Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim
WHERE THE MAGIC HAPPENS
    129 Reviews
Showroom
286 Route 34 South
Matawan, NJ 07726  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim, Mary, and Joanne were an absolute pleasure to work with. Going into it, we had no idea what flowers we wanted, and they made it easy for us to pick out amazing centerpieces and other flowers that would take an already beautiful venue and make it look absolutely stunning. Our wedding venue honestly looked like it belong in a magazine because of what an incredible job they did. We were especially impressed with how well they communicated with us leading up to the wedding to ensure they got every detail correct. We were honestly speechless when we saw the end result. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Danielle & Joshua
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best decision I made for the wedding was choosing Marquis Florals by Kim!
She really captured my vision and stayed on my budget, such a pleasure to talk to and work with. The flowers were everything I could ever want and more! Everything was absolutely flawless and my guests could not stop talking about it and neither could we! Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding day so perfect!

Mr. and Mrs. McGotty
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did a beautiful job. Gorgeous flowers and wonderful customer service. Also very reasonable in their prices. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend this florist.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was a total breeze right from the start. She came highly recommended and boy am I glad I went with her! She worked with me closely to learn exactly what I was hoping for for my wedding day. She was patient, genuine and totally honest when it came to her opinions. I really appreciated that, it showed her professionalism. The flowers at my wedding were drop dead GORGEOUS. They were above and beyond anything that I could even imagine. My bouquet was breathtaking. I highly recommend her for the next event that you need flowers for. No doubt!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned this wedding from out of town which made planning a little difficult but working with Mary & Joann was a true pleasure. They were very responsive and aware of all my needs and listened to my wishes. All of my family and friends loved how beautiful the flowers were and how elegant they were! I felt like a true princess with my bouquet. I would definitely recommend Marquis Florals for your event!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 2 Reviews
Kim and her team did an amazing job from the gorgeous set up for my ceremony to the centerpieces. It looked better than I imagined!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
I had a moroccan themed wedding and Kim did a fantastic job of transforming the hall exactly how I imagined it. Still getting complements from our guests. Most amazing day of my life and I couldn't be happier with all my vendors.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Nicole. it was an absolute pleasure to make your dream wedding a reality. I think I need to go to Morracco now.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Kim's ability to capture the look and feel we envisioned for our wedding day was remarkable! From the bouquets, the beautifully framed seating arrangement, to the table decor...everything was stunning!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was truly an exceptional experience. She understood my vision, and literally made my wedding dreams come true.

We worked with her on flowers and design of our ceremony/reception space. She was able to walk through our reception space and know exactly how much lighting, how many flowers, etc. would make the space feel full and lush, while keeping our budget in mind. We could call her with questions, and she would help us solve our issues in no time. When we didn't know how to display our favors, she came to an elegant solution. When I wanted fresh flowers on our cake, she knew our cake decorator and took care of flowers. When you plan a wedding you never want to worry, and Kim enabled me to never worry.

When I first walked into our reception space, it was literally like a fairy tale. Everyone still talks about how perfect our d├ęcor was, and it is entirely thanks to Kim!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully done! Got so many compliments on how unique flowers were. Kim was able to make my theme come alive!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! The flowers were great!! I loved everything they did for our wedding!! I recommend them very much!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Kim and her staff were great to work with. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. Kim was respectful of our budget and offered many options that would look great but remain within our price range. She put together a sample centerpiece a few weeks before our wedding so we would know exactly what we were getting for our wedding day. On the day of the wedding, her staff was kind enough to drop off our bouquets where we were getting ready, even though it was very early in the morning. All the flowers looked beautiful and we received many compliments from our guests.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GORGEOUS flower arrangements. I gave them ideas and pictures and they were able to put together the most beautiful arrangements that looked exactly like what I had imagined and wanted them to look like. I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marquis did the flowers for my daughter wedding at the palace and they did an incredible job. everyone I met with at marquis was helpful and so pleasant to work with. Kim is an amazing designer,take her suggestions, she knows what she's taking about. she takes your visions and just makes it spectacular. I do need to say that I went over my original budget, but it was worth every penny. I really can't thank them enough for making my daughters wedding beautiful. every flower provided was fresh and stayed beautiful for days after the event. marquis not only provided the flowers, but created lovely tablescapes, with great linens and chargers for the tables. If you use marquis, I can promise, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did the flowers for my bat mitzvah so it was a no brainer that I would use her again for my wedding. Kim and her team did a jaw dropping job. You walked into the ballroom and the flowers were just amazing, stunning, breath-taking, etc. I can't say enough wonderful things about Marquis Florals.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
Dear Mandy, it was my joy and pleasure to work with you and your wonderful. Family. It touches my heart when my mitzvah kids return to do their weddings. Thank you for remembering me.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and her staff did an amazing job for our flowers. Meeting Kim was an enjoyable experience. She is so down to earth, knowledgeable, and imaginative. Going to meet her, I brought some pictures in of the bouquet I wanted and some other flowers but I had no idea what to do with them or even if the looked nice together. She took a look and started coming up with all these ideas. She was never pushy and actually would steer me away from a combination that would be overly expensive. I took her word on how everything would look and put 100% faith in her and her staff. Once I saw a sample of the centerpiece, I knew I had made the right decision in finding her.
The staff verified everything a few days before the wedding and brought everything to where it needed to go the day of the wedding. Mary was so sweet and made sure I was happy with everything before she left to set up the ceremony and reception. My bouquet was gorgeous and the girls really loved their bridesmaids bouquets as well. The ceremony decorations were perfect; not overwhelming and just the right amount of color. The reception centerpieces were so creative and really tied the colors together nicely. I would highly recommend Kim as a florist. She did an amazing job and I think it was well worth the price.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
 732-441-4800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0