Max Powers DJ & Ambiance Lighting.
Let me make your wedding an absolute smash hit!!!
    111 Reviews
Mount Rainier, MD 20712  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A major priority for my wedding was making sure me, my hubby and guests had a great party with non-stop fun, energy, and of course dancing! After meeting DJ Max in person we knew there was no need to interview another DJ.
DJ Max Powers delivered in every category! We had a multicultural wedding and he played a little something for EVERYONE! Soca, Calypso, disco, old school, new school, a little latin mix and the list goes on! Everyone had an amazing time, and demanded that the party SHOULD NOT END.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DJ Max Powers not only for his ability to DJ, but for his professionalism, responsiveness, and over all quality of service. He even took time out of his schedule to attend our rehearsal.
DJ Max also provided up-lighting and a personalized monogram for us which we loved as well.
If you are looking for awesome customer service, a great party, and a jam packed dance floor for your event, DJ Max is your guy!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I really enjoyed working with Max, he was very professional, easy going and accommodating. I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning an event or wedding. He had a very nice selection of music, lots of people were dancing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 1 Reviews
Would highly recommend DJ Maxx Powers
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Venancio 1 Reviews
DJ Max is a reliable DJ that I would recommend to anyone. He has a verse selection of music that is accommodating to all ethnicities. I am a BIG fan of customer service and he exceeded my expectations. During our reception, he made suggestions to our agenda to ensure all of our elements were covered. He was ON TIME and his setup was EXACTLY as we DISCUSSED! He is very professional and there are no hidden fees with him. If you're looking for a DJ that will be accommodating to your needs, on time, professional, and have everyone dancing then he's your guy! I will be using his services again in the future :).
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zol 2 Reviews
Whether you like Nigerian Igbo Bongo Songs or Hip-Hop, Country, R & B, Rock, Christian or Any African Songs, DJ Max is your DJ. He was excellent during our wedding on June 29th, 2014. He kept every dancing till the end of the event. Thank you DJ Max for making our wedding awesome....You Rock!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max Powers was a great at our wedding venue. He provided MC, music and mood lighting services . He was professional and provided great service. He was punctual and curteous. Would use his service again if the need arises.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max Powers surpassed our expectations!!!! Could not asked for more. He kept everyone dancing all night long, even my grandma!!!. Our crowd was very divorced, Jamaican, Bajan and American, and DJ Max handled it with ease.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew from the very first day we spoke with DJ Max Powers that we wanted him to do our wedding for us. We somehow knew that he would help to show our guests a great time..and he did! We had so many people tell us what an awesome time they had and they said the music was amazing. People were on the dance floor all night and even at dinner, people couldn't wait to get up and dance. His uplighting made the room even more beautiful than I could have imagined and he was a perfect emcee. He also did our ceremony music and everything went over perfectly. If you want a party, a celebration...call DJ Max Powers. He will definitely help you throw a party that people will be talking about for months!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Easily the best vendor we worked with throughout the entire wedding process. Extremely professional, responsive and a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was AMAZING! He listened to what we wanted, played the songs we asked for, and knew how to get the crowd engaged when there was a lull. He was also incredible responsive, reasonably priced and such a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brett and... 2 Reviews
Max is the BEST! He was so easy to work with, friendly and fun. It's clear that he knows what he's doing and makes sure that your guests have the best time! We highly recommend him for your wedding or event.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
DJ Max Powers was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive to all our questions, friendly and professional. We are very lucky we found a DJ who understood our culture and played the African jams we requested and more. Thank you DJ Max Powers!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max is AWESOME! Some of my wedding guests are STILL talking about how great of a job Max did at keeping the party going. His music selections were awesome (and he listened to our suggestions of what to play) and his commentary throughout bridal party introductions, tossing the bouquet, etc. was just great. He's relaxed, funny, and relates well to any crowd. We also hired DJ Max for lighting services - I can't even tell you how much lighting can change the look of a room! Our venue (which is gorgeous on its own) looked so elegant with his lighting. Lastly, DJ Max responded to every email and phone call within just a few hours. His responsiveness was so appreciated! Thank you again Max for making our wedding such a fun and exciting event!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but great things to say! Our wedding was awesome, and most everybody from the little ring bearer to our grandmothers were out on the dance floor all night. He knew how to keep the party going, and everybody has had nothing but compliments on the music.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annabel 4 Reviews
We booked DJ Max Powers about a year before my event! After reading his reviews, we wanted to make sure he was our DJ. We have nothing but good things to say about him. We weren't sure about the song selection for our ceremony, but we gave him some ideas and he made it work. He got our style! We all had a blast! He is very easy to work with and was quick to respond to any questions. Highly recommend! Thank you DJ Max!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
DJ Max Powers was absolutely phenomenal! He got the party started and kept it going all night! He played all of the songs we requested for our wedding ceremony on queue and he was very attentive and professional throughout the entire process. The uplighting was a late add-on and we are so glad that we did. His uplighting gave our entire reception space a more glamorous feel. We can not say enough positive things about him and strongly recommend his services to anyone seeking a DJ and/or uplighting.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 240-472-4569
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0