Maria Licari
Hairstylist
    11 Reviews
Eastchester, NY 10709  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say, I have never felt more beautiful than on the day of my wedding, thanks to Maria! :)
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria is a wonderful hair and make-up artist. I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful my sister, my mother and I looked. All of who had hair and make-up done by Maria. She is extremely professional and knows exactly what she's doing in terms of making sure you look great in photographs. She is also an extremely sweet and wonderful person who is a joy to be around on your wedding day.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was hired to do the make up for me and m ydaughter for my son,s wedding.
she was fabulous... our make up lasted the entire wedding ( 5 + hours)

I would definitely use maria again....She did a spectacular job woth our make up
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria did a fabulous job with hair and her make up was natural and flawless for our entire wedding party. My up do lasted perfectly all day. Very talented young lady who was super to work with, highly recommend.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was great! All the girls' hair was done so quickly and looked beautiful all night. Thanks Maria!
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria Licari's work is simply amazing....she has done my hair for almost 5 years now, so I was so excited that she would be doing my hair on my wedding day! She did a FANTASTIC job. I had a trial appointment with Maria where she worked with me to find the style that would fit me best for my wedding day, which was so helpful! She did all 4 my bridesmaids' hair as well and EVERY one of them LOVED it--the updo styles were modern, sophisticated, and elegant looking--and the best part...the styles stayed the whole day!!!! Maria's professionalism and ability to listen are simply remarkable, it was a pleasure having her do my hair and she is, by far, one of the main reasons why I felt so incredibly beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria did my hair for my sisters wedding and it came out beautiful!! I showed her a picture of a Taylor Swift hairstyle and she replicated it perfectly. She did an amazing job with the entire bridal party's hair and I would highly recommend her for any bridal hair styling you would need. Maria was creative and friendly!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tarafitz1314 1 Reviews
Maria was outstanding!!! She is so sweet and everyone in my wedding party looked so beautiful!! She made me feel so comfortable and made my wedding day so stress-free! I highly recommend her! :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was great!! She had so much patience and she listened to my needs even when I asked her not to use too many stiling products on my hair! I loved my updo, it was exactly what I wanted.
I highly recommend Maria!!!
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria provided onsite hair styling services for my wedding at the end of May 2011. She did my hair as well as my mother, mother in law, three bridesmaids, and flower girl. She was amazing! Everyone's hair looked great and help up for the entire day even though it was a pretty warm and humid day. She is super nice and very reliable. She always responded right away to emails. She was the one to reach out to me the week before the wedding to finalize details and I never had any doubts that she would show up on time, etc. We all had a great time with her that day. For a few of the girls, she created hair styles from her own vision (rather than from a picture). Everyone had a different style and they all just really looked great. I would highly recommend Maria for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I am pleased to say that Maria did my hair as well as my mother's hair and all 8 of my bridesmaids for my wedding. I love the fact that Maria travelled to my house on the day of my wedding and was very punctual. She made sure to use any spare time effectively and was able to get all 10 girls done in plenty of time. Even though Maria works quickly, you never feel as if she is rushing and your hair certainly won't look rushed. My hair was done around 11 and lasted perfectly through two veils, many hugs, and tons of dancing until I took it out around 2am! Other times when I have gotten my hair done, it has fallen out before I even got to the reception. I highly recommend Maria if you have a special occasion and want your hair done!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 914-490-0229
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0