Matt Ramos Photography
    29 Reviews
Schenectady, NY 12306  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Jessica and Matt for our wedding this month. From the very first phone call, Matt was pleasant, professional and very easy to work with. He set us up with Jess, one of his associate photographers, and as soon as we met her and saw her work we knew we had found what we were looking for. As a business, they are thorough, professional, responsive, understanding and their work is nothing less than outstanding. As people, they are just awesome. I would do our wedding 50 times over just to be able to work with Matt and Jessica again. The turn around time for the pictures was incredibly fast and they were gorgeous! I 100% recommend them to anyone. You won't be sorry. Thank you so much for making our day look as amazing on camera as it was to us!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his assistant Jamaica were awesome. We had a really awful weather day. Just brutal. Cold and windy. Icy and puddlely ground. Sunny one second, cloudy the next. Hair flying everywhere. Men pretending the weather wasn't affecting us. You get the "picture". Anyway, Matt was a rock star and damn if we weren't glad we went with a proven professional rather than choose to save money on photography. He skillfully kept shifting people in and out of warmth, quickly getting the shot when he could while taking care to not rush it by keeping everyone focused on something other than how cold it was just long enough to get his perfect shot. The dude was laying on the cold, icy street at night to capture me and my bride with a full moon behind us. He's a freak of his trade. You can't control the weather you get on your wedding day but you can control who you hire to deal with it. Hire Matt and don't even bother watching the weather. It won't matter. Can't freaking wait to see what magic he created.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was a great photographer to work with and he is truly talented at what he does! We had a winter wedding (1/11) and we were hoping for snow, but instead it turned out to be snowy on the ground, but 40 degrees and raining. Matt was able to capture absolutely gorgeous pictures (from what we have seen so far) with the fog and the conditions we had. We cannot wait to see the rest when the album is done! Matt showed up early, stayed late, walked through puddles and got rained on all to ensure we got all the shots that we wanted. Both him and his assistant, Jamaica, were very friendly, reassuring, and professional. We definitely would recommend Matt!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super job Matt! You were prompt, courteous, and so easy to work with. Can't wait to see the pictures. Thanks again for making our day easier
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for high quality pictures, this is the photographer to use! They are on the higher price end, but its the quality of the pictures that make it a 5-star value. My family and friends were amazed by how nice the pictures came out! And whats left after the wedding you can keep for a lifetime? Pictures!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his team did a fantastic job!!! We love all of our photos from our engagement session as well as our wedding day and would work with him and his team in a heartbeat again!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day! Matt was so personable and professional and took absolutely fantastic photos. Our wedding party and family loved him - he made everyone feel so comfortable throughout the day. And, he stayed calm despite complicating factors like rain during our first look. Leading up to the wedding, he was very responsive and thorough whenever we had questions. And, he was proactive in guiding us through decisions while also making sure we would be getting the photos we envisioned/ dreamed of for our day. When we received the photos (thankfully shortly after our wedding), we were blown away - he perfectly captured the emotion and magic of the day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Matt Ramos is a talented and professional photographer. We were thrilled with all of our wedding pictures. He has a great sense of what backgrounds look good in pictures. He picked the perfect spots in my parents yard for my bridesmaid pictures. I never would have even noticed the area he chose for our pictures, but it was perfect. My dad is a wedding photographer and he knows who is the best in the business and since he had to walk me down the aisle he knew we had to have Matt Ramos as our photographer. We couldn't be happier with our pictures.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 3 Reviews
‘Blog stalker’ is what a lot of brides turn into when they get engaged. This is when you constantly look at, admire, and frankly, ‘stalk’ a photographers blog on their website. The one blog I couldn’t stay off was Matt Ramos’s blog. His photography is absolutely breathtaking. All we wanted was for him to be our photographer. In fact, as soon as we picked a wedding date, we went right to Matt so see if he had our day available…which (thankfully) he did, as we booked him nearly 2 years in advance. That’s how good he is!

Even though our package did not include engagement photos, we chose to do them anyway; and we were so happy we did. It gave us a chance to see how Matt works, let us start to feel comfortable in front of the camera, and know what to expect on our wedding day. Matt was so fun, relaxed, and professional. It was like working with an old friend. We absolutely LOVED the photos and couldn’t wait for the wedding day. When it finally came, our wedding photos were flawless. He has such sophisticated and refined taste, and knows exactly what will and won’t work. He takes risks in his photos and they pay off. He is definitely on the ‘cutting edge’ with his art.

We cannot say enough nice things about Matt. As a professional, he was extremely responsive to all our calls, and emails; and his flexibility / willingness to work within our budget was fantastic. He really was so wonderful to work with, and we cannot wait to use him again when we expand our family some day. Thanks, Matt!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his team have been amazing throughout our entire planning process! From our Engagement Photos to our Wedding Photos, Matt’s work was beyond expectations. The quality of his images is flawless. Matt has been accessible and responsive any time we have needed advice or help and was always honest and professional. We received the proofs of our Wedding Photos this week and we cannot stop looking at them! Each time we look at them we feel as though we are reliving our wedding day through his photos; which captured the feelings and emotions of the day. Not only did Matt capture heartfelt moments between my Husband and I, but candid moments of our guests that might have gone unnoticed and otherwise passed us by. Matt is a true professional and FABULOUS at what he does. We would HIGHLY recommend Matt to any Bride and Groom looking for a great photographer for their wedding day. Thanks again Matt for everything you have done for us throughout this entire process!
-Stephanie and Matt
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Matt and his team were amazing to work with for the entire planning process and the day of the wedding. He was so easy going and fun to have as part of our special day.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
To say that Matt came to our rescue is an understatement! Its was every bride’s worst nightmare, a few days before my wedding my photographer called to tell me that due to situations beyond their control they would not be able to shoot our wedding but in the same breath said I was able to find someone to take my spot. The first thought that went through my head was that I was getting someone who wasn’t that good given all of the good photographers had to be booked. My photographer assured me that Matt was the best around and that I was in good hands. I trusted her but was still a bit hesitant. 5 mins later my phone rang and it was Matt, the minute he started talking, I realized that everything was all going to be ok! Matt, knowing what I must have been feeling, was so professional and caring that all of my fears disappeared. The day of my wedding when I met him for the first time, I knew that it was by the grace of god that this man wasn’t booked the day of my wedding. Our pictures are AMAZING and knowing how Matt stepped up and came through for us and for our original photographer, show his true character, he is one of a kind and we are so lucky to have had the chance to work with him!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things, or strongly recommend Matt Ramos as a photographer. His talent and ability to aesthetically capture a series of “moments” with varying emotions and beauty is undeniable. Not only do the subjects of his photos look great, but the layout of his shots are a thing of beauty.

When my husband and I were first engaged and discussing our initial wedding budget, we discussed which areas made the most sense to financially emphasize. One of the best decisions we made was splurging on photography. The value that Matt and his associates bring to the table is huge, and I cannot strongly recommend his services.

At our initial meeting with Matt he took the time to discuss important details for the big day. From there, we met with Matt and his associate John Michael to do our engagement shoot. I would highly recommend this to every engaged couple. Not only did the pictures come out amazing, but this was a great opportunity to work with Matt and get used to being photographed. This shoot helped my husband and I get more comfortable “in our own skin”. The pictures were amazing, we have them displayed, and on top of that it was a fantastic “pre-wedding” romantic date.

When it came down to our wedding day, Matt and John Michael were incredibly amazing to work with throughout the entire day and night. As a professional Matt is very organized, and has an uncanny ability to be a calming presence while making sure that timing remains on track. He was a pleasure to work with. Matt made sure that we captured all of the family shots that were important to us. Additionally he was great at capturing candid little moments that as a bride you never want to forget. There were so many times during the reception that something would happen, I would smile and think “it would be great if we got a shot of this”, and without fail Matt had captured it for us. It is clear that Matt has a strong artistic vision, and he is very easy to be around.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish there were an option for more stars! Matt is an incredible photographer-we were lucky enough to do our engagement session as well as our wedding with him and his crew. We were blown away by the results and can't wait to start putting together our wedding album! From the beginning Matt was responsive to our needs and quick to get back to us if we had any questions. Matt has the ability to put people at ease and direct them without making them feel uncomfortable-we laughed a lot during our engagement session which I totally didn't expect-it was such a good time! I knew our wedding day wouldn't be much different and we already knew what to expect. Matt is extremely professional and works well with other vendors-the entire event was seamless-and we are so grateful for the opportunity to work with such an amazing and talented photographer and his (also amazing) assistant. Did I mention our pictures are awesome? If you're looking for a top-notch, creative, personable photographer...look no further! Thank you Matt Ramos for creating such beautiful memories for us!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While I didn't shed a tear on my wedding day, I had to fight back (good) tears while seeing our pictures for the first time. My husband and I were blown away! As many brides know, the day goes by so fast and Matt captured every moment so perfectly -- I can't stop looking at the final results :) I couldn't have picked a better photographer to share the day with...Matt was so down-to-earth and handled our large wedding party with such ease. Everyone thought he was great, even my Dad who isn't the biggest fan of getting his picture taken. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is: hire Matt Ramos...He's the best in the area and you will not regret your decision!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first began searching for a photographer, I was merely hoping for some pretty pictures. Upon contacting Matt Ramos, I was pleasantly surprised with so much more. Not only did he respond immediately to my onslaught of questions and concerns, but his experience allowed him the ability to make several key suggestions, ultimately making our lives a ton easier. Matt's assistance continued to be an invaluable resource even after we officially booked with him. Whether our question was about what bed and breakfast in Saratoga offered a pretty backdrop for pictures, who does the best hair and makeup, or what the timeline of the day would look like, he responded to us as if we were the only people he had to worry about. Come wedding day, Matt made the day run so smoothly. Not only did he show up early, but he ensured we all stayed on schedule, all while taking a ton of amazing photographs. His sense of humor and personality allowed even the most awkward subjects (me and the groom :) ) to feel comfortable in front of the camera. We just got our pictures back and I cannot say enough about them! Of course I had seen plenty of his work, but it did not prepare me for how much I would love our own photos. They are simply beautiful. Do not hesitate to book with Matt! He, without a doubt, wins the "most valuable vendor" award for our wedding!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
 518-377-4346
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0