Max Powers DJ & Ambiance Lighting.
Let me make your wedding an absolute smash hit!!!
    93 Reviews
Mount Rainier, MD 20712  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annabel 1 Reviews
We booked DJ Max Powers about a year before my event! After reading his reviews, we wanted to make sure he was our DJ. We have nothing but good things to say about him. We weren't sure about the song selection for our ceremony, but we gave him some ideas and he made it work. He got our style! We all had a blast! He is very easy to work with and was quick to respond to any questions. Highly recommend! Thank you DJ Max!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max Powers was absolutely phenomenal! He got the party started and kept it going all night! He played all of the songs we requested for our wedding ceremony on queue and he was very attentive and professional throughout the entire process. The uplighting was a late add-on and we are so glad that we did. His uplighting gave our entire reception space a more glamorous feel. We can not say enough positive things about him and strongly recommend his services to anyone seeking a DJ and/or uplighting.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BOOK DJ MAX POWERS NOW...and you can thank me later! I have nothing but great things to say. DJ Max Powers was such a pleasure to work with. He did a phenomenal job as my DJ and lighting our venue. He is very responsive and flexible, and committed to bringing your vision to life. Everyone at my wedding was asking me how I found him and I highly recommended him to all. He is a true party starter and overall great on the mic. I will say it again, look no further and BOOK HIM NOW!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Max Powers was the best DJ we could have hoped for at our wedding. We received multiple compliments throughout the night. Everyone was particularly impressed at how well he mixed American dance music with Indian dance music, since we had a multi-ethnic wedding. He was flexible in accommodating our unusual schedule/set-up, and he kept everyone dancing all night! I also appreciated how responsive he is by email and that we can pay through PayPal. It was all a great experience.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely our favorite DJ hands down. Knows exactly what our clients always want to hear, and can read the crowd very well! His lighting packages are always on time, well installed, and perfectly priced
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim & Michele 1 Reviews
Max Powers DJ'd my wedding, and he was great. We retained him months prior, and he was always prompt in being responsive and was very much communicative with us the entire time. He also provided AMAZING uplighting services. Highest quality at the best price which made it super convenient. He arrived early, set everything up, coordinated with our venue. Everything ran exactly as we imagined it. He is also a good and versatile DJ who keeps people of all ages dancing. He's the best in the DC area especially with his lighting services. He also did our custom monogram exactly as we designed it.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bernard 1 Reviews
He did my best man's wedding in 2008 and did such a great job that we decided to get him too! He was great and kept the guests dancing all night with all types of music easily switching from African to American music without skipping a beat! Stress free planning and very quick to respond with concerns!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max-- A few descriptors: Competent, Fun, Energetic and Knows how to keep a party going!!! DJ Max was the best DJ that we could have possibly hired! He truly knows how to read the crowd and keep the party flowing, from the cocktail hour into the introductions and throughout the reception... HE ROCKED THE HOUSE!! Thanks, DJ Max, for knowing how to truly turn a wedding reception into an unforgettable, non-stop party! You are the best!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

O'Brian 1 Reviews
One of the few things I was responsible for during my wedding was the DJ. After hours of searching and nonstop disappointment, I came across DJ Max Power's website. I gave Max a call and he was professional and yet, I felt like I was talking to a regular guy, unlike my other interaction with money hungry DJs. After what was essentially a gentlemen's agreement, I set up a meeting with Max and my future wife. After that, the rest was history. The contract details were completed swiftly and all that was left was the party.

Finally, the day of our wedding, I was ecstatic about what Max was able to accomplish. The lighting services he provided were beautiful and exactly what my wife wanted. The music was, pardon my vernacular, on point. Between my southern roots and my wife's Nigerian heritage, I was not sure how Max was going to make this work, but I trusted his expertise and skills. Though, I thought Max would do a great job, I was amazed at how well blended both cultures. I literally had people tell me that he was one of the best DJs they have seen do a wedding. Throughout the evening, Max kept his pulse on the crowd and adjusted accordingly. He even weaved in a special moment for my mother-in-law and me. Again, Max displayed poise, professionalism, and enthusiasm throughout our event and made our special day one to remember. If you are looking for a DJ or lighting services, I recommend Max without reservation.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max was simply amazing. From the moment we met, the meetings and discussions in between with planning, and the final execution, he and his team was sensational! Our guest could not stop dancing on the dance floor with all the variety of music that he played. His interaction with our guest was superb. I would have no problem recommending him for all weddings and special events, because I know he will simply strive for nothing but the best!

Thank you for making our wedding a spectacular event with our guest dancing the night away!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosemary 1 Reviews
DJ Max was punctual and provided excellent service. He responded promptly to all my inquiries. He also provided lighting service that gave a nice ambiance to the hall. I enjoyed using his professional services.
Wedding: 10/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ayanna 3 Reviews
DJ Max was awesome! He did everything that I ask for and how I asked for it to be played. He had everyone begging to dance from start to finish! If you want a memorable event you want DJ Max!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max Powers was an absolute blessing!!! He was very professional and easy-going, and above all he had the dance floor rocking!!!! Im Nigerian and my husband is African-American and I had searched high and low to find a DJ that would be able to effectively blend both cultures together. He exceeded our expectations effortlessly!!! Max you were awesome and my husband and I appreciate your dedication!! If you are looking for a DJ, Max is sure to make your special day one to remember!!! Thanks Max!!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max was absolutely amazing as our DJ, MC and Lighting Specialist. My husband and I love to dance and envisioned our reception being the ultimate dance party and Max made it happen. The music selection reflected our diverse cultural backgrounds and the reception was lighting was gorgeous. He helped maintain a high energy, fun atmosphere that our guests really appreciated. He was very professional, reliable and on-time. Plus he offered the BEST prices compared all the other DJ/Lighting vendors. We highly recommend him for any event.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicholas 1 Reviews
I've got to say, DJ Maxx Powers was awesome! My wife put me in charge of finding a DJ that was within our budget and I came across a very well put-together webpage and was super impressed. I initially thought, this guy is definitely going to be out of our price range but he was WELL WITHIN IT!

He went above and beyond for us and he accommodated all of our requests. My wife was worried because she's half-Bolivian, and she wanted to make sure that her family would have fun to some spanish music. Well you know what? He played some great spanish music for them. Had my wife's 96 year old aunt dancing around all night long.

I highly recommend this guy, and if I could, I would recommend him again and again.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Muriel 5 Reviews
DJ Max's pink uplighting added the perfect touch to our wedding reception! During the entire process of planning the decor for our reception, he was attentive, affordable, flexible, and easy to communicate with. I was not sure wether or not to have the uplighting and I was going back and forth with my decision for almost a year but he did not fret. When I finally made up my mind, he was understanding and provided beautiful pink lighting to our ballroom. It added a gorgeous feel to our reception, even better than we imagined or desired. Thank you DJ MAX!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 240-472-4569
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0