Master Chef Catering
    22 Reviews
1830 HW6 South suite A
Houston, TX 77077  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Michael and his staff. The food tasted just like it did during the tasting and plus I received so many compliments from our guests regarding how wonderful the food tasted and how professional you guys were. I will say that you were a life saver also Michael. My now husband asked him if they had ice to that we could use to begin cooling the beer and wine being that our bartenders were late. He saw that he was trying to fill a container with the ice and beer and he stopped him and said that he would take care of it because he had his wedding to attend to. Thank you so much for offering to help him without us even asking. Also, since our bartenders didn't offer the service of handing out the champagne glasses around, our guests were going to have to go up to the bar and get their own glasses for the toasts. We offered to give him a case of wine if they would serve them to our guests and he declined the wine and said "We are here to serve you" and they served the glasses around without hesitation. I am most thankful to you and your staff for making our wedding go smoothly. Thank you!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 3 Reviews
Absolutely perfect from initial contact....food was delicious, service was professional, friendly and helpful. Guests raved and asked for their number. Smiles and kudos all around. Greatly enjoyed; highly recommended.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 5 Reviews
Michael is awesome and so talented! We knew we wanted Master Chef Catering to cater our wedding as soon as we met Michael and tasted his delicious food! Michael made us feel comfortable in our first meeting with him. He really listened to what we wanted, and we could tell he really cared. My husband is Scottish, and we wanted to incorporate some Scottish food into our wedding menu. Michael researched this and created a fabulous appetizer and dessert for us! We received so many compliments about how good the food was! We would highly recommend Michael and his team! They're wonderful to work with (and reasonably priced too!)! Thank you, Michael!!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Michael and his staff were awesome! I couldn't have been happier with their food, presentation, and service. I am a planner and have tasted a lot of industry food and this was the first time that the food at the event tasted just as good as the food that we tried at the tasting. I couldn't be more pleased!! Thanks to Michael and his entire team!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Michael is the bomb.com! From keeping me sane throughout the planning process to going the extra mile on wedding day, he was fantastic! He even provided rosemary and helped fold napkins because at the last minute I decided I liked some idea on pinterest! Talk about dedication :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micheal and his team are as professional and courteous as can be! They worked with us in short notice but by no means fell short anywhere! The food was amazing, the service was too notch and I never once had a doubt we were in good hands. They were even extremely reasonable on pricing and working with you on any budget. A++++++++
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Master Chef went above and beyond in every way! The food, presentation, servers, and responsiveness were all amazing!! They saved the day and made our wedding celebration come together smoothly and elegantly. I would definitely recommend them to everyone and I cannot say enough good things about Chef Michael Carey. He is fantastic, kind, and takes extreme pride in his delicious food as well as how he treats his clients. Everything was beautifully displayed and the staff were so courteous and kind. It was perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very lucky to find one of the best caterers in the business. Michael Carey made our experience personable from the very first phone conversation. Pleasing a party of 14 ladies can get to be a handful, although we were all enlightened by the food and the experience. He made our Christmas party a dinner to remember.
Wedding: 12/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael with Master Chef Catering did an amazing job at my wedding! I got a lot of compliments about how yummy the food was and the professionalism of his staff!! If you want a worry free catering experience he is the man for the job!
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best experience! Michael was very professional. I appreciated that he was willing to work with me on a special menu and meet all of my requests. He also brought my husband and I appetizers after the wedding since we werent part of the cockatail hour-we were taking pics, but this way we didnt miss out on the food! Very reasonable on prices compared to other caterers.
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bride to 3 Reviews
I’m soooooo happy Michael was recommended to us! He was so helpful, flexible, affordable and most importantly a great chef! Prior to meeting him I had a really hard time finding a great caterer. Many caterers were very costly, had below average tasting food, horrible presentation and the list goes on. Master Chef Caterings food was amazing! It tasted great and we had a good size portion as well. Not to mention we received so many positive reviews from our guest! I definitely give Master Chef Catering a green light!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't give Master Chef catering any less than 5's across the board. Master Chef Catering, catered our wedding with punctuality, excellent service, elegant food display and set up, absolutely delicious food (Peruvian Ceviche one of our favorites!!), professional servers that go above and beyond and Michael showing the best authentic concern to meet everyone one of our needs and requests at our wedding.All ended with a spotless cleanup and asking of any other wishes before leaving. We had compliment after compliment from our guests on the food and service. What more could a bride and groom ask for?? Michael and Master Chef Catering is top notch and we thank you Michael for making the culinary experience at our wedding so perfect!!!! L&B
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael with masterchef catering was awesome. His professionalism and kindness is above and beyond. He met with us at the actual venue before hand, let us sample dishes, was willing to work with our budget and made sure all our needs were met. The food was delicious and set up flowed well. We were all impressed and will definelty be recommending thier services for all my friends and family.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I have nothing but great things to say about Master Chef Catering. They are the best. AWESOME FOOD!! We requested a bbq dinner for our reception. Though not on the menu Micheal Carey made and exception and came up with a menu to meet our needs. BBQ chicken, two kinds of sausage, brisket, cole slaw, potato salad, and a JD bbq sauce that was phenomenal WOW! We were amazed. Everything tasted great! And the caterers were so very friendly! They brought extra tables for us so we could set up the appetizers, helped us out with balloons. They really went above and beyond what we expected. We will definitely recommend Master Chef Catering to all our friends.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not have been happier!
We looked and talked to caterer after caterer and when we met with Michael we knew we found the right company.
Everyone complimented the food, staff, drinks - it was perfect.
If I had another even I would not hesitate to book Master Chef catering.
Take the stress out of your wedding and book Master Chef catering! You won't regret it!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa Wedding (5/14/2011)
MasterChef catering did a wonderful job in creating the most delicious meal for our daughter's wedding. I didn't know if the food would be hot because the reception site had no kitchen but MasterChef really outdid themselves. The food was not only hot but delicious. I highly recommend their roast beef and ceasar salad - delicious!!. We had a cocktail hour of shrimp, assorted cheeses and fruit and every raved about the appetizers. We were not able to make an open house but MasterChef worked with our schedule so that we could taste the food before the big day. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Catering
 713-823-6921
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0