Maria Licari
Hairstylist
Eastchester, NY 10709  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have had many hair trials and many people do my hair . I am very picky when it comes to this and nothing compared to Maria's work . I didn't even have to tell Maria much of what I wanted she just did it . I can't believe how beautiful my hair came on my wedding day. I received so many compliments and I still do . She did my hair plus 12 others she did amazing work on all of them with no help !!! You would show a picture and she would replicate it . She is very professional and very personable you feel like she is one of your friends . Thank you again for everything you have done for myself and my wedding party and family . Even my wedding trials were great and she also did my hair for my bachelorette. I will definitely use Maria in the future for upcoming events !!!!

Christina 6/27/14 Bride
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Extremely professional and talented-- perfect makeup on my wedding day. Kept me calm the entire time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gloria 1 Reviews
Maria is extremely talented. She listens to what you want and makes your visions a reality. She stays updated on the latest trends in both hair and makeup to helps you look stylish and fresh. She is a professional and a true pleasure to work with. 5 stars all the way!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
Marie it's an amazing artist and professional she doing exactly the look I was looking for!!! I was so happy that a friend of mine gave me a highly recommendation to use her on my special day I think every bride should have experience of getting their hair and makeup done by Marie Lacari!! She made me look perfect I don't know what I would have done if I didn't use her thank God that she was sent my way
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patrizia 1 Reviews
Maria is a true artist! I left it up to her to decide my hair style and makeup, and she worked her magic! Her experience and talent shines through... my hair/makeup was flawless and lasted ALL day! She knows what will work or won't work simply by looking at you! I use Maria for all of my events, and am beyond satisfied each time!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaimie 1 Reviews
Maria was amazing!! She did both hair and makeup for my wedding and hair for my 5 bridesmaids and flower girl. She brought in an assistant for their makeup. We had a trial a few months before, she listened to what I wanted and I couldn't be happier! There was not one complaint the day of and everyone looked flawless! I still get compliments to this day about both the hair and makeup! I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've had the pleasure of working with Maria on many occasions in addition to my wedding. She is always professional, creative, attentive and prepared. She made me look and feel beautiful. My makeup lasted all day for my wedding - pictures look incredible! She is very patient and thorough in her work.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say, I have never felt more beautiful than on the day of my wedding, thanks to Maria! :)
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lina 1 Reviews
Maria and her staff were extremely professional and I would reccomend them to anyone looking not to worry about looking good on any special occasion. She was time efficient and made everything look so easy! Maria did a great job with my mom's (mother of the bride) hair, which my mom always has insecurities about. My mom loved the way she looked which made me so happy! Love Maria and her work!
Wedding: 09/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Maria is amazing!! Not only have I used her for my own wedding (for hair and makeup) but I've also had her do my hair for a friend's wedding when I was a bridesmaid. She really listens to want you want and makes sure you are happy with the final results. On my wedding day, we realized we weren't clear about my hair extensions prior to my wedding day. Basically I needed extensions but didn't have any. Maria immediately ran out and was able to get hair extensions that perfectly matched my hair. She was absolutely flawless while working under pressure and I could not have felt any more beautiful on my special day. You're a fool if you don't contact her asap!!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Maria Licari is the best! She was always so easy to reach and quick to get back to me when I had questions about her services for my wedding. She was so calming on the morning of the wedding too! She listened to what I asked for and I felt special and beautiful because of her! A true professional who has a genuine love and care for her clients. She is amazing!!
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria is a wonderful hair and make-up artist. I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful my sister, my mother and I looked. All of who had hair and make-up done by Maria. She is extremely professional and knows exactly what she's doing in terms of making sure you look great in photographs. She is also an extremely sweet and wonderful person who is a joy to be around on your wedding day.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was hired to do the make up for me and m ydaughter for my son,s wedding.
she was fabulous... our make up lasted the entire wedding ( 5 + hours)

I would definitely use maria again....She did a spectacular job woth our make up
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria provided onsite hair styling services for my wedding at the end of May 2011. She did my hair as well as my mother, mother in law, three bridesmaids, and flower girl. She was amazing! Everyone's hair looked great and help up for the entire day even though it was a pretty warm and humid day. She is super nice and very reliable. She always responded right away to emails. She was the one to reach out to me the week before the wedding to finalize details and I never had any doubts that she would show up on time, etc. We all had a great time with her that day. For a few of the girls, she created hair styles from her own vision (rather than from a picture). Everyone had a different style and they all just really looked great. I would highly recommend Maria for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria did a fabulous job with hair and her make up was natural and flawless for our entire wedding party. My up do lasted perfectly all day. Very talented young lady who was super to work with, highly recommend.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Maria is absolutely wonderful! She styled my hair for my wedding. It was beautiful and lasted all day! She also styled my mother and numerous bridesmaids. Everyone was very pleased with their hair. It was August and was very got but every hair maintained its style all day! She was super friendly and professional! I completely recommend her services!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 914-490-0229
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0