Maris Stanley's Photography
Charleston, SC 29414  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris Stanley is amazing! She gives you pictures of your wedding that you always dreamed of getting. She is reliable, professional, and truly cares that you come out of it loving what you get. I can't recommend her highly enough! I definitely recommend getting an engagement session with your package - you'll be so happy that you did!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris did a wonderful job for me and my fiance. She was very flexible and understanding when I was late for my bridal shoot, but while I was getting dressed, she was out there scoping the area and finding the best shots. She also did a great job getting the pictures that we wanted on our big day! Her prices are fantastic compared to any other photographers in the area. She was also super quick, I received my edited bridal portraits within a couple of days and the wedding photos in less than a week! I would highly recommend Maris.
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Maris for my bridal and wedding pictures. Not only is her personality beautiful, but so are her pictures. She was very professional and prompt at all times. She immediately made my husband and me very comfortable from the first day we met her. Her grace and creativity was evident from every picture that she took. I would recommend her services to anyone if they dream of having their special day captured as beautifully as ours was.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Maris! She was so easy to work with and had a friendly professional attitude. Her fees are very reasonable including her out of town fees (extra costs for her to come to a different city than she lives in) and for us she gave us that fee back because she decided to go home after the wedding instead of staying in a hotel which was very kind of her and we really appreciated her honesty. The pictures turned out really good, there are some I dont care for but there are a lot of really great photos which is why I gave the score I did. Overall there were over 500 pictures to choose from and the few I didnt care for there were others that made up for that and plenty to choose from to print. I would use Maris again any time and enjoyed her and her work, thank you!
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris is wonderful to work with. She is very laid back and really just let us be ourselves. She is very quick at getting pictures back to you and you can tell she loves what she does.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris is wonderful! Her price is SO affordable for the quality of pictures that she takes. She is professional, incredibly easy to deal with, and captures every moment (and more). I was so overwhelmingly pleased with my pictures...she took all of the traditional posed pictures with all of our families, but also managed to capture the little details of the day that you didn't even know happened. (i.e. an action shot of your best friend mid air while trying to do the worm)...If you want quality pictures for a good price...go with maris...You will not be sorry :)
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely pleased with Maris and her services. Our first session was for engagement photos, and Maris let us have fun with the shots. We were able to be ourselves and not have to take the stock photos that we were expecting.

The engagement and wedding photos turned out to be very beautiful. Maris made multiple suggestions for photo opportunities and was flexible and responsive to what we did and did not want. She and her assistant were constantly taking photos so that nothing was missed. We are grateful to have found such a talented photographer to capture our important day.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris did our engagement photos as well as our wedding day photos and I could not be any happier with how both turned out. After our engagement shoot and meeting Maris, I had no worries that our wedding photos would be just what I wanted. She was very responsive throughout the process, even emailing while she was out of the country with limited internet access. She showed up early on our wedding day and began taking photos while I ran around trying to get ready. She captured everything I would've wanted to be photographed on our wedding day in such a laid back manner (which is exactly what I needed that day:) She had a link posted for us to see the photos in less than a week! I would absolutely recommend Maris to anyone.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Maris! She was absolutely fantastic and so flexible! The whole process of booking a photographer was impossible for me because I didn't live in the area until 1 month before my wedding and she explained everything to me through emails. When I saw her portfolio online, I knew I wanted to have her photograph my wedding because her eye and creativity is so amazing. Not only did she email me quickly and always when I had even the smallest question, but she offered telephone calls, to meet up, and even skype!!!
The whole process was so easy, and her and her fiance we so nice! Since I was so busy, we didn't actually meet until the day of the wedding and she just started snapping shots immediately. After the ceremony, when my husband and I were ready to do our couple photos, all we had to say was that we liked photo-journalistic shots and she knew exactly what to do. They went with all our ideas we had and every single photo we got was beautiful, not to mention it only took a few days for her to get the photos to us!
If you are deciding between a few photographers, do not hesitate to choose Maris. Her professionalism, friendliness, flexibility, and wonderful talent for photography speak for themselves!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris was great! We had a great day and great photos!
She was easy to communicate with the whole time, often e-mailing more than once a day. She showed up early and was really enthusiastic about the day. She also had a link with the pictures up in just a few days. She was really flexible and had neat ideas. Great value and great experience all around!
Wedding: 06/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris is a phenomenal photographer. She is very personable, flexible, and creative. She is also very accessible - we have corresponded via email and phone many times, sometimes more than once a day! It seems as though she is only working with you, while you know she is extremely busy, just check out her website! She is also very quick to complete her projects and get them back to you. She has amazing ideas for props (ie rings, flowers, etc), but the quality of all of her pictures is fabulous. She will direct you for poses, but is open to your ideas as well, so think about what you would like to do.
As a relatively new photographer, her prices are very reasonable for her talent, but the word is getting out, so book her now!
My husband and I were so lucky to find her (by chance on Craigslist!), and we could not be happier with her work! Thank you Maris!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone tells you your wedding day will be a blur, and they are absolutely right. I am so grateful that Maris was there to document the whole day so beautifully. From beginning to end, she captured every single detail. Two things really stood out:
1) Her photos. They are spectacular. And not just in quality, but in range as well. She got beautiful shots of the bridal party getting ready, of the ceremony itself, of all of the guests at the reception. It was so fun looking through the literally hundreds of pictures, getting to re-experience so many moments of the day. Just really beautiful shots.
2) Her demeanor. She is so professional, and so delightful. Getting started, I had no idea what I would need or even want from a photographer, but she was so flexible. I think I originally hired her for four hours, but as the day wore on I realized I wanted her to be able to capture so many more moments. And that was no problem. She just said she'd be ours for the day, she would stay as long as we wanted her to, and then we'd just figure out the price difference after the fact. It was so nice of her to take that stress off.
I would absolutely recommend Maris to anyone. I couldn't be happier with the work she did.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris's photography was perfect, and exactly what I wanted for my wedding. She has such an artistic vision; the pictures look like they could be in a magazine!
On the wedding day, she was completely low key, which was just what my husband and I wanted. She was flexible too, and worked with our rainy wedding day schedule changes.
Everyone who has seen the pictures has been so impressed, and they RAVE about how gorgeous the pictures turned out.
I couldn't be happier with the pictures, and I'm so thankful for Maris!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris was very on time, ready and waiting. She is also very professional at her job. Our wedding day photos were absolutely beautiful! And it was all because of Maris. Despite the crazy wind that day, she made our pictures look great! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a excellent photographer that would provide them the best service possible and for a great price!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris provided us with BEAUTIFUL photos from our day for a great value! She captured all the little moments that I was busy enjoying! She sent the photos back to us quickly as well. She was extremely understanding and accommodating when there was a chance our wedding was going to be rained out resulting in a possibility of moving our pictures to an entirely different area (thankfully that did not happen!). I would wholeheartedly recommend her and her work to anyone! Family and friends have repeatedly commented on how beautiful our wedding and pictures are...We had a destination wedding so not all our friends and family could attend and I truly believe the pictures captured the day perfectly!

Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maris is wonderful! She is accommodating and artistic! She does the more artistic side of portraits, but when I wanted some of the traditional shots, she did not disappoint! My father thought she was great because she was personable and also invisible! No one noticed her moving around during the ceremony and she wasn't overbearing during the reception. She also did my bridal portraits and engagement shoot. She had creative locations and was great in giving direction and thinking of new ideas. I brought props and she used them so well in all of the pictures. Her editing is wonderful. The best part, she gives you all of your prints on a CDROM to keep for yourself with a copyright release form! So no paying per print. For bridal and engagement she gave us about 300 pictures each shoot and wedding we had over 500! A good variety and she not only took pictures of people at the wedding and key moments, but also details of the venue, flowers, accessories, etc. We were on a tight budget so only hired her for 3 hours on the wedding day, but she still got so much done! She was there an hour before the ceremony while we were getting ready, during the ceremony and then for most of the reception. She returned the bridal and engagement photos within 3 days and the wedding photos within a week! The day of my bridal portraits, it stormed and rained all day and we were going to be outside. She moved the date to two weeks later, which was the only other weekend that worked for me, without even a hesitation! She was perfect. There is not ONE complaint about Maris. I would hire her for any future photography need for the rest of my life! She is great and so artistic! She has great rates for such a wonderful outcome. Check out her awesome work! http://www.marisstanley.com/
Wedding: 07/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
 843-754-4807
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0