used McMenamins as the venue for the ceremony and reception, it was so easy to get everything organized and taken care of.

  • Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 3.5

I had always wanted to get married in the Gorge, but after looking into venues I realized a) nothing was in our price range that I like or b) it was in our price range, but we would have to coordinate rental equipment, catering, bartenders, etc. Who wants to deal with all that? Wedding planning is stressful enough keep it simple. McMenamin's was so easy to work with great food and drink, and a beautiful venue. I wouldn't change any part of our wedding, especially the venue.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse were exceptional. We worked primarily with Matt Sturtevant and got married in the barn yard, with a reception in the historic barn. Not only was the venue PERFECT for a northwest alternative couple, but the natural greenery, rustic feel of the barn, and the ease of working with the staff was just what we needed! This venue was VERY affordable for us and the food and drinks were amazing. And for all of those people who are concerned about pictures, this venue produces a wonderful backdrop for elegant and natural pictures. Just book a year in advance and you should be set!

  • Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kara Garcia was awesome throughout the entire planning, as well as the entire staff the day of our event.If we could do it again, we wouldn't change a thing!-Jeff and Jeannie Turner

  • Wedding: 07/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our ceremony and wedding in the Imbrie Meadow and it was absolutely gorgeous!! Matt was the event coordinator we worked with and he was so accommodating, even to the day before the wedding. Everything went smoothly and our guests enjoyed the grounds.

  • Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Octagonal Barn. Everything was wonderful. Matt, the sales coordinator, was great and always very fast to respond with any questions that I had. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly, the staff was on top of things and the food was great! Not only that, but it is a great value compared to other venues. I love that so many things are included in the price. I ended up renting chairs because the chairs that come with the venue are U-GLY. But it was nice not to have to worry about renting tables or linens or dishes or anything like that. One thing to keep in mind about this space is that it is a public place, so you will have people walking by pretty much all day. No one bothered us, but if you are a really private person it might be a bit weird.

  • Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I are big fans of McMenamin's and knew as soon as we saw the barn that it was ideal.
Kara and Matt worked with us to make sure everything was perfect and when I was diagnosed with Celiac's a month out, Kara worked with the caterer to make sure I'd have enough Gluten Free options.
Because we chose to have an open bar, it did get a little expensive, but that was our choice and something we figured was worth it. McMenamin's liquor is expensive but very truly impressive.
We could not have been happier with the venue!

  • Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Samantha
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our wedding scheduled for Feb 9th 2014 when Portland experienced Snowmaggeden. Wow, what a stressful time for all the wrong reasons.. Mcmenamins along with all our vendors involved where so accommodating and helpful in rescheduling. We had the BEST day of our life, every single moment was perfect, the venue, the staff, the food, the bar and each other. We are so blessed and would recommend this venue to anyone. People are still chattering about how romantic and amazing our wedding was and the spinach dip was a huge hit! Matt S the coordinator was quick with reply's and honest.
xoxo The Seymours

  • Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
503-693-8452
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.8
out of 5.0
63 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®