Maplewood Country Club
    39 Reviews
28 Baker Street
Maplewod, NJ 07040  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 285
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW sums it up!!Our daughter just got married there on June 13, 2014 and what an amazing experience it was!!!! EVERYTHING was just perfect, Weisser is your man!.The feed back we got back from EVERYONE was unbelievable, they rated her wedding an 11. Off the charts. I would want the rest of my children to be married there.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Maplewood Country Club on May 25, 2014 and it was the most perfect day! Upon meeting Weisser, I knew we were in good hands and I was calm and relaxed the whole day/night. Any questions or requests I had were answered right away. Weisser is just a pleasure to work with.
The great thing about Maplewood is that there is only one venue at a time. We had the whole day to get ready in the bridal suite, we got married there and had the BEST reception!
All of our guest raved about the food. The cocktail hour was to die for, the dinner was excellent and to top everything off the dessert was delicious!
If you want an incredible experience with the best food you will ever have, look no further. I highly recommend Maplewood Country Club and hope I know someone who will get married there so I can enjoy it as a guest!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 3 Reviews
Having our at Maplewood Country Club was the best decision we could have made. Everything just included in the package for one price - ladder back chairs, up lighting, and all the food stations at cocktail hour, full open bar, etc. The food was delicious and I was amazed at how much was there. We have older relatives who are pretty picky when it comes to food and all of them were blown away. Many commented how they were very surprised how each table had their own waiter. This was a touch I didn't even know about until after the big day. Now weeks later, we are still getting comments about how much food we had and how GOOD it was. While MCC exceeds expectations in all areas, the food is truly amazing.

Weisser was great to work with and made sure everything went smoothly. He is great at what he does and you will not be disappointed if you leave him in charge of running the biggest night of your life!

I would not hesitate to recommend the MCC to anyone. The grounds, ballroom, cocktail space were all so beautiful and just felt different than the typical wedding banquet hall. I am so glad we were able to have our wedding here.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My husband and I had both our ceremony and reception at MCC - it was the only place we considered. We have both done business with them before and knew the quality and service we would be getting, however MCC far exceeded our expectations. Weisser Millien and his staff were always one step ahead of our needs and requests. The food at both the cocktail hour and the reception was beyond description, and people are still talking about it! The venue provided the perfect backdrop for our pictures, which are absolutely stunning both inside and outside. I cannot think of one thing I would do differently. Thank you MCC for the perfect wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Maplewood Country Club! We prayed and Maplewood was an answered prayer! Weisser was excellent! Friendly, professional. My guest are still raving about the cocktail hour & the beautiful decor. Can't wait to have or hopefully attend another function there.
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weisser and the staff at Maplewood Country Club are top notch when it comes to making your special day unforgettable. From start to finish, you feel warm, welcomed, and very comfortable in knowing that every little detail will be handled with care. My wife and I were married on November 24, 2013 at Maplewood Country Club and one of the best compliments we recieved was it was the best wedding anyone had ever been to! From the food, to the service, to the venue, the layout, and the overall experience, Maplewood was able to deliver upon everything. Thank you so much Maplewood for making our special day one that we will never forget!!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter and son in law were married at Maplewood Country Club on 11/24/13. I can't imagine any venue being more wonderful, and perfect than Maplewood. The atmosphere is warm, classy, and beautiful. Weisser was amazing. He was on top of every detail. From the day we booked, through our "food tasting", and throughout our affair, we experienced nothing short of perfection. The quality, and abundance of food, was all the guests kept talking about. The service our guests received was outstanding, the food was outstanding, the venue is outstanding! Now, we want to be invited to a wedding at MCC, so we can enjoy it as guests!!!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thrilled that we chose Maplewood Country Club as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. I visited at least 15 venues in NJ and was not impressed with any of them except Maplewood. It felt like you were a guest in their home, a cozy yet really elegant atmosphere, perfect for our wedding and number of guests we were expecting. Weisser was amazing and so responsive throughout the whole process, answering many questions and letting me and my family come to the venue as many times as we wanted to sit down and chat and finalize all details. I felt very comfortable there. All I kept hearing about Maplewood from others was the food, the food the food! and they were right. I didn't get to eat much of it because as the bride I was dancing and chatting but the cocktail hour was amazing - really good and the dinner was fantastic - really above and beyond what you expect at weddings. Really nice. Everything was easy and many of our guests said it was the best wedding they've been to. It was also perfect for a November wedding as the golf course was beautiful and green and there were some leaves still on the trees for pictures. Inside we had the fires going, and it was so cozy and beautiful. This venue, staff and food are top notch. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On October 19th, 2013, we got married at Maplewood Country Club. We can’t express how magical and absolutely perfect our wedding was. It was everything and more than we could’ve ever dreamed of thanks to Michael and Weisser, the two heads of catering at Maplewood Country Club. They both treated us like family. From beginning to end no detail was overlooked. They truly make you feel at ease by taking all the pressure out of each decision and every detail. Now to the food! It was beyond our highest expectations. Our guests still can’t stop raving about how amazing everything was. From the pizza bar to the lamb chops to the veal chop served at dinner every bit was delicious. The cocktail hour was one that you dream about having, endless great tasting food with a beautiful presentation. Michael and Weisser went the extra mile and brought in an ice sculpture of a Wisconsin badger to acknowledge where we had met 8 years ago. It was a night that we will always remember. We only hope to be invited to more weddings here so we can experience another Maplewood wedding as guests! Michael and Weisser, thank you for EVERYTHING!!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy 2 Reviews
Weisser and Mike are amazing! From offering suggestions to helping us keep within our budget, they were able to provide us with not only the most, but the best we could have hoped for. The food at Maplewood is phenomenal!!! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, and there is even a nice park across the street we were able to take pictures at with our HUGE bridal party. From the start of the cocktail hour, until the last guest walked through the door to leave (we know because that was us), Weisser was on top of every single detail.
Were writing this review three days after our special day, and we haven't stopped hearing from our guests on both sides how our wedding was one of (if not THE) best wedding receptions they have ever attended.
Mike, Weisser, we can not thank you enough for everything!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 2 Reviews
I got married at the Maplewood Country Club this past Labor Day Weekend. My friends and family are telling me it was the wedding of the century!!! Weisser and Mike are amazing - they truly know what they are doing. My husband and I knew as soon as we walked into the MCC that we had found our venue. It felt like we were having our wedding at home. Not to mention, the food was OUTSTANDING!! Guests thought that the cocktail hour was it! Oh boy were they surprised....they kept on bringing more things out. The best part was it was not just quantity, the quality was that of a 5 star resturant. The staff was attentive and left no water glass unfilled. It was an amazing night at an amazing place. Now, we just want to go to the Maplewood as guests instead of the bride and groom!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolute dream wedding. They went above and beyond. Weisser is so organized and knows his stuff. I felt like a true princess that day!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly cannot say enough good about Maplewood Country Club. My husband and I found the venue while searching online. We now refer to it as "A Hidden Gem." We had never been to a wedding at the club, but read some great reviews and decided to check it out. From the second we walked in and met Weiser, we knew it was the right place.

We got married about a month ago and we are still hearing people rave about the wedding. The food was above and beyond! The cocktail hour is one people will continue to talk about for months. The layout is perfect and spacious (we had over 200 people at our wedding).

Weisser was amazing! He will work with you from start to finish to make sure your day is perfect. I e-mailed Weisser anytime I had a question and he always got right back to me (even when he was on vacation!). He was even there to help bustle my dress when a few of the loops broke! As a bride, you can imagine the panic that set in, but Weisser was able to make it work!

I HIGHLY recommend Maplewood Country Club for your wedding!! I wish I could go back as a guest to enjoy it all over again!! Thank you Weisser and Maplewood for making our wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the father of the Bride. Everything about the day was perfect. I have lived in Maplewood for 27 years. I had no idea how great the Maplewood Country Club was. My daughter and son-in-law came home to us after a statewide search for a wedding venue. They were so excited about this wonderful place, right in our own backyard. Weisser was a true professional. He not only met our high expectations, he exceeded them in every way. The food was so plentiful and delicious that it bordered on sinful. The service was five star. The ambience was elegant yet homey and comfortable. There were so many surprises and extras that I am still hearing about them from our guests. Literally, all of our family and friends said it was the best wedding that they had ever attended. I know it was the best one that my wife and I have ever attended. Weisser and his staff made our special day, and unforgettable event for all of our guests. We will always be thankful for that. I can't imagine how it could have been any better. I have a son and another daughter. I would be thrilled to see them both have their wedding at the Maplewood Country Club.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I got married at the Maplewood Country Club on August 3. My friends and family are still calling me telling me that it was one of the best weddings they'd been to! Weisser and Mike are incredible - they truly know what they are doing. During the wedding planning process, my husband and I visited an endless list of venues - the Stone House, Natirar Mansion, Skylawn Pavilion, the Pleasantdale Chateau. All of these places were beautiful, but I left appointments feeling not 100 percent. The minute we sat with Weisser and toured around the Country Club, my husband and I just looked at each other and smiled - we both knew this was the place. Many of the venues I mentioned before are run by wedding planners who are new to the business. We met no one with the class or experience that the Maplewood Country Club staff have. This was important to me. The people that run your wedding essentially are your wedding. The most important thing on my list was food. Guests could not believe the food we had. The raw bar, sushi station, bar pies, pasta bar, sliders (the list goes on...) were incredible. The three entrees were cooked to perfection (especially the bone in filet). The lighting in the room was perfect. The service was amazing - to my amazement, each table had a personal waitress. No one's glass got half empty all night! Everything ran smoothly all night. Weisser and his staff truly took care of anything. As the night ended, I realized that I got even more than I had expected at my wedding. I could not be happier about this venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I cannot even express how amazing Maplewood Country Club was for our wedding. We got married on June 8, 2013 and the place, food and staff were unbelievable. We still have friends and family calling us to talk to us about how wonderful the night was. We worked with Weisser to plan the whole night and he was just great to deal with. He was always available and eager to help and was there for whatever you needed. He threw in so many surprises that made the night even more amazing as the night went on. The staff was so professional and went out of their way to make sure everything and everyone was perfect. We cannot thank them enough for such a perfect evening. Overall there was not one thing we could complain about. The Maplewood Country Club is by far the best wedding venue in NJ and we could not have picked a better place for our wedding. Thank you to everyone who made our day so perfect especially Weisser!!
Lauren and Jason
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-762-2100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0