Maxie B's
    98 Reviews
2403-7 Battleground Ave.
Greensboro, NC 27408  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You cannot go wrong with getting your cake made by Maxie B's!!!! Shannon was great to work with and so easy going! She was really supportive and had great idea's; the cake tasting wasn't too bad either! We had three smaller cakes made, which kept costs really reasonable, and all of our guests couldn't get over how great they tasted! We had SO many compliments about the German chocolate and carrot cake (which is really to die for)! I have requests to bring more of her cakes back to family when I go home for a visit soon!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maxie B's did an amazing job with our wedding cake! They are our favorite bakery and we had 5 different flavors of cake for the wedding. All of our favorites. The cake was beautiful and exactly as we had pictured it.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had heard wonderful things about Maxie B's FOREVER! Being an avid lover of cake and desert, my (now) husband and I were over the moon when we learned we had WON the wedding cake of our dreams from the esteemed Maxie B's Bakery.
I can't shout their names from the rooftops loud enough.
The staff made us feel like family, which is so endearing and important when you are a stressed out bride and the flavor(s) of your wedding cake seem among the most important decision(s) you could ever make in your life.
We tried almost ALL the flavor options they have to offer (and there are TONS). We received guidance on the best flavor options for our wedding (i.e. cake shape and availability of freshly available ingredients for our November wedding).
We settled on 4 flavors (we had a HUGE cake) and Shannon, the B's wedding coordinator checked back with us several times to make sure that
we were happy with our decision. Their correspondence and happiness to work with us really set them apart from other bakeries I have worked with in the past.
On the day of the wedding my heart skipped a beat when I saw the most beautiful cake in the whole world displayed for all to see. Not to mention, the most delicious! Our guests were raving about the tastiness of the buttercream icing and fresh strawberries, apples, etc that were beautifully baked into the "artwork" that sat upon the cake display.
I am not writing this review because I won a wedding cake from Maxie B's. I am writing this review because my family will continue to be a part of their family for years to come.
I take my parents there for coffee and pastries when they are in town, my husband's next birthday cake will be Maxie B baked and iced.
Maxie B's is more than a bakery, it is a beautiful and delicious nook of Greensboro pride.
We feel as if we are part of the team and would recommend them for ANY event, big or small.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jodi 4 Reviews
You would have to look long and hard to find a bakery better than Maxie B's. They have an amazing cake selection, and every flavor is absolutely amazing! We had 9 flavors of cake at our wedding and our guests are STILL going on about how much they enjoyed each and every one. Maxie B's will absolutely be my cake head quarters for all special events in our future!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose to pick a small two tiered cake with cupcakes for our wedding. We loved that we were able to choose different flavors for the cupcakes for more variety for our guests. We loved the simple grape design to go along with our vineyard wedding. All the guests loved the cake and it was super moist. Love Maxie B's!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose Maxie Bs because I absolutely love their cake. They serve the most rich indulgent cake I've ever had. Shannon the wedding consultant there was extremely sweet, professional and helpful; she made the experience easy and fast. My cake was simple and beautiful just like I wanted. I visit the shop maybe once a week for my sugar fix.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent through and through. From the tasting to the design process to the execution they were consistently fabulous. The cake was complete perfection and all of my guests thoroughly enjoyed the delicious quality they provide. I look forward to working with them regularly for all future celebrations!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maxie B's makes the best cake there is! Not only are the cakes beautiful, but they are so delicious. Shannon was so easy going and fun to work with, and the cake embodied my vision 100%. We had had no cake left after a 200 person reception! I think it's safe to say that the cake was so good our guests went back for seconds.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cakes and cupcakes were so delicious, I am still receiving compliments on them. Their designs are beautiful and I can't wait to use their services for all my upcoming parties/gatherings!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 4 Reviews
From the time we walked into the bakery to two weeks after my wedding, Maxie B's went above and beyond. Our cake was beautiful and delicious. We had an issue with our caterer messing up the cake servings and Shannon went beyond the call of duty and made us more than happy customers in the end. I 100% recommend them and can't wait for our cake on our one year!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 3 Reviews
Working with Shannon was great, she was knowledgable and prompt. My daughter wanted a dessert table, so we purchased 4 different cakes for guests to enjoy. All delicious and beautiful!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deidra 6 Reviews
Our cake was beautiful and delicious and our guests are still raving about it. Shannon was very helpful from the cake tasting, grooms cake design idea's and suggestions on how to serve all our guests cake when our head count spiked two weeks before our wedding. She made all our dreams a reality and we will always remain loyal customers to Maxie B's.

Kimili + Deidra Long
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sadie 3 Reviews
I have used Maxie B's for both a baby shower cake and my wedding cake. With both experiences, I was thoroughly impressed. Both cakes were beautiful and delicious. Additionally, I couldn't be more pleased with their professionalism. For our wedding, my family sat down with Shannon. She made our cake-tasting experience a treat and from start to finish took care of our order. Everything (including delivery) was flawless.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I absolutely loved my wedding cake from here! It was so yummy!! All of our guests were in awe of this cake. Not to mention it was BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I have enjoyed Maxie B's cakes over the years at birthdays and graduations so when I got engaged I knew that I wanted my cake from them! Everything from the tasting to the main event went smoothly. We had so much fun tasting all the different flavors and flipping through the hundreds of different pictures. The cake was delicious! We added a cupcake for a bridesmaid's birthday at the last minute and it was delivered with the cake. I'm so happy we went with Maxie B's.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
When we first schedule a tasting appointment with Maxie B's, we were amazed at all of the flavors they brought out for us to taste. It was hard narrowing it down to just a few flavors. They were willing to create the cake exactly as we wanted it. They were always quick to respond to any questions or correspondence. The cake was beautiful as well as delicious. The guests loved it and many asked who made the cake because it was the best they had tasted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 336-288-9811
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0