Mark Bryan Designs
    61 Reviews
1937 river road
Upper Black Eddy, PA 18972  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is not only an amazingly talented florist, but is someone who really listens to you. As I am sure most of the soon-to-be brides or event coordinators reading this review can relate to, my first meeting with Mark involved about 30+ floral ideas that were on my "Wedding Day Flowers!" pinterest board-:) I knew Mark was going to be the one to decorate our venue with beautiful flowers when we was equally excited about all my floral ideas as I was! Mark helped me coordinate the color scheme in our venue at The Lake House Inn, from the table cloth colors, to the napkins, to the lighting and the seat cushion colors - he was the best! Even when the flowers started to arrive at this shop a fews days before the wedding he texted me pictures of how beautiful the white and blush peonies, coffee colored roses, etc were - which made me that much more excited! Mark is truly an artist who's visions come alive on our big day! I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience, I high recommend Mark Bryan Deigns for any type of event!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our flowers were breathtaking! My only comment is Mark is very hands on and likes LOTS of feedback. So my cake flower ball was not what I had exactly envisioned. Had I gone and talked to Mark I know I would of gotten what I wanted. He isn't a mind reader so that was 100% my fault. The flower cake ball was still beautiful and exceptional and high quality and everyone else loved it, including me, so I can't complain. (Just a tip so if you are very specific in your wants you should probably go and see him at the shop a few times or have him make you a mock-up piece) He went above and beyond to make our wedding beautiful and helped every step of the way (hard find when looking for a vendor) EVERYTHING else about our wedding was exactly what we had wanted to the letter. People were in awe of the flowers. I have even dried my bouquet so I could keep it longer! Still beautiful. I have given my information to one of my bridesmaids who absolutely adored everything about our flowers, and wants to use Mark for her wedding. They were all very accommodating. Everything was beautiful and set up by the time we got there and they removed everything! I would recommend Mark Bryan again to anyone
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would strongly recommend working with Mark Bryan for your wedding!! I wanted an elegant and classic winter wonderland feel to our December 14, 2013 wedding at HollyHedge without screaming Christmas. I definitely had a vision on what I wanted. I gave Mark some pictures and ideas for my flowers and decor and he went above and beyond to making it amazing.

I absolutely LOVED everything Mark designed and created. My bouquet was so stunning, the bridesmaids' flowers were so lovely to look at, and the decor on the tables looked magical (we chose Mark's white trees with tea lights hanging from the branches and black lanterns in wooden boxes with an assortment of greens and reds). Everyone was complimenting on how beautiful everything looked. I can't tell you how happy I was with his amazing talent.

Mark is passionate about all the little details, loves what he does, and works very hard to make your day exactly how you've always pictured it. Thank you Mark for being a part of our special day!!

Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark made my wedding look absolutely beautiful!! He listened to what i wanted and made the vision come true! We had so many compliments on the centerpieces and bouquets. They were colorful, rustic and romantic. The flowers he picked were perfect and made my photos pop! I can't say enough good things. Thank you Mark for your part in making our day so special <3
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Mark is spectacular. When searching for a florist, I was looking for someone special. I needed a creative florist who wasn't afraid to take risks and step outside the box. I wanted someone gifted in his/her field -- but also someone with whom I would work well. A Type A personality, I'm used to calling the shots in my job -- and I wanted someone who was not afraid to throw around ideas with me, tell me when I was wrong, work with me when I was right, and -- collectively -- come to a creative conclusion. Mark was perfect. Strong-willed and strong-minded, he very much knows his own craft, but he also knows how to be a team player when required. I found him to be opinionated but open-minded, willing to jump in with both feet, structured but flexible, and, more importantly, a true professional. I knew the minute I met him that I would not have to shadow him. He keeps tight reigns on every job he accepts, which gave me the personal freedom to loosen my reigns because I knew Mark would handle things and that everything would be beautiful. Because of this collective trust, I was able to relax on my wedding day (and the days leading up to it) as I knew Mark would be in control so I did not have to be. As expected, everything went smoothly, and my flowers were not only beautiful, but sent exactly the message I wanted to send. He interpreted my dreams, turned them into a tangible reality, and added his own signature flourish to everything. Beautiful work.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark did such an amazing job! During our initial meeting he understood exactly what I was looking for though I was less than clear. With a January wedding I wanted "wintery" without looking like the holidays. Somehow Mark was able to decipher my thoughts and found both the words and a few sample flowers to articulate the look I was going for. He also made suggestions for things I hadn't even considered, all which lead to a great finished product.

But most importantly on the actual wedding day, as I walked into the reception room with my husband for the first time it looked just like I had pictured it in my mind! The colors, the flowers, the feel of the room were all just perfect! I couldn't have been more pleased.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was at the Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC, and I knew that I wanted Mark Bryan to do my flowers, no questions asked. I'm from NC originally but we currently live in PA, and have been inspired by Mark Bryan Designs so we thought we'd give it a shot to ask him to be our wedding florist. When he said yes, I knew my wedding day would be complete and nothing less than perfect - Not only because of Mark Bryan's reputation and business acumen in the floral design industry but because of who he is a person and a beautiful artist.

After our initial meeting of coming up with a vision for the wedding day from the centerpieces through the alter design, I knew that I wouldn't have to think about the flowers anymore and I could let Mark do what he does best...create and inspire! He did just that! His experience, attention to detail, and most of all his passion are why we choose to work with Mark and why our wedding day designs by Mark are STILL being complimented!

How well you complemented the Grove Park Inn! Everyone thought you were their floral designer!

Thanks Mark for being part of our special day! We couldn't have asked for anything to be more perfect!

Steven & Nikki Murphy
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Mark is so dedicated to his work! It's so obvious from the moment that you meet him that he loves what he does and is truly a visionary. We met with one other florist before Mark - she was a bit more traditional. She wanted to pick 1-2 types of flowers and use them everywhere. Then we met Mark. He gets the essence of what you want and takes it to a whole new level. Everything looked fantastic, but never stiff. He had so many ideas that I had never seen before. The finished product was so unique and we were thrilled. It's important to have your own vision and budget because you will get wrapped into the vision he describes and may get carried away...but it's worth it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is a true artist. I don't feel as though I can say that about many vendors -- sure, a wedding dress or cake may be "gorgeous" and "beautiful," but Mark elevates his work beyond that.

My (now) husband and I found Mark after collecting pictures of floral arrangements we liked and realizing that Mark was the florist behind about 90% of those arrangements. From our initial phone call through the Big Day itself, Mark was always accommodating, available, and eager to brainstorm how to make our day absolutely perfect. Although we knew the sort of style and some of the colors we wanted, we gave Mark free reign to use his imagination and come up with creative floral arrangements.

The result was spectacular. The flowers were fresh and vibrant, and ultimately transformed the entire venue into something out of a fairytale. Everyone I spoke with at the wedding commented on the stunning arrangements, and a few guests tried to sneak away with centerpieces before the end of the night.

I would 100% recommend Mark to any future bride. As a tip, I would recommend that you give him a few themes, ideas, and preferences, and then let him run with it. The surprise and delight of seeing his beautiful creations on the morning of your wedding will make the day that much more special.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks so much to Mark for absolutely nailing the look and feel I wanted for my wedding. He was kind enough to set aside time during a busy day at his (beautiful) workspace to sit down with me and discuss my options, always providing stellar input within my price range. On the days leading up to the wedding, Mark was in constant contact, letting me know that my flowers were in and looking beautiful. He even accommodated a last minute request made by my father-in-law, always keeping me in the loop. A true professional. I am not too knowledgable about flowers, but I was so lucky to have Mark execute my vision perfectly and keep me at ease throughout the process. :)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend working with Mark Bryan. He is extremely talented and a pleasure to work with, which is just as important. He took the time to meet with me and my fiance/me and my mom on two separate occasions to review all of my inspiration photos and discuss my requests. He is very knowledgeable and was honest and upfront about certain flowers that might not be in season on my wedding date (September 1st) so that there were no surprises and we could discuss alternative options. The week of my wedding, Mark called me to excitedly let me know how beautiful the arrangements were coming along (which I appreciated) and on the day of the wedding, I was blown away by the final product. He transformed the outdoor courtyard at HollyHedge and did three different types of centerpieces in the reception barn with rustic-looking yet chic designs (whites/creams with succulents, brunia berries, scabiosa pods, etc.). Thanks again, Mark!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with Mark. He did a great job of understanding the look and the type of flowers that I wanted. The end result was beautiful, I could not be happier.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for a shabby chic, rustic feel to our wedding at HollyHedge Estate. Mark Bryan exceeded our expectations! He has such a vision and created an awesome atmosphere with his florals. Mark used chandeliers and hung them from the trees. He put lanterns throughout the barn and courtyard where we got married. Inside the stone barn, Mark used ferns and candles. It was perfect! Mark was very professional and easy to work with. I am thrilled we chose Mark to create our wedding decor/floral arrangements. He did an awesome job! If you are looking for a florist with an eye for detail, look no further! Thanks Mark!!
Kim/Raymond
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was truly perfect. Mark was responsive to the bride and groom's wishes, and guests were thrilled with the table flowers. The bridal bouquet was original and stunning.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 6 Reviews
So glad we picked Mark as our wedding florist. We were impressed since we first met him and his work exceeded our expectations. We loved every arrangement and our guests did too. I would reccommend any bride looking for a florist to go with Mark!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is extremely creative and an absolute pleasure to work with. I had a specific vision for my wedding flowers and decor, but was open to his creative lead. I wanted to stay away from current trends and have my flowers to instead be unique and different. My wedding bouquets and arrangements were the first of the kind that Mark had created. The week of the wedding, Mark called to inform me that all of my flowers had arrived. He even sent me pictures the week of so I could see how the vision was evolving. He took wonderful care of me and amazed me with the gorgeous, flawless end product. I received so many compliments from guests.

Mark is also very sensitive to budgets. He does not charge for vases, which many vendors do. I really appreciated this business practice of Mark's. He is also big on "perceived value". No matter what your budget is, Mark will make sure you LOVE your flowers.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 610-982-0450
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0