Matt Ramos Photography
    42 Reviews
Schenectady, NY 12306  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt is truly an amazing photographer! His pictures speak for themselves and he is such a pleasure to work with. He has the ability to make you feel at ease in front of the camera and allows you to truly enjoy taking pictures and just be in the moment. He is so easy to work with and more than accommodating with any situation that may arise. I could not be happier with our decision to have Matt Ramos as our photographer and couldn't imagine having anyone else capture our big day!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 Stars are not nearly enough!

Matt and his team are phenomenal. They weren't on time, they were EARLY!! Which allowed them time to meet the bridal party, my parents, and make everyone feel comfortable before we started easing into everything. He amazed me every step of the way with his creativity, talent, and passion for what he does.

We also had Al Woodard (equally as amazing) for video and it was obvious they have worked together before - everything was seamless! Everyone thought Al and Matt were part of the same team, they had no idea we hired them separately.

Words can't describe how happy we are we chose Matt, if we had to do this all over again, we would choose him every time.

Thank you, Matt!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Your wedding photographer is such an important part of your wedding planning and i did not think it would be an easy decision to make -- until we met Matt! From the very first meeting, my husband and I knew we had to work with him and would not regret it. His approach to his work is remarkable -- he makes you feel comfortable and you have so much fun in the process. His pictures are incredible -- exceeded my expectations -- and they were high having seen his previous work! He is more than just your photographer for the day -- he takes great care in planning your day, the timeline and offering expert advice. We love all our photos and cannot wait to work with Matt again in the future. He has a gift and is so talented -- so glad we trusted him to capture our day. We enjoyed every minute of working with him and have beautiful photos to remember the day with -- all thanks to Matt and team! Hire him -- you will not regret it!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Incredible. A truly gifted photographer, a dedicated professional, and a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Matt Ramos is hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. The quality of Matt's work speaks for itself but what most impressed us was Matt's character. What sets Matt apart from others in his field is his ability to interact with the Bride, Groom and bridal party like he has been a lifelong friend. He puts everyone at ease and captures everyone at their very best.

He is able to work with every budget and build a custom package that fits your needs. Matt's only concern is to produce the best images of your special day and never sells you anything. Matt was even willing to drive out of his way to pick up our flowers with less than 24 hours notice!

The focus of your wedding should be the bride and groom (in that order). Matt does a great job achieving this and really enhances your wedding day. We found the times he pulled us out of the reception hall to shoot with Matt and his amazing assistant "Jamaica" are some of our favorite memories from that day.

Planning your wedding is such an expensive, time consuming and stressful process and all the build up leads to a day that disappears in the blink of an eye. You only get one chance to capture those special moments and I couldn't imagine putting that trust in anyone but Matt Ramos. Incredible photographer, even better human being.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best photographer you could hire! After following his wedding blog online for months, my husband and I were sure we wanted to hire Matt to capture our wedding day. He was actually the first vendor we booked, even before our venue. Matt is truly a pleasure to work with. If you take a look at his online portfolio it is obvious he is a sought after photographer, however, he always makes you feel like a priority, answering emails or phone calls in a timely manner and taking the time to work with you. The photos that were taken of our wedding day were more amazing than we could have ever imagined them to be. The images captured during our first look brought back the same emotions I felt that day, as did many of the other photos. His work speaks for itself. I am so grateful to have the most stunning wedding photos to look back on and I have a feeling each bride he works with feels the same. My husband and I always felt that photos are one of the few things you have to look back on once the day is over, and it truly is an investment worth making. We were also pleasantly surprised with how quickly our photos came back to us. Thank you for everything Matt and crew!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Ramos is a pure genius! The minute my fiancé and I sat down with him, we knew he was our photographer. He has such a great personality and is beyond easy to work with. He has a great deal of patients that’s for sure! (to deal with us) His pictures are magical! My fiancé and I could not believe how gorgeous the pictures were when we saw them! He is a true artist. He came up with great ideas for us throughout the day. Matt was such an important part of our day, and we are so happy we booked him! He books quick and after looking at his portfolio you will see why, sooo hurry up and just book him already, I promise you that you wont regret it!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Ramos and his team were incredible to work with. We first began working with Matt and our photographer, Jess, an associate photographer at Matt Ramos Photography, a year before our wedding for our engagement photos. Matt was quick to respond to questions and worked with us and our budget to pick a perfect location and date to shoot our engagement photos. After our photo shoot, our engagement photos arrived within weeks and were edited to perfection. For our wedding, Matt was constantly in touch with us, answering any questions we had about the process. A month before the wedding, he called us to be sure we had every detail worked out and even settled a photo dispute (sparklers or no sparklers!?). On the day of our wedding, we worked with associate photographers Jess and Jamaica. The duo arrived on-time, worked efficiently to keep on schedule, and were so much fun! Their enthusiasm, passion, and genuine care for us made my husband and I feel comfortable and at ease throughout our entire day. The pictures arrived less than three weeks after the wedding and they are magazine worthy. MRP made Adam and I look like celebrities and made us feel like royalty the whole day. If we were to go through the wedding process again, there is NO WAY we would choose any photographers BUT the photographers at Matt Ramos Photography. If you want amazing, quality pictures with the care and love you deserve on your wedding day, choose MRP. In fact, we're already planning to have the photographers take pictures of our future children! (who are not even born yet!) Thank you, thank you, thank you, Matt, Jamaica, and Jess, for making our day incredibly memorable!!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is: if you don't hire Matt Ramos, don't even bother.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Matt is great! Our first meeting with him was great, he was friendly and upbeat. He answered all of our questions and even offered other information that we didn't ask. When we left that meeting, we got in the car and both said, lets book him! We did't want to meet with anyone else. Matt was already booked for our wedding day, so we had his associates Jess and Chelsea and they were AMAZING! When we got to the hotel, we were walking down the hall and I could see these two girls laughing and taking "selfies". I knew they were going to make this a fun experience! They were so great with our two nephews, the youngest who is three, loved them!! They did such a good job and it took less than a month to get our pictures! We did get married before the height of wedding season, but I think even if you did get married when it is busy, it still wouldn't take very long to get your pictures! The one place I wasn't going skimp on was photography, I fully believe you get what you pay for. I know some people who got married around the same time I did and they are now just getting their photographs, but they skimped on their photography! Matt, Jess and Chelsea were great and I love my pictures and I will always have them to look back on our special day! You won't regret working with him, Matt is wonderful!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must have visited every photographers website within 100 mile radius of Saratoga Springs and no one came even close to capturing the creativity, attention to detail and sheer beauty that I saw in Matt's work. His pictures absolutely captivated me. I am one who does not like to be photographed and generally hate any picture that I see of myself. Matt and his assistant Jess put me at ease right from the start. He took command and kept us on track time wise. He was non intrusive and most of the time we were unaware of his presence yet he captured every fascinating moment of our special day. I had the utmost of confidence in Matt and his pictures far exceeded our expectations. Thank You Matt and Jess
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Jessica and Matt for our wedding this month. From the very first phone call, Matt was pleasant, professional and very easy to work with. He set us up with Jess, one of his associate photographers, and as soon as we met her and saw her work we knew we had found what we were looking for. As a business, they are thorough, professional, responsive, understanding and their work is nothing less than outstanding. As people, they are just awesome. I would do our wedding 50 times over just to be able to work with Matt and Jessica again. The turn around time for the pictures was incredibly fast and they were gorgeous! I 100% recommend them to anyone. You won't be sorry. Thank you so much for making our day look as amazing on camera as it was to us!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his assistant Jamaica were awesome. We had a really awful weather day. Just brutal. Cold and windy. Icy and puddlely ground. Sunny one second, cloudy the next. Hair flying everywhere. Men pretending the weather wasn't affecting us. You get the "picture". Anyway, Matt was a rock star and damn if we weren't glad we went with a proven professional rather than choose to save money on photography. He skillfully kept shifting people in and out of warmth, quickly getting the shot when he could while taking care to not rush it by keeping everyone focused on something other than how cold it was just long enough to get his perfect shot. The dude was laying on the cold, icy street at night to capture me and my bride with a full moon behind us. He's a freak of his trade. You can't control the weather you get on your wedding day but you can control who you hire to deal with it. Hire Matt and don't even bother watching the weather. It won't matter. Can't freaking wait to see what magic he created.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was a great photographer to work with and he is truly talented at what he does! We had a winter wedding (1/11) and we were hoping for snow, but instead it turned out to be snowy on the ground, but 40 degrees and raining. Matt was able to capture absolutely gorgeous pictures (from what we have seen so far) with the fog and the conditions we had. We cannot wait to see the rest when the album is done! Matt showed up early, stayed late, walked through puddles and got rained on all to ensure we got all the shots that we wanted. Both him and his assistant, Jamaica, were very friendly, reassuring, and professional. We definitely would recommend Matt!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 4 Reviews
We spoke with several photographers but after meeting Matt, we knew that he would be a perfect fit for us and for the vision we had for the day. We decided to do an engagement session, which I highly recommend, and Matt was amazing about suggesting locations and working with our limited time schedule. Our engagement session was with Matt and Jamaica and to this day my husband and I talk about how much fun we had throughout the session. We are completely awkward in front of a camera, but Matt helped us to relax and suggested poses that ended up making our images from the session absolutely amazing! Our friends and family were blown away by the lighting, the colors, and how natural all of our pictures looked. Matt continued to keep in touch up to the wedding and is absolutely the fastest return-emailer I've encountered! On the day of our wedding, Matt and Jessica showed up more than 15 minutes ahead of schedule and began working right away. Once on location, Matt helped my husband and I to have a private first look moment away from the curious eyes of the bridal party and captured some amazingly beautiful portraits of the two of us despite the frigid temperatures and overcast skies. Matt also kept the bridal party comfortable and laughing which produced some absolutely wonderful images of our friends and family. Even after the wedding, Matt helped us to select images for our album and created a stunning layout and finished product that we will continue to treasure for years to come. We have recommended Matt to every single one of our friends planning a wedding because he is personable, professional, attentive to detail, and completely invested in producing world-class images that capture the spirit of such a monumental day. Matt and Team -- Thank You! We had such a wonderful experience and can't wait to use you again in the future!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super job Matt! You were prompt, courteous, and so easy to work with. Can't wait to see the pictures. Thanks again for making our day easier
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
 518-377-4346
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0