Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim
WHERE THE MAGIC HAPPENS
    138 Reviews
Studio
286 Route 34
Matawan, NJ 07747  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (138)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with the way Kim and Marquis Florals handled my wedding.

I had a particular budget for floral, and I did not feel any pressure to go way above the way other vendors tried to push me. In fact, when the price was a bit above what I wanted to spend, Kim and her lovely staff helped me lower the cost a bit in the bridesmaids bouquets.

They set up our ceremony room in a way that took my breath away. (I highly recommend using candles as opposed to all flowers for the aisle!!)

Finally, our cake flowers were decorated in the most lovely way, simply yet so elegant. The staff was so friendly and helpful the entire time. Highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I can't say enough great things about my experience working with Kim at Marquis Florals. From the ceremony decor to the bouquets and centerpieces, the flowers were breathtaking. I'm still receiving calls from my friends and family saying how beautiful the flowers were and how well they fit my venue!

Kim also helped coordinate and manage the flow of the wedding day. I'm in the event planning industry myself, so it was hard to step away from the details, but having Kim by my side made it that much easier. From coordinating the arrival of all vendors and ensuring I didn't stress about the weather, to pinning up my dress when one of the bustles broke, she did a masterful job at coordinating all logistics. With Kim by my side, I was able to focus on my husband and truly enjoy the best day of my life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 3 Reviews
Kim was incredible to work with. On our very first meeting with her she was so warm and fun, a pleasure to meet with. She immediately took our ideas and instead of talking numbers or logistics just excitedly helped us plan the details of every flower. Her enthusiasm for her job was evident. On the day of she made absolutely stunning creations. She decorated our church, made perfect bouquets, and did an unbelievable job decorating our wedding cake with real flowers. She was super helpful, driving to hour different locations the day of to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure making your day fabulous
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kim and her team at Marquis Florals did such an amazing job for our wedding at the Molly Pitcher. The flowers came out so beautiful, especially the huppah. I loved how my colors and types of flowers went so perfectly together. All my guests were fighting to take home the centerpieces because they were so beautiful! I would highly recommend using them for any event. They are awesome!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and her crew did a fabulous job creating beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding. Kim patiently answered all of our million questions and accommodated all of our requests. She created a stunning chuppah and handled our rentals seamlessly, making the day run very smoothly. Since the wedding, I've received so many compliments about the flowers and have already recommended Kim to a friend getting married next year!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim, Mary, and Joanne were an absolute pleasure to work with. Going into it, we had no idea what flowers we wanted, and they made it easy for us to pick out amazing centerpieces and other flowers that would take an already beautiful venue and make it look absolutely stunning. Our wedding venue honestly looked like it belong in a magazine because of what an incredible job they did. We were especially impressed with how well they communicated with us leading up to the wedding to ensure they got every detail correct. We were honestly speechless when we saw the end result. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Danielle & Joshua
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marquis Florals & Events Designs did an excellent job on both my daughter's Bridal Shower & Wedding. Kim and her team were a pleasure to work with! Both events were amazing! They made a difficult task very easy!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best decision I made for the wedding was choosing Marquis Florals by Kim!
She really captured my vision and stayed on my budget, such a pleasure to talk to and work with. The flowers were everything I could ever want and more! Everything was absolutely flawless and my guests could not stop talking about it and neither could we! Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding day so perfect!

Mr. and Mrs. McGotty
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did a beautiful job. Gorgeous flowers and wonderful customer service. Also very reasonable in their prices. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend this florist.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was a total breeze right from the start. She came highly recommended and boy am I glad I went with her! She worked with me closely to learn exactly what I was hoping for for my wedding day. She was patient, genuine and totally honest when it came to her opinions. I really appreciated that, it showed her professionalism. The flowers at my wedding were drop dead GORGEOUS. They were above and beyond anything that I could even imagine. My bouquet was breathtaking. I highly recommend her for the next event that you need flowers for. No doubt!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned this wedding from out of town which made planning a little difficult but working with Mary & Joann was a true pleasure. They were very responsive and aware of all my needs and listened to my wishes. All of my family and friends loved how beautiful the flowers were and how elegant they were! I felt like a true princess with my bouquet. I would definitely recommend Marquis Florals for your event!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 2 Reviews
Kim and her team did an amazing job from the gorgeous set up for my ceremony to the centerpieces. It looked better than I imagined!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
I had a moroccan themed wedding and Kim did a fantastic job of transforming the hall exactly how I imagined it. Still getting complements from our guests. Most amazing day of my life and I couldn't be happier with all my vendors.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Nicole. it was an absolute pleasure to make your dream wedding a reality. I think I need to go to Morracco now.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Kim's ability to capture the look and feel we envisioned for our wedding day was remarkable! From the bouquets, the beautifully framed seating arrangement, to the table decor...everything was stunning!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was truly an exceptional experience. She understood my vision, and literally made my wedding dreams come true.

We worked with her on flowers and design of our ceremony/reception space. She was able to walk through our reception space and know exactly how much lighting, how many flowers, etc. would make the space feel full and lush, while keeping our budget in mind. We could call her with questions, and she would help us solve our issues in no time. When we didn't know how to display our favors, she came to an elegant solution. When I wanted fresh flowers on our cake, she knew our cake decorator and took care of flowers. When you plan a wedding you never want to worry, and Kim enabled me to never worry.

When I first walked into our reception space, it was literally like a fairy tale. Everyone still talks about how perfect our d├ęcor was, and it is entirely thanks to Kim!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully done! Got so many compliments on how unique flowers were. Kim was able to make my theme come alive!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 732-441-4800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0