Mariah Gentry Photography
Seattle, WA 98144  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah is awesome. I have been to and been in plenty of weddings. I have been to over 25 wedding in the last 3 years. When I was searching for our photographer I looked into photographers portfolios and met with them to gain a perspective on if their personality would work with my husband and I's personality. We met Mariah and we instantly connected. She could finish our statements. Best of all Mariah loves photographer she is passionate about it. ANd we all know if you love your job you are better at it.
Mariah was on point the whole day. She was early to meet me and my bridesmaids in the morning at Gene Juarez. She made sure to shoot every bridemaids and I. she didnt miss a thing. When at the venue she listened to the few request I had and she made tons of suggestions. She was not pushing but guiding. And when your in the moment of your day less face it your scattered. Mariah helped keep me calm and she was so caring. She helped me pin my dress up (which was not her job-but she knew how and was more than willing to help).
I felt like Mariah was close friend cause she was always there and reading my mind before I could say take a picture she was. My bridesmaids all loved her as well. We all said she was so talented, on point, professional, sweet and always there for those special moment and candid pictures.
WE went with a package that included a 2nd photographer. She introduced us to Eric in the morning and he left to meet my fiance and groomsmen. It was nice having two photographers and I would say much needed. Eric as well was on point and professional. He worked side by side with Mariah. He helped with lighting and positioning. We are so thankful because we also received two sets of photos from 2 points of view (mostly the candid/reception photos).
Lets talk about Turn around. Mariah had all the pictures edited and returned to me before I was home form my honeymoon. We had all edited images via Flicker in less than 7 days (and she edited bonus amounts).
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mariah is truly special. I have worked with a bunch of photographers in the past and her service and the quality of pictures are second to none. I booked her for a family portrait session.

Her sweet and professional demeanor put us all at ease, including my 7 week old daughter, who cooed and smiled at her the whole time. We had a great time taking our photos and they turned out BEAUTIFULLY! We were told exactly what the next steps were in the process, that we would receive a slide show and gallery, followed by a CD in the mail, and all three were delivered very promptly.

I honestly can't rave enough about Mariah and her services. We will be using her again... SOON!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah was great. She was fun to work with and had great ideas and was easy to work with. Our photos turned out beautifully and she was so fast in getting them to us. We loved the slideshow that she put together. You could not go wrong using her for your special event.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My fiancé and I were married at the Edgewater Hotel and we could not be happier with our wedding pictures. Mariah was recommended to me by my wedding consultant and she met and exceeded every expectation that I had for a photographer. She was on time, took great pictures and most of all was amazingly kind to all the guests. Everyone at the wedding/reception said that she was the nicest and most professional photographer that they had ever experienced at a wedding. Now that I've received the pictures, its apparent that she was able to capture all of the wonderful moments that happened at our wedding. I can't tell you how grateful I am that I picked Mariah Gentry as our photographer. The pictures are magical and I will treasure them always.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah was recommended to me by a colleague to photograph our daughter's 1st Birthday Party and could not have been more thrilled in being able to meet with Mariah and have her there to capture so many special moments.

Mariah was fantastic to work with - she was warm, kind and adaptable to a house full of children and adults! She took the most incredible pictures and captured the personality of our daughter on camera.

She put together an amazing slideshow as well as editing a lot of pictures and I actually shed a tear when I saw the finished piece! I would absolutely recommend her and we will definitely be using her to capture other special moments as our family grows!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Mariah for family photos just two weeks after our second child was born. She was amazing and so nice to work with! She was very flexible about scheduling since we could not predict when the baby would be born, which I really appreciated during the busy holiday season. She also did a wonderful job engaging our 2-year-old and getting many great photos of her with our family. When we got the photos I was extremely impressed with how well she captured the four of us, including some very endearing and emotional moments. And I loved that her policy is to give you all the images outright without a bunch of extra costs to purchase them. Her prices were also extremely reasonable. What else can I say? We have already scheduled her again for an upcoming family event.
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah was a dream to work with for our wedding! As someone who is shy in front of a camera, she had a natural way of making me feel comfortable and at ease. She and her 2nd shooter captured so many moments so beautifully and it has been amazing to look back over all of the photos, thank you Mariah!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 7 Reviews
Mariah truly is amazing! Her photography is incredible and she makes it really affordable. We enlisted her services for our engagement and wedding photos and we very much appreciated the quality of the pictures along with her kind personality and complete professionalism. We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend her to anyone -- thanks so much, Mariah!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we found Mariah to be our wedding photographer! Both Mariah and her assistant Austin are very talented photographers. We absolutely love all of the pictures they took. They worked so hard for us and it shows in the end result. From the moment that they arrived they were very professional yet fun and relaxed. They made my husband and I as well as the whole family and wedding party relaxed and able to be ourselves in the pictures. Mariah also helped solve lots of little problems that would have otherwise been stressful. I happened to brush up against the exhaust pipe on my dads car before the first look! I got black smudges all over the train of my dress. Mariah came to the rescue and solved the problem with some baby powder. It was completely fixed and you could not even tell it happened. She also knew how to bustle my dress and even helped me with my hair when it started to come out. I would recommend Mariah to any bride that is looking for a photographer who is very talented and fun to work with. Plus her prices are unbeatable. You can tell that Mariah truly has a passion for weddings and being the best photographer she can be. Thanks Mariah!
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah is amazing! She is not only a talented photographer, but an excellent support system!

Throughout the entire planning process, Mariah was prompt, professional, highly knowledgable and just a pleasure to work with.

Upon the arrival of our wedding day, Mariah was fabulous! She arrived at the venue even before we did, getting started with shots around the venue right away. She not only had a firm grasp of when to keep the photo schedule moving forward and when it was helpful to give us a few minutes to breathe. Mariah went above and beyond, often stepping outside her role as photographer to relay messages to members of our family about set-up issues, etc... and always knew the right thing to say and/or the right advice to give. She has an incredibly calming presence and is such a joy to work with.

The photographs were beautiful and she edited way more than our package included. Mariah and her assistant captured many truly exquisite candid shots. So much talent!
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah is an amazing photographer! From the first time she answered my inquiries, she was genuinely interested in who we are as a couple, and what we wanted for our wedding. I booked her on the premise of her emails and her website alone! She is honest, a complete professional, and yet genuinely concerned about you as a person, not just a client. She listens. She takes into account all the details you want to get noticed in the pictures. My dad could not attend my wedding, and so I asked if she can capture the emotions of our wedding day. And she delivered! She captured all the emotions that ran throughout that day - the tears, the joy, the nostalgia. I could not be happier about how our pictures turned out. I feel like I not only gained a photographer for life, but also a dear friend.
Wedding: 07/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Mariah. She was amazing through the whole process, from engagement photos to the wedding day! Despite my husband's camera shyness with taking pictures, she made it easy to forget that others were watching us. Mariah is very easy to work with and really takes into consideration the shots that you are looking for. On my wedding day she was even helping me with my dress bustle that kept falling down! (Thank you Mariah!) I can't believe the bargain for all that you get from her. I had many guests at my wedding asking for her name because she is so great. You can't go wrong with her! Thanks for everything Mariah.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah and her assistant were fantastic! She was very professional, upbeat, friendly, flexible, and easy to work with. I don't generally feel comfortable in the spotlight, but Mariah made it enjoyable. She and her assistant seemed to be everywhere and nowhere at once - they captured thousands of moments discretely and from many different angles. The photographs are beautiful and Mariah was a real pleasure to work with. She was very prompt with responses and was perfect for a budget bride like me!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't express how amazing Mariah is. She instantly we on talking and joking with my wedding party while we were getting ready as well as stayed professional. I really enjoyed her friendliness and the fact that I could be comfortable with her. They pictures she took on my wedding day were breathtaking. She was super calm and flexible with my mom being late and kept saying it was my day and how nothing starts until the bride was ready.. she was also very flexible with time we only paid her for a certain amount of time... But she came up and was willing to stay longer if we paid and wanted her too. She's so great. ;) I would suggest her to anyone. She is the type of photographer I think every bride should need and want ;) she was also very affordable and on time getting our photos back to us.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is no doubt in our minds that the best decision we made in planning our wedding was hiring Mariah Gentry to do our photography.

My husband and I are absolutely delighted with her gorgeous work. Words cannot express our gratitude. For us, photography was the single most important element of our wedding and Mariah told our story in the most beautiful and elegant manner possible. Our photos are filled with wonderful whimsical moments that only Mariah could have noticed or captured. We could not have wanted or expected more in a photographer; I only wish we had more occasions to photograph in order to work with her!

Working with Mariah was also an absolute pleasure for us and our families. In addition to the spectacular photos she took, Mariah walked us through the process and was extremely helpful and attentive in planning the shots that were most important for us. We hardly noticed she was at our wedding, yet somehow she managed to capture so many beautiful moments that were unscripted and completely spontaneous. Mariah is truly a professional and we certainly cannot recommend her highly enough.

Mariah, thank you for making us feel perfectly comfortable in front of your camera, for spotting the moments that we could have never known to ask you for, and for allowing us to relive all the excitement, happiness and fun of our wedding day whenever we see one of your photos.

Alexandra and Eric Braun
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariah is amazing!!!

We just had our engagement shoot with her and we were soo happy with the whole experience. She was a pleasure to work with, and the end product was amazing. She really handled all the craziness and was so flexible. The pictures were so great, and I am so pumped for the wedding knowing that she'll be part of my team.

She's prompt, very friendly, and awesome at what she does. I did a lot of research on local photographers, and I searched everywhere for someone within my price range. Not only did she work within my budget, but her quality was better than I could've ever hoped for!

She is really just an amazing person to work with, I would highly HIGHLY recommend her services. I'm such a picky bride, and after weeks upon weeks of intense searching I am so happy I found her. She's perfect!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
 206-914-4087
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0