Marina Zinovyeva Photography
    28 Reviews
Manchester, NH 03103  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the start, Marina worked with us in a most professional manner to make sure all requests were met for documenting our wedding day. We also took advantage of the fact she now offers a videography service! The day itself was absolutely wonderful, she made it a point to know the wedding party by name, and everyone felt comfortable with her. In fact, a lot of people stated they were impressed by how professional and fun she was. Also, our pictures look great! I would recommend Marina a hundred times over. Worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marina did a great job on our wedding and engagement photography! She gave us TONS of beautiful photos to choose from on the most beautiful flash drive I have ever seen! The pictures came out great...you can't even really tell that it's raining on us and behind us, except in the ceremony where we all have umbrellas. And she was a trooper standing out there in the pouring rain... Her umbrella even blew inside out at one point! She is super sweet, and it's easy to feel comfortable with her. And she allows you to use your digital prints online or anywhere and even to have them printed up elsewhere! I will still have them printed through her because I know that she will take the most pride in printing them beautifully. I would have liked more close ups of my husband and I. All the formal photos are from far away, but, then again, I never gave her a must have shot list. She also included a free photo booth which was great! We were so delayed by the weather that everything ran really late and she even stayed an extra hour for me and then didn't even charge me because she felt bad! Wonderful experience and very reasonable pricing! Thanks, Marina!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Marina on Wedding Wire almost a year before our wedding. She was quick to respond to my emails and since we live in Chicago was completely fine with skyping so we could "meet" to see if she would be a good fit for our wedding. From the second we started our chat we knew she would be perfect. She was sweet and professional and answered all of our questions in less than an hour.

Marina showed up on time, even a little early and was there every second that I needed her from 2pm to 10pm. She got the most beautiful shots of all the girls and was able to capture some great candid moments! She had an assistant working with her who was able to get great photos of the guys getting ready so she could stay with me. She worked quickly which was great because we were about half an hour behind in getting ready! Even the shots at the church and reception are awesome! The "photobooth" that she does was a huge hit with our guests and those pictures are hilarious!

Our favorite photos are of just my husband and I that we didn't plan on taking. Marina looked across this open lawn just as we were about to leave to go to the reception and said "The lighting is perfect right here! Come with me! We have to get this!" I'm so glad she said that because those particular photos are stunning!

She really knows what she is doing and I will recommend her to anyone I know getting married in that area! She is efficient, professional, and has a great eye! We even got our photos back exactly 3 weeks after our wedding as promised! Thank you Marina for everything! We will be keeping her in mind for family photos someday!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marina was wonderful - very professional and friendly - she helped add to the fun of our day. She made great suggestions, was patient and considerate and she even brought a ton of props for an impromptu photo booth just in case.

Marina has a great eye - she is a very talented photographer. Finally, she was quick to send us our photos right after the wedding and continues to be a pleasure to work - despite her busy schedule she finds the time to follow up and respond to questions in a timely manner.

We felt very lucky to have found Marina and to have her with us on our wedding day!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Marina was WONDERFUL!! She was very helpful and reachable during the planning phase. She showed up early and stayed late during our special day. The pictures came out absolutely beautiful and they were available quickly after the ceremony. I would 100% suggest her as a photographer for your special day!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Wonderful experience! Beautiful pictures!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marina was fantastic! Extremely professional and social. Everyone enjoyed her presence!
I absolutely love my wedding pictures.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marina was very professional from the beginning. She was organized and helped us to make a plan for our wedding photography. She is a ton of fun and our wedding party and families loved her. She was prompt with getting our photos back to us and they are absolutely beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marina was absolutely fantastic! Her photos are beautiful and she is a pleasure to work with! She makes you comfortable with her the moment you meet her! At our wedding she didn't put down her camera once! I highly recommend her to everyone!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather3186 3 Reviews
Marina was so much fun and she was awesome to work with! The value she provides is incredible. My husband and I contacted a few photographers prior to selecting Marina for our wedding day - and we are so happy we went with her. She provided us with an engagement session as well (fall 2013) and we had so many pictures that came out great, that we used one as our 'save the date' postcard and a bunch of others on the backside of our table numbers at our wedding. She was early on both occasions (which she promised she always was) and she was quick to respond to my emails. She also included a 'photo booth' in her package and she got some great shots of our guests having a blast with the photo booth props she provided. We received our wedding photos in just over 3 weeks in the online gallery and on a beautiful flash drive that she mailed us. She is very talented and can either go towards more traditional/classic photos (posed) or modern/candid shots (think: wedding party all jumping at once, or catching the bride and groom giggling). We loved the variety of shots she took of us! We highly recommend Marina and couldn't be happier!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Marina was simply incredible. Everyone who sees our photos marvels at the quality and artistic composition. Seriously, I can't imagine going with anyone else. The memories of our day that Marina captured exceeded even our highest expectations.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin and I chose Marina based off other reviews that we had read about her through various web searches Thank God we did! She was singularly the best vendor/service provider we had throughout our entire wedding experience, hands down. She is an amazing, amazing photographer who is both incredibly talented and also a wonderful person to work with.

Marina really goes out of her way to make sure that she does the best job possible. She had a great assistant with her, was completely unobtrusive and respectful, and when we received the pictures I was just in awe of her talent and so grateful that we had picked her. Our wedding was probably not the easiest for her to shoot: it was one of the hottest days of summer, humid beyond imagination, and (as we later found out through friends) had a few impediments thrown before her that she dealt with grace and professionalism.

If you get Marina as a photographer (book her early!!!!!) you will have wedding pictures that are unique and stunning. She does not do generic pictures--she has an amazing range that captures the beauty of your day in ways you couldn't have imagined. Everyone that has seen them so far is absolutely blown away and thinks that they look like something you see in a magazine--just spectacular. And she is funny and so sweet to work with. We cannot recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marina was simply AMAZING at our wedding. Throughout the chaos she kept a smile on her face, directed us where to go, helped me with my dress, kept my dogs off me and the maids, didn't seam stressed - which helped with my stress, and waited for me at my house for over an hour while we were late at the salon...she was silly and professional at the same time. She got great shots because our chemistry was wonderful! She did more than your average photographer by helping me through the ceremony and with all the rush. I would recommend Marina to ANY bride - she is a PERFECT choice AND nicely priced :)
Thank you for all you did for us on our special day Marina!
Jessica and Michael Gagne
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marina Z is a rare gem in the wedding photographer business. She is a
wedding photographer who is extremely talented, creative and
passionate whom at the same time will not settle for anything less
then perfection and will go to great lengths to get the perfect shot
(including standing up on benches at high angles) and whose
personality is a nice mix of professionalism and authenticity. She
was our wedding photographer for our summer wedding and the
photographs she took were absolutely breath taking and she truly was
able to capture the magic of our day. I highly recommend Marina Z
for your wedding photographer. With so many choices out there for
wedding photographers and many who are not forthright, look no further
then Marina Z for someone who is talented, completely honest with you
and who also has very reasonable pricing. She is very quick to
respond to any questions via email, which I really appreciated during
the entire wedding planning process. She also had the ability to put
me at ease on my actual wedding day and had amazing suggestions for
fun poses with my wedding party. She did a great job of "herding"
our families together for photos afterwards as well. After our
ceremony she took a series of photos around the garden and inside a
historic building of just my husband. It made us feel like the only
couple in the world, it was a very romantic time to have the photos
taken right after the wedding and these photos came out amazing.

Most importantly, she was able to meet me and my bridesmaids very
early in the morning at a salon for "work in progress" photos, this
was quite amazing because it was so early and Marina arrived with her
assistant fully awake, aware and ready for the day. Marina Z and her
assistant did a great job of shadowing us all day with photograph
taking, and I never felt they were to invasive or distracting at all.
Also, the addition of the photo booth at our reception was a blast!
Many of my guests took advantage of the booth and the pictures came
out hilariously good. I am still in awe of how good the photos came
out and was a joy to share the photos with my wedding guests as well.
I will no doubt look at these pictures many times, and will always
remember how lucky I was to have found Marina Z as my wedding
photographer.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marina was wonderful to work with and the pictures she took at our wedding are amazing! My husband and I were very happy with Marina's professionalism, flexibility and talent. We can highly recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marina is by far the most professional and talented photographer that I have encountered. Her skill with angles, lighting (both ambient and projected), depth of field, and the overall aesthetic that is captured in her images is par-none. Were she more well known, I would have no doubts that she would be winning awards for her work.

My wife and I checked out numerous photographers before finding Marina. When we saw her work we knew that she was the right match for us, visual-wise. When we met her, our feelings were solidified. She is extremely personable and will work with her clients to help create the visual image that they would like, which also reflects her superb creativity and visual flair. She is incredibly easy to work with and we simply can't speak highly enough regarding her people skills.

Marina's approach to wedding photography is very laissez-faire. With minimal direction for "set" photographs (such as wedding parties and engagement sessions) she will guide the couple or group into the general direction in which she pictures the scene and then let you do your thing. Her guidance combined with the additional "hands-off" approach leads to some phenomenal moments that would otherwise never be captured on camera. It is a remarkable mix in which she orchestrates her filming.

Marina's customer service is excellent. We are friends with her on Facebook and communication has never been an issue. I'm truly proud to say that she is the one who did our wedding photos.

Photography has been a background for members of my family, and we can all honestly say that we are thoroughly impressed with all aspects of Marina's work. We really can't recommend her highly enough. You won't go wrong if you choose Marina Zinovyeva for your wedding photographer.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
 603-396-3541
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0