Marc O'Leary Weddings
7381 W 133rd Street
Ste 200
Overland Park, KS 66224
 
 
 
  Reviews (25)    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc did a wonderful job of playing the music we wanted to hear, he also had a big hand in keeping everything on schedule. He did a great job of judging the mood of the crowd and playing the music to match it. He was a pleasure to work with and help to make our special day very memorable.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc was so much fun to work with for my daughters wedding. We had a great reception! He made it fun. It's too bad it had to end when it did.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Thank you, thank you, thank you Marc O'Leary for making our wedding reception the most memorable reception our friends and family have ever been to. With our wedding being in Kansas and us living in California, it was a challenge trying to plan our wedding from so far away... but Marc made it effortless. He walked us through his plans and timelines for the evening, worked with us on our every request we made and with his help we were able to plan our perfect evening. We had so much fun and no one wanted the night to end! We will continue to recommend Marc to all of our friends and family looking for a DJ for their wedding or event just so we can partake in the fun and entertainment he provides, once again! Thanks again Marc, we hope to see you again in the future!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc was fantastic, he was the first DJ we met with and we didn't even bother meeting with anyone else. His personality, his professionalism and his attention to detail was fantastic. He really made the reception the fun time that it was, he's great to work with, responds quickly, is flexible and pays attention to what you say and what you'd like done, he was great, we are so glad we chose to go with him. Everyone loved him, and his selections of music, plus the flow of things. definitely would recommend to anyone wanting to have a great time at their reception! he also did a great job of doing our wedding music!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married about two months ago in a small town outside of Kansas City. Wedding planning was extremely difficult and stressful due to our short engagement and living circumstances. We live in Africa, so planning a wedding in Kansas wasn't easy. Marc was one of the first and best decisions we made during the planning process. He helped relieve the stress and pressure of planning a reception by getting to know us and offering suggestions to help us get a good feel of how we wanted our night to go. Marc exceeded our expectations of a DJ/Entertainer. He was extremely profession. He was fun and very interactive with our guests. Most of our guests were still at the reception at the end of the night, and they didn't want to leave because they were having such a great time. Two months later, people are still asking about him and commenting on what an excellent job he did throughout the night. The staff at the conference center where our reception was held informed my family that the reception was one of the best, if not the best, reception they have ever had at the center and alot of that was because of Marc. If we had to do our wedding all over again, Marc would be at the top of the list of things that we WOULD NOT change. Marc is AMAZING at what he does!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an absolutely fantastic time! Everyone couldn't stop talking about how great the entertaintment was at the reception. Choosing you for our DJ was one of the best decisions we made in this whole wedding planning process. I plan on recommending you to all future brides I meet in the area!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc did an amazing job. Everyone was out on the dance floor the entire night and was having a great time. Couldn't have asked for anything more!!! Thanks so much Marc!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc is great. He listened to what we wanted. He made helpful suggestions. Marc helped us have a stress free wedding. We have also used Marc's services for other venues. I would highly recommend him for weddings, birthday parties or whatever the occasion.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc went above and beyond my expectations! He played songs that were relevant to speeches and the mood of the guests. He brought party boas and glow sticks, which were a huge hit for our guests. Most importantly, he really listened to what we wanted and he orchestrated the best wedding reception we have ever witnessed! Last, but certainly not least, it rained the day of our wedding and he captured the rain water and left us a lovely note that made everyone cry the next day. It was truly touching. Call him! You will not regret it.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Marc was really great and helped make our wedding reception awesome! He has a true talent for knowing how to get people on the dance floor and keep them there. We had so many comments about how great our DJ was and how much fun our dance party was.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved that Marc was also a planner in the part of the wedding. He came out prior to the wedding to look at the space. Marc also sat down with us and went over the whole reception and how it was going to be organized and then organized his part around the reception. I didn't worry one bit about what it was going to look like because I knew I trusted him after meeting with him the first time. Marc made the whole reception a hit. He is not your typical DJ. He has everyone out on the dance floor from the moment the music started until the moment it ended. We actually had several people ask if he could stay so they could keep dancing. We still have people come up to us and tell us how much fun the reception was. It was all because of Marc and his talent. I would refer him to anyone that is looking for a DJ!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got so many compliments on our choice of DJ. Marc really helped make our wedding reception fun. When we were selecting a DJ, we noticed that Marc was the most expensive out of all of the ones we had met, and we were hesitant to choose him because of this. In the end, I am so glad that we did. We really did not want a DJ that would be too "cheesy," but wanted to make sure that all ages of guests had a great time. Marc had everyone out dancing for the entire night-- from older relatives, to college friends, to nieces and nephew -- and we didn't hear any cheesy songs or games all night. Our guests even broke part of the dance floor from dancing so hard (the hotel said they had never seen it happen before). Marc was incredibly organized and seemed to have weddings down to a science. With Marc, we didn't have to worry about a thing all night, and our guests got to experience the fun party that we had hoped for. Highly recommended -- Marc is expensive, but worth it.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From our initial meeting with Marc we knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding. He is so thorough with planning every moment and detail from beginnig to end of the reception. He offered very helpful suggestions but also listened well to our opinions and thoughts. He got the crowd involved from the start and kept the party going longer than expected. Guests had a great time and it was in huge part thanks to Marc! Probably the best vendor we worked with.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc provide wonderful pre-wedding planning. He listens to what you want and provides a professional, fun, entertaining wedding day. We truly were happy that we used Marc for our daughter's wedding. Our family and friends were very impressed with his presentation. Everyone had a good time at the wedding. The variety of music was great. Marc was able to play a good mix of songs. He was able to use participation songs to get many people to the dance floor. All of us were singing and dancing. We would highly recommend Marc!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc was super fun to work with, had lots of great suggestions for our reception. We've had a lot of compliments about how funny and engaging he is. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marc was the DJ for our Father/Daughter Dance and did an absolutely wonderful job keeping both the dads and the daughters engaged in the music and activities. He was professional, the music was perfectly chosen for the target audience, and he added extra touches to make the event even more special. I would highly recommend Marc O'Leary for any upcoming events.
Wedding: 11/16/2009
Services Used: DJ
 913-685-9139
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0