Marriott Biscayne Bay
    25 Reviews
1633 North Bayshore Drive
Miami, FL 33132  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 700
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Awesome team!! Thanks for making our wedding very memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 6 Reviews
Miami Marriot Biscayne Bay was the most amazing place to have our wedding day. Bertha and Shari were amazing throughout the entire process. They were always available to answer questions, give suggestions, and help plan little details that made our day run smoothly. Words truly cannot express how happy we were with your services. All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had. The food and the drinks were exceptional, and the setting of the room created an atmosphere that was just wonderful. The entire staff was just great. They definitely get top rating in the area of customer service. Everything fell into place beautifully and we had wonderful compliments on the service of your staff, the food and the room itself. The timing of everything was excellent .The food courses came out with just the right amount of time in-between.
Thank you Bertha and Shari you are truly the best at what you do!! We truly appreciate all the hard work from the Miami Marriot Biscayne Bay staff that put so much effort in making our wedding reception a beautiful celebration for our guests and us.


Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lysa 5 Reviews
Everything was perfect and the staff went above and beyond to meet all my needs.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service, the team assigned to my event were wonderful, professional, took great care of me, my husband and our families. Our guests were so happy about everything!
Couldn't have found a better venue for my reception, was amazing!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

charilynn 6 Reviews
Beautiful Venue! Shari was our planner and she made sure that everything ran perfectly. She's so sweet and understanding. Bertha also helped and was a pleasure to work with! I feel like they had our back and supported us with everything. As a Bride to be, I was so nervous about everything. If you choose this venue, don’t waste any time stressing like I did. They will pull through and make it wonderful! The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Everything was perfect. If I had to do it again, I would not change a thing. Thank you to the staff, Bertha, and more importantly Shari for making my dream wedding come true. If we ever stay in Miami again I will be staying here. It was perfect!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristina... 5 Reviews
The Marriott on Biscayne Bay has exceeded our expectations for our wedding. Fantastic customer service. Everyone was so attentive and did everything they could to make our day amazing.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Silvia O. 11 Reviews
The entire process with the Marriott Biscayne Bay was more than we could ever have asked for. My husband and I checked for the perfect venue, and we ultimately found the Marriott Biscayne Bay, which is a beautiful location in the middle of the best parts of Miami (right in the Marina, by Downtown & close to SoBe). What made the experience more amazing was working closely with Bertha & Shari. Bertha (who was a big reason as to why we also chose our venue) showed us everything they offered with no hidden lines in between, and she has always been there to answer all of our questions and concerns. And the last few months leading to our wedding we had the pleasure of working closely with our day coordinator Shari, who was also as attentive and remembered every detail we have mentioned, she was always there when we had a question and def. helped bring the peace of mind we needed.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great; the venue, good food, beautiful view, great service, great coordinators: Shari & Bertha. Great Overall Experience. We got so many good compliments from our guests. It was a dream wedding from beginning to end.
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We held our daughter's destination wedding at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, but not the ceremony. Everything was spectacular from the moment we and our guests arrived at the hotel until we checked out. Darlene Marquez, our assigned wedding specialist, paid attention to every detail helping us create a dream wedding for our daughter. The hotel rooms were immaculate and spacious. The hotel staff was very courteous. The food at the reception was outstanding. Many of our guests have expressed that when they return to Miami they will be staying at the Marriott Biscayne Bay. The whole experience is memorable!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My wife and I could not have been happier with the Marriott. The venue, food, experience, and helpfullness was amazing. My wife and I live out of state and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate our hectic schedules. It's been months since the wedding and I still receive compliments regarding the venue and food.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brides, always ask for the hotel taxes and service charges. Also, check if events you want outside will be able too happen during the time of year you want.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff especially Darelene helped make our day everything we dreamed and more. It was one so smooth and stress free and the staff helped make it like that. I am so grateful for all that they did. Our entire party raved about the food, venue, and staff.
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bertha was great during the sales process. She is a big reason why I chose this venue. She helped me envision my reception and I felt 100% comfortable putting down a deposit. Vanessa Wehner was my coordinator and she helped me customize a menu with a Caribbean flare. My guests raved about the food and said that my wedding was the first wedding that they walked away from feeling full. All of the staff was attentive and professional. My wedding day was truly special and everything that I hoped that it would be.
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having our wedding at the Miami Marriott on Biscayne Bay was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. The service everyone provided us was wonderful. Everyone listened to all our questions. Bertha Galindo was great in being able to give us a price we could afford. Darlene, event coordinator, made everything run smoothly on our wedding day. Darlene, made sure that all our vendors were on time and had everything in order. We did not stress one bit on our wedding day and we actually were able to enjoy our wedding. The food was absolutely delicious!!! I highly recommend the Miami Marriott for any event.
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with our choice to have our wedding reception at the Marriott Biscayne Bay! The bayview ballroom has a beautiful view of the causeway and bay with floor to ceiling windows, and everything in the hotel has been recently renovated so it feels and looks like a new hotel! The service we got from the events team and everyone at the hotel was simply amazing. We always felt like their most valued customer, from the events coordinators, to the servers, bartenders, etc. All our guests were impressed with everything and the food was also great.
Wedding: 10/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin was amazing! She did a fantastic job helping us through all our demands.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 305-374-3900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0