Matty B Entertainment
Serving All Of New England With Something Different - Dj - Live Music - Uplighting by Matt Bernier
    111 Reviews
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was an incredible and special part of my wedding day. I would often look up to see if the music playing was him or a professional recording and it amazed me that it was always him playing! I heard so much great feedback from my guests that he was so good at playing/singing and that he was very entertaining. I plan on recommending Matty B to my cousins who aren't yet married for their future weddings!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
MattyB provided a wonderful atmosphere. His music appeals to all ages!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 1 Reviews
Summary: Best Entertainer of All Time. Everything I had dreamed of and more.

I attended a wedding where Matty B was the DJ/Band/musician about 6-7 years ago. I have been to MANY weddings since then, but when it came time for my own wedding, there was no one I considered hiring to entertain my guests and make sure everyone had a FANTASTIC time other than Matty B.

We had a lot going on in our personal and professional lives during the year before our wedding, but Matty B was very proactive about checking in regularly and always made us feel assured that we had nothing to worry about. He was very flexible, professional, and always responsive. He went way above and beyond, even helping us change the “flow” of the day to a way that was much better suited to the event space, which was non-traditional. He is just incredible. He asked lots of questions about the demographic of our guests, and what we hoped for, but I never really had answers or opinions about music so he assured us that he would be able to get a feel for the crowd and that I didn’t have to worry. He was right! He had 140 people ages 2-80 from all over the world dancing and grooving and having a WILD time! It was everything I had dreamed of and more. He was worth every dime, and the memories he created are priceless.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marty B was AMAZING!! He produced some of the best entertainment we have ever seen at a wedding! We continue to receive compliments from guests on how TERRIFIC he was. He was FABULOUS at our cocktail hour as well as the reception. Attendees have asked for his information and have already booked him for future events. We cannot say enough about how WONDERFUL he was. The day was perfect and we owe a lot of it to him! He was a pleasure to work with and he never even took a break. He was playing for 8 hours straight and had an AWESOME performance the whole way thought!

We would hire him again, even over a 10 piece band. He was definitely a one man show who could work with any crowd.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Matty B was one of the best choices that we made for our wedding! Professional, incredibly talented, fun, entertaining- just perfect. Our guests raved about him. The mix between DJ and musician was unique and gave our wedding a bit of a different twist. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any bride and groom. You will absolutely be satisfied. Thanks Matt!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 2 Reviews
I am so happy that I chose Matty B for my wedding. He was amazing! If anyone is looking for a classy DJ this is your man. He entertained all ages from 21 to 92 years of age. Everyone was impressed!!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Matty B entertained my guest with live singing and sax playing. We also danced the night away with a great selection of music. Matty was very attentive to my needs and was open to all the special ideas I had for my wedding. I received quite a few compliments on his preforming. He really went out of his way to make me feel like my wedding was special to him. He was part of my dream come true.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Matty B was great! I would reccomend him to anyone!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 1 Reviews
I wanted to take a moment of my time to provide feedback and explain my wedding experience with Matty B Entertainment. We hired Matt based on the recommendation of a fellow entertainer who was not available to perform for our wedding date. Matt was quick to return our call and discuss booking the event with us. We found that Matt was extremely experienced in event planning and provided topics and angles to the event that we had not thought of on our own. We quickly resolved those issues through Matts recommendations and direction. We found Matt to be very sincere, genuine, knowledgable and true professional.
Our event went off without a hitch and our freinds and family still mention what a fantastic job our Dj and entertainer was. Matt was amazing on the Sax and we all danced the day away. Truly, Matt did an exceptional job and we were glad no only to have hired him for our event but to recommend him to our freinds and family in the years to come.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B's performance is the first thing people mention to me about our wedding. Everybody had a great time; he engaged the audience, kept the party going, and created the appropriate mood for each part of the celebration. He was always available to answer questions, and the online planning tool he uses made everything very simple. He returned calls promptly and was always very friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to be a part of our day.

Matty B performed live music mixed in with his DJ service. Many times during the night I (and many of my guests, I learned later), would be enjoying a great song, only to look up and see that he was actually singing it! What a wonderful surprise for us all; he sounded so much like the original artist.

We had a photobooth at our wedding, and he even took time to take some photos in there with his saxophone to put in our scrapbook.

We were married three weeks ago, and I am STILL hearing great things about Matty B everytime I see someone that attended the event. I couldn't be happier, and would HIGHLY recommend. He worked with us to meet our budget; the cost is DEFINITELY reasonable and an amazing value for the experience you get! Thank you Matty B Entertainment!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was fantastic! He had great professionalism and high attention to detail. We had a Chinese wedding banquet and Matt took the time to learn all of our family members names for introduction purposes. I've been to weddings where the Emcee just butchered their way through the names so this was an extra nice detail and really shows the true professionalism of Matt and this is not even half of why he's so great!

His overall talent as a musician and a singer just makes him such a dynamic entertainer. My guests were raving about how much fun the entire wedding was. It was almost a concert and a wedding in one, but Matt is very good about only showcasing his skills when the bride and I were trying to grab a few bites to eat. He really plays to the crowd and gets many people involved. The uplighting he provided also added a nice touch to our venue.

Overall I would just say that you if you want a very fun entertainer, Matty B is your guy, book him early because we lucked out on getting his last free Saturday of the season!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was the highlight of our September wedding!!! Guests are still talking about how talented and fun he was!!! Matt was successfully able to create a playlist of songs that blended my love of country music with my husbands more rock n roll music style. He played something for everyone. And his vocals are amazing...guests were pleasantly surprised to see that more often than not, Matt was singing live and it wasn't the recorded version!!! He was also very accommodating by allowing a special friend and family member sing a song or two. Hands down he is the best you are going to get for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ann.gautre... 1 Reviews
We had attended 2 weddings at which Matty B performed. nearly everyone was on the dance floor. We knew a wedding was in our daughters future so we approached Matt and made sure we got his business card. We were pleased to see that so many people that attended our daughters recent wedding were delighted to see Matt performing. Matt has what it takes to liven any function. He is a true professional.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Matty B provided the music for our wedding on Aug 25th. He was able to provide excellent live music on the tenor sax, singing and also DJ that made all the guests get up and dance. Guests of ages from their 20s to 90s raved about him saying he made the reception fun and memorable. Planning the song list was so easy with his online system and he was able to get every song I requested even the ones that we not so popular. I definitely recommend him for your wedding!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant even begin to explain how amazing Matty B was for my wedding reception! He went above and beyond all that I had hoped for. He is such an amazing talented man. Each and everyone of my guest raved about his performance as a DJ and a musician. Matt played the Saxaphone during our cocktail hour as well as sang, although I missed him performing at that time while doing pictures I have heard nothing but possitive remarks about it. I read alot a reviews and did extensive research before choosing Matt as my DJ and I could not have made a better choice! My wedding took place in maine and though Matt was traveling from another state to DJ for me I can say I was not worried at all, he kept in contact with me through the whole process setting my heart and mind at ease. Matt also interacted with all the guests at all times making them laugh and smile as he performed. I have awesome pictures of him and my guests totally enjoying themselves. Brides this is definately the man for the job if you are looking for someone with grace, elegance, talent, fun, professionalism and a really great time!!!! He is the best!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone enjoyed the part where Matty was singing with his saxophone ! Great voice !
thank you
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
 888-462-8892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0