Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim
WHERE THE MAGIC HAPPENS
    118 Reviews
Showroom
286 Route 34 South
Matawan, NJ 07726  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (118)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
I had a moroccan themed wedding and Kim did a fantastic job of transforming the hall exactly how I imagined it. Still getting complements from our guests. Most amazing day of my life and I couldn't be happier with all my vendors.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Nicole. it was an absolute pleasure to make your dream wedding a reality. I think I need to go to Morracco now.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Kim's ability to capture the look and feel we envisioned for our wedding day was remarkable! From the bouquets, the beautifully framed seating arrangement, to the table decor...everything was stunning!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was truly an exceptional experience. She understood my vision, and literally made my wedding dreams come true.

We worked with her on flowers and design of our ceremony/reception space. She was able to walk through our reception space and know exactly how much lighting, how many flowers, etc. would make the space feel full and lush, while keeping our budget in mind. We could call her with questions, and she would help us solve our issues in no time. When we didn't know how to display our favors, she came to an elegant solution. When I wanted fresh flowers on our cake, she knew our cake decorator and took care of flowers. When you plan a wedding you never want to worry, and Kim enabled me to never worry.

When I first walked into our reception space, it was literally like a fairy tale. Everyone still talks about how perfect our décor was, and it is entirely thanks to Kim!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautifully done! Got so many compliments on how unique flowers were. Kim was able to make my theme come alive!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! The flowers were great!! I loved everything they did for our wedding!! I recommend them very much!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Kim and her staff were great to work with. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. Kim was respectful of our budget and offered many options that would look great but remain within our price range. She put together a sample centerpiece a few weeks before our wedding so we would know exactly what we were getting for our wedding day. On the day of the wedding, her staff was kind enough to drop off our bouquets where we were getting ready, even though it was very early in the morning. All the flowers looked beautiful and we received many compliments from our guests.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GORGEOUS flower arrangements. I gave them ideas and pictures and they were able to put together the most beautiful arrangements that looked exactly like what I had imagined and wanted them to look like. I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marquis did the flowers for my daughter wedding at the palace and they did an incredible job. everyone I met with at marquis was helpful and so pleasant to work with. Kim is an amazing designer,take her suggestions, she knows what she's taking about. she takes your visions and just makes it spectacular. I do need to say that I went over my original budget, but it was worth every penny. I really can't thank them enough for making my daughters wedding beautiful. every flower provided was fresh and stayed beautiful for days after the event. marquis not only provided the flowers, but created lovely tablescapes, with great linens and chargers for the tables. If you use marquis, I can promise, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did the flowers for my bat mitzvah so it was a no brainer that I would use her again for my wedding. Kim and her team did a jaw dropping job. You walked into the ballroom and the flowers were just amazing, stunning, breath-taking, etc. I can't say enough wonderful things about Marquis Florals.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
Dear Mandy, it was my joy and pleasure to work with you and your wonderful. Family. It touches my heart when my mitzvah kids return to do their weddings. Thank you for remembering me.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and her staff did an amazing job for our flowers. Meeting Kim was an enjoyable experience. She is so down to earth, knowledgeable, and imaginative. Going to meet her, I brought some pictures in of the bouquet I wanted and some other flowers but I had no idea what to do with them or even if the looked nice together. She took a look and started coming up with all these ideas. She was never pushy and actually would steer me away from a combination that would be overly expensive. I took her word on how everything would look and put 100% faith in her and her staff. Once I saw a sample of the centerpiece, I knew I had made the right decision in finding her.
The staff verified everything a few days before the wedding and brought everything to where it needed to go the day of the wedding. Mary was so sweet and made sure I was happy with everything before she left to set up the ceremony and reception. My bouquet was gorgeous and the girls really loved their bridesmaids bouquets as well. The ceremony decorations were perfect; not overwhelming and just the right amount of color. The reception centerpieces were so creative and really tied the colors together nicely. I would highly recommend Kim as a florist. She did an amazing job and I think it was well worth the price.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was wonderful and looked beautiful!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 3 Reviews
Marquis Florals made beautiful arrangements for us. We had them arrange two pieces for our church and then they also did my bridal bouquet and my girls' bouquets. Kim was super easy to work with and she was quick to respond to us and very flexible. Everything they did was GORGEOUS and three days later the bouquets looked as good as new after being stuck in water. We couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend them to anyone. My husband and I wanted to incorporate as US travel theme into the centerpieces for our reception, yet, still maintain the elegance a wedding should have. Kim worked closely with us to create centerpieces full of beautiful flowers, lighting in the vase and pictures of us in front of US destinations popping out of the flowers. Being that this was a rather unique project, Kim was able to pull it off and exceed all of our expectations. Our guests raved about how wonderful the centerpieces came out and were extremely impressed at how well this unique theme was carried out. The flowers themselves for the bouquets, chuppah and cake were phenomenal and Kim’s team arranged them very elegantly. Overall, they were extremely flexible, reliable and great to work with. They produced exceptional results and really added that personal touch. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After our first meeting with Kim, my husband and I knew that we HAD to work with Marquis Florals for our Wedding Day! On the day of our wedding they showed up promptly to deliver the bouquets for the bride and bridesmaids and flowers for the MOB and MOG. The arrangements were all stunning, from the cocktail flowers to the church flowers to the reception flowers. One thing that was extremely important to us was making sure the flowers for the church did not look like funeral arrangements and Kim and her team made that happen for us.

Everything was absolutely perfect and all of the flowers perfectly complimented our wedding. They were simple, yet elegant and exactly what we wanted! Not only did they look fabulous on the day of the Wedding, but the arrangements all last for a week and a half after the celebration.
Marquis Florals & Event Design by Kim responded with the following comments:
Thank you Krista for your kind words. it was our pleasure to make your day just the way you wanted. I only wish you wonderful life ahead and hopefully more celebrations that we can share
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only was this the easiest part of my wedding planning, but the flowers that Marquis provided for my wedding were absolutely gorgeous. Everyone loved them. Kim and her team were fantastic, welcoming and so helpful. If you're planning anything that needs flowers, this is the place to go.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!! We have received so many complements about our flowers from all our wedding guests and even our venue!!! The bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. Kim is extremly talented and can put together exactly what you want just by a few words. She is a true professional and one of the best in her field! Mary was very sweet and always available to answer any questions we had! We HIGHLY recommend this company!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 732-441-4800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0