Matty B Entertainment
Serving All Of New England With Something Different - Dj - Live Music - Uplighting by Matt Bernier
    101 Reviews
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was fantastic! He had great professionalism and high attention to detail. We had a Chinese wedding banquet and Matt took the time to learn all of our family members names for introduction purposes. I've been to weddings where the Emcee just butchered their way through the names so this was an extra nice detail and really shows the true professionalism of Matt and this is not even half of why he's so great!

His overall talent as a musician and a singer just makes him such a dynamic entertainer. My guests were raving about how much fun the entire wedding was. It was almost a concert and a wedding in one, but Matt is very good about only showcasing his skills when the bride and I were trying to grab a few bites to eat. He really plays to the crowd and gets many people involved. The uplighting he provided also added a nice touch to our venue.

Overall I would just say that you if you want a very fun entertainer, Matty B is your guy, book him early because we lucked out on getting his last free Saturday of the season!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was the highlight of our September wedding!!! Guests are still talking about how talented and fun he was!!! Matt was successfully able to create a playlist of songs that blended my love of country music with my husbands more rock n roll music style. He played something for everyone. And his vocals are amazing...guests were pleasantly surprised to see that more often than not, Matt was singing live and it wasn't the recorded version!!! He was also very accommodating by allowing a special friend and family member sing a song or two. Hands down he is the best you are going to get for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ann.gautre... 1 Reviews
We had attended 2 weddings at which Matty B performed. nearly everyone was on the dance floor. We knew a wedding was in our daughters future so we approached Matt and made sure we got his business card. We were pleased to see that so many people that attended our daughters recent wedding were delighted to see Matt performing. Matt has what it takes to liven any function. He is a true professional.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Matty B provided the music for our wedding on Aug 25th. He was able to provide excellent live music on the tenor sax, singing and also DJ that made all the guests get up and dance. Guests of ages from their 20s to 90s raved about him saying he made the reception fun and memorable. Planning the song list was so easy with his online system and he was able to get every song I requested even the ones that we not so popular. I definitely recommend him for your wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant even begin to explain how amazing Matty B was for my wedding reception! He went above and beyond all that I had hoped for. He is such an amazing talented man. Each and everyone of my guest raved about his performance as a DJ and a musician. Matt played the Saxaphone during our cocktail hour as well as sang, although I missed him performing at that time while doing pictures I have heard nothing but possitive remarks about it. I read alot a reviews and did extensive research before choosing Matt as my DJ and I could not have made a better choice! My wedding took place in maine and though Matt was traveling from another state to DJ for me I can say I was not worried at all, he kept in contact with me through the whole process setting my heart and mind at ease. Matt also interacted with all the guests at all times making them laugh and smile as he performed. I have awesome pictures of him and my guests totally enjoying themselves. Brides this is definately the man for the job if you are looking for someone with grace, elegance, talent, fun, professionalism and a really great time!!!! He is the best!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone enjoyed the part where Matty was singing with his saxophone ! Great voice !
thank you
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was absolutely wonderful at our wedding and my friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had and how great our dj was a month later. Matty B is not just a dj, he plays the saxophone and sings as well. Quite a few of our guests thought that we had hired Kenny G when they first heard the music, which just shows how good Matty B is! We also had our uplighting done by Matty B and we were very pleased. Our venue looked great and Matty B had our guests up and dancing all night!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
Matty was GREAT!!! He played the sax for our ceremony, sang and played the guitar/sax during dinner, then he switch to dj and had the dance floor packed all night long. Everyone loced him. Thank you soo much!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We book Matty B for our wedding based on a recommendation from my Uncle. I am very happy we did. My husband and I really wanted a band, but this was just not in our budget. Matty B is the best of both worlds. We reviewed his website and booked him right away. His online tool was easy to use and helped guide us pick music for our special day.

I loved hearing his saxophone play as we walked down the aisle. Our guests enjoyed his interaction with singing and playing the saxophone. He helped make sure everyone had a great time dancing the night away.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was UNBELIEVABLE! Wish we could give more than 5 stars for his services! He made our wedding reception such an unforgettable evening! He was so attentive, professional and easy to work with up until the wedding and made sure the big day was exactly what we dreamed of! His singing, live music and DJ services are unsurpassed and we just keep hearing from our wedding guests how impressed they were by him! Best decision we made by far was making sure we had him booked for our wedding!!!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was great! Quick to email responses. Played saxophone and sang along and the guests loved it ! Very easy going
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldnt ask for more from Matty B. He truly was amazing from beginning to end. Every music played was awesome by him w/the saxophone or him doing the dj. I would def recommend him to everyone as there's no way anyone can get disappointed. Music for my wedding was the most important part of all and I was extremely happy w/Matty's work :).
Wedding: 02/29/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I find myself almost at a loss for words when trying to begin a review of Matt. He single handedly made our entire reception. During the many months of preparation for the wedding, we hired some amazing vendors and tended to every detail. When the reception arrived, Matt took what we had envisioned and brought it to life. He was master of ceremonies, one-man band, singer, dj, entertainer - truly something to experience if you have not already seen him in action. From his calming demeanor, to professional delivery, Matt had command of the entire room (200 guests in this case) and never missed a beat. Thank you, Matt, for taking our wedding from wonderful to extraordinary!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was a phenomenal choice for our wedding. We chose him because he made such a great impression when he DJ'd my best friend's wedding the year before. In fact, another friend of mine also chose him for her wedding this year. Even though we've now seen Matty in action three times, he never ceases to amaze us. He has such a talent to entertain his crowd and knows how to adjust his music selections based on the age group and ethnic group. I gave him a list of some italian songs I wanted played and he was able to get all of them. Our reception was 7.5 hrs long and on NYE - he got the crowd going all night long :) We love that he sings, plays the saxophone, the guitar and performs as a DJ at the same time. It's like a 3 for one special! Go with Matty B if you want the "wow" factor at your wedding and if you want something a little bit different.

Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The definition of entertainment! Matty B provided ceremony and reception music for our wedding. His unique style was the perfect combination of DJ and live music! We had the best of both worlds! I have been to many weddings and dinner venues where Matty B was playing, and he has never let me down... I always have a blast! At our wedding, every single guest had such a good time, they constantly ask me about Matty B and how I found him... then they go on to talk about how much fun they had listening to and watching him, and they all loved they way he got involved with guests. Matty B is not only a phenominal entertainer, but also very personable and easy go person to work with. He had many great suggestions to help with music selections and plans for our wedding. He was always easy to get ahold of and was very flexible if we had any last minute changes. I have definitely recommended Matty B to friends, and my Husband and I plan to continue to go see him at dinner/bar venues in the area as much as we can!
Thank you Matty B for helping to make our wedding night absolutely perfect!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt came highly recommended to us by my wife's sister and brother-in-law. He was fantastic and everything we'd hoped! He was extremely professional and kept all of our friends and family on the dance floor throughout the entire evening. He really made our reception a complete success! I would use him again for an anniversary or family party and encourage anyone to have him be a part of their special day.

Sincerely,
Chris & Ann Swenson
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
 888-462-8892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0