Matty B Entertainment
For Something Different? Dj - Live Music - Uplighting - Serving All Of New England
    89 Reviews
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (89)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldnt ask for more from Matty B. He truly was amazing from beginning to end. Every music played was awesome by him w/the saxophone or him doing the dj. I would def recommend him to everyone as there's no way anyone can get disappointed. Music for my wedding was the most important part of all and I was extremely happy w/Matty's work :).
Wedding: 02/29/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I find myself almost at a loss for words when trying to begin a review of Matt. He single handedly made our entire reception. During the many months of preparation for the wedding, we hired some amazing vendors and tended to every detail. When the reception arrived, Matt took what we had envisioned and brought it to life. He was master of ceremonies, one-man band, singer, dj, entertainer - truly something to experience if you have not already seen him in action. From his calming demeanor, to professional delivery, Matt had command of the entire room (200 guests in this case) and never missed a beat. Thank you, Matt, for taking our wedding from wonderful to extraordinary!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B was a phenomenal choice for our wedding. We chose him because he made such a great impression when he DJ'd my best friend's wedding the year before. In fact, another friend of mine also chose him for her wedding this year. Even though we've now seen Matty in action three times, he never ceases to amaze us. He has such a talent to entertain his crowd and knows how to adjust his music selections based on the age group and ethnic group. I gave him a list of some italian songs I wanted played and he was able to get all of them. Our reception was 7.5 hrs long and on NYE - he got the crowd going all night long :) We love that he sings, plays the saxophone, the guitar and performs as a DJ at the same time. It's like a 3 for one special! Go with Matty B if you want the "wow" factor at your wedding and if you want something a little bit different.

Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The definition of entertainment! Matty B provided ceremony and reception music for our wedding. His unique style was the perfect combination of DJ and live music! We had the best of both worlds! I have been to many weddings and dinner venues where Matty B was playing, and he has never let me down... I always have a blast! At our wedding, every single guest had such a good time, they constantly ask me about Matty B and how I found him... then they go on to talk about how much fun they had listening to and watching him, and they all loved they way he got involved with guests. Matty B is not only a phenominal entertainer, but also very personable and easy go person to work with. He had many great suggestions to help with music selections and plans for our wedding. He was always easy to get ahold of and was very flexible if we had any last minute changes. I have definitely recommended Matty B to friends, and my Husband and I plan to continue to go see him at dinner/bar venues in the area as much as we can!
Thank you Matty B for helping to make our wedding night absolutely perfect!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt came highly recommended to us by my wife's sister and brother-in-law. He was fantastic and everything we'd hoped! He was extremely professional and kept all of our friends and family on the dance floor throughout the entire evening. He really made our reception a complete success! I would use him again for an anniversary or family party and encourage anyone to have him be a part of their special day.

Sincerely,
Chris & Ann Swenson
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B made our wedding day everything we wanted and more. He was classy, professional, and a ton of fun. He entertained with his ability to sing a play numerous instruments which we loved and then he played exactly the music that got young and old guests dancing the entire night. We have received so many wonderful compliments about him, he was one of our best wedding decisions. We can't wait for the next big family event to have him again. I will be recommending him to friends and family for a long time!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was absolutely amazing! He is so much more than a DJ, but rather a professional entertainer. Everyone at the wedding was raving about his music and he really got all the guests up and dancing. I am so glad he was a part of our day! I highly recommend him!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B,

What can I say you were amazing and so talented. Your music is unique and you are such an interactive entertainer. All night during the wedding people kept on coming up to me asking who is this guy and where did you find him. You topped our wedding and I would always recommend you to anyone. You are truly the best I have ever seen. Thank you for making my day perfect.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B did an amzing job for our October wedding!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectacular! We first seen Matty B at my cousins wedding last year (by the way their first DJ cancelled and they picked up Matty B last minute [they had no idea what they were in for]- Thank God).

Before we even picked the date of our wedding we made sure Matty B was available, this is how impressive he is.

May I recommend him for the ceremony as well if not being married in a church.He played the "Wedding Song" by Kenny G as my soon to be wife walked down the isle, very classy.

Other than picking the intro wedding party songs and ceremony music he played the perfect- yet tasteful mix for all ages at cocktail hour and for dancing. Even the people that are impossible to please loved this guy! He is the one man band that knows how to entertain!

High energy while playing the Sax or guitar while singing!

Matty B + the right group of people = the perfect wedding!-

If your having a tough time deciding- I assure you this decision is a NO BRAINER if you want to have a phenomenal wedding.

Thanks Matt, We could not have been more pleased!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matty B could not have done a better job at our wedding. He read the crowd perfectly and had everyone dancing the entire night. He interacts with everyone, and plays music that appeals to a wide variety of ages.....Our event was three weeks ago and my wife and I are still getting rave reviews about his performance and how talented he is. I HIGHLY recommend Matty B for any event.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Matty B without ever hearing him perform, but strictly from the multiple recommendations that we received from other brides or families who had attended weddings where he performed. We were more than impressed with his professional demeanour on the phone, via email, website, and when finally meeting him. It was clear that he was comfortable with performing weddings and really takes pride in planning the wedding to the bride and groom's specifications. The day of the event Matty played live music during the outdoor cocktail hour, which was the perfect background and everyone was amazed. During the reception Matty played a combination of live music and DJ. Whether playing the saxophone, guitar, keyboard or singing, many times people could not determine if it was him singing or the actual recording. He really played to the crowd, and was well received by everyone. Every one of our guests had nothing but rave reviews and said that he was the best of both worlds, better than a band, better than a DJ, a perfect combination! We even had three NY DJ's attending the wedding who were all very impressed with the performance Matty put on. I have nothing but amazing things to say about Matty, and would recommend him to any bride & groom or for any event! He truly played a big part of making our wedding an amazing event, and one that people are still talking about. Absolutely a class act and amazing performer!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have used Matty B. for two events. He is the best! He is much more than a DJ; he's a true entertainer! Matty is very talented, professional and extremely dependable. He engages the crowd with his saxophone and singing talents and knows how to make people feel special. Many of our friends have hired him for their own events since they met him through us. We highly recommend Matty B.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So glad we chose Matty B! Throughout the entire process he was helpful, organized, and responsive. His site is fantastic, easy to use, and he followed up with me in a timely manner. Our guests of all ages loved his performance and we couldn't be happier with our pick! His service was the best of any vendor we dealt with and we were pleased to pass on his contact info to several of our guests who are eager to hire him for other events! Thanks so much for helping to make our night memorable and stress free! Beth and John Virgilio
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MattyB was a pleasure to work with! He is an amazing entertainer. I HIGHLY recommend him. Our guests are still talking about how great he was and my engaged friends have asked me for his contact information because he was that good! I cannot say enough great things about him!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was wonderful to work with, very responsive, professional, friendly and very helpful in suggesting certain songs to go with special things we were doing with our wedding. He was GREAT.... He motivated people to join everyone on the dance floor, everyone loved him. It was an honor having him @ our wedding, he made this day extra Special for both of us!

Carla & Matthew Criscuolo
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 888-462-8892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0